TANCET 2012 M.Tech, MBA, MCA, ME Entrance Exam

The body responsible for conducting TANCET is Anna University. TANCET stands for Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test. Students who aspire to enroll for MCA or M.Tech or MBA or  M.Arch or M.E or M.Plan can apply for the test. The test is conducted at various centers through out the country.

Structure and Syllabus

The duration of TANCET MBA Entrance Test is 120 minutes. This test will help to evaluate the qualities required for a candidate who aspire to do MBA. This test consists of following sections: Quantitative Aptitude, Verbal Ability, Reading Comprehension, Data Sufficiency and Data Interpretation.

The duration of TANCET MCA Entrance test is 2 hours. This course is for those students who aspire to MCA courses.

The question paper has following parts: reasoning, basic Computer knowledge,

Quantitative skills and Logical thinking.

The entire test will have 100 multiple choice questions. Other than the subjects mentioned above there may be few questions from science or verbal skill etc.

The duration of TANCET M.E/ M.Plan/M.Tech./ M.Arch/ (Non-GATE) Entrance Test is 2 hours. The paper consists of three sections. The first two parts are compulsory for all the students In the case of the third section candidates can choose their field of specialization. Candidates have to select one from the 14 questions.

Part - I Engineering Mathematics

Candidates have to answer all the 30 multiple choice questions.

Part - II Basic Engineering & Sciences

It consists of 45 multiple choice questions. Candidates have to answer 30 from them. For every incorrect answer .25 marks will be reduced. For every correct answer 1 mark will be given.

Part - III Specialization

This part consists of 14 questions from different areas like Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, etc. There are more than 40 questions in each of the sections. Candidates should answer almost 40 questions to qualify for the test. All the right answers will be given one mark each and .25 marks will be reduced for every wrong answer or if the answers are not correctly shaded.

MBA:

Those Candidates who have completed their graduation in any discipline or its equivalent are eligible to apply. They should have done this course from a recognized institute or university. Candidates who are at present doing their final year or are waiting for their results can apply. Those who have done both diploma and graduation can apply as well.

MCA:

The candidates should have done their graduation in any field or its equivalent to apply for this course. It must have been done from a recognized university. They should have also chosen Mathematics or statistics in their plus two or diploma or graduation courses.

M.E./M.Tech:

Candidates should have completed their bachelor’s/master’s degree or an equivalent. It should have been done in the same domain in which the candidate wishes to do M.E./M.Tech. M.Arch/M.Plan:

Candidates should have done their bachelor’s or master’s course or its equivalent in the field of architecture/planning.

How to Apply?

Candidates can purchase the TANCET Application form either by Person or by Post or through Online Registration. The application form is the same for the three tests. Candidates have to submit Rs 300/- as an entrance test fee. Those belonging to SC or ST and are from Tamil Nadu have to par Rs 150/-. They are also required to submit a community certificate. The fees are the same for the entire test. If a student wishes to appear for more than one test, then he/she has to pay an additional fee for the test.

SPOT REGISTRATION: Those who wish to purchase the Hall Tickets personally can visit Coordinating Centers with a Demand Draft or cash. They should also submit a copy of their 10th mark list.

REGISTRATION THROUGH INTERNET: Candidates can also register online by visiting www.annauniv.edu/tancet 2011.

Important Dates

[Please note that we only provide tentative dates based on previous years dates. For exact dates related information it is always best to check official websites only.]

• Date of Entrance Exam: May last week, 2012
  • Sale of Application Forms: March last week, 2012
  • Final date for submitting the application forms are by April last week, 2012

List of TANCET Exam centers

• Anna University Chennai, Chennai
  • Govt. College of Technology, Coimbatore
  • Annamalai University, Chidambaram
  • PSNA College of Engg. & Technology, Dindigul
  • Institute of Road and Transport Technology, Erode
  • Alagappa College of Engg. & Technology, Karaikudi
  • Thiagarajar College of Engg., Madurai
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, Nagercoil
  • Govt. College of Engg., Salem
  • Kunthavai Naachiyaar Govt. Arts College for Women, Thanjavur
  • Govt. College of Engg., Tirunelveli
  • Anna University Trichy, Trichy
  • Thanthai Periyar Govt. Institute of Technology, Vellore
  • University College of Engg., Villupuram
  • Kamaraj College of Engg., Virudhunagar

Contact Address for TANCET

• The Secretary, Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA), Anna University Chennai, Chennai 600 025
  • Tel.: +91-44-22301393. +91-44-2235 8282
  • Fax: +91-44-22301369

Colleges accepting TANCET Score

• A.M.S. College of Engineering, Nizara Educational Campus
  • Meenakshi College of Engineering, Virugambakkam
  • St. Joseph’s College of Engineering Old Mamallapuram Road
  • Valliammai Engineering College S.R.M. Nagar
  • Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai
  • Anand Institute of Higher Technology
  • Sri Sairam Engineering College, Chennai
  • Vel Tech, Tiruvellore District
  • Rajalakshmi Engineering College, Chennai
  • B.S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Engineering College
  • Misrimal Navajee Munoth Jain Engg. College, Chennai
  • Dhaanish Ahmed College of Engineering
  • Vins Christian College of Engineering Nagercoil- Tiruvananthapuram
  • Madha Engineering College, Madha Nagar
  • Sri Sivasubramaniya Nadar College of Engineering
  • Velalar College of Engineering and Technology
  • Hindustan College of Engineering
  • Vivekananda College of Engineering for Women
  • A.R.J. College of Engineering & Technology
  • St. Peter’s Engineering College, Chennai
  • D.M.I. College of Engineering
  • Saveetha Engineering College
  • Dr.Paul’s Engineering College
  • T.J. Institute of Technology, Chennai
  • J.J. College of Engineering and Technology
  • K.S.R. College of Engineering
  • Francis Xavier Engineering College
  • Thangavelu Engineering College
  • Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology
  • SRR Engineering College
  • Jeppiar Engineering College
  • Jaya Engineering College
  • Tagore Engineering College
  • Tamilnadu College of Engineering
  • Sun College of Engineering and Technology
  • Raja College of Engineering and Technology
  • Udaya School of Engineering
  • Karpagam College of Engineering
  • Madha Engineering College
  • Misrimal Navajee Munoth Jain Engg. College

Reference Books for TANCET Exam

• Advanced Engineering Mathematics(Third Edition), Merle C. Potter, J. L. Goldberg, Edward Aboufadel
  • BASIC ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING, Prasanta Kumar Satpathy
  • DESIGN OF STEEL STRUCTURES, N. Subramanian
  • ELECTRIC CIRCUITS, David A. Bell
  • ELECTRONIC DEVICES AND CIRCUITS, David A. Bell
  • Elements of Electromagnetics, Matthew N.O. Sadiku
  • Elements of Power Electronics, Philip T. Krein
  • ENVIRONMENT AND ECOLOGY, R. Rajagopalan
  • Introduction to Fluid Mechanics ( SI Edition)Includes CD, Edward J. Shaughnessy,Jr, Ira M. Katz, and James P. Schaffer
  • Materials Science for Electrical and Electronic Engineers, Ian Jones
  • MATHEMATICS COMPANION FOR SCIENCE & ENGINEERING STUDENTS, Jerome R. Breitenbach
  • NUMERICAL METHODS, Srimanta Pal
  • Power System Analysis, T.K. Nagsarkar, M. S. Sukhija
  • Principles of Architecture, G. Muthu Shoba Mohan
  • PRINCIPLES OF MICROCOMPUTERS AND MICROCONTROLLER ENGINEERING by Frederic M.Cady.
  • REMOTE SENSING AND GIS, B Bhatta
  • TANCET MBA-Anna university by E.S.Ramasamy
  • TANCET MCA-Anna University by V.V.K.Subburaj

Coaching Centers for TANCET

• Apsire Coaching
  • Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd
  • CAREER LAUNCHER
  • IMS
  • Joseph Coaching Centre
  • PATHFINDER
  • Sathya Academy Coaching Centre
  • TIME

Study Plan

Candidates should start preparing for the test at the earliest. They should try to work out last years sample question paper in order to become acquainted with the syllabus and the pattern of the paper. Candidate’ should also try to learn short cut formulas and other simple tricks to solve the mathematical problems. Revision will also be a good option to prepare for the test.

How and Where To Get the Result

Results will be published on the official website of Anna University. On entering their register number students can obtain their results.

TANCET Cutoff

Cutoff varies according to rules and regulations of the institute. The expected cutoff marks of some universities for TANCET 2010 are:

• Anna University 40 and above
  • SC cut off 34 and above
  • ST cut off 31 and above.
  • Anna University Coimbatore - 39+
  • PSG- 38 +
  • GCT 38+
  • SSN 37+

Score Validity

The validity period of TANCET score is one year.

6,757 Responses to “TANCET 2012 M.Tech, MBA, MCA, ME Entrance Exam”

Pages: « 4645 44 43 42 41 [40] 39 38 37 36 351 » Show All

1. 5857
    chandru:

how to get online application form??

2. 5856
    J. Arun:

Please send inquiry phone number.

3. 5855
    Indumathi:

Hai…..

I want to know the details about the application and when the application will be provided,….. and i want more details about the tancet. presently am a final year student of BBA…..

4. 5854
    preetha:

can you inform the application issue date…?

then what are the certificates need to bring while posting the tancet application form ?

5. 5853
    balaprasath:

mbaquestionmodal

6. 5852
    Jim:

When will tancet appication forms issued ?

7. 5851
    meera:

date of issues of mba application form and exam dates of 2011

8. 5850
    gajendhiran:

please send me tancet exam date 2011 for MCA

9. 5849
    s.suresh kumar:

when tancet application issued. and want know its last date

10. 5848
    gokulram:

when tancet application give-data?………

11. 5847
    suguna:

tancet application date and when issued date?

12. 5846
    murali:

i want question models

13. 5845
    mugundhan:

Sir when will the tancet application forms issue and when is the last date?

14. 5844
    Aravindan:

when tancent mtech application will issue pls tell me sir

15. 5843
    arvinth:

when will i get TANCET2011 application form online ?
    i need the date of application form and how to proceed further .

16. 5842
    dinesh:

hai sir,
    i’m north indian can i apply for tancet(mca) if yes what kind of cetificates i need with me.

17. 5841
    Athulya Jyothi V:

When we have to apply for TANCET?

18. 5840
    jay:

is there any way to do m.tech at correspondence ? am completed b.tech at andhrapradesh JNTU University . now am inttrested to do m.tech at our university at correspondene …is it possible?

19. 5839
    muniraju:

hi sir

i would like to know that. i scored in cat exam 87 (31%). my kind request that. is there any option to consider my cat marks to get admission through counscling from our univirsity.

20. 5838
    tamilselvi:

please send the last date for apply the application for tancet 2011 exam

21. 5837
    deepeeha:

i want to appear in tancet 2011(m.e in eee). wat are the portions have i to prepare?

22. 5836
    shankar:

how to get tancet application form.please refer the such places.

23. 5835
    senthil pandy.p:

may i joined with my last year “TANCET 2010″ score?

24. 5834
    thamaraiselvi:

when issue tancet application form for mba

25. 5833
    samy:

which is last date for application filled and where that form issued

26. 5832
    chethan:

can any one from aother states apply for this tancet 2011 for persuaing mtech

27. 5831
    shashank:

when will mca entrance application form star and the last date for the application form

28. 5830
    veeru:

i want tancet syllabus for ece

29. 5829
    lavanya:

i want to know when will the TANCET 2011 exam call for.

30. 5828
    SAMRUDDHI:

if i qualify for tancet 2011 , will i gate any stipend for m- tech civil

31. 5827
    leoxavier:

prescribed book for tancet MBA

32. 5826
    keerthi:

arrear students will also apply for the exam is it eligibal?

33. 5825
    nikilarajesh:

i have got a gate score of 31.3/100(92%).i want to appear for tancet 2011(mtech in cs).i want to know whether i wil get a stipend.and also for high scores in tancet what wil be the normal fee structure.

34. 5824
    M.Rubadevi:

hi,this is ruba ,i got 54% in gate exam, if i applied for tamilnadu councling which college i ll get . can you tell me the answer appproximately

35. 5823
    M.Rubadevi:

hi,this is ruba ,i got 54% in gate exam, if i applied for tamilnadu councling which college i ll get . can you tell me the answer appproximately

36. 5822
    Suraj kumar:

I want to know about sayllabous of M.Tec exam of ‘CS’.

37. 5821
    asif:

sir are these centres in naxal affected areas…

38. 5820
    VINOTHKUMAR.R:

i have completed B.C.A by from trichy bharathidasan University at Madurai.now, i would like to persure my M.C.A .am i Eligible? please immediately on the above mail address

39. 5819
    Manju:

when wil tancet form available online?

40. 5818
    venkatesh:

please send a model tancet question paper to this mail id [email protected]..

41. 5817
    arun:

When will the tancet 2011 application form issue?

42. 5816
    ABIRAMI:

when will
    get my TANCET2011 application form online ?
    i need the date of application form and how to proceed further .

43. 5815

i have scored 15.67 in GATE exam. will i want to attend the TANCET exam. orelse simply i can apply TANCET using my GATE score

44. 5814
    suchithra:

important dates for tancet 2011?

45. 5813
    B.Kannan:

i have completed B.C.A by DDE from Madurai Kamaraj University at Madurai.now, i would like to persure my M.C.A .am i Eligible? pls immediately on the above mail address

46. 5812
    saran:

pls isuue the tancet date

47. 5811
    Prabhu:

wherever the TANCET applications are available?

48. 5810
    Thirumurugan:

when will the tancet 2011 application form issue?

49. 5809
    Amrita:

Sir, Iam a native of Kerala, and also I did my graduation here . I’d like to know if the students from other states are eligible for TANCET and if so, the conditions that apply thereof.

50. 5808
    Kanna:

how to get online application form??

51. 5807
    vineetha:

i am keralite.should i come to collect the hall ticket or will u send it to my address?is there any centre in kerala for the exam?

52. 5806
    G.K:

Does MBA and M Tech have different syllabus and exams?

53. 5805
    haripriya:

sir , i’m in vellore from where i can get the application form for TANCET

54. 5804
    mahesh:

hi!!! actually i m doing my Degree in bangalore, but i did my schooling in tamilnadu!!!! do i want to produce any documents at the time of receiving application form.

55. 5803
    ss nair:

any quota for outside state domicled candidates for M teh

56. 5802
    vijayakumar:

please give top 10 management school in tamilnadu

57. 5801
    Sivaranjani.S:

Will you please say the TANCET application issuing date and examination date as soon as possible?

58. 5800
    sudha:

TANCET 2011 application form issue date ?

59. 5799
    suganyaramasamy:

how to prepare for MCA enterence exam.what are the books to be reffered for the preparation.how can i get last five years
    enterence questions for MCA

60. 5798
    pranayasagar:

from when are the TANCET applications available and where

61. 5797

when is the last date to submitt the apllication?

62. 5796
    Rahul:

Sir how many marks score in tancet entrance exam for mca to get a seat in coimbatore best colleges?

63. 5795
    radha:

May i know when will the ‘tancet2011′ application form issue ?

64. 5794
    rajendra jampa:

sir please send me the fee details and availability of seats in various seats

65. 5793
    durga:

when will Tancet 2011 application form will be issuing?
    when will MCA application form will be issuing?

66. 5792
    shamili:

when will be the tancet application form issue sir???????

67. 5791
    Karthikeyan.M:

when will be TANCET application form 2011 issue date?

68. 5790
    steffi:

i am a student of general category i have only 7.67 in gate marks out of100 will i get a seat in MTECH course

69. 5789
    sriram:

when tancet 2011 application forms will be issued. where can we get the application forms for mba and mca tancet 2011

70. 5788
    vanitha:

may i know in coimbatore and erode where and when can i get tancet application form?

71. 5787

when issue tancet application form

72. 5786
    Priya:

When is the tancet exam application forms issued for ME/M.Tech and Sir, please do tell me what is the procedure for seat selection and iam from KARNATAKA so is there any other procedure for me to apply for it? sir, please do reply at the earliest………………

73. 5785
    veerajayanthi.G:

when will the tancet 2011 application form is issue?

74. 5784
    shyam:

when is the application issue date for tancet mca 2011

75. 5783
    SUCHITRA:

in which date tancet application form will be issued

76. 5782
    cai i join b-school based on tancet exam:

can i join B-school through by tancet examniation?

77. 5781
    Deena:

when will the tancet application form available in nagercoil?

78. 5780
    Barani:

what is the issue date for tancet 2011 form?

79. 5779
    mohamed keeran:

where to get the TANCET entrance exam application form

80. 5778
    veera:

APPLICATION WEN ILL U ISSUE

81. 5777
    balaji:

when will trancet exam?

82. 5776
    Malar Trude:

When will the TANCETform issued?

83. 5775
    s.dheepak:

When the tancet 2011 application form will issue

84. 5774
    bhavani priya. M:

When will the TANCET exam appln form will be issued? Where we can I get tat form? Kindly send the details to my email_id..

85. 5773
    geetha:

86. 5772
    prabhu:

please tell me the counselling dates for part time M.E for the upcoming year 2011.

87. 5771
    mano:

where the application forms have been issued and their registration details

88. 5770
    priya thillai:

what is the tancet2011 application form date of issue?

89. 5769
    nandhini:

90. 5768
    achu:

i would like to know the date of issuing of tancet2011 application form and how to get the same

91. 5767
    srithulasiraman:

sir how many mark score in tancet entrance exam for getting anna university chennai (sc canditate)

92. 5766
    venki:

when will tacet application will issue for this yr.

93. 5765
    karthik:

when issue tancet application form

94. 5764
    Venkatesh:

May i know the tancet2011 applicarion form issue from when?

95. 5763
    Venkatesh:

When will the tancet2011 application form issue?

96. 5762
    MARIMUTHU.M:

HAI I WHAT MBA 2011 TANCET

97. 5761
    vinotaa:

wen wil u issue the application form in M.E & And syllabus of M.E TANCET

98. 5760
    supriya:

when wil application forms for tancet 2011 will come?

99. 5759
    nandhinilingam:

when s the issuing date of the application form for M.Tech & Mba.

100. 5758
    sri:

wen wil u issue the application form?????????????????????

101. 5757
    sathiyaraj:

when anounced tancet exam for 2011 and cse tacet syllabus.

102. 5756
    kayalvizhy:

i have to know about the date of issuing the application form and where we can get the application

103. 5755
    K KARTHIK:

i m btech ece 3yr student studying in chandigarh .i want to give tancet 2012 for mba plz give the information regarding that whether students outside from tamilnadu can give the tancet exam?? awaiting for your rply soon….
    i shall b very grateful to you…….

104. 5754
    jainudeen.s:

sir i have lost my 10th n 12th original marksheets. but im applying for duplicate marksheets n i have my U.G degree if i possible to do my mba? and when the tancet application issued?

105. 5753
    Ramalingam:

i have completed B.C.A from sri kaliswari college sivakasi.now, i would like to persure my M.C.A .am i Eligible? pls immediately on the above mail address

106. 5752
    Mahesh Kumar:

when will TANCET 2011 application form will be issued?

107. 5751
    sweety:

wen the tancet forms for 2011 batch will be given??????????????????????????????????????????

108. 5750
    Parvez:

From which college in vellore i will application form

109. 5749
    rahul kumar:

Kindly inform the last date of applying for tancet 2011
    entrance exam date and other details

110. 5748
    suresh kumar:

When the tancet 2011 application form willl issue .

111. 5747
    P.Karthikeyani:

Is M.Sc. CS course eligible to study M.E.,CSE ?

What is the different in between M.Sc.,and M.Sc, integrated course ?

112. 5746
    malathy:

when will the TANCET examination will be conducted.. and the distribution of the application..

113. 5745
    subha:

Hello Sir,when is TANCET 2011 going to commence?which is the last date for filling application form?kindly send it to my mail.

114. 5744
    mithu gayan:

i did not pass in maths at 10+2. i have completed my b.sc it this year feb with 65% m i eligible for the entrance test?

115. 5743
    sathiyaraj:

when to start to distribute the tancet exam application

116. 5742
    raja:

when tancet application form issue?

117. 5741
    Selvakumar:

Sir ,Please inform to me when TANCET for produced, then Last date of Aplly that,please send details to my mail,,,,,

118. 5740
    Bhuvana:

when the application form will issue….

119. 5739
    karthikeyan.r:

120. 5738
    Surean.R:

Dates of application form and entrance exam for mba?what are the syllabus and how to prepare for the exam?where the applications are avilable?

121. 5737
    sathish:

122. 5736
    Deena:

When will the tancet application form issue? And i need the model question paper fof MCA….

123. 5735
    v.s.saravanan:

When the tancet 2011 application form willl issue???????????

124. 5734
    ila:

sir may i know the tancet xam time?

125. 5733
    noble:

When will issue the app form? And for MBA TANCET

126. 5732
    neelakandan:

when will issue the tancet application? Where to get tancet application?

127. 5731
    soumya:

When will be the TANCET 2011 application form issued? Also the date of exams?

128. 5730
    vasanthakokila:

when the mba tancet application form issue?
    inform my e-mail?

129. 5729
    md salim:

i wany to question about take addmission prcedure ,i want know that i have completed bca from distance education.so, kindly request that i am eligible to take a addmission and apply the tancet exam plz mention in detail.

130. 5728
    kannan:

i need to do mtech on wireless technology at anna uty…..can u give me any advice?

131. 5727
    gopinath:

what is real time example for ddos attacks?

132. 5726
    nagarajan:

tell me entrance exam date

133. 5725
    ritha:

sir pleas inform when the tancet application was issued and last date how much

yours faith fully
    s.syed ritha

134. 5724
    hemnath.p:

when the tanset form is giving for m.e in anna university

135. 5723
    kumaresan:

tancet2011 entrance examination date tell me?

136. 5722
    ANVARDEEN:

when will issuing tancet application form on mba program?

137. 5721
    T.PARVATHI PRIYA:

dear sir please issue tancet applications details for me please send the details when appforms will be issued & last date for submit of app forms to my emailid

138. 5720
    nithya:

when they are giving application form?

139. 5719
    guna:

when applications will be provided for tancet 2011.
    when exam will be held.
    which colleges got appoval for M.E. computer science and engineering in 2010 and 2011

140. 5718
    Megala:

when ll tancet 2011 application form will issue

141. 5717
    ranjani:

syllabus for tancet exam in computer science and communication

142. 5716
    karthika:

sir, i want the tancet exam date and the place of issuing the application form

143. 5715
    J.SUGANYA:

i want to know tancet2011 exam date and where will the application forms issue?and also syllabus of mtech tancet

144. 5714
    karthick:

when will be the tancet application form issue

145. 5713
    malini:

when u have mca tancet exam application form?

146. 5712
    kiruthika:

i’m frm coimbatore.. when and wre can i get tancet appln form for 2011.. and i’m in need of study materials..

147. 5711
    Rajesh:

148. 5710
    Jeyakumar:

When will issue the app form? And syllabus of MCA TANCET.

149. 5709
    poonga:

tancet application apply last date inform my e-mail

150. 5708
    R.THIRUPATHIKANNAN:

R.Thirupathikannan
    when will issue the tancet application .pls sent the my mail id sir. THANK YOU SIR

Pages: « 4645 44 43 42 41 [40] 39 38 37 36 351 » Show All