Hansraj College, Delhi

The Hansraj College is one of the well known colleges under the Delhi University providing various courses to the aspiring candidates to build their carrier. A Survey has placed Hans Raj among the top ten colleges of the country in Science, Arts and Commerce, the three streams that it offers. The college is having excellence faculty that provides all stuffs related to their studies. The candidates are having the top class education from this college. The college is providing various gaming facility to the aspirants.

Infrastructure or Campus:

The College has built up an impressive infrastructure. It includes a well-stocked Central Library with a Text Book section, Department Libraries for science subjects and a Book Bank for needy students. It offers hostel facilities to the male students.

Courses offered:

B.A. (Hons) Economics

B.A. (Hons) English

B.A. (Hons) Hindi

B.A. (Hons) History

B.A. (Hons) Mathematics

B.A. (Hons) Sanskrit

B.A. Programme

B.Com. (Hons)

B.Sc. (Hons) Anthropology

B.Sc. (Hons) Botany

B.Sc. (Hons) Chemistry

B.Sc. (Hons) Computer Science

B.Sc. (Hons) Electronics

B.Sc. (Hons) Geology

B.Sc. (Hons) Mathematics

B.Sc. (Hons) Physics

B.Sc. (Hons) Zoology

B.Sc. Applied Physical Sciences (Computer Science)

B.Sc. Life Sciences

B.Sc. Physical Sciences

Admission Procedure:

The Hansraj College is offering various courses each and every year for the aspiring candidates. The candidates have to fill an application form for enrolling their names for an entrance exam taken by the DU University. The candidates scoring good results in the exam is having their seats in this college. The candidates need to follow all the restrictions mentioned by the college.

Placements:

The candidates are having very impressive education provided by the college and also offer job opportunities to the successful candidates. The leading companies are regularly visiting this college for providing a platform to own their carrier. Here are the names of top recruiting companies of this college.

Satyam Computers, INFOSYS, TCS, CSC, TECH MAHINDRA, WIPRO TECHNOLOGY, IBM DAKSH, WNS, WIPRO BPO and SAPPHIRE CONSULTANCY, Blue-chip companies.

Hans Raj College

University of Delhi

Mahatma Hans Raj Marg,

Delhi-110 007, India

http://hrc.du.ac.in

Phone: 27667747, 27667458

Fax: 27666338

E-mail: [email protected], [email protected]

Web Address: www.hansrajcollege.edu

81 Responses to “Hansraj College, Delhi”

1. 81
    Akhil choudhry:

Sir i, got 61% in 10+2 cls…can i get addmision in hansraj collage in b.a.(history)

2. 80
    Gaurav:

Sir/ma’m . Bsc(hons.) computer science in hansraj college is a 3 year programme or 4 year programme.

3. 79
    gaurav bansal:

how many seats of electronics(btech) are there in.hansraj college this year

4. 78
    chetna anand:

do hansraj colledge offers b tech course

5. 77
    ekhlaque khan:

sir, i want to know the date of issue of application form form for b.com (commerce) and the cost of the forms and also last date of submission of forms

6. 76
    diganta:

procedure of admission and from where we can get an admission form

7. 75

procedure of admission and from where we can get an admission form

8. 74
    happy:

if i am having 70% in board and ncc ‘c’ certificate than can i get admission in bsc in hansraj college

9. 73
    AKANKSHA MISHRA:

what is the average percentage to get admission in hansraj college…and how to get the admission form for this college..and when this forms are being available????????

10. 72
    Bimal kr. Sarmah:

is there any hostel facility for girl students?

11. 71
    Arsh:

What’s the average percent to get admission in this college

12. 70
    riekshika sanwari:

last date of submission of application form of hansraj college for bsc .honours 2012-13-14 plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz reply fast

13. 69
    sanyukta:

wat is the minimum marks a student can have to get admission in hansraj for english hons.? and when the forms will be available? plz answer as dearly as possible.

14. 68
    garima singh:

what is the last date of submission of b.a hons forms?
    please tell me fast…

15. 67
    Himanshu:

If i have secures 75% or 75% + i my ISC inter examination via Commerce Stream, can i get admission in Hansraj College, Delhi ?

16. 66
    ash:

respected sir/madam…..i want to ask if i m giving my 12th boad with patrachar than what is the proceger to take admission in hansraj collage for b.com hons and what is the minimum marks of admission and what will be the date of opening the collage…thnk u.

17. 65
    pranami patowary:

sir/mam, i want to know when will the entrance for MA in economics be held? and what is the syllabus for the same? kindly help me out by giving me the details…

18. 64
    neha:

sir, i want to say that now i am doing non college ,but i want to do regular college .so, can i try next year in B.A. programme in regular college

19. 63
    Dipti sharma:

what is d last date of Hansraj college for Admission in M.sc(zoology).

20. 62
    Kshetrimayum Biken Singh:

Respected sir, I have pass cbse (AISSCE) at this year and I have got Eng 58 ,Phy 56, Mathe 39 ,Che 73 ,Bio 60 ,Fine arts92 and I belong to SC cndidate and I want to take admission Bsc (hons) in Geology and is there any vacancy in schedule caste seat can i get admission for sure.

21. 61
    Pooja jaiswal:

what are the four subjects considered for doing B.com (hons) ????

22. 60
    Dipali:

Sir,can i take admission in hans raj college. I have got 82.25 % plz tell me

23. 59
    Ajay Vyas:

Please i want to information HOW MANY SEAT IN B. COM (H) OF HANSRAJ COLLEGE, DELHI 2011. PLEASE SENDREPLY EARLIST TO EARLIST.
    THANKS. AJAY VYAS
    TENNIS COACH
    PUNJAB.

24. 58
    suchi:

sir when is d last date for purchase of admission form?
    plz tel.

25. 57
    vriti:

are you giving 2% added advantage to all those who have scored 95 and above in accountancy for admmission in b.com hons.

26. 56
    sameer:

i have got 93.75 best of four in class 12th, can i get a favourable cut off for B.com hons?

27. 55
    krishnan:

Please be informed that my youngest son had taken commerce group in XII Std. He has got 67% (Best 4) in his XII exam. He need admission in B.Com (Hons). Our Category is General. Your kind help in this regard will highly be appreciated. Thanks & Regards

28. 54
    rachit:

when is d last date of submission on sports form for undergraduate course??

29. 53
    pramath:

SIR I WANNA TAKE ADMISSION IN HANSRAJ COLLEGE
    I HAVE SCORED 81% IN 12TH
    I WANT TO DO Bsc. (HONS)
    TELL ME THE ADMISSION PROCEDURE AND OTHER DETAILS ABOUT FORM………………plssss

30. 52
    Vishesh:

Please give me the link for admisons to bcom hons 2011-2012 in Hansraj College.

31. 51
    shanu jain:

I HAVE GOT 93.25% SO CAN I GET ADMISSION IN HANS RAJ COLLEGE

32. 50
    samvedna:

sir i have to do bcom and what are the due dates of forms?
    in your university admission will be done on the basis of interance exam or on the percentage of 12th class ?

33. 49
    samvedna:

mujhe b.com krna h.du ke form kb aa rhe h? aur addmission entrance exam pe honge ke12th ke nu pe?

34. 48
    Palak:

sir, i wanted to know that is it compulsory to include economics in best 4 for eco(h) from hansraj college and what must be the minimum percentage for the same and please provide me all the details related to bcom(h) from hansraj.

35. 47
    juhi prakash:

is there entrance xam for b.Sc. (Hons) zoology also in hansraj college.

36. 46

wheres the admission form

37. 45
    shamma jain:

from where we have to take the admission form.can i fill online application form.

38. 44
    shraddha bhardwaj:

when d application forms will be available for UG courses ????

39. 43
    kapil:

i have passed 10+2 with hbse .please tell me what could be done to get admission in BA(history) in HANS RAJ collage and also give me information about application form and entrance exam.

than you

40. 42
    Gopal Sharma:

I M A COMMERCE STUDENT.WHAT IS THE PERCENTAGE REQUIRED FOR B.COM(HONS)?WHEN WILL BE THE ADMISSION FORM AVAILABLE N WHAT IS THE LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION?

41. 41
    nisha sharma:

sir ,i got 80.25% marks in 12th cbse board delhi.i want to do bcom economics honours please tell me can i elligible or not for applying what are the colleges in which i can apply?

42. 40
    divya gupta:

which best four of five subjects for BA admission in economics at hansraj college will be required?

43. 39
    DIVYA BHATIA:

SIR I WANNA TAKE ADMISSION IN HANRAJ COLLEGE
    I HAV SCORED 86% IN 12TH COMM
    I WANT TO DO B.COM (HONS)
    TELL ME THE ADMISSION PROCEDURE AND OTHER DETAILS ABOUT FORM

44. 38
    rajiv:

what will be the respective 1st,2nd and 3rd cut off marks to get new admission for graduation in this college in arts stream in sociology paper

45. 37
    Sourabh:

sir kindly tell me that how i can join hansraj college through my shooting quota and what is the last date to apply for trial?

46. 36
    amitesh shukla:

what is the procedure for getting admission in hansraj college

47. 35
    payal juneja:

wat is the procedure and requirement for getting admisson in bsc( hons).chemistry
    with regards
    payal

48. 34
    Anupreet:

Is there an entrance exam for getting admission in b.sc(hons.)in maths?

49. 33
    shesh thawait:

i have taken pure commerce in 12th from d.a.v public school chattisgarh.my subject are english,accountancy,business studies,economics,physical education.i havent taken maths as extra subject so can i do b.com hons!!!!!!!!!

reply as soon as possible!!!!!!!!

50. 32
    sonakshi:

Is there an entrance exam for getting admission to economics [hons.]…??
    plz provide necessary details for the same..!

51. 31
    Saniya Abbasi:

Respected Sir, I needed to know whether Mathematics is a compulsory subject in 10+2 for the undergraduates taking admission in B.Com(Hons.) and B.A or not?

52. 30
    puneet:

i am student b.sc(h) elect. from rajdhani college.
    i scored 77%in 12th.i scored 85 in hindi.can i get addmision in hindi(h) in hansraj college.

with regards &thanks
    puneet

53. 29
    DARAKHSHAN FARHAT:

I M A COMMERCE STUDENT.WHAT IS THE PERCENTAGE REQUIRED FOR B.COM(HONS)?WHEN WILL BE THE ADMISSION FORM AVAILABLE N WHAT IS THE LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION?

54. 28
    anu:

Sir, please tell me the procedure for admission in b.sc.(H) courses.Is there some entrance test to be held for admission?

55. 27
    sanyam batta:

sir, i want date of admission in bsc hons. chemistry.

56. 26
    saurabh kumar:

sir, i want date of admission in bsc.

57. 25
    Aveek Banerjee:

What is the eligibility for admission to B.Sc (hons) Computer Science? is there any entrance xam?

58. 24
    lovely singhi:

Is it compulsory to include mathematics in best of four for b.com?

59. 23
    lovely singhi:

Is it compulsory to inclede mathematics in best of four for b.com?

60. 22
    sonam:

what is the procedure to get admission in b.sc.hons.Maths?????
    plz reply……

61. 21
    arshilkarim:

How can i get admission in B.Sc.(hons.) geology.????? reply me aS FAST U CAN…….

62. 20
    pallavi singh:

is maths compulsory in 10+2 for taking admission in hansraj college.plz reply soon.

63. 19
    Abhay:

If I get enrolled in the B.Sc(H) GEOLOGY program, then I wanted to know the job prospectives after that? Offcourse I’ll be going for my Master’s degree, but I wanted to know about the jobs after doing geology.

64. 18
    arpit kansal:

i am from up board.i want to take admission in bsc(h) maths.i got only 77% in best four and 83% in maths .is there any chance?plz plz plz plz reply fast …

65. 17
    Anu:

is maths compulsory for taking admission in B com(honors)?WHEN IS THE ENTRANCE EXAM HELD?I HAVE TAKEN COMMERCE STREAM(ACCOUNTANCY,HINDI,ENGLISH,BUSINESS STUDIES,ECONOMICS),SO CAN I GET ADDMISSION IN THIS COLLEGE?IN WHICH ALL SUBJECTS I HAVE TO GIVE MY ENTRANCE EXAM?DO I HAVE TO SIT FOR MATHS PAPER ALSO FOR THE ENTRANCE TEST?PLEASE REPLY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE…

66. 16
    Anu:

what is the percentage required to get addmission in hansraj college in bcom (honours)?is maths compulsary in 10+2 for getting addmission in this college?and is it compulsory to sit for maths paper in the entrance exam?and when is the entrance exam held?when are the forms for entrance exam issued?

67. 15
    Ainee sharma:

Can i get admission in arts stream if my percentage is 70% in hans raj college delhi ?

68. 14
    hasin khan:

is it possible to get a job after doing B.Sc(h) Geology from hansraj college

69. 13
    gagandeep singh:

can i do bsc corespondence???

70. 12
    m.com entrance date:

please tell me M. com entrance date

71. 11
    ankita:

are online forms available for hansraj college and hindu college.. if yes then please provide link..

72. 10
    kandarp chaubey:

Respected sir ,
    I am a national level badmintion player .i got 58% in 12th.can u please tell me the application form issued date.and the submission date.I want admission from sports quota.Plz. give me the latest update on my email id.

With regards & thanks
    Kandarp chaubey(Jaipur)

73. 9
    Vivek Singh:

Procedure of takin admisson in colleges of (around) delhi for BA

74. 8
    Mayank:

Is entrance exam is compulsory?
    Admission and selection could not be done on merit list?

75. 7
    prerna agrawal:

are online forms available for hansraj college and if yes then please provide link

76. 6
    ishant:

i have secured 87% in best three including computer science , can i get addmision for Bsc cpmputer science(H) ????

77. 5
    vipul dahiya:

respected sir/madam,
    which topics are covered under the entrance test and will there be any affect of board percentages.i am a rifle shooting player and i have won gold medal at state level and participated in national level school comp.i have scored 65% in my 12th cbse result.can i get admission under sports quota either in eng.hons. or history hons.i am a commerce student. please tell me about sports trials date.thankyou.

78. 4
    watsala:

which topics are covered under the entrance test and will there be any affect of board percentage n state boards

79. 3
    ashish sood:

sir which topics are covered under the entrance test and will there be any affect of board percentages

80. 2
    Shahrukh:

Sir, application forums issued dates

81. 1
    Vyom:

Procedure of takin admisson in colleges of (around) delhi for b-tech courses