UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2012

The Union public service commission carries out the Special Class railway apprentice exam as per the vacancies arises in the Railway departments. This examination provides the greater opportunity for the job seekers to be a part of the world’s largest employer. Throughout the country a large number of aspirants are taking this exam and hence the competitive nature of the test is little high.

Structure of UPSC SCRA Exam

The UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination conducted in two stages. The first stage includes the written test with objective questions carrying 600 marks and the second stage includes the personality test with 200 marks. The written examination consist of three papers,

Paper I

General Ability Test with two hours duration carrying 200 marks with

• English
  • General Knowledge
  • Psychological Test

Paper-II

It is two hours duration with 200 marks including the subjects,

• Physics
  • Chemistry

Paper-III

It evaluates candidate’s capability in Mathematics with 200 question and the duration of the paper is 120 minutes.

Syllabus for UPSC SCRA Exam

Section – I

General English

This part is to evaluate the candidates command over the language.

General Knowledge

• Man and his environment
  • Knowledge of the human body
  • Solar system and the earth
  • History, Politics and Society in India
  • Constitution of India and its characteristic features
  • India’s foreign policy and non-alignments
  • Broad features of Indian social systems
  • Division of labour, co-operation, conflict and competition
  • Social control
  • Social Disorganization in India
  • Social planning and welfare in India
  • Money
  • Psychological Test
  • Basic intelligence
  • Mechanical aptitude

Paper-II

Physics

• Length measurements
  • Mass and Weight
  • Electricity
  • Temperature
  • Laws of Motions
  • Waves
  • Magnetism
  • Optics
  • Thermodynamics
  • Current Electricity
  • Electromagnetic induction
  • Radioactivity
  • Nuclear energy

CHEMISTRY

• Physical Chemistry
  • Atomic structure
  • Chemical Bonding
  • Energy changes in a chemical reaction
  • Chemical Equilibrium and rates of reactions
  • Solutions
  • Electro-Chemistry
  • Oxidation
  • Natural and Artificial Radioactivity
  • Inorganic Chemistry
  • Hydrogen
  • Group I Elements
  • Group II Elements
  • Group III Elements
  • Group IV Elements
  • Group V Elements
  • Group VI Elements
  • Group VII Elements
  • Group Zero
  • Metallurgical Processes
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Tetrahedral nature of Carbon
  • General methods of preparation
  • Halogen derivatives
  • Hydroxy Compounds
  • Ethers; Diethyl ether
  • ldehydes and ketones
  • Nitro compounds amines
  • Carboxyl ic acid
  • Esters
  • P o l y m e r s
  • Nonstructural treatment of Carbohydrate

MATHEMATICS

• Algebra
  • Trigonometry
  • Analytic Geometry
  • Differential Calculus
  • Integral Calculus and Differential
  • Statistics and probability

The aspirant must be an Indian resident with at least 17 years of age. The candidates below the age of 21 can apply for the examination. The minimum education requirement for the examination is higher secondary with Mathematics as a compulsory paper with Physics or Chemistry as optional. The physical fitness of the candidates is also required.

How to Apply?

The candidates can download the form of Special Class Railway Apprentices’ from the official website of UPSC. The form can be obtained by post by sending the request to the given address for application form. While sending the form the candidate needs to keep the DD of the set amount along with the required postal stamp with the request letter.

How to fill the Form?

The information bulletin obtained along with the Common application form carries the instructions of filling up the application form. The offline applicants need to read the given instructions and follow the direction while filling the form. The candidates can use only the black ball pen for filling up the application form and darkening the bubbles. The aspirant should give the correct information as per the official records and should attach the needed documents along with the filled form. The online applicants can see the instructions in the website and print out of the completely filled form should send to the UPSC examination centre along with the attachments and DD before the final date.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Last date for submission of completely filled Application forms: 2nd week of February, 2012

Last date for the receipt of completely filled Application forms (for the students residing in remote areas or abroad): within the month of March, 2012

Examination starts from: June 1st week, 2012

List of UPSC SCRA Exam centers

• Agartala
  • Gangtok
  • Panaji
  • Ahmedabad
  • Hyderabad
  • Patna
  • Aizawl
  • Imphal
  • Port Blair
  • Allahabad
  • Itanagar
  • Raipur
  • Bangalore
  • Jaipur
  • Ranchi
  • Bareilly
  • Jammu
  • Sambalpur
  • Bhopal
  • Jorhat
  • Shillong
  • Chandigarh
  • Kochi
  • Shimla
  • Chennai
  • Kohima
  • Srinagar
  • Cuttack
  • Kolkata
  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Dehradun
  • Lucknow
  • Tirupati
  • Delhi
  • Madurai
  • Udaipur
  • Dharwad
  • Mumbai
  • Vishakhapatnam
  • Dispur
  • Nagpur

Contact Address for the UPSC SCRA Exam

• Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi – 110069
  • Tel No.: 011-23385271/ 23381125/23098543

Reference Books for UPSC SCRA Exam

• Upkars UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentice Examination by Dr. Lal and Jain
  • SCRA: Special Class Railway Apprentices Entrance Exam Guide by R. P. Datason, D. V. Chopra and V. C. Garg
  • Scra Special Class Railway Apprentices by by R. Gupta’s
  • The Pearson Guide to The SCRA Examination by Edgar Thorpe and Showick Thorpe
  • A Guidebook for SCRA Exam with Solve Papers by Expert Compilation
  • Solved Papers & Mocks Tests for SCRA Exam by Expert Compilation

Coaching Centers for UPSC SCRA Exam

• Ambedkar Study Circle
  • Analog IAS Institute
  • Anand Institute of Mathematics
  • Brain Tree
  • Carreer Plus
  • Gandhi IAS Study Circle
  • Hamdard Study Circle
  • IAS / IES Made Easy
  • Jagan Civil Services
  • Paradigm IAS
  • Target IAS
  • Vajiram & Ravi Institute for Civil Services Examination
  • Venkateswara Reddy Study Circle

Study Plan

Having a structured study sketch will help the candidates to score high in the test. The candidates should keep their focus in the syllabus of the test and cover each topic in the prescribed syllabus. You have to manage the time as per the scheduled time and cover maximum questions with right response. So it is important to have the deep understanding in the subjects. You can use the reference books in each subject and that of the UPSC study guides. The text books in the higher secondary level will also help the candidates to understand the theory part. Most of the UPSC coaching centers providing the training on the special class apprentice examination and there the candidates can practice for the exam along with the mock test and previous papers.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The result of the test will be available from the UPSC web portal. The rank list of the examination published in the website on the announced date.

Score Validity

The score of the UPSC special class railway apprentice examination is valid until the next examination is carried out or till the published vacancies are filled.

1,869 Responses to “UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2012”

Pages: « 13 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 31 » Show All

1. 1569
    alok:

sir which certificates are need to submit with the application
    and how pay the application fees
    sir plz send me application form.

2. 1568
    shubham:

iwant to know the last date of filling the examinationform and the date of exam

3. 1567
    Tanmay shrimali:

i am pearsuing in b.com 2ndyear …. i have complite higher secondary in mathemetic stream…………….can i apply for this
    examination……..

4. 1566
    moncy antony:

sir, which certificates are needed to be submit with the application form?

5. 1565
    navin:

i want railway apprentices i am iti fitter

6. 1564
    MAHIPAL SINGH:

Sir scra exam 31st july,2011 will be when announced

7. 1563
    Lakshmi:

How can I get my application form?

8. 1562
    Neelesh Bangarya:

I wanted to know the date of this UPSC exam & the last date of filling the form.

9. 1561
    yakoob md:

what is the last date of SRA exam and where I get the applicatiion form. kindly help.

10. 1560
    saurav sinha:

how long entrance exam of UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination will continue ?

11. 1559
    chandra bhushan:

sir plz send me application form

12. 1558
    chandra bhushan:

sir plz send me application form

13. 1557
    mandip singh:

sir i am mandip singh i have read advertisement of scra in employment news in which it is written that general and OBC categories will pay a fee of 100/- ruppees but when i tried to fill the form online then it only asks for 50/- ruppees fee. so i am in great trouble that will i have to pay 100/- or 50/- rupees for the exam. i belongs to OBC categorie. sir please help i will be very thank full to you.

14. 1556
    m.nanthini:

please send this application form to my email id.

15. 1555
    ramanjaneyulu:

how much salary for SCRA candidates..?

16. 1554
    Solanki Mitesh:

who can apply for this examination? whether Graduate or undergraduate?

17. 1553
    vimal:

iam 22yr of age…can i eligible for this exam?

18. 1552
    RAHUL:

sir please tell that from where to form and what is the selection process

19. 1551
    nisha:

i m doing graduation now.can i apply for this?

20. 1550
    anupaul:

sir which certificates are need to submit with the application
    and how pay the application fees

21. 1549
    Gaurav khandelwal:

sir, please tell me , how and where find this form

22. 1548
    sandeep:

i am pass 10+2 ib art.

iam also passed exam of DIPLOMA IN MECHANICAL
    CAN I eligible for scra exam ples contact give reply [email protected]

23. 1547
    M.TEJESWARI DEVI:

MY D.O.B IS 28-08-1994.IAM COMPLETED MY INTERMEDIATE.IAM ELIGIBLE R NOT FOR SCRA

24. 1546
    abhishek kumar:

sir when the scrc 2011 result announced which is held on july plz tell

25. 1545
    Saksham Pathak:

Last date for submitting application form & from where can I get the form.

26. 1544
    sarvottma bajpai:

please send me the direct link from where i can get the online registration form for scra examination 2012 ?? reply as soon as possible

27. 1543
    sahil:

when will result declared scra exam 2011july, plz inform me on my id [email protected]

28. 1542
    rajeev:

sir tell me the approximate date of result of scra 2011 which is conducted on 31st july 2011…..plz sir plz,,tell me the approximate date sir ,,,,reply to my mail…thank you sir

29. 1541
    vijay kumar:

how to apply for the job?

30. 1540
    subham sethy:

How can i fill-up the form?

31. 1539
    RAJINDER:

i m doing b.tech in mechanical. is it ok that i will fill the SCRA application form.

32. 1538
    mukesh:

student appearing in 12th exam in 2012,can he apply for SCRA

33. 1537
    preeti:

date of scra exam.

34. 1536
    chhatra pal:

please tell me Fee of SC this Exam .

35. 1535
    Asit:

From which date, when and from where ( inclu. online form) is available for those who will be appearing for 2012 SCRA examination i.e., SCRA 2011 application form.

36. 1534
    Ankur:

when will the scra online application forms would be released

37. 1533
    GOPAL YADAV:

WHEN WILL THE SCRA-20011 BE ANNOUNCED.

38. 1532
    anil:

cost of forms andd where are available

39. 1531
    jaya:

In UPSC site the notification for scra given is 15/oct/2011, is the notification came, how to get the adv.

40. 1530
    aakash:

where we get scra form

41. 1529
    himanshi gaur:

how many fees of this cours,scra

42. 1528
    priyanka gaur:

fees

43. 1527
    james bond:

Hi! Please tell how can I get the application form for scra 2012? Also which documents are required with the form?

44. 1526
    raj:

last date 0f application scra

45. 1525
    dipak kumar:

what is fee of scrf

46. 1524
    sanjay kumar pandey:

please tell me result of nephew of scra exam result which was held on 26-07-2011

47. 1523
    K ROHITH:

My date of nith is 26-09-1995 and studying 2nd year Intermediate. Am I eligible to apply SCRA 2012 exam?

48. 1522
    Rahul Roy:

how do i get the online application form sir?

49. 1521
    praveen kumar:

sir when will the result of SCRA 2011 decleared.

50. 1520
    akash:

SIR,SCRA KA RESULT KAB A RAHA HAI.JISKI PARIKHA 31 JULY 2011 KO HUI THI.

51. 1519
    dheeraj kumar mishra:

how we find form scra?

52. 1518
    mahak:

whenever the result will come plzzz inform

53. 1517
    srijnika mishra:

what is the date of examination?
    from where i get exam forms

54. 1516
    Randhir Singh Charak:

sir, plz tell me the date of announcement of SCRA exam result which was held in july 2011….

55. 1515
    nitin:

Kya SCRA exam me engg. Graduate appear ho sakte he…

56. 1514
    rajshree:

my roll no is 100612 please inform me regarding the result

57. 1513
    VAMSHI KRISHNA:

Dear Sir!

I willing to appear for 2012 SCRA examination can u please inform the date of examination and procedure for applying for exam.

58. 1512
    prabhat:

when the examination is held in 2012?

59. 1511
    charan:

what job would i get in railways , if i write this exam.

60. 1510
    Baba Salam:

Sir.. please send notification of Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2012…..

61. 1509
    aftab ahmad:

tel me about my result my roll no. is 018038 plz. . . tel me

my cell no. is 9307481778.

62. 1508
    vishnu:

when will publish SCRA 2011 exam results held on july ???

63. 1507
    shilpi nag:

i wnt to see the application form

64. 1506
    chandralekha:

what are the eligibilities to apply in SCRP examination and i am a final year computer science engineering student can i apply this job and tell me sir/madam how i could fill it……….

65. 1505
    Amit kumar:

Paper Which Date

66. 1504
    bindu khati:

sir when will be the SCRA 2011 result will be declared???
    I am awaiting!

67. 1503
    bindu khati:

sir when will be the SCRA 2011 result will be declared???

68. 1502
    kumari tulsi kumari:

sir , i appeared in scra exam which is held on 26th july 2011.
    plz send my result

69. 1501
    chayan mondal:

dear sir when will be published scra result 2011?

70. 1500
    Hasina Banu.N:

Sir, whr shall be exam conducted ? and what v can do if the candidate is not science student during thier higher secondary ?

71. 1499
    AMIT RAJGURU:

I HAD GIVEN EXAM ON 31ST JULY 2011.WHAT IS MY RESULT?

72. 1498
    Rajesh Kumar Gupta:

Kindly tell me when declare or announce the result of SCRA Entrance Exam-2011.

Thanks & Regards,
    Rajesh Kumar Gupta

73. 1497
    Aakash Chauhan:

When Will Come UPSC SCRA 2011 Result Come?????

74. 1496
    Deepti bakshi:

my scra exam is held on 31july.2011 but i can not see my result

75. 1495
    sumit kumar:

When the application forum will be delivered.

76. 1494
    rajendra:

how to obtain the application form?

77. 1493
    rohit rastogi:

my scra exam is held on 31july.2011 but i can not see my result

78. 1492
    rajat bhardwaj:

when will be the form of SCRA OF 12th standard label will be out?

79. 1491
    SHIV KUMAR:

When announced the SCRA exam result 2011?Please confirm me @my mobile number8791599692.It’s OK.

80. 1490
    vijay Sharma:

with honor, I like to know about The UPSC exam 2012, with commerce student, or if mathematics is optional and other can be with commerce subject, kindly inform me , I am a student of commerce, please help me,
    Thanking You,
    Yours Faithfully,
    Vijay sharma

81. 1489
    ANUSHA:

SIR I HAVE COMPLETED 12TH . I NEED A GOVT JOB SIR. I HAD NVER WRITTEN ANY COMMON EXAMS TILL NOW. AM I ELIGIBLE TO WRITE RAILWAY EXAM ?

82. 1488
    rupali:

sir, pls tell when this apprentice forms will come ………

83. 1487
    rajesh:

sir, plz send me application form

84. 1486
    NIDHEESH C V:

I am atent the scra examinations 2011. tel me plz the publishing date of the exam result

85. 1485
    MIKESON.V.S:

i wrote my special class railway apprentices entrance exam on 31st july 2011 please contact if i have passed the entrance and please say that if i was eilgible for this mechanical engineering in this year my phone number is 7736733801

your sincearly
    mikeson
    signature

86. 1484
    BHABANI SANKAR PRUSTY:

Ser, when will be the SCRA exam 2012 ?

87. 1483
    rajendra:

sir ,now am in 3rd year of engineering can i give this exam now or GRADUATION is required for this exam?

88. 1482
    KHUSHI:

CN I GET 2 KNW WHN D EXM WILLL B HELD IN2011,AND WHT IS D LAST DATE 4 SUBMISSION OF FORM/???????????R D FORMZ FILLLED ONLINE,THEN PLZ TELLL D PROCEDURE

89. 1481
    sai krishna nalmas:

sir, i have wrote the exam scra (2011) when the results will be announcedmy num(8500090749)

90. 1480
    sai krishna:

sir, i have wrote the exam scra (2011) when the results will be announced

91. 1479
    rajan:

Hello sir
    Can you please update me with the next SCRA exam dates on my email id.
    my mobile#9160453378

92. 1478
    Gulshan kumar:

use of EDTA?

93. 1477
    rajiv jaiswal:

my son is in class 12,now 2011.he wants to appear in scra exam in 2012.what and when he will have to apply and how many chances do the student get to appear in this exam.how to apply.for obc students what is the quota,please answer these query.thank you.my mobile no is 09425412461

94. 1476
    Favas:

when the result will be declare?

95. 1475
    parag bende:

plz inform the next date of SCRA exam on my email id
    mob no-09970777798

96. 1474

I want know the level of this xamination. is it similar like AIEEE level. what is the process to get job from this xamination.

97. 1473
    SANTOSH:

i want to clerical post

plz reply

santosh

98. 1472
    niji:

please send the applicationform

99. 1471
    devendra kumar:

plag com scra raillway date of examination 19-12-2010 and roll no -(014983)ruglt com to name-devendra kumar

100. 1470
    arush:

whats the level of question of this exam?
    is it similar to the level of aieee

101. 1469
    santhanu krishnan:

when will be 2011 aprerentice exam result will be published………..

102. 1468
    ASHISH:

when the result will declared

103. 1467
    alok kumar agarwal:

Sir, when i will get to know my scra result which was held on 31st july

104. 1466
    Snehal Nikam:

sir when will be the results declare of 31st july 2011?please tell me i am waiting for your reply.

105. 1465
    S.P.Shrivastava:

Sir pl inform schedule of SCRA Exam 2012 and notification,& from which date form will be available for sale.

106. 1464
    Ishan Bhaumik:

In which site scra result of march 2011 will be published?????????????????
    please help.

107. 1463
    raja govardhan:

when will be 2011 aprentice exam results will be published

108. 1462
    pushpendra kumar:

when will the result of scra 2011 be declared

109. 1461
    dhananjay singh:

sir, i would like to know my scra result held on 31st july,2011. My regd id is:11110062576

110. 1460
    Aiswarya:

When will the result of UPSC SCRA 2011 will be published..?

111. 1459
    soni j fernando:

I m a third year student with zoology as my special subject m i qualified for this exam .

112. 1458
    pankaj pal:

when will the result of scra 2011 be declared?

113. 1457
    s.jayakumar:

sir i am need my result for apprentices 2011-2012 held on 21.08.2011
    My roll no is: 20000000002011
    Please send my result

114. 1456
    s.jayakumar:

Sir I am need my result for apprentices 2011-2012 held on 21.08.2011.
    My roll Number is:-20000000002011

Please send my result

115. 1455
    S.jayakumar:

Sir i am need my result apprentices 2011-2012
    My roll no is: 20000000002011
    Please send my exam result

116. 1454
    kuldeep kumar:

plz , tel me about the result 2011

117. 1453

when will be the next scra exam,& last date of submission of farm

118. 1452
    sai teja:

sir when the results of upsc scra results of 2011 announced. how would we know the the date

119. 1451
    manu a k:

is the result of scra test conducted on 31 july 2011 published? how can i know it?

120. 1450
    gaurav:

sir when result of scra exam will be published…. plz inform on my email id or cell 09532732479

121. 1449
    ashok bajpai:

sir, the results of SCRA 2011, when it will be published.
    thaking you

122. 1448
    ajay jain:

SIR I AM IN CLASS 12th AND WANTS TO KNOW WHAT IS THE LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION OF SCRA FORMS . HOW I SHOULD GET THEM AND HOW I SHOULD FILL IT.WHAT COST IT WOULD HAVE . HOW MANY SEATS ARE VACANT ?

123. 1447
    ajay jain:

SIR I AM IN CLASS 12th AND WANTS TO KNOW WHAT IS THE LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION OF SCRA FORMS . HOW I SHOULD GET THEM AND HOW I SHOULD FILL IT.

124. 1446
    T.Vivek kumar:

Sir I am need my result for apprentices 2011-2012 held on 21.08.2011.
    My roll Number is:-10000000008915

Please send my result

125. 1445
    mohammed matheen:

sir, when upsc exam is conducted for mechanical engineer.

126. 1444
    c s trivedi:

pls provide me solved papers/answer key of scra 2011 exam held on 31/7/2011.pls tell me average cut off marks to qualify this exam for the last five years.

127. 1443
    harsha alphonsa george:

sir,when will the result of UPSCspecial class railway apprentices examination publish?

128. 1442
    Nimisha:

when will be result of scra 2011 will be declared?

129. 1441
    avnish kumar:

sir give me my result 31juli 2011

130. 1440
    jayendra:

sir when will be the results declare of 31st july 2011?please tell me i am waiting for your reply.

131. 1439
    yazhiyan.v:

Sir,i need result for ICF Apprentices 2011-2012 held on 21.08.2011 and my Roll No: 20000000004646

132. 1438
    subhashree panda:

what are the railway jobs for MCA students

133. 1437
    radha:

sir, how to download application to apply the railway exam?

134. 1436
    p.krishna arjun reddy:

piz tel me about the results of s c r a 2011?

135. 1435
    rajeev:

sir when will the result of scra 2011 released…plz sir reply to my mail [email protected]

136. 1434
    sridhar:

when will be the result of 2011 scra exam.

137. 1433
    Tirumalabalaji:

when the result of SCRA exam held on 31-07-2011 will be announced?

SEND ME at MAIL: [email protected]

cell number: 9966446312

138. 1432
    l.subaer ahamed:

sir, when i get the admit card of UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2011

my full name is l.subaer ahamed but i forgot my registation number so how can i get my hall ticket number pls tell me sir.

139. 1431
    Aman Dwivedi:

plz tell me about the result of s c r a exam 2011

140. 1430
    raushan kumar:

sir! am i give the exam of scra in appering

141. 1429
    sona dilliwar:

sir plz tell me when the result of scra exam held on 31 7 2011 will be declared?

142. 1428
    sona dilliwar:

when the result of scra exam held on 31 7 2011 will be declared?

143. 1427
    babul:

when will be announced SCRA engineering 2011 result?

144. 1426
    abhishek yadav:

when the result of scra exam held on 31 7 2011 will be declared?

145. 1425
    vinayak pathak:

plz tell me about the result of s.c.r.a exam 2011

146. 1424
    abhijeet sharma:

Sir whenwill be the result of scra 2011 will be announced, please give me answer kay of scra exam 2011, paper coad 01 02 03 exam held on 31july2011
    send me at- “[email protected]

147. 1423
    sijin p xavier:

When declare the exam result of special class railway apprentices examination?

148. 1422
    Mini:

Sir when will be the result of scra 2011 will be announced

149. 1421
    kasmir sihag:

Sir,please send me answer key scra exam 2011,paper coded a

EXAM HELD ON ,31 JULY 2011 SEND ME at [email protected]

150. 1420
    SREENU:

sir,how long time will take to publish the result of exam? how much seat reseved for sc community , and which is the last rank got admission from sc community in the last year?

Pages: « 13 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 31 » Show All