UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2012

The Union public service commission carries out the Special Class railway apprentice exam as per the vacancies arises in the Railway departments. This examination provides the greater opportunity for the job seekers to be a part of the world’s largest employer. Throughout the country a large number of aspirants are taking this exam and hence the competitive nature of the test is little high.

Structure of UPSC SCRA Exam

The UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination conducted in two stages. The first stage includes the written test with objective questions carrying 600 marks and the second stage includes the personality test with 200 marks. The written examination consist of three papers,

Paper I

General Ability Test with two hours duration carrying 200 marks with

• English
  • General Knowledge
  • Psychological Test

Paper-II

It is two hours duration with 200 marks including the subjects,

• Physics
  • Chemistry

Paper-III

It evaluates candidate’s capability in Mathematics with 200 question and the duration of the paper is 120 minutes.

Syllabus for UPSC SCRA Exam

Section – I

General English

This part is to evaluate the candidates command over the language.

General Knowledge

• Man and his environment
  • Knowledge of the human body
  • Solar system and the earth
  • History, Politics and Society in India
  • Constitution of India and its characteristic features
  • India’s foreign policy and non-alignments
  • Broad features of Indian social systems
  • Division of labour, co-operation, conflict and competition
  • Social control
  • Social Disorganization in India
  • Social planning and welfare in India
  • Money
  • Psychological Test
  • Basic intelligence
  • Mechanical aptitude

Paper-II

Physics

• Length measurements
  • Mass and Weight
  • Electricity
  • Temperature
  • Laws of Motions
  • Waves
  • Magnetism
  • Optics
  • Thermodynamics
  • Current Electricity
  • Electromagnetic induction
  • Radioactivity
  • Nuclear energy

CHEMISTRY

• Physical Chemistry
  • Atomic structure
  • Chemical Bonding
  • Energy changes in a chemical reaction
  • Chemical Equilibrium and rates of reactions
  • Solutions
  • Electro-Chemistry
  • Oxidation
  • Natural and Artificial Radioactivity
  • Inorganic Chemistry
  • Hydrogen
  • Group I Elements
  • Group II Elements
  • Group III Elements
  • Group IV Elements
  • Group V Elements
  • Group VI Elements
  • Group VII Elements
  • Group Zero
  • Metallurgical Processes
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Tetrahedral nature of Carbon
  • General methods of preparation
  • Halogen derivatives
  • Hydroxy Compounds
  • Ethers; Diethyl ether
  • ldehydes and ketones
  • Nitro compounds amines
  • Carboxyl ic acid
  • Esters
  • P o l y m e r s
  • Nonstructural treatment of Carbohydrate

MATHEMATICS

• Algebra
  • Trigonometry
  • Analytic Geometry
  • Differential Calculus
  • Integral Calculus and Differential
  • Statistics and probability

The aspirant must be an Indian resident with at least 17 years of age. The candidates below the age of 21 can apply for the examination. The minimum education requirement for the examination is higher secondary with Mathematics as a compulsory paper with Physics or Chemistry as optional. The physical fitness of the candidates is also required.

How to Apply?

The candidates can download the form of Special Class Railway Apprentices’ from the official website of UPSC. The form can be obtained by post by sending the request to the given address for application form. While sending the form the candidate needs to keep the DD of the set amount along with the required postal stamp with the request letter.

How to fill the Form?

The information bulletin obtained along with the Common application form carries the instructions of filling up the application form. The offline applicants need to read the given instructions and follow the direction while filling the form. The candidates can use only the black ball pen for filling up the application form and darkening the bubbles. The aspirant should give the correct information as per the official records and should attach the needed documents along with the filled form. The online applicants can see the instructions in the website and print out of the completely filled form should send to the UPSC examination centre along with the attachments and DD before the final date.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Last date for submission of completely filled Application forms: 2nd week of February, 2012

Last date for the receipt of completely filled Application forms (for the students residing in remote areas or abroad): within the month of March, 2012

Examination starts from: June 1st week, 2012

List of UPSC SCRA Exam centers

• Agartala
  • Gangtok
  • Panaji
  • Ahmedabad
  • Hyderabad
  • Patna
  • Aizawl
  • Imphal
  • Port Blair
  • Allahabad
  • Itanagar
  • Raipur
  • Bangalore
  • Jaipur
  • Ranchi
  • Bareilly
  • Jammu
  • Sambalpur
  • Bhopal
  • Jorhat
  • Shillong
  • Chandigarh
  • Kochi
  • Shimla
  • Chennai
  • Kohima
  • Srinagar
  • Cuttack
  • Kolkata
  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Dehradun
  • Lucknow
  • Tirupati
  • Delhi
  • Madurai
  • Udaipur
  • Dharwad
  • Mumbai
  • Vishakhapatnam
  • Dispur
  • Nagpur

Contact Address for the UPSC SCRA Exam

• Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi – 110069
  • Tel No.: 011-23385271/ 23381125/23098543

Reference Books for UPSC SCRA Exam

• Upkars UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentice Examination by Dr. Lal and Jain
  • SCRA: Special Class Railway Apprentices Entrance Exam Guide by R. P. Datason, D. V. Chopra and V. C. Garg
  • Scra Special Class Railway Apprentices by by R. Gupta’s
  • The Pearson Guide to The SCRA Examination by Edgar Thorpe and Showick Thorpe
  • A Guidebook for SCRA Exam with Solve Papers by Expert Compilation
  • Solved Papers & Mocks Tests for SCRA Exam by Expert Compilation

Coaching Centers for UPSC SCRA Exam

• Ambedkar Study Circle
  • Analog IAS Institute
  • Anand Institute of Mathematics
  • Brain Tree
  • Carreer Plus
  • Gandhi IAS Study Circle
  • Hamdard Study Circle
  • IAS / IES Made Easy
  • Jagan Civil Services
  • Paradigm IAS
  • Target IAS
  • Vajiram & Ravi Institute for Civil Services Examination
  • Venkateswara Reddy Study Circle

Study Plan

Having a structured study sketch will help the candidates to score high in the test. The candidates should keep their focus in the syllabus of the test and cover each topic in the prescribed syllabus. You have to manage the time as per the scheduled time and cover maximum questions with right response. So it is important to have the deep understanding in the subjects. You can use the reference books in each subject and that of the UPSC study guides. The text books in the higher secondary level will also help the candidates to understand the theory part. Most of the UPSC coaching centers providing the training on the special class apprentice examination and there the candidates can practice for the exam along with the mock test and previous papers.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The result of the test will be available from the UPSC web portal. The rank list of the examination published in the website on the announced date.

Score Validity

The score of the UPSC special class railway apprentice examination is valid until the next examination is carried out or till the published vacancies are filled.

1,869 Responses to “UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2012”

Pages: « 13 [12] 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 31 » Show All

1. 1719
    akash:

how many attemts in Indian Railway Apprentices’ Examination?

2. 1718
    rajendra:

CAN I APPLY FOR REGISTRATION FOR SCRA EXAM AFTER 21/10/2011

3. 1717
    anamika:

i filled the scra form online &got registration no. but not received any mail of submission plz tel me how to confirm that my form is submitted or not?

4. 1716
    aman arzare:

what is the process by after qualify in exam

5. 1715
    deepak kumar:

is this form can be fill by appearing student of 12th.

6. 1714
    Aswanth kumar:

I have filled on line application form and got print out along with scanning of photoraphs and signature in jpg format. Please advise me now how I will send the application.

7. 1713
    shikha srivastava:

what is the fee for online submission of S.C.R.A. form ?

8. 1712
    arpan das:

tell me how to submit scra exam fee?

9. 1711
    gscteja:

how to apply

10. 1710
    surender:

pl. send last 4 years question papers,along answer keys.

11. 1709
    smriti gupta:

sir how and where we will send the filled online application form
    print out along with scanned photographand signature.will we attach the exam fee also?If yes ,what will be the exam fee..

12. 1708
    rajesh:

how to pay fee in srca

13. 1707
    pooja saxena:

sir iwould like to know about how to fill up the SCRA 2012 form online ?
    send me the link please…..

14. 1706
    surbhi suman:

I have filled on line application form and got print out along with scanning of photoraphs and signature in jpg format. Please advise me now how I will send the application. Please give full address where I will send the form & what is last date for sending the form. Will I attach the exam fee also ? If so, whatt will be exam fee ?
    Thanking you.
    Yours faithfully,

( SURBHI SUMAN )

15. 1705
    ram sastry:

my DOB is 1995
    am i elligible for Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2012

16. 1704
    Sdhansh Gupta:

Sir I am now 16 years and 9 moths of age. I am fully prepared for the examination of SCRA. Please tell me that can i fill the examination Form?

17. 1703
    Arjun:

I want to know study centres for scra holdes chances after study
    degree or diploma about fee plfase email me

18. 1702
    Arjun:

I want to knw about it is degr3 or diploma where is the study centres how is fee and date of exam and chances after study please email me

19. 1701
    A K CHOUDHARY:

PLEASE MAKE AVAILABLE SCRA QUESTION YEAR WISE QUESTION ALONG WITH COMPREHENSIVE ANSWER

20. 1700
    Abhilash Gairola:

Do I have to send my SCRA 2012 online form by post also?

21. 1699
    Aditya Ratna Tripathi:

I had completed my my 10+2 with 49.8% and 44.33% in physics chemistry mathematics. in this condition, am I eligible for SCRA exam?

22. 1698
    Naveenkumar:

Where is download application form please send .com

23. 1697
    BODAGALA RAMA KRISHNA:

what is meant “claiming age relaxation”? i have 18 years old

24. 1696
    ROHIT RAI:

what is the fee of application form by online. which bank do you want to d.d.

25. 1695
    Srinjoy Bose:

Where and when do I get the form?

26. 1694
    MENAAZ:

SiR WEN SCRA RESULTS HELD ON 31 JULY WILL B DECLARED.

27. 1693
    Udayakumari.P.T.:

Can You please mail your SCRA previous Model question papers to my above email address

28. 1692
    rajesh ranjan:

i am a diploma holder in mechanical . Can i able to write scra exam.

29. 1691
    s.pavan kumar:

where is scra chalana form in this site?

30. 1690
    S R VERMA:

Last date of submission of scra exam-2012 application

31. 1689
    Ankit:

I have filled the online application form and printed it out..to which addres should i send my application form

32. 1688
    shivam:

please send me the the form of scra

33. 1687
    Paras Kumar Jha:

Sir, please tell me how to submit scra exam fee?

34. 1686
    aditya narayan:

how should i apply for the SCRA exam-2012?what is the date of examination of SCRA exam-2012?what is the minimum aligibility to take part in SCRA exam-2012?hiw much amount i have to pay for the SCRA application form and the amount will be in which form?Please respond me for my above queries,so that it become easier for me to take part in SCRA exam-2012

35. 1685
    Divesh kumar:

gud morning sir i’m ask you what you tell me the scra result will come out.

36. 1684
    Bibhas Biswas:

please send me the application form.I didnt find the form.

37. 1683
    BHARAT:

i am in 12th class can i fill the form if i fill then please send the form on my email id [email protected]

38. 1682
    Ajindev:

how to for this examination ?

39. 1681
    asif:

atleast tell the amount dd which has to paid
    and even how fill the application
    and what the concept between two or more part of a single application form

asif
    a applicant

40. 1680
    dheeraj:

please send the application form to my email id……….

n the DD address which is required for exam fee challan

41. 1679
    SURYA PRATAP:

will you please send the form of SCRA on my E MAIL id as fast you can its my kindly request to you sir my E MAIL id is
    ([email protected]). For your this kindness i wil always be gratefull to you.

42. 1678
    SUDEV.C:

IAM ALSO AN ELIGIBLE CANDIDATE FOR S.C.R.A 2012 EXAM..BUT I COULD NOT FIND THE APPLICATION FORM.PLEASE HELP ME & SEND APPLICATION LINK TO MY MAIL ID.

43. 1677
    zulkifl:

can i appear for the UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2012 my age is not 17 completed but i am in 12th

44. 1676
    payel das:

sir please send me the scra application form

45. 1675
    aarti:

my date of birth is 3 sep 1994, i am pusuing B.Sc from delhi university. am i eligible to appear in the exam. if yes please tell me how should i fill the form online….??

46. 1674
    Rajesh Kumar Gupta:

Please tell me when declare the result of SCRA which is conducted on july 31st 2011.

47. 1673
    paras sachan:

sir,do we have to attach the obc certificate with the application form???

48. 1672
    arpit chanchalani:

respected sir,plz rst deceiler on my id [email protected]
    thanks….

49. 1671
    vikas patel:

how to prapper english pleas give ans for email

50. 1670
    sonam:

please send the application form to my email id……….

n the DD address which is required for exam fee challan
    ……

51. 1669
    ankita singh:

sir…my date of birth is 3 may 1993…can i apply the SCRA 2012… if yes then how to fill out the SCRA 2012 form online ?
    send me the link please…..

52. 1668
    manoj:

I am the appearing student of class 12th .can i apply for scra exam

53. 1667
    akhil:

i am from electrical side. i can apply

54. 1666
    ritesh:

student who are appearing of 12th are able to fill up the form scra 2012 exam

55. 1665
    manoj:

i have additinal mathematics in 10+2 can i apply for UPSC SCRA Exam

56. 1664
    Ashiq:

I want to upsc/scre , madurai exame hall address and contact number.with exame f date ?

57. 1663
    LOKESH:

when i ask 31july 2011 scra upsc result ?

58. 1662
    pavan:

how to apply it in online before 21/11/2011……?

59. 1661
    ajit:

hi my name is ajit i want to what is the age limit to be the part of SCRA exam?

60. 1660
    riyanka singh:

sir now i m h persuing B.tech 4th year so for which post i applicable nd in which site scra application form is available. please tell me at my mail

61. 1659
    raghav:

the student those who are studying in class eleventh cant fell the form

62. 1658
    Deepak pareek:

sir…..how to fill out the SCRA 2012 form online?
    send me link plz…

63. 1657
    jitendra roy:

I am the appearing student of class 12th .can i apply for scra exam

64. 1656
    I have B com passed 23years so i can apll'y?:

65. 1655
    nirav patel:

sir,i am passing 10+2.am i eligible for 2012 exam or not plz tell me

66. 1654
    Smrutiranjan:

In cuttack,where the coching center ?
    & How the form will fill out.or any link ?
    Sir, i am continuing MBA can i apply for entrance exam

67. 1653
    Smrutiranjan:

In cuttack,where the coching center?
    & How the form will fill out.or any link.

68. 1652
    amir:

i am studying in intermediate can i apply in SCRA 2012

69. 1651
    hardik gogia:

when will scra2011 will be declared

70. 1650
    sunil kumar:

sir please send application form in my id plz

71. 1649
    krishna:

i a studying in class 12th maths section..so can i give the examination…?

72. 1648
    A K CHOUDHARY:

DEAR SIR ,, previous year question is not available. pl arrange it Thank you .

73. 1647
    rajeev chaitanya:

sir ,,,,please tell me when will the scra result which is conducted on july 31st 2011 declare,,,,,please reply to my mail sir ,[email protected] ,,,,,,,,,,thanking you sir

74. 1646
    yagyavendra:

I want to know if i fill online form of SCRA, demand draft of how much money is required ? Thanking you

75. 1645
    sanket:

In state bank of india they are asking for the account no of the receiver for filling up of challan ,will you please tell me the account no?

76. 1644
    sagar kannojiya:

namaste sir,
    im sagar kannojiya wants to be railway apprentice. have done my twelfth class(pcm).so what to do plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz tell me

77. 1643
    shekhar biswas:

what post does scra give in future and what about its fee structure

78. 1642
    somanath:

what amount of dd should be required for this?

79. 1641
    ranjeesh:

how 2 pay examination fee for scra

80. 1640
    ronald roshan:

recurment- scra post- 10+2 or graduation?

81. 1639
    DEEPASNHU JAIN:

Sir, please let me know the date of result of SCRA July 2011 written examination.

Deepanshu Jain

82. 1638
    MAHAK GARG:

dear sir,,

how to fill out form scra-2012, on line ,,
    plz, tell me ..any link
    mahak

83. 1637
    prashant kumar:

sir plz tell me where is the coaching of scra in delhi ?

84. 1636
    ravi:

sir where i get Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2012 form i get

85. 1635
    AJMAL ALI.K.S:

sir, i want know 2011 SCRA exam result and result announced date.

86. 1634
    Aditya:

I’m a student of 12 with PCM,and appearing for boards this year(2011-12) am I eligible for SCRA?

87. 1633
    vikram singh:

sir, please tell me! what is the prociser of selection?

88. 1632
    pranitha:

how 2 pay examination fee for scra

89. 1631
    vipin singh:

which is minimum critera for qualification of scra exam ?

90. 1630
    suresh:

i m a apparing student of polytechnic can i apply for this requirment.

91. 1629
    ravi kumar pandey:

sir i didn’t get challan form for scra exam plz send me a challan form on my e-mail id plz sir …………….

92. 1628
    Johny TT:

Sir, How many vacancies are existing for 2011 Apprentices batch for Mechanical Engineering.

93. 1627
    monika agarwal:

is scra examination is also for girls or not

94. 1626
    mohitanand:

On which rank candidates are posted on passing the examination?

95. 1625
    sikile sravanthi:

sir, I want to know my SCRA result which was held on 31-july 2011 so, what can i do for knowing that…

96. 1624
    Mahesh:

what is the form distribution date…..?

97. 1623
    Mohammad Anwar Pasha:

sir, with honour I request YOU to answer my question .
    sir , i had completed my diploma in ELECTRICAL &
    ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING. May I apply for the SCRA-2012.

98. 1622
    sumair:

What is the fees for the exam

99. 1621
    Chandra Shekar:

My Date of Birth is 08-09-1990.
    I Belongs to BC Community. I am Eligible for test or not.

100. 1620
    priyanka sharma:

when we get offline application form?? plzz send me online application form on my id.

101. 1619
    sweta:

i am 10th class pass with maths(science)

i also passed three year diploma in infometion technology in govt. collage.so can i eligidle for scra.please reply me [email protected]

102. 1618
    rahul singh:

i am rahul singh ineed a jobe

103. 1617
    ROHIT DHURVE:

I am in 12 PCM (2011-2012) can i give SCRA Examination

104. 1616
    kumar:

sir,i completed my intermediate and i am studying in B-tech 1st year. am i eligible for this exam

105. 1615
    vaishakh:

i am studying +2 am i eligible to apply

106. 1614
    Prince Harsh:

Tell me about reservation criteria for sc/st candidates in scraexam 2012

107. 1613
    ramsai:

I AM STUDYING +2 AM I ELIGIBLE TO APPLY

108. 1612
    pavan:

sir please send me the scra application form

109. 1611
    ashok:

Respected sir i have completed my 10+2 and im now btech 3rd year am i eligible to this exam

110. 1610
    samarth:

how to download scra application form 2012 ?

111. 1609
    durga sree:

sir, please send me scra application form to my e-mail id

112. 1608
    nageswararao:

sir please say how to apply for upscspecialclassrailwayapprenticesexamination2012 and how to pay cash in sbi branch

113. 1607
    hemalatha:

i want see the application from to declare the nov 2 publish

114. 1606
    bommakanti venkatesh:

sir my diploma in automobile egg completed iam eligible 2012 special class railway apprentices exam plz sir tel me

115. 1605
    prashant makadi:

how to pay the scra fee

116. 1604
    Ravi babu:

My son date of birth is 10-02-1995, and we are belongs to SC community, may he apply for SCRA 2012 which exam held jan 2012
    give me answer pl.

117. 1603
    Ravi babu:

My son date of birth is 10-02-1995, and we are belongs to SC community, may he apply for SCRA 2012 which exam held jan 2012

118. 1602
    sirli suresh:

sir please send scra application this mail

119. 1601
    SHAHBAJ(Shibu):

Sir i want 2012 examination detail how i got from where.tell me please.

120. 1600
    k.srinivas:

sir, how to pay the cash in scra

121. 1599
    smriti rani:

where i get the scra application form for 2012 for online application?

122. 1598
    vamsi:

sir, how many posts in andhra pradesh
    and iam studing in inter 2nd year can i apply this UPSC SCRA exam

123. 1597
    sukriti:

when u will declare the result of scra 2011

124. 1596
    shashwat:

special class railway apprentices

125. 1595
    saritha:

sir,i am passing 10+2.am i eligible for 2012 exam or not plz tell me ?

126. 1594
    mohan:

the exam write tamil

127. 1593
    PAWAN KUMAR:

I HAVE READ IN DAINIK JAGRAN ABOUT UPSC SPECIAL CLASS RAILWAY APPRENTICES’ EXAMINATION 2012. QUALIFICATION WITH 12 CLASS (SCIENCE). SIR I HAD NO MATH IN TWELTH CLASS. I HAVE ONE YEAR DIPLOMA AND ONE YEAR THREE MONTH EXPERIENCE IN COMPUTER HARDWARE ENGINEER. CAN I APPLY FOR UPSC SPECIAL CLASS RAILWAY APPRENTICES EXAMINATION 2012.
    THANKING YOU.
    PAWAN KUMAR

128. 1592
    aminul:

sir please send me scra application form to my email id [email protected]

129. 1591
    gaurav srivastav:

hello sir plz send me goverment job update.and send me application form

130. 1590
    gaurav srivastav:

hello sir plz send me goverment job update

131. 1589
    Bhuvana:

sir can final year B.E student came apply for SCRA 2012?

132. 1588
    ANURUDH SAGAR:

please send the result of scra(31-07-2011) in my email id is [email protected] roll no. 165920

133. 1587
    OP Deshwal:

kindly convey the date of registration online

134. 1586

sir i want to know my scra exam result which was held on 31july 2011 then what to do.
    sir kindly if possible then you send my scra exam result to my emil id [email protected]. my roll no is 032099

135. 1585
    Nikita Koshti:

when will result of 31st/july/2011 anouned

136. 1584
    Rudhranm:

i want see the application

137. 1583
    navendra:

sir, what is eligibililty for sudual caste student

138. 1582
    Amit:

sir please send my scra result to my email id [email protected] …… my roll no is 037658

139. 1581
    vikas:

sir when will result of scra 31/july/2011 anounced

140. 1580
    rajesh:

hello sir plz send me goverments jobs updates

141. 1579
    mhbadshah:

hi, please inform me student of class 12th can apply or not, and how can i get the application form.

142. 1578
    jayraj:

where is the forms of, THE SPECIAL CLASS RAILWAY APPRENTICE EXAMINATION,2012ON 29TH JANUARY,2012 FOR RECUITMENT OFTHE SPECIAL CLASSAPPRENYICES IN THE MECHANICAL DEPARTMENT OF INDIAN RAILWAYS.

143. 1577
    sabhyarani deo:

I AM A DIPLOMA PASS OUT STUDENT IN ELECTRONICS&TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.CAN I APPLY THE POST FOR UPSC RAILWAY EXAM.PLEASE HELP ME.SIR.IF I ABLE TO APPEAR THE EXAM THEN PLZ FORWORD THE APPLICATION FORM TO MY E-MAIL.

144. 1576
    jay:

if the candidate is already studying b.tech of other course 2nd.yr he can apply to this

145. 1575
    gowtham:

is there any negative marks?

146. 1574
    kulbeer:

plz send me any form like clerk , in computer hardware and software job in railway sector. i thankful to you.

147. 1573
    saumya gupta:

when i will see the application form????

148. 1572
    abhishek:

Iam studing in 12(PCM). Can I apply for SCRA EXAM ?? Pls rply

149. 1571
    kshitij jain:

i am in 12th i want to know that i am eligible for scra 2012 exam or not. please tell me fast.

150. 1570
    sweta alok:

sir which certificates are need to submit with the application
    and how pay the application fees
    sir plz send me application form

Pages: « 13 [12] 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 31 » Show All