What to do after B.E Electrical?

Students who have finished their studies in this field have an option to go for higher studies or get jobs. They have an option to study in the country or abroad. A few points to guide you on what to do after graduating in electrical engineering are given below.

Higher Studies Options after B.E Electrical

Students who have finished their graduate level programs in Electrical Engineering can go for MBA, M.E or M.Tech. It is also possible for these students to go for high end research. Students can start preparing for exams like GATE and CAT depending on which higher education stream; they would like to go in for. GATE coaching is a must since you need extensive preparation and an in-depth understanding of the concepts and principles to crack the exam. A good score can help you secure admission in some of the top most colleges. Similarly if you want to pursue a career in management, then go for CAT or MAT exams. Preparations have to be completely different as it is no longer electrical engineering questions, it is mostly your analytical, logical reasoning, English language proficiency etc which will be tested.

Job Opportunities for B.E Electrical Graduates

Almost every industry has prospects for electrical engineers. Because of this reason, the employment opportunities are vast for electrical engineers. State electricity boards are the biggest employer for electrical engineers in public sector. You could look at multiple industries.

• Industries that manufacture electrical appliances such as microwave ovens, computers and security devices
  • Communications
  • Transportation
  • Electronics
  • Electro-mechanical energy conversion
  • Robotics
  • Manufacturing industries like automobile, aircraft, chemical, food and pulp & paper.
  • Software engineering

Short Term Courses for Electrical Engineering Graduates

In India, there are not many short term job oriented courses for BE Electrical engineering graduates. Those who wish to pursue a software engineering career can go in for some diploma programs in computing from institutes like NIIT. IEEE and some engineering colleges offer short term job orientation program for electrical engineers.

37 Responses to “What to do after B.E Electrical?”

1. 37
    Rushali Narnaware:

I have completed BE from Electrical branch with 60% degree. I am pass out in 2013. I want to do job or any job oriented course. I am female. so please give me some suggessions that how can I get job.

2. 36
    priti sathe:

Hw to get a practical knowledge about electrical aspects

3. 35
    Riaz:

sir i am doing final year in eee,i would like to know after BE what are things i can do.technical(core sector)-jobs and further studies,private and public sector for job

4. 34
    Pankaj Sharma:

what i do after B.E in elecrical engineering.what are the courses are i M tech

5. 33
    ishwari khaire:

which are the entrance examination after be electrical (electronics and power)…?

6. 32
    dhivya:

i need governtment job vaceny for freshers belongs to electrical department.sent me mail.

7. 31
    kaushal:

i am doing BE(EEE) please tell me about some corses trough which i can get good job in abroad through electrical engineering…

8. 30
    Pushkar:

sir i appeered the final year degree course in electrical enggneering .sir plzz tell me the course to enhance my resume quality and in short duration and i am intrested in job in core electrical engg

9. 29
    murugan:

dear sir/ madam,
    please help me… i have completed my BE(EEE) 2006. now i am working in electrical substation site based job(project field) & i have 5 yrs of exp. in substation testing & commissioning. then i want do switch over to permanent office based job… like that is there any course for me ?

10. 28
    rashmi:

sir,i am doing be electrial and i completed 5th sem i want to do job in gd company so wat qualities i shold have to get the job ………..

11. 27
    TUSHAR:

TUSHAR
    DEAR SIR, I AM IN BE ELECTRICAL 2YEAR MY THIRD SEM IS COMPLITE AND I AM DOING 4TH SEM ,SO AFTER COMPLETION B.E., I AM LOOKING FOR JOBS IN GOOD COMPANIES WHAT CAN I DO……….

12. 26
    gokulrajendran:

i am doing BE 3RD year after this i want to write civil service examination
    for that what process i will take to write this exam

13. 25
    abir:

i want to enter in research field after completing b.tech in electrical engineering, is there any option left for me?

14. 24
    nikhu99:

will i get admission in usa after giving gate exam

15. 23
    krusha:

i have passed 12th science AND CONFUSED TO JOIN EITHER B.TEC. (ELECTRICAL) OR B.TEC.(MECHENICAL)

I WANT TO KNOW AFTER 5 YEARS WHEN I WILL HAVE COMPLETED B.TEC. WHICH WILL GIVE ME BETTER JOB OPPORTUNITY??

16. 22
    santanu medya:

i am a b.tech passed student from electrical.i am interested in adding/fine arts/crafts/fashion designing or any designing sections.is there any course/institute regarding that types ??

17. 21
    Anil Fulsundar:

Hi, myself Anil I just completed BE ELECTRICAL from pune univesity
    plz suggest me name of courses which will help me to get job.

18. 20
    sunilkumar:

which is better option after b.e in e.e.e ?
    *M TECH
    *I.A.S
    *M B A
    i do not know much about higher studies. i m interested more in M TECH. i also like IAS please tell me what should i opt for im totally confused………………..

19. 19
    keerthi:

After finishind ECE to get government job what are exams i have to face

20. 18
    sagar patel:

respected sir, after 1 year i have complete my be electrical.. Sir please tell me what i do after completion of be?? Job,ME,M.TECH, MBA… Plz rply as per demand of market..

21. 17
    Niya:

I am a EE engineer,now i am working in software industry for past 2 yrs.I want to do Mba..which specialisation is best for me to get a job.

Going to job and getting mba thru correspondence is better or regular college is the best option?

Does continuing in software industry helps my carrer to grow as Electrical eng.

22. 16
    abhishek:

i am interested in software but i completed my degree in electrical having 1 year of experience & i dont about any software language…what i do?

23. 15
    Sam:

Hello sir.i have completed my electrical engineering and searching for a job?
    kindly suggest me something or some course which would be helpful in getting a job?

24. 14
    only electrical oriented course:

how many course avalible

25. 13
    karthik:

Hello sir/madam,
    I am karthik. i am very much intrested to learn advanced technologies or advanced short term course in electrical and electronics engineering.I have two years exp as service enginner,worked for diesel engines,i wanted to change my field,so i have completed electrical designing and drafting course including autcadd,i tried for 5months i could not find job,please suggest me any other courses which will be helpful for me!

26. 12
    S.P.MANIKANDAN:

hi!sir i am mani i have completed BE EEE ,IN 2011 batch now i am working as a elecctrical projects incharge in one software company..even though i have not filfill in that job so i want to do some short term course regarding to my major ,..so please me give me a guideness to do better course for my future

27. 11
    abul:

I had completed M.Tech degree in electrical and electronics engg now am working in professional college as assistant professor ..i want to get job in government electrical companies what preparation i have to go through to get this sir……

28. 10
    umang goyal:

I m in job. plz guide me i have done b.e in electrical engineering in 2009 jaipur.which are best for my career

i have 2 year experance in construction line but i am preparing gate preparation , pls tell me future in electrical engineering

29. 9
    vinoth:

SIR, I AM IN BE ELECTRICAL 2YEAR, AFTER COMPLETION, I AM LOOKING FOR JOBS IN GOOD COMPANIES WHAT CAN I DO

30. 8
    vartika:

sir, i have completed BEin elect engg. i m looking for job, suggest me some courses for electrical engineers.

31. 7
    neethu:

sir, i have completed BE EEEin 2011 batch now i am looking for a job,and also wish to do EEE related course if i got a job i can pay the fee for the course ie i wish to do a job oriented course .what i do to work as a trainee in a companie and how i get the job pls give ur valuable suggetions and help

32. 6
    Hemashankar:

i have completed my B.E in EEE on 2011.I need information about short term job oriented courses for electrical engineers.

33. 5

What should i do after completing BE Elec Eng.
    pls suggest me which site is better for make bright future
    and suggest me some courses with institute names of pune and hydrabad

34. 4
    RAKESH RAUSHAN:

sir,I got 21.34 in gate out of 100. I am pre-final yr student then how to get admission and which college i cat get admission .

35. 3
    Ashok kumar:

hi,,,,,,

i am Ashok , i am Study in b tech part time sir. After
    b tech electrical software & hardware couses send me sir,

Ashok kumar.S

36. 2
    Akshatha Jois N C:

i want to study space engineering.. guide me abord collegs.. and hw to join that??

37. 1
    abhishek dubey:

i m in job. plz guide me i have done b.e in electrical engineering i’ll want to doing course.which are best for my career.