UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2010

The Union Public Service Commission invites all the students for the Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2010. The UPSC exam offered candidates to be one the part of the various services/post under the government department. The UPSC exam is provides all successful candidates who have cracked the examination are provided the 100% assurance of job. The syllabus of this UPSC special class railway apprentices’ exam will cover all the topics as mentioned in its application form. The examination is conducted for the recruitment of the candidates into the Special Class Apprentices in the Mechanical Department of Indian Railways. The exam will be conducted at various places across the country for providing aspirants comfort. This UPSC exam is considered as one of the high profile and highly reputed exam. Every year a large number of candidates are appearing in this special class railway apprentices exam but the availability of the seats are limited and the selection criteria for this examination is very tough. The criteria for the selection procedure are taking two parts one is the written examination and then a personality test of the successful candidates. After these procedure’s the candidates who crack the personality test are provided the different post under the government.  

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

• The age of the candidate should not be less than 17 years and must not be greater than 21 years.

• The candidate must have passed 10+2 level Examination from the recognized University or board.

• The candidate must have studied Mathematics as compulsory subject with at least one of the subjects like Physics or Chemistry.

• The candidate should also be physically fit according to the regulations given in Appendix-II of the rules for the Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination, 2010 published in the Gazette of India dated 28th Feb, 2010

IMPORTANT DATES:

• Last date for submission of completely filled Application forms: 2nd week of February, 2010

• Last date for the receipt of completely filled Application forms (for the students residing in remote areas or abroad): within the month of March, 2010

• Date of Examination: June 1st week, 2010 (3 DAYS)

The mentioned dates are tentative not finalized. As the dates are released the post will be updated.

ADDRESS TO WHICH APPLICATION FORM TO BE SEND:

Secretary,

Union Public Service Commission,

Dholpur House,

Shahjahan Road,

New Delhi - 110069

CONTACT DETAILS:

UPSC’s Facilitation Counter near Gate ‘C’ of the campus

Tel No.: 011-23385271/ 23381125/23098543

For more information on UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2010, enter your email address:

560 Responses to “UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2010”

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 560
    RAJAT:

online application

2. 559
    Karan:

what is the educational qualification code of 12 pass?

3. 558
    sandeep:

what are the physical standards required for getting selected??

4. 557
    lakshmi:

UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2010 ……means?

5. 556
    kamal:

how could i got application form immigeately

6. 555
    pankaj pujari:

want to know few important details about railway apprentship. please provideme some useful informatin i will be highly thankful.

7. 554
    Vinod M Jathar:

Sir, I am student of class 12th in current Year. Sir can i appeared in the SCRA examination. Please write that i am eligible for SCRA or not.

8. 553
    DEVAN:

SIR MY AGE 20.6.1993 IAM STUDYING 1ST YEAR BSC PHYSICS. I WANT TO KNOW WHEN CAN I APPLY FOR SCRCA.

9. 552
    anit:

can you give the result of nda1 2010 in the form of name list

10. 551
    abhinav gaharwar:

sir please inform me about the next scra exam and the last date for the submition of application form 0n my Email id
    ravitasingh10@gmail.com or on my mobile . nu 9327734208

11. 550
    pankaj:

special Railway apprentices eaxm give class 1 officer post. what is the duration of course. where is course is conducted,
    what will be designation on completion of course.

12. 549
    DINESH CHAUDHARI:

I HAVE PASSED 12th AND ITI COMPUTER OPERATOR PROGRAMING ASSISTANT.
    EXPRIENCE: 2 YEAR WORKING FOR CARGO MOTOR PVTLTD COMPANY.

MY CONTECT NO 9736956812
    EMAIL ID : chaudharidinesh37@gmail.com

PLACE : GANDHIDHAM
    DATE : 19/08/2010

THANKS & REGARDS
    DINESH CHAUDHARI

13. 548
    dinesh:

i have completed my +2 and i would like to join as mechanical engineer in indian railway. Can you sent me the detail such as from where can i download the application form , last date of receipt of application etc.

14. 547
    GAUTAM KUMAR:

my date of birth 14-10-1992. am i eligible for scra exam 2010.

15. 546
    bhanu singh:

where ifound the scra form.

16. 545
    mani:

when did again notification of special class railway reciument held

17. 544
    sainadh:

can ihave 2010 question paper?plz send to my mail

18. 543
    n rajak:

Detail dates related to UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2011” to be held in 2011

19. 542
    kumud:

Is there any exam in 2011 and if yes, from where we can get the application form and date of notification of form

last date of receiving form
    last date of submission of form

20. 541
    adhi:

i have completed my +2 and i would like to join as mechanical engineer in indian railway. Can you sent me the detail such as from where can i download the application form , last date of receipt of application etc.

21. 540
    Rahul chaurasiya:

when will scra examination hold in 2011

22. 539
    nandu:

when will be the nda2 exam result will be anounced ?

23. 538
    vinamra:

Dr Sir, I am completed my 10+2 , diploma….but I did in puc in commerce… pls tell me it is possible to attending this exam.

24. 537
    digvijay:

pls tell in the year 2010 in which month the forms for scra-2011 examination will be available and from where?
    also the date for submission+date of examination.

25. 536
    Prakhar Mittal:

when will the scra exam for students who will have their 12th board exams in 2011, will take place?
    and waht is the date for the application form to come.

26. 535
    SAIKAT:

I AM A STUDENT PASSED HIGHER SECONDARY EXAMINATION WITH PHYSICS BIOLOGY AND INFORMATICS PRACTICE WITH AGRIGATE OF 55%.WHAT KIND OF EXAMS ARE HELD IN INDIAN RAILWAY RECRUITMENT BOARD FOR STUDENTS LIKE ME?

27. 534
    SAIKAT:

I AM A STUDENT PASSED HIGHER SECONDRY EXAMINATION WITH PHYSICS,BIOLOGY,INFORMATICS PRACTICE ENGLISH AND HINDI.WHAT KIND OF EXAMS ARE HELD IN INDIAN RAILWAY RECRUITMENT BOARD FOR STUDENTS LIKE ME?

28. 533
    bharat:

please messege me the last date of form summite and also the exam sheodule

29. 532
    AJOY HOMROY:

Will SCRA 2010 exam be held in 2010? If so when? Urgent. Regards.Ajoy Homroy,Kolkata

30. 531
    ashok:

i am passed 10+2 i wanna join railway
    please send updates on my id

31. 530
    mahendra kumar verma:

sir , my name is mahendra kumar verma i want scra result 2009 i have selected pls interviews calls letter my roll no 006062

32. 529
    ashish mishra:

when will s.c.r.a. exam conduct?

33. 528
    nishant:

What is the eligibility criteria and syllabus to apply for railway engineering entrance exam?

34. 527
    Abhinav:

I am student of class XII with Physics, Chemistry, Maths,Computer and English. I want to appear in next SCRA exam. Kindly guide me about it and when will be notification of the exam?

35. 526
    manoj:

I am manoj vishwakarma. I have done 12th ( math’s)
    with 56% . plese send scra notification date 2010 examination in my ID. My ID is “mvishwakarma19@yahoo.in”

36. 525
    g jaswanth:

let me know the details of seats available in Special Class Railway Apprentice and where could I get the study material

37. 524
    sam:

when will next scra exam will ocuur

38. 523
    naveen:

is there any exam in the year 2011 if so in which month the notification will be given and where will we get the application form

39. 522
    srinivasareddy elakoti:

sir,after when SCRA examination will be held, & what is the syllabus for the examination and also examination instructions&known about interview

40. 521
    alok mishra:

when will the forms for scra 2011 be available and what is the syllabus.

41. 520
    thoufiq sahil:

i want to know dates of upcoming scra exam please tell me next date of application notice

42. 519
    thoufiq:

i want to know dates of upcoming scra exam please tell me next date of application notice

43. 518
    Deepak:

Do you issue Apprentiship form of Kapurthala 2010 ?

44. 517
    kavita:

plz tell me a detail of SCRA EXAM

45. 516
    mady:

do you issued for the railway apprentice exam forms in ICF?

46. 515
    sushant:

when SCRA examm is held ? Please give me the full details.

47. 514
    Sanchit Sharma:

hi I m sanchit i want to be a Railway GM. i want to know what eligibilty will required. after what i become GM. my age is under 18.And please tell me on which pattern examination held and how i prepaired for this exam and when will it.i hope you will send me by mail

Your Faithful
    Sanchit Sharma

48. 513
    shobhit shukla:

what is the last date for applying and where the application are avilable and what is the date of exam, please give me full details

49. 512
    jai kumar:

please full information scra.

50. 511
    arun kumar:

now we had time to apply for scra 2010 exam

51. 510
    vinay(B.N.K):

sir,can i know the last date of SCRA exam

52. 509
    srinivas naik:

what is the last date for applying and where the applications are available and what is the date of exam , please give me full details

53. 508
    swaraj:

i am studying b.tech 1st yr i want to apply scra

54. 507
    paul:

Sir,is there any chance of applying for UPSC-SCRA exams even now?If yes,please tell me how.

55. 506
    RAJA:

I am studying in T.Y. Banking and Insurance. I want to know the details of the job in railways that i can apply for and also the courses that are required for becoming an apprentice.

56. 505
    tarun:

iam 17 yrs old. i am bc’b’ caste . i want to write railway apprentees exam. is there any problem in future

57. 504
    shweta srivastav:

I am in ciass 12 opted PCM.In 2011 in which month scra forms will be available and when will the exans be conducted.what types of jobs will be getting after cracking SCRA?will that be secured for girls?

58. 503
    sunil kumar:

sir, i have to say that i missed the date of filling the application form . is there another way to sole my problem?

59. 502
    srikanth:

can apply to this exam now
    whats the last date of application

60. 501
    ravi:

what are the corect date of exam and also last date to buy the application form of UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2010???

61. 500
    reshma:

Is there time to apply for the test?

62. 499
    mitesh patel:

what physical fitness standers for scra exam?

63. 498
    rajesh:

when is the last date for application and where the applications are available ? please give me the full details of UPSC Special class Railway apprentice examination .

64. 497
    kaushik:

from where we get the form?

65. 496
    tahir:

66. 495
    nilesh:

what is qualification for Railway examination.

67. 494
    ankit kumar prajapati:

tell me syllabus of scra examination

68. 493
    somya gaur:

can i apply for SCRA now even though the dates are over and if yes how?

69. 492
    Archi Yadav:

dates for filling the examination form is gone can i now fill the form n how?

70. 491
    v n nikhil:

please advise , whether the UPSC special class Railway apprenties notification issued for 2010.

71. 490
    Harshit Singh:

can i apply for SCRA now even though the dates are over and if yes how?

72. 489
    durga.sahani:

mujhe railway me form bharna hai.kya ap mujhe ye bata sakte hain ki railway form kab bata ja raha hai.
    please ap mujhe iski date bata dijiye jab form ko bata jayega.

73. 488
    gaurav garg,jecrc:

how many times is scra exam conducted in a year ?
    when the forms will be available now?
    plz do rply i would be highly grateful

74. 487
    Raj Dabholkar:

where the forms are available?

75. 486
    mayukh bhattacharya:

from where,i can get the form?

76. 485
    jitendra kushwah:

sir, can we join railway after doing BE degree with automobile branch

77. 484
    AMBUJ:

HOW MANY WAYS ONE CAN FIND A JOB IN RAILWAYS?

1. rrb
    2.scra
    3. ………..

78. 483
    rakesh talukdar:

sir, what is the qualification for being appearde in this exam and where the forms are available?

79. 482
    AKBAR MAJOTHI:

hello, sir
    i am 12th countinues i apply to railway Special Class Apprentices’ Exam 2010.pls urgent information

80. 481
    Sankha Chakrabarty.:

Please let me know the prospect of this Course. Is it a diploma course or a degree course. Duration of the course and after completion of it, can I expect placement. How much cost is required to complete this course.

Do I require to stay in hostel or I can prepare from home atending colleges.

Please clarify my queries as early as possible.

81. 480
    ria:

how many times is scra exam conducted in a year ?
    when the forms will be available now?
    plz do rply i would be highly grateful

82. 479
    puhpraj:

last date of distribution of form and submission of form

83. 478
    Satish:

I am studying in 12th and will appear in 12th exam in March 2011. When can I appear in SCRA. My date of birth in 1st October 1992. Can I get the study material covering the syllabus and old exam papers.

84. 477
    animesh verma:

adimedcard

85. 476
    shubham:

HOW MANY TIMES SCRA EXAM HELD IN A YEAR?????

86. 475
    AJIT MAJHI:

please tell me the cause why my call letter has not reached

87. 474
    DHARMA PRAKASH:

sir, i have to say that i missed the date of filling the application form . is there another way to sole my problem?

88. 473
    MAHENDRA:

When is the last date for submission of SCRA entrance exam 2010?

89. 472
    Rutukesh S, RAMBHAD:

I am submitted the form of scra entrance exam 2010. I have not received the hall ticket the entrance exam 2010. please issue the hall ticket early my home address. mobile no. 9422835109

90. 471
    PIYUSH KUMAR:

sir when will i get my admit card

91. 470
    visheshwar:

i want to take admission in scra,but i have not filled its application form. i had passed 12th in 2009 with 80% marks. is there any provision of direct admission or admission through management quota?

92. 469
    vikash Kumar:

Dear sir, pls give the last date of SCRA form

93. 468
    rajesh:

What is the final & exact date of filling in SCRA application form for 2010

94. 467
    santosh kumar saroj:

is there any relaxation in age for appearing in the written exam of scra

95. 466
    Ashutosh:

When is the last date for subbmission of SCRA entrance exam 2010?

96. 465
    bhaskar:

Please furnish the details of the date4 of application last date for submission of application and examination date for the SCRA 2010

97. 464
    p.chandra shekhar:

what is the last date of recieving scra admit card if not recieved then what should be done

98. 463
    arun:

sir my child passed 10+2, may2010 and my birth 26.09.1993,
    me keb enterence exam de sakta hu. or ent.exam ke date kya hi .plz puri detail dene ka kast kara
    thanku

99. 462
    SATYENDRA:

SIR ACTUALLY THERE IS A LOT OF CONFUSION …..IS THERE IS A POSSIBILITY OF FILLING FORM BY A 12 CLASS APPEARED STUDENT….
    I HAVE DONE MY 10+2 IN 2009…
    WHEN WILL BE THE APPLICATION FORM WILL BE AVAILABLE…

100. 461
    ajay srivastava:

I am to appear in I.S.C.Exam. in 2011.When will Ibe able to apply for S.C.R.A.

101. 460
    Roopjyoti Deb:

please give me the information about the exam of 2011.

102. 459
    jai singh:

sir i missed the scra , i passing 10+2 in may 2010 . what should i do.i wanted to give scra exam this year but i didn’t.
    please suggest me

103. 458
    aayuhi:

i want to know scra exam date and eligibility ,type of job we get aftr it and what type of engineering we have to do for it.

104. 457
    kundan kumar:

give some information about test, i.e. date of examination etc.

105. 456
    punit kumar:

next date of application submit& exam date

106. 455
    manish:

When the next form of SCRA under UPSC will appear
    Sir I want to know about any other exam whom i can give till now too in may.Ihave passed 12th(Science maths) with 87% marks in 2009 from Rajasthan Board.

107. 454
    ayushi:

Respected sir , i have missed the date for filling the scra form. may i fill the form now?

108. 453
    shailendra:

what is the examination centre code and educational qualification code if i belong to delhi and have recently given 10+2 exams in 2010

109. 452
    shahnawaz khan:

I want to know the last date of submission of application forms of scra 2010

110. 451
    saurabh:

whn wil d notifications of SCRA 2010 b out….;

111. 450
    krishna:

sir i want to know about exam when the notification will be publish

112. 449
    mirza aamir faraz baig:

when the notification of S.C.R.A 2010 is published in the employment news and shown in the U.P.S.C website.And also give me all the eligibility criteria in the N.D.A after passing the entrance test.Please give me details of the physical eligibility of height,running capability and all other details.
    FOR THIS I SHALL EVER BE GRATEFUL TO YOU

113. 448
    Vaibhav Samadhiya:

SCRA entrance examnation -2008,2009,papers required by mail.

114. 447
    Partha Mandal:

When the next form of SCRA under UPSC will appear?

115. 446
    kartik:

sir i want to know that were and when i would get teh railway apprentices’ examination form and which is the last date to fill the form pls inform me as soon as possible

kartik

116. 445
    Ishan Tewari:

Respested Reader,
    Please let me know about the notification for SCRA 2010 exam and also update me for any examination for a 10+2 student in science.

My email address is ishan_postal@rediffmail.com
    If anybody has any alerts for any exam which we can give…
    Do INFORM me!!!

117. 444
    anubhav:

addmission form for SCRA entrance exam

118. 443
    sejuti roy:

What is the maximum no. of seat are in UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2010 Exam.
    And What in the qualified marks required for passing in this exam?

119. 442
    sam:

what is the last date of scra 2010 and all other necessary information for filling the form

120. 441
    sanjay:

Sir, I want to know that whether my NDA1 form has been accepted or not. Please send me my roll No.Please give me information about it.
    Name is ——- sanjay singh
    Date of Birth is —–01/06/1992
    Father’s name——– Ramashary singh
    village name is ——–rau adress: 4, candra lok colony, Rau , distice - indore (m.p.)
    mobile no. is ———–9981071258

Please let me know how can i get my roll no.

121. 440
    AMBER VISHWAKARMA:

Please inform when advertisement for UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2010 is likely to be published.
    AMBER.

122. 439
    ajeet:

on which date the advertisement published for scra 2010.

123. 438
    patel jignaye:

i want to know when will my reciept come for the xm bcoz it has not yet come

124. 437
    siraj dutta:

i want to know the total information about the date of exam of SCRA 2010.i want qustion of 2009 SCRA exam.

125. 436
    rajkumar:

hello sir\mam
    i know exam date for T.C. plz inform me curently.

thank you much…

mr. rajkumar from banda(u.p.)

126. 435
    Deepa kumari:

can i fill the form of scra?

127. 434
    shubha:

My name is shubha,I’m studying in B.B.M 2nd year. Can i write the railway entrance exam?

128. 433
    PANKAJ PANDEY:

iI want to know the date of available date of application forms of railway apprentices ?

129. 432
    manish kumar:

Sir due to my intermidiate exam i cannot fill up my scra 2010 forms .
    So may i get a chance to fill up this form..
    For this i shall be remain obliged to you.
    Thanks..

130. 431
    sumit singh:

sir , please giv me the center code for panaji[goa]. its urgent.

131. 430
    dkkhare:

Pl provide the notification of upsc special class railway apprentice 2010.

132. 429
    varun:

is there any possibility of sending a filled application now?

133. 428
    Hemendra Jain:

I want to know the last date of submission of application forms of scra 2010 .

what is the notification no. and date of employment news??? plesase kindly inform me as quick as possible ……thanks…

134. 427
    Vishesh Mittal:

Sir/Ma’m

I want to know the last date of submission of application forms of scra 2010 .

pls reply

135. 426
    vishwaranjankumar:

give me information about upsc scra exam 2010

136. 425
    Pranay Agarwal:

What is the last date to apply online for SCRA 2010?

137. 424
    supriti singh:

how to apply for the examination

138. 423
    S.V. Rao:

Eligible Criteria:
    The candidate should also be physically fit according to the regulations given in Appendix-II of the rules for the Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination, 2010 published in the Gazette of India dated 28th Feb, 2010
    IMPORTANT DATES:
    • Last date for submission of completely filled Application forms: 2nd week of February, 2010
    Is it co-relating? How come the last date for submission is fixed before publishing the required standards?

139. 422
    soumya:

when is the last date of submitting the application form and where can i get one?

140. 421
    prabhanshu oiha:

let me know my UPSC application no. 36727557 is recieved or not .i want to know my examication centre rool no. and detail about my application form please accept my reqest.

141. 420
    H S Sharma:

When UPSC will conduct SCRA 2010 exam in INDIA? what is the last date of submission of completed application form? Can U get me copy of notification of Exam?

142. 419
    arjun singh:

plz tell me wen is d last date of submission of d scra form.i think i hav missed it…n if not den.plz let me know d area code of dehradun n d qualificatn code…+ d last date of submissn of d form..

143. 418
    b b tiwari:

notification of upsc special class railway apprentice 2010

144. 417
    shreyas:

plz let me know the educational qualification code list

145. 416
    aditya:

what is the notification no. and date of employment news??? plesase kindly inform me as quick as possible ……thanks…

146. 415
    shreyas:

what is the educational qualification code for sc

147. 414
    Mohd. Salim:

Let me know SCRA COMMISION’S NOTICE NO. and ROZGAR SAMACHAR DATE, and EXAMINATION CENTRE CODE LIST and EDUCATION QUALIFICATION CODE LIST.
    please reply as soon as early possible since i have to submit my form soon.

148. 413
    Mohd Salim:

let me know the SCRA COMMISION’S NOTICE NO. and ROZGAR SAMACHAR DATE, and EXAMINATION CENTRE CODE LIST and EDUCATION QUALIFICATION CODE LIST.
    please reply as soon as early possible since i have to submit my form soon.

149. 412
    coulm no ..14&15:

details of c.no.14&15

150. 411
    varshnil:

last date of submit scra form

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All