List of Courses in Allahabad University, Allahabad

Allahabad University was established in the year 1887, it was operating as an examining-cum-affiliating body, and later in the year 1904, the university established its own research courses and teaching departments. Initially, the university began its operations as a centre of education for Calcutta University and later it received the status of a separate university to confer several under graduate, post graduate, diploma, post graduate diploma and Ph. D certifications to the deserving students. The university is offering education under five major faculties namely science, medicine, law, commerce and arts. The university has three university institutes and one university centre, one university centre and three constituent colleges in addition to a number of affiliated colleges. The list of courses offered by Allahabad University is given below:

Diploma Course:

Diploma in Medical Lab Technology

Under Graduate Degree Courses:

Bachelor of Science

Bachelor of Science in Applied Science

Bachelor of Commerce

Bachelor of Physical Education

Bachelor of Fine Arts

Bachelor of Journalism & Mass Communication

Bachelor of Technology

Bachelor of Law

Bachelor of Education

Post Graduate Diploma Courses:

Post Graduate Diploma in

o Town-Country Planning

o Tourism Administration

o Gandhian Thought and peace studies

Post Graduate Degree Courses:

Master of Psychology

Master of Arts

Master of Science

o Biotechnology

o Food Technology & Nutrition Sciences

Master of Commerce

Master of Business Administration

Master of Technology

Master of Engineering in

o Civil Engineering

o Environmental Engineering

Master of Law

Courses offered through Correspondence and Continuing Education Centre:

The list of courses offered through the centre for correspondence and continuing education of the Allahabad University is given below:

Bachelor of Arts in

o Ancient Indian History & Culture

o Archeology

o Economics

o English

o Hindi

o Medieval/Modern History

o Philosophy

o Political Science

o Sanskrit

o Urdu

Bachelor of Commerce

56 Responses to “List of Courses in Allahabad University, Allahabad”

1. 56
    dheeraj kumar yadav:

I WANT to addmission this collage
    i want to do the bca from A U

2. 55
    A Singh:

I completed my graduation from AU in 2000 with eng, philosophy & anc history in I & II year and philosophy & anc history in final year. Is there any…… provision to continue & complete the third year with eng in this case ?
    Early response is requested.

3. 54
    kapil:

Muje correspondance BA ki fees or exam detail malom karni hai.

4. 53
    abhishek:

kya.mai.BBA.ka.course.allahabad.university.se.kr.skta.hu.pls,reply.soon

5. 52
    BUSHRA:

how many fees of fashion desingning course from allahabad university

6. 51
    jay narayan:

correspondence BA ki kitni fees hai

7. 50
    Saurabh mishra:

Is there public administration subject availeval in m.a at allahabad university.

8. 49
    Diploma:

Am a kenyan interested taking my studies in A.U.Do you offer any diploma course for international students.

9. 48
    ashok:

What Elegiblity for fine art andhow much year degree what it equvilant
    Bachlor of art i have diploma in art and craft can i do fine art this base

10. 47
    deeksha sharma:

kya b.sc. hons h university me?

11. 46
    ajeet:

is there is m.sc(it).

12. 45
    ambika:

PGDCA KA FORM KB AYEGA AUR BED KA BHI…………
    PGDCA KA FEE KITNA HAI AUR BED KA FEE KITNA HAI…….?

13. 44
    Barinder Kaur:

I want to do Graduation from Allahabad University. Please tell me the fees of Graduation of correspondence as soon as possible. I have done 10 & 12th also from Allahabad University.

14. 43
    Rashi:

I completed my graduation with first class in BMS & I want to study MMS in HR, so this course available in the university?
    pls give me a proper information as soon as possible.
    Thank You.

15. 42
    ankit raj:

I passed 12 I want about graduate course B.Tech in biotech eligibility and sub. required.

16. 41
    Anil Kumar:

If a student has completed BA first year and second year from Lucknow University or any other university, can he complete his third year through correspondence from Allahabad University.

17. 40
    nandkumar:

Is there plane Bsc course in Allahabad university with correspodance or distance learning ?

18. 39
    gracy ruth:

i am a science student n now i wanna know if i can study BCom course in your college

19. 38
    saurabh yadav:

Sir I want to know that allahabad university is provide bachelor degree in arts in subject public administration, sociology and psychology.

20. 37
    Shishir kumar mishra:

Gud morng sir……
    I’m a student of B.A last year in C.M.P degree college.
    Sir plz give me all information about mass of communication corse?
    And sir plz give me ur suggestion
    wat for me best………
    Thank u sir..

21. 36
    maneesh:

good evening sir give me all information about tourism course?

22. 35
    shweta shukla:

hello….sir
    i am student of bsc1 in lucknow university
    i passed my 12 in 2011
    but i want to take admission in bio tech please give me some details and admission process…..

23. 34
    Abhay Srivastav:

Does Allahabad University offers Bsc. Physics? If, yes what is the admission process?

24. 33
    Sri:

I want to fashion desing from Au .please give me admission info

25. 32
    DHANANJAY AGRAWAL:

is LL.M course IN HINDI MEDIUM?

26. 31
    Mradul Dixit:

I am 12th appearing student of Commerce.I want to know complete admission procedure in B.com with prospectus & inmportants dates notification.

Plz provide complete information as soon as possible.

Thanks with regards
    Mradul Dixit

27. 30
    pooja yadav:

hi sir, i m student of managment and i want to do M.phil in mamagment so pls tell me that A U offer the course ????????

28. 29
    Vinod:

Hi! There, i’m a student of 12th class and very keen to study frm allahabad university and complete my graduation frm this univ. So sir, pls tell me that ‘au’ offer bba/bbm course as graduation??
    And also tell me that it’s offer b.com(pass) not honor, plzz

I’m very thankful u if u try to answer my question.

29. 28
    M.V.R.CHANDRA MOHAN:

Sir, please tell me, whether the allahabad university is offering p.hd. program in civil engineering subject or not? from M.V.R.CHANDRA MOHAN.

30. 27
    Abhishekdubey:

Sir! I want to know about *B.pharma* and *biotech*. plese explain me and inform me a sure date when the grow up application form uper subjects.

31. 26
    shahabuddin:

sir/mam
    when will open admission form and entrance exam for these course of ald university..plz inform
    M.sc(cs),
    mca and
    pgdca.

32. 25
    asad sheikh:

sir, muze M.Sc. in agro forestry / agronomy me karna h.
    bt mene b.sc. soil conservation and water management se complet ki h.
    to kya muze alah. uni. me admis. mil sakta h???

33. 24
    m.v.r.chandra mohan:

Whether allahabad university is offering ph.d. program in civil engineering?

34. 23
    Govind:

Sir i wanted do phd …. PzZ inf what is procesier….

35. 22
    Nityanand:

What is the proccess of admission in M.sc. Statistics

36. 21
    diploma inaircondition mechenic:

I
    want
    know about a.c.courses jn india..

37. 20
    jai:

architect & interior designer diploma ho sakta hai please give me detail ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

38. 19
    Amrit:

Architect diploma bhi ho sakta hai allahabad university se?

39. 18
    gaurav garg:

i want to do m.sc(maths) please tell me about admission qualification for this course

40. 17
    ayushi:

do AU provide correspondance course in m.sc??????

41. 16
    neelesh pandey:

i want to do phd in computer science streame from allahabad university so please tell me all informatations whos related to this area

42. 15
    Devajit Sarmah:

respected sir, i have wanted to employer in trad X branch in air force. my qualification is 10+2 (science) with physics,chemistry,maths,biology and my percentage is72.4 . my date of birth 31-10-1993.

43. 14
    NAVEEN:

dear sir/mam

aap ki univercity m b.com karne k baad kisi or univercity se LLB kar sakte h.

44. 13
    Rakesh Kushwaha:

Details of “Geographical Information System” in Allahabad University & whats eligibility & process for addmition ?

45. 12
    Jyoti:

Tell me about Correspondence course M.A with Education subject in Allahabad university.Please answer send

46. 11
    jagdeep kaur:

want to know the fee structure of phd in philosophy and whole details about it

47. 10
    tripurari:

how i can apply here for economucs honours graduation? i am living outside allabhad?what are dates/ ?and criteria?

48. 9
    suraj:

when the corresponce form for b.com will availlable?

49. 8
    shivanand shukla:

can i know about list of correspondence course in allahabad university

50. 7
    chandan:

kya allhabad uni.m.b.a. karwata hai.

51. 6
    BENJAMIN KIPTANUI:

HI,im greateful to share with you people a word.Im a kenyan citizen intrested to be one of your students probably this year to study B/com.When are commencement of freshmen classes?Thanks.

52. 5
    parwez:

kya allahabad university me b.tech hai and when start admisson in 2011

53. 4
    prince:

is correspondence course also available in journalism ?

54. 3
    PANKAJ PANDEY:

WHAT ARE THE NEWEST AND INTERESTING GRADUATE COURSES HAVING WIDE SCOPE AVAILABLE IN ALLAHABAD UNIVERSITY LIKE BACHLOR IN DEFENSE EDUCATION ETC.

55. 2
    A K Kaul:

Is GIS and/or RS course available in Allahabad Univerisyt?
    Pl. send complete details about the prospectus and availability of hostel facilities etc., for femal candidates besides the fee structure and the duration of course.
    A K Kaul

56. 1
    swati:

GIS course is available in Allahabad University? what is the requirement for this course ?where available form for this course ?and what is the last date for submitthe form?