UPSC NDA 2012

The candidates who are interested to join National Defense Academy may apply for the entrance exam conducted by union public service commission. Academy consists of three wings of joint training: army, navy and air force. Getting into NDA is considered highly prestigious. Admissions are conducted twice a year. At first a written test will be there which will be followed by interview rounds and also group tasks and medical. At present there are about 350 vacancies and every year number of candidates applying is increasing. This makes it more difficult for the candidates to clear the exam

Structure for the NDA Examination

The exam is divided into two parts-mathematics (300 marks) and general ability (600marks) for two and a half hour. The candidates with good mathematical skill and with right confidence   can easily qualify or the test.

Paper –I (mathematics)

Paper –II (general ability)

Part ‘A’ (English) – To test candidate’s knowledge in English

Part ‘B’ (general knowledge)- It is divided  into part A- F and consist of physics, chemistry, history, general science, geography and current events.

Intelligence and Personality test

The candidate has to go through verbal as well as non-verbal intelligence tests. They have to go through other exercises like GD and other outdoor group tasks. Sometimes candidates are also instructed to prepare and deliver lectures on specific subjects.

Syllabus for NDA Examination

Mathematics

• Algebra
  • Analytical Geometry of two and three dimensions
  • Differential Calculus
  • Integral Calculus and Differential equations
  • Matrices and Determinants
  • Probability
  • Statistics and
  • Trigonometry
  • Vector

English

• Antonyms
  • Comprehension
  • Error in Sentences
  • Idioms and Phrases
  • Jumbled Words
  • Misspelled words
  • One word Substitution
  • Synonyms
  • Vocabulary Test

General Knowledge

• A broad survey of Indian History
  • Achievements of Eminent Scientists
  • Current important events
  • Elementary knowledge of Five Year Plans of India
  • Elementary study of Indian Constitution and Administration
  • Freedom Movement in India
  • Panchayati Raj, Co-operatives and Community Development
  • Prominent personalities

Chemistry

• Acids and Alkalies
  • Concepts in Chemistry
  • Organic and Inorganic Chemistry

Geography

• Ocean Currents and Tides
  • Atmosphere and its composition
  • Important Sea ports and main sea
  • Origin of Earth

Physics

• Electricity and Electronics
  • Motion & Laws
  • Optics

Biology

• Basis of Life-Cells, Protoplasm’s and Tissues
  • Difference between the living and non-living
  • Elementary knowledge of human body and its important organs
  • Food-Source of energy for man
  • Growth and Reproduction in Plants and Animals

• Candidates who have cleared 10+2 and those who are currently doing can apply
  • Those who had taken Physics & Mathematics in Class 12th can apply for navy and air force.
  • Candidates appearing for the exam must be bachelors .They must be between16 1/2 to 19 years on January 1st or July 1st of the year subsequent to the year of the exam
  • Non-permanent citizens of India are not allowed to apply
  • Nationalities of Nepal, Bhutan and Tibetan refugee can apply only if they have migrated to India with a purpose to become permanent citizens of  India prior to January 1st
  • In case candidates origin is from India but actually migrated from either neighboring countries of India or East Africa nations like Uganda and Kenya can apply provided they are planning to permanently settle in India.
  • Gorkha category of Nepal need not submit any proof

Physical standards are mentioned below

Any candidate whose height is not within157.5cms to 162.5cms cannot apply for Air Force wing. Candidates whose chest is less than 81cms cannot apply. Candidates should have proper eye-sight. They should not be overweight or under weight

How to Apply

Applications can be submitted both online and offline method.

There is a common form for all UPSC exams. In the prescribed form, a candidate has to indicate the exam he/she has applied for. Forms are available in selected post offices across the country. As soon as the application forms are received and processed, the candidates will be sent an admit card. Candidates who belong to reserved quota can post their applications along with concession proof.

Rules for Reservation

No relaxation is available to students of any category in the National Defense Academy.

How to fill the Form

On-line applications are available at http://www.upsconline.nic.in/. The Process of filling the form is given below. Candidates should follow the instructions given in the site to fill the two stages Part I and Part-II.

On-line

Applications can be done by paying Rs. 25/- (Rupees Twenty Five only) [except   SC & ST]

• By submitting in any branch of SBI by cash
  • By net banking facility of SBI
  • By Visa/Master Credit/ Debit Card

Before filling the form, candidate’s recent photograph and signature scanned in the .png format is required. The required file size is 40KB.The notification date can be filled in the second part of the form

Off-line

Candidates applying offline need to care certain things. The candidates should fill the form themselves. The forms are processed on computerized machines; candidates should handle the forms very carefully .HB pencils should be used for darkening the circles. Entry in the boxes can be made through black or blue pen. Candidates please note that both of these fields must be filled very carefully so that there is no difference between the two entries

Important Dates

[Please note that we only provide tentative dates based on previous years dates. For exact dates related information it is always best to check official websites only.]

Important Dates for NDA I Exam

• Release of Notification: October, 2011/2012
  • Last date of submission of application form: November, 2011/2012
  • Date of Examination: April, 2012/2013

Important dates for NDA II EXAM:

• Release of Notification: April,2012
  • Last date of submission of application form: May, 2012
  • Date of Examination: August, 2012

List of NDA exam centers

• Agartala
  • Ahemdabad
  • Aizwal
  • Allahabad
  • Bangalore
  • Barely
  • Bhopal
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Cuttack
  • Dehradun
  • Delhi
  • Dharwa
  • Dispur
  • Gangtok
  • Hyderabad
  • Imphal
  • Itanagar
  • Jaipur
  • Jammu
  • Jorhat
  • Koch
  • Kohima
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Madurai
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Panaji (Goa)
  • Patna
  • Port Blair
  • Raipur
  • Ranchi
  • Sambalpur
  • Shillong
  • Shimla
  • Sringar
  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Tirupati
  • Udaipur
  • Vishakhapatnam

Contact Address for NDA Examination

• Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi-110069
  • PH: 011-23389366, 23385271

Reference Books for NDA Examination

• Some of the well known reference books available are:
  • Arihant NDA Entrance Exam Practice Sets by RPH
  • NDA Exam Guide by   Datason RP
  • NDA Examiantion Solved Papers up to date
  • NDA manual by Sahitya Bhawan Publications
  • Practice Work Book by Dr. H. P. Sharma
  • Work book NDA Examination by Dr. M. B. Lal

Coaching Centers for NDA Examination

• A.C. Vidyasagar Classes
  • Akshardham the Competitive Exams Academy
  • Baalnoi Academy
  • Bolster Academea
  • C.M.I.
  • Cavalier India
  • Cavalier pvt  Ltd.
  • Impact Coaching & Educational Services Pvt. Ltd.
  • New Careers Academy
  • O.P.Singh’s IAS Academy
  • Olive Greens
  • Tara Institute
  • Test Bag Academy
  • Disha Academy

Study Plan

Candidates should work mainly on their basics till 12th standard and for reference guides and previous years question paper will be useful. Give priority to biology, as it covers up a huge portion of the general ability test. Important topics:

In biology

• Diseases and causes
  • Animal kingdom
  • Plant anatomy and morphology.

In chemistry

• Equivalent weights
  • Chemical analysis
  • Inorganic compounds
  • Periodic tables
  • Concepts of physical chemistry
  • Equilibrium

In Physics

• Quantum mechanics
  • Mechanics
  • Thermo dynamics
  • Electromagnetism

The science questions are mostly from CBSE syllabus of class XI. Quick reference of The Competition Success will improve your general knowledge. Read magazines, newspapers and underline the difficult words and look them in the dictionary. Please prepare for test and interview by adding more and more English words to your vocabulory. Hindi can be used in the Services Selection Board. Questions are not repeated in the test.

How and Where To Get the Results

Results will be available on the official website of UPSC. So the candidates are required to visit the website in a regular basis. There are many other sites providing this information like http://www.nda.nic.in.

Expected sectional cutoffs

It is difficult to predict cut-off marks as it keep changes every year. If you score 40% in all subjects you have a good chance.

NDA 2010 Cutoff

• Geography - Minimum number of questions need to be correct for optional subject= 84-95
  • Indian History –for optional subject =95-98 questions
  • Mathematics – for optional subject=68 questions
  • Political Science – for optional subject =90+ questions
  • Public Administration– for optional subject =84-98 questions
  • Sociology - for optional subject = 94-100 questions

Score Validity

The score is valid for the present year’s admission process only. It is not valid next year.

6,628 Responses to “UPSC NDA 2012”

Pages: « 4544 43 42 41 40 [39] 38 37 36 35 341 » Show All

1. 5728
    rishikesh sawant:

i want complete format of nda exam application form
    please send me format

2. 5727
    sahil:

i am student of class 11 and i have taken phy chem and maths can i give nda exam and my height is about 160 cm can i give nda exam?

3. 5726
    shubham thakur:

what is the date of examination

4. 5725
    Ohikhan:

What is the last date application form and what is qualification?

5. 5724
    debjit sen:

sir,nda ka form kab niklega

6. 5723
    anmol:

if my date of birth is 06-10-1993 can i apply for nda exam

7. 5722
    surya:

what is the age required for appear in nda?

8. 5721
    naoba:

can u plz tell me can i appear NDA exam
    I’m in class 11(eleven)

9. 5720

what is the age required for goin nda

10. 5719
    SANDEEP:

I WANT KNOW THAT NDA FORMS YET ONLINE

11. 5718
    NIKHIL KUMAR:

how much the application cost

12. 5717
    ritesh singh:

i am in 11th , can i give nda exam?

13. 5716
    tarun:

sir what is the sight critaria for all forces

14. 5715
    prashanth:

can we aplly for nda eventhough our chest is less than 80cms

15. 5714
    pcbagrecha:

what is the last date of NDA EXAM 2012

16. 5713
    Gaihem:

Will I be eligible for NDA Enterance Examination 2012 ,when my Birth day is 22nd Dec.1993 and my Subjects for Class XII are PCMB with English.On my attempt to fill the online application, the age column for 1993 could be clicked,why? The system allows from 1994 on wards.For your kind information I belong to ST Category.Please confirm at the earkiest.
    Thanking you.

Yours Sincerey,

Gaihemlung Marangmei.
    Imphal.Manipur.

17. 5712
    Rajat Agarwal:

i m commerce student .can i apply for nda

18. 5711
    Susheel chaudhary:

Sir’i am appeared in class 12th and preparing for iit-jee also from private institution from agra.can I apply for NDA exam

19. 5710
    subir:

i m student of class 12.
    i want to join nda.
    my hieght is 169cm but my chest is 75cm.
    I want to join nda.
    Sir please tell me ,am i jone nda?

20. 5709
    rajpal singh rathore:

my birth date is 24th december1993 can i attend the NDA exam 2012?

21. 5708
    syed hyder ali:

sir form ki date kya hai…..

22. 5707
    chandan:

sir, my d.o.b is 16/04/1994 .how many chance i have remain for NDA.

23. 5706
    abhi:

please give us an elligibility date of nda-1 2012

24. 5705
    Yogendra:

Sir, NDA ka off line form kab aayega.
    Last date kab tak hain form submit karne ka?
    Please reply me sir

25. 5704
    ashwani tyagi:

sir forms kis date me ayenge

26. 5703
    rasik bihari:

sir, what is the last date of applying for nda examination

27. 5702
    Amit yadav:

1-When nda application form is coming? 2- Does teeth cavity matters in the medical test?

28. 5701
    jsrauthan:

WHAT IS THE DATE OF EXAM OF NDA 2012 AND WHEN APPLY AND FILL THE FORM

29. 5700
    bhargava rakesh:

I AM STUDYING B.TECH 3RD YEAR(GRADUATE) CAN I KNOW THAT IF THERE IS ANY GOOD OPPURTUNITY COMPARED TO 12TH CLASS STUDENT IN THE NDA

30. 5699
    rahul kumar:

sir, what is the date for admission form…??

31. 5698
    sonu rajpal:

nda form ki last date kab ki hi

32. 5697
    saurabh:

sir i am student of diploma in computer science last year can i apply N D A Entrance

33. 5696
    vishal singh:

i m from commerce background , should i capable of writing this NDA exam

34. 5695
    ANKIT KUM,AR PANDEY:

HOW TO FIND ONLINE APPLICATION FORM

35. 5694
    vishal:

1. what is the date of nda exams 2012.
    2. how many papers are compulsory .
    3. how many marks are required to clear this exam.
    4. after passing his exam we can select are wing .

36. 5693
    saurav:

can a 10th passed student apply for nda

37. 5692
    Anurag Negi:

I am going to appear for 12th in March 2012. Can I apply for NDA ?

uma

38. 5691
    Anurag Negi:

I am going to appear for 12th in March 2012. May I apply for NDA.

Anurag Negi

39. 5690

sir fom ki date gai kya

40. 5689
    Parikshit:

What is the height criteria for airforce branch?

41. 5688
    SIDDHI:

I AM 12TH CLASS GIRLS STUDENT, I CAN APPEAR IN NDA EXMS

REGARDS

SIDDHI

42. 5687
    prem choudhary:

how much persentase is sufficent in 12 for applin
    the nda exm.

43. 5686
    prem choudhary:

how much presentase is sufficent in 12 for applin
    the nda exm.

44. 5685
    Bidyut:

Can I join Indian Army if I am class 12th passed Arts student?

45. 5684
    pavitr gautam:

i am the studet of class 11th .what age is requirmet of nda exam?

46. 5683
    ANUJ JAWALIA:

my eyesight is week can i apply to NDA

47. 5682
    arun alexander:

sir,when will NDA forms be available online?

48. 5681
    Vivek:

My date of birth is 23/12/1993 (dd/mm/yyyy) am I eligible for NDA on April 2012 and September 2012. THANKS.

49. 5680
    Hemanta Kaushik Mahanta:

I want to appear nda exam in 2012, please guide me

50. 5679
    himmat:

how can i now the date of nda form

51. 5678
    shahid:

where is the NDA appliation form. which website it is available

52. 5677
    tarun malhotra:

what is the last date of application forms?

53. 5676
    Vikas Saini:

When are forms for NDA written exam releasing which is to be held in April 2012?

54. 5675
    manoj bisht:

date of form for nda1 2012

55. 5674
    sonu:

plz send me dates of nda exams. and when and how i can get application form of nda exams.

56. 5673
    Ghanshyam lomash:

Forms detail?

57. 5672
    Abhay singh bhadoria:

Nda ke form kab aayenge.sir

58. 5671
    Priyatam:

On line form is avelable or not? And how i can apply.

59. 5670
    vivek:

what is the last date to submit application form of NDA?

60. 5669
    Niranjan Kesari:

what is the date of sending form of NDA-II for east region(ASSAM)?

61. 5668
    dhanush.kumar.s:

can i apply for nda enter now before board exam please tell me how and tell me where i can get the form

62. 5667
    NAYAB ALI:

SIR I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THAT I M IN CLASS-XI WITH COMMERCE CAN I APPLY FOR NDA EXAMS

63. 5666
    Harminder Singh:

My Son is Studying in 5th Class & I heard about that in the 5th class Student can give the exam for NDA also & if he pass out then NDA will adopt or Sposer the Student.
    is any Programme for this,
    Please Confirm

64. 5665
    mohit mishra:

where we can get the application form in Agra?

65. 5664
    ranjeet:

how to fill application form online ?

66. 5663
    IRFAN KHAN:

what is last date for apply NDA Can sent website plz

67. 5662
    Ranjit Singh Sodhi:

Plz inform the following details of forthcoming NDA exams:
    a) Details of dates
    b) Name of place to obtain entrance exmination form as no entrance form is available in GPO

68. 5661
    mukesh:

after 10th class v can join

69. 5660
    VAISHNAV NAIR:

HOW TO FILL nda FORM ONLINE AND ON WHICH SITE THE FORM AVALIABLE
    PLEASE TELL US

70. 5659
    shahid ansari:

when NDA form will came online?
    And what will be last submission date?
    And when examination will be held?

71. 5658
    deepak yadav:

sir i have cleared my writtten nda 2 2011 written exams but dont received any call letter till now neither it is showing my ssb time venue etc in net .my reg no was 114132

72. 5657
    Raman:

Sir,i want to know , when the forums are releasing

73. 5656
    SK SAJID ALI:

procedure of online application NDA & when NDA online registration will be open & other details

74. 5655
    mohammad bilal khan:

i would like to ask the date of nda 1st exam in 2012.

75. 5654
    Mallikarjuna G.B, Professor of Statistics, Univ. of AGri. Sciences, Benaglooru:

Dear Sir, to fill application for NDA (i) 2012 examination
    Kindly intimate Examination centre code number for Bangalore and educational qualification code

Kindly attend to my request by return mail

yours sincerely
    Mallikarjuna G.B

76. 5653
    Deoraj kumar:

Hello Good morning sir,when are coming nda form 2012

77. 5652
    anudeep:

is the application form submissio date was completed

78. 5651
    amit bhakuni:

sir my age is 20 year old, can I aply for N.D.A.

79. 5650
    NIKHIL PHADKE:

plz tell me educational code , exam centre code
    i am 12th pass and lives in mumbai

80. 5649
    Rajat Biswakarma:

when are the NDA exams forms available?

81. 5648
    rohitsharmaa:

n.d.a form

82. 5647
    pravin:

last date of application form 2012

83. 5646
    KAILASH SINGH:

My son is 16.5 years and studying in 11th Class. Can he appear in NDA exam which will be held at April 2012.

84. 5645
    vijay gond:

sir nda 2012 ka form kb tk ayega.

85. 5644
    Vinay:

Form

86. 5643
    Bhawani singh shaktawat:

how to fill nda online form….?

87. 5642
    sachin:

how to fill online nda entrance form?

88. 5641
    rohit sharma:

nda form

89. 5640
    Raj Kishore Mandal:

Will the class eleventh student fill the form of NDA?

90. 5639
    Omkar.sambare:

My birthdate is 10 May 1993 How many chance can i appky for NDA exam

91. 5638
    anand deshwal:

Sir my age 17,and i am study BSC 3nd kya ma from bhar sata ho.my face par darde ha rhe h

92. 5637
    shiva:

from which dates nda online form registration will be open

93. 5636
    Shubham sahu:

When are offline eligible?

94. 5635
    Omkar sawant:

Sir.. What is the last date for nda 2012.

95. 5634
    sumit jaiswal:

best book for the preparation of nda. and can i apply for NDA, I am a Private student.

96. 5633
    Rohit:

how many times can i give exam of UPSC,if not cleared in 1st time

97. 5632
    vikash:

i m student of art side can i join nda exam

98. 5631
    jayesh nimje:

Who can chose biology and physics in 12 stander can also apply for entrance exam of nda in 2011-2012. please give me answer as early as possible.

99. 5630
    Pardeep kumar:

I am in class 12 of commerce stream with maths .can i apply for navy wings

100. 5629
    komal:

when we have to fill the form

101. 5628
    Sudhandhakshneswaran:

I am going to appear for my +2 examination. I am wearing Spectacle. I am very fond to join defence from my childhood. Shall I apply for the NDA Exam. If so please intimate the date of Examination. With regards, Thanks, Sudhan

102. 5627
    kishan:

which book should follow for nda?

103. 5626
    ARVIND BASATE:

HOW HELP NCC ‘C’ GRADE CERTIFICATE IN NDA EXAM

104. 5625
    manoj sharma:

i have 48 % marks in 12th . can i apply for nda examination

105. 5624
    vishal:

i want to appied

106. 5623
    kasirao:

i am poor in enlish how i am success in NDA examination and remaining competetive exams plz give me a advice tell me books are refered for NDA

107. 5622
    srinivasa:

sir’ i have to join indian army

108. 5621
    Nikhil:

I am not geting the form?plz give me some idea :-)

109. 5620
    deepak:

when will upsc 2012 registration is open

110. 5619
    Suraj Newar:

What are importent documents that we to apply for this NDA form

111. 5618
    harendra:

from which dates nda online registration will be open

112. 5617
    bookmarks online:

Wonderful items from you, man. I’ve take into account your stuff previous to and you are just extremely excellent. I actually like what you have obtained right here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way through which you assert it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to learn much more from you. This is really a terrific website.

113. 5616
    Vicky bhoyar:

Sir i have passed 10 th exam i m 17

i m studying diploma in eletrical engniring so may i can aaply

114. 5615
    AMbuj:

how to fill up nda online form…??

115. 5614
    Ankit gujjar:

I am a +2 medical student .may i apply only army corps

116. 5613
    Akintola:

I want 2 join d army by pòst

117. 5612
    souvik maitra:

how to fill up nda online form…????

118. 5611
    dal thapa:

when will nda(1) online form can fill

119. 5610
    vikram:

when the examinations held 2011-2012

120. 5609
    prince pandey:

when the nda application will come.

121. 5608
    shagufta ali:

sir i m a student of class 12th i want to knw when we wil fill nda forms.when we will get nda forms.

122. 5607
    AJINKYA DEOGADE:

sir, I am a student of B.E.(Electronics and Telecommunication) branch in 2nd year.
    so,please tell me-
    I want to know that
    1)is I eligibel for NDA upsc exam?
    2) which is the right time,when i have to apply for exam?

123. 5606
    Ashish bhatt:

How can i fill up the online form and what is the last date of submit forms

124. 5605
    DEEPESH GUPTA:

how can i fill N
    WHAT IS THE LAST DATE FOR SUBMISSION OF NDA 2012 EXAMINATION FORM….

125. 5604
    Deepak:

Nda ke form kab aayenge.sir

126. 5603
    Munish kumar:

Fee required to do this.

127. 5602
    Munish kumar:

If i want nda application forms through net ?

128. 5601
    aarti:

mujhe bhopal mein nda ki coaching chahiye.

129. 5600
    Vikas:

i am VIKAS
    I am pursuing diploma in digital electronics
    i m final year student
    my dob is 17 may 1993
    i wanty to join nda so plz tell me i m eligible or not
    and how i can can apply for date
    sir, plz tell me imp date also of form, exam

130. 5599
    ravi anand:

sir how can fill NDA online form?

131. 5598
    Pritam Singh:

How can fill up the from for NDA Pls tell me procedure

132. 5597
    vivek:

i need to know whether can i apply for nda 1 2012 or not as my date of birth is 28th February 1993 ?

133. 5596
    DAHALE PRANJAL:

PLEASE GIVE ME LET US APPLI.FORM DATE

134. 5595
    hayat:

when did last date of NDA for
    sommit

135. 5594
    Mridul dave:

The requed hight 4 navy

136. 5593
    Deepmala Nimje:

for the exam of 2012 there will be no information provide online. Please we want information about exam dates of NDA.

137. 5592
    Pavan:

NDA-1 ke online forms kab bhare ja rahe hai ?

138. 5591
    Tanmay sarkar:

sir,how many times can i apply for NDA.Now i am 18 years old.my dath of birth 22-11-1993

139. 5590
    ayush rawat:

when will NDA II EXAME HELD

140. 5589
    kuldeep dhillon:

how can i fill NDA online form??

141. 5588
    Gagandeep Singh:

can coaching class is necessary to cleared the NDA exam

142. 5587
    RITURAJ SINGH:

WHAT IS THE LAST DATE FOR SUBMISSION OF NDA 2012 EXAMINATION FORMS ?

143. 5586
    Md Mustaque:

Can I do Nda After class 10

144. 5585
    Manish Prasad:

Which is a good book for NDA? And what is the maximum age to apply for NDA?

145. 5584
    Rohit:

What is the Date of Nda 2012 form ……..relise

146. 5583
    Anupam:

what is the last date of nda form 2012

147. 5582
    Sumit:

How will apply for nda form?

148. 5581
    jigyasu:

sir/mam plz tell the exam date and also tell me am i eligible for exam my date of birth is 02/07/1993 i am 1stsem B.E student plz tell me the date although if iam not i.e for my younger brother

149. 5580
    anshu:

which is best suited books for the preparation of nda exam. and kindly give the details of best coaching institutes for the preparation

150. 5579
    harsha bante:

i m student of 1st year be i want to apply for NDA exam can i eligible for it…..

Pages: « 4544 43 42 41 40 [39] 38 37 36 35 341 » Show All