Trainee, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre

Company Profile: It came into existence in the year 1944. It is a premier institute with excellent facilities for research and development in the field of nuclear sciences and related areas. It has been playing a major role in exploring new resources of power. It is helping the country to reach a level of self sufficiency in nuclear energy.

Job profile: The candidates will be given training in various areas of research and development in nuclear and related sciences. After the completion of their training they will be absorbed as scientific assistant and will be required to work on different projects.

Eligibility: The candidates must be between 19 and 24 years of age. However, relaxation is available. The minimum height required of a candidate is 160 cms and minimum weight required is 45.5 kgs.

Educational qualification: A candidate must have a diploma/licentiate in either mechanical or chemical engineering with minimum 60% marks.

Name and No. of posts: The candidates will be designated as stipendiary trainee the no. of posts are 9.

Pay scale: The candidate will be given a stipend of Rs9300 per month.

Grade after training: The candidates after successful training (1 year) will have to appear in an interview. If the candidates are through then they will be absorbed as Scientific Assistants /B and they will be given a pay scale of Rs9300-34800 + a grade pay of Rs4200.
The candidates will have to sign a bond for a minimum service of 4 years.

Selection process: The candidates have to go to Mysore for the written test and an interview. The candidates will be given the traveling allowance as per rules.

How to apply:
Applications art to be sent as per the format given in the advertisement. The application should be type written on a thick paper of 34X22 cm size. The candidates must affix one photo on the application and should send one photo along with the application. The candidates must send a photocopy (as proof) of each of the following:
1. Date of birth
2. Education
3. Caste certificate
4. Domicile certificate in case of J&K residents only

The complete application must be sent to Administrative Officer-III, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Post Bag No. 01, Yelwal Post, Mysore – 571130.

The last date to send the applications is 17.08.09.

For more details visit www.barc.ernet.in

79 Responses to “Trainee, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre”

1. 79
    GURURAJ D:

hello sir i have done M.Sc. in engineering manufacturing and management in Coventry university from UK. I am interested to join BARC. do i have any convent job in your center.

2. 78
    ankit kumar:

Plzzzzz tell me exam date

3. 77
    rizwan khan:

Taking taking

4. 76
    siddharth bhimrao jawal:

sir, i was apply for work assistant post date 11/2/2013 my aplli. no. –B134698/029324 adno.1/2013. so no reply of date of exam or alert on my cell,e-mail id ..to inform me statues of my application plz……siddharth

5. 75
    kartik:

how to apply for work assistant in bhabha atomic research centre

6. 74
    sonam pandey:

res. I’ve done m.sc. physics with good per. and wana join bark plz sugges me….. will be heartedly thankful to u……

7. 73
    chandru.k:

hi sir/madam,
    my self chandrashekhar kamble, i have interested to work in this research centre so plz kindly inform me when requirements for diploma computer science students.. thanq u…..:-)

8. 72
    Akshay kumar jain:

i want to know that there in brac any m.tech course in civil engineering ?

9. 71
    SALGE:

I am B.Sc final year apeared student. can i apply for BARC exam

10. 70
    kapil kumar dahat:

Dear sir i fill the last year recruit the bhabha atomic form. they no information me, which date exam i fill up the post cleark. please sir check in my name. kapil ashok dahat and full information give my gmail account. thank you

11. 69
    shuaib:

plz give syllabus for written test of radiological physics at BARC..

12. 68
    Vishwajeet kumar:

what is bhabha entrance exam class 10 appear 2012 date and its last date of forms ? kya online forms bhara ja sakta hai ?

13. 67
    Ashwini:

what is the eligibility to give this enternce exam?

14. 66
    R.SHANMUGAPRIYAN:

i am completed in 12th standard in 76% and 89% in 10 th standard.nowdays i am doing B.E(EEE) in third year honours from E.G.S pillay institute in nagai.i want to take admission for BARC.PLZ give me full detail abt the procedure by which i can apply in BARC. thank you sir

15. 65
    kajal garg:

i m doing b.sc honours from dayalbag educational institute..
    nd i want to do m.sc or m.tech.. i want take addmission in BARC. plzz give me full detail abt the procedure by which i can apply in BARC.
    thankyou

16. 64
    kajal garg:

i want to take addmission in your college… so plz tell me the whole procedure..

17. 63
    divya kaushal:

respected sir i am 12th pass i want to take admission in bhabha atomic resarch centre please help me through your guidance

18. 62
    Suman Ray:

I Suman Ray want to do neclear medicine Course in your institute in M.Pharm (Neclear medicine)
    Thanking You.
    Mob:-8013620908

19. 61
    SHEENALAL:

i persuing ece & i’m in 4th yr.
    cn i apply for jobs or for training in ur institution.
    plz help me hw i’ll apply

20. 60
    RADHEY PANDEY:

am now studying in +2 .now can i study at this insitution

21. 59
    Mohd Arif Ansari:

I am in my b.tech 2 year from mechanical branch.after complete my b.tech how can i apply in BARC. for my master digree.Can i eligible to give intrance exam. during my 3 year of b.tech? And mhats the proceeser to take admission in barc.Plz tell me all information in my mail id. as soon as fast.

22. 58
    rosmary:

am now studying in +2 .now can i study at this insitution.

23. 57
    gaurav joshi:

i am be (mechanical) final yr student how i will join barc.

24. 56
    sweat:

i want to join bhabha atomic reaserch center..my study is B.COM

25. 55
    jency:

I want to do my M.Sc in correspondence.i don’t know whether it is correct.pls give me some suggestions about this.

26. 54
    jency:

I am interested in doing job in research centre.but i am doing B.Sc maths.i don’t know my scope in research centre.

27. 53
    neha gulhane:

I want to know the date of stenographer examination and name of the center examination.

28. 52
    Vishakha Mahajan:

Sir, I have completed B. Sc.(chemistry). I am realy interested in BARC . So please tell me what i have to do to join BARC ? Is there any chance for B. Sc. Chemistry ? please rply me i am waiting here.

29. 51
    Jency:

I am studying B.sc maths in a well known college in trichy.I want to know maths candidates are eligible to write exams in BARC.

30. 50
    pramod pochhi:

If there any exam on the basis of 8th standard conducted by barc pl. send information

31. 49
    Tushar wagh:

sir,i am student of 3rd year Bsc electronics and i am realy interested in BARC .so please tell me when ever the application forms for deploma cource will open.i am waiting for your reply .thanks

32. 48
    aryan jain:

i am a student with 55% in 12th and now i am going to be an eng. in IT branch so can i join BARC.
    PLZ RPLY I REALY WANT TO KNOW

33. 47
    abhishek shete:

wht is the dt. Of entrance exam for b.a.r.c 2011 and and hw to apply i am diploma 3rd yr appearing in chemical engg.

34. 46
    lavanya:

is it the right time to take dd?

35. 45
    palashrai:

i am 3rd year student of electrical eng… how i want to apply for training?

36. 44
    purva bhandari:

can i get syllabus of barc trainee programme its urgent
    repl

37. 43
    Liton Basak:

i have completed Msc. in physics in 2009 and now i m persuing M,tech in energy technology in Tezpur Central University(Assam).now i want to do diploma in radiological physics in BARC after M.tech.so what are the eligibility other than Msc in physics with 50%.Also i want to know,when the advertisement for the same will be published in BARC website and what are the future prospect of this.kindly reply me soon.my email add. is [email protected]

38. 42
    Sonali Verma:

i’m pursuing my B.Sc.3rd year from computer & physics can i apply for the summer training & how?

39. 41
    sanjeev:

i am student of class 12 and iam eligible for application form or not

40. 40
    shrikant:

can a be student with ec branch can join bhabha and how?

41. 39
    Pramod k...:

I am Msc part II student my age is 25,,,,,i am intrested in BARC research PHD……What are the age limit appering for PHD……????????/

42. 38
    aashu jain:

I have passed class my 12th wiyh math and i want to get admiision for engineering in Bhabha Atomic Research Centre. please sir give me response as per as possible

43. 37
    Shubham Goyal:

I have passed class my 12th wiyh math and i want to get admiision for engineering in Bhabha Atomic Research Centre.I dont know what is the procedure for Admission.Please give me response as per as possible.

44. 36
    anjali wankhede:

hi i m anjali & i am in 8 standard , what type of exams should give at this age?

45. 35
    anjali wankhede:

hi i am in 8 standard ,is there any exam for me.

46. 34
    anjali wankhede:

hi,i am studying in 8 standard is there any exam for 8 class

47. 33
    VISHAL RAJ:

I m a student of class 10th studying in JNV,MUZ.I want to do some research works,some inventions in future & for that i want to be enrolled in your institute.is there any admission test for students like us inthe next year.If not,when will I get the opportunity to be enrooled

48. 32
    Vijay Saini:

I have passed class 12th can i got admiision for engineering in Bhabha Atomic Research Centre

49. 31
    vishakha vijay kadwadkar:

sir or mam i finished my b.sc. in l Chemisty.
    Iwanna work in BARC but i dont know the selection procedure.
    I need some details about the entrance exam conducted and the selection procedure
    so kindly forward the detailsin ur BARC

50. 30
    pawan kumar:

sir, i am B.sc.III physics student. i am more interested in BARC so i want detail hw i can get it what qualification required for this.

51. 29
    Pranoti:

I am B.Sc.III physics student.
    I am interested in BARC
    so i want detail how i can get it
    what qualification required for this

52. 28
    khanak:

m a student of Msc.(Physics) 1st (sem).I want to do summer training from BARC ,I want to know the eligibility criterion for this.I got 80.4% in 10+2(PCM) and 87.16% in 10th and 72% in Bsc(general).please inform me soon,thanks.

53. 27
    komal saxena:

i am doing B.Sc. hons. in physics.can i get admission for research in your institute ?if yes, then how can i get admission?and what is the fee structure?

54. 26
    deeksha saxena:

is there any training in summer vacation?if yes ,what qualification you want for this training?

55. 25
    Rajesh:

When will exam date traniees category 2 in barc

56. 24
    abhijit b. teli:

sylabus for steputary trainnis exam in barc

57. 23
    Abhyuday Mishra:

I’m pursuing my B.Tech with Computer Science field.
    I want to join BARC.i donot know the selection procedure.
    Can u plese provide me some help with the selection procedure.
    I am very eager to join BARC.
    I have a background with BARC.

58. 22
    ashutosh sataathy:

i have completed my b.tech with 80%. my branch is comp.sc. i am eligible for bhabha atomic center?. what is the syllabus for comp. sc.& from which site we get the form

59. 21
    shweta chauhan:

respected sir, i am in my fourth year of b.tech with electronics and communication engineering. i want to know whether am i eligible for BARC and how to apply.please provide the details sir

60. 20
    gomathiammal:

hellow sir,i’ve completed my B.E(ECE)degree in 2010 batch with 72%.i’m eligible for bhaba atomic center?..how to apply

61. 19
    Raviraj:

how to apply ,where the application are available

62. 18
    prudhvija:

sir Iam now in 3rd btech and my branch is computer science
    am i eligible for barc how to apply and what is the pattren plz provide details sir………

63. 17
    ratna prabha:

how to apply ,where the application are available

64. 16
    janci rani.n:

i have completed in my b.e degree in 2010 batch with 65%marks i am a eligible for the baba atomic research center examination

65. 15
    vivek chauhan:

hello sir i passed my 10+2 in this year with 70% of marks with stream non medical and i want to join barc please give me complete instructions that how i can do so soonly

66. 14
    anita:

does a physics student have job in BARC?

67. 13
    aashita:

what is the syllabus of bhahha atomic research center exam for Information Technology BE students

68. 12
    DIBYASHA:

exam syllabus of OCES/DGFS -2010 of electronics department for M.TECH??????

69. 11
    manu:

may i get some information regarding syllabus, marking scheme for ‘ OCES/DGFS-2010, exam. i am from ECE branch. kindly reply.

70. 10
    Appalla Mythilli:

I am a Chemical Engineer(B.E) applying for BARC. I dont know exactly the syllabus. please give me information.

71. 9
    manu:

how can i get previous year westion paper for NEST 2010 to be held in june??
    plz reply..

72. 8
    nasrin:

I am in 2nd yr M.Sc physics student.
    I am interested to join to BARC.
    plz give me the details about how can i get it and
    what qualification is required for this.

73. 7
    Neha singh:

I am in 3rd yr B.Tech student , will be appearing for barc this year itself.
    Am i eligible.
    Also i read here that minimum height is 160cm. I am 155cm , will i be disqualified only on this basis.
    I expect to get your response sooner sir .

74. 6
    k.vani:

iam vani ,finished my MSc in Analytical Chemisty.
    Iwanna work in BARC but i dont know the selection procedure.
    I need some details about the entrance exam conducted and the selection procedure
    so kindly forward the details

75. 5
    Subhasis:

I am a student of 10+2 class.I am interested to join in BARC as a student of B.E/ BSc nuclear field. please give me information about Entrance Exam (2009-2010).

76. 4
    Patil pradip vijay:

Iam scince student and bsc appeare i join BARC please help me

77. 3
    shivanand gawande:

i am a student of chemical engineering.i am interested in nuclear field……….
    so please give me some guidance about post for chemical enginer in nuclear field….
    thank you !!!

78. 2
    Pritesh:

i have no question

79. 1
    himanshu:

I ACTUALLY HAVE INTERSET IN BOMB &IWAS APPEARING FOR MY BOARD EXAMS SO WHAT TYPE OF EXAM I HAVE TOGIVE?????????????????????????????