4th March 2012, 12:25 AM
Ahmed junaid uddin khan

How to join Indian Army after completing my intermediate? I am a commerce student

Hello sir my name is junaid iam a commerce student and iam completed my intermediate. iam intrested in indian army so please say me sir how to join indian army
thank u

4th March 2012, 06:09 AM
anlakshmi

Default Re: How to join Indian Army after completing my intermediate? I am a commerce student

Yes, you are eligible to apply for Indian Army through NDA Examination after completion of your 12th class.

NDA stands for National Defense Academy.NDA Examination are conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) twice in a year i.e., NDA I and NDA II.

NDA Examination is conducted for 3 wings:

• Indian Air Force
• Indian Navy
• Indian Army

The Eligibility Criteria:

** The candidate must have to pass 12th class from a recognized university.

** And the final year of 12th class students also to apply for this NDA Examination.

** There is no any percentage restriction in 12th class.

** The age limit in between 16.5 to 19 years. There is no an upper age criteria.

** The candidate must be male person & unmarried and medically fit.

** The candidate must be citizen of India.

Exam Pattern:

• General Ability
• Mathematics

For more details please visit the official website: www.upsc.in.

The important dates for NDA I Examination 2012:

Date of Notification: 31-12-2011

Last Date of Receipt of Form: 30-01-2012(Monday)

Date of Exam: 15-04-2012(Sunday).

The important dates for NDA II Examination 2012

Date of notification: 05-05-2012

Last Date of receipt of form: 04-06-2012(Monday)

Date of exam: 19-08-2012(Sunday)
4th March 2012, 09:07 AM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to join Indian Army after completing my intermediate? I am a commerce student

You can join Indian Army as an Officer after completion of Intermediate i.e. 12th Commerce through NDA.