B.Tech in Computer Science, Computer Science B.Tech

Computer science is one of the fastest growing branches of studies which are being carried out all over India. It is one of the most developing and in demand trades of engineering. B.Tech in Computer Science includes study of various aspects of computer to meet the requirements of the various industries. The course contains study of the basic computer sciences and its application, as well as the detailed study of the various aspects of its working. The course of B.Tech in Computer Science trains an individual in the fields related to computer and its industry.

To get admission in the course of B.Tech in Computer Science, one needs to be 10 + 2 passed. Along with that one should also fulfill the criterions fixed by various colleges. In general, they conduct or follow a written examination for the purpose of admission.

Course Outlook:

The course of B.Tech in Computer science engineering is of full four years. These four years of the course are divided into 8 semesters of 6 months each. After every 6 months, an examination is held so that the teachers as well as the students get to know about the strengths and weakness of the students.

Job Prospects:

With the rapid development of computer science sector, the scope of this field has rapidly increased. The degree holders are readily accepted in the software firms and are paid high salaries. Apart from this, they are widely recruited in the areas like government sectors, industries, defense etc.

Best Places to Pursue:

Indian Institute of Technology

National Institute Of Technology

Delhi College of Engineering

Birla Institute of Technology

Vellore Institute of technology

Jadavpur University

43 Responses to “B.Tech in Computer Science, Computer Science B.Tech”

1. 43
    Siddhant:

is it legal to take admission in B.Tech 2nd year (C.S branch) after completing B.C.A?

2. 42
    raz:

i got 57 marks in jeemains and 75.8% in 10+2.i am obc candidate can u plz advice some good colleges in which i could be able to get addmission.esspecialy in maharastra.

3. 41
    prashant kumar singh:

mai 48% se +2 pass hu kya mai b.tech in computer science se kar sakta hu …………………..Prashant

4. 40
    akash:

information about the sullabus and fee

5. 39
    tulsi ram:

sir i am a b.tech final year computer science student .
    i got abou 60% marks in b.tech but my weak point english spoken.
    i want to go in govt servies. plz sir you guide to me .

6. 38
    kavya:

hi sir im btech 2nd year cse. im compleat diploma so im top in group subjects and programming,but im weak in spoken english. i could nt talk english fluently so im disapoint. how im improve my softskils and talking skills in seminors pls advise sir i want to get good job…

7. 37
    Arun meena:

Hello sir, i am b.tech 3rd year student with C.S stream. I want job in any sectors private or Govt. what ability should be in me for earning 12-18 lacks/year.What skills should be able in me for this.please sir advising me what i do for this..

Thank you….
    Arun meena

8. 36
    mohd ishaq:

i am going to complete my three year diploma in computer engineering and looking for amie

9. 35
    anil kumar:

i’m std of b.tech.2nd year cs. i’m very confuse i dont know .i get a govt.job in raj. pls sugest me.i wait u ans.

10. 34
    Vipin:

How much salary package will we get maximum in a year after graduate b.tech in computer science?

11. 33
    akash gupta:

sir, im the student of b.tech first year c.s. branch
    i want it to know that which book is good for our study

12. 32
    rachana:

i m the student of btech 2nd yr with cs branch
    i want to get job in government sector so plz give me the information how to prepare for it
    plz reply i wnt to do preparation from nw!!!!!!!!!!

13. 31
    Lakshmi:

sir I would like to take cse branch.What will be job opportunities after 3years for CSE.send to my mail-id

14. 30
    saddam husain:

sir i want to take admission in btech cs from banglore bt i did not give any entrance test for that plz tell me some private college in which i take admission. in 12 i got 63 % i give an indiraghandhi scolarship test in which i got 3018 rank plz reply me soon its urgent

15. 29
    Muhammed Shafeeq NC:

What is the difference between b.tech in computer science and Bsc computer science?

16. 28
    pankaj:

Hi, i’m in final year,yet to complete diploma (com).
    These days i’m really confused,
    which course to do after diploma,
    i’m really very scared as my aggregate is 60%.,
    i dont know whether i’ll get a job or not.
    So thru which course i can get a good job.
    Pls suggest me.

17. 27
    susheel kumar:

plzz…
    give me the the list of exams for
    CSE B.Tech student….all exams Govt. & private..
    just name like BARK, GRE etc….

18. 26
    karan:

can i get admission in computer science or in electrical engineering in punjab engineering college chandigarh if my expeced aieee air is 8000?please mail me the answer at my email id.

19. 25
    swapnil:

Isn’t computer sci. is B.tech or engineering site?

20. 24
    suchi tiwari:

I am XII Science final year student.I want to take admission in Btech in Computer science.But i have no idia about it,can you guide me in course of it?.How can I get admission in Btech in Cs without facing any entrance exam regarding this?.I am wating for your respose plz mail me at my emal add .thanks!!!!

21. 23
    Dinesh:

I am XII Science final year student.I want to take admission in Btech in Computer science.But i have no idia about it,can you guide me in course of it?.How can I get admission in Btech in Cs without facing any entrance exam regarding this?.I am wating for your respose plz mail me at my emal add .thanks!!!!

22. 22
    sanesh:

Hi, i’m in final year,yet to complete B.E (cs).
    These days i’m really confused,
    which course to do after B.E,
    i’m really very scared as my aggregate is below 60%.,
    i dont know whether i’ll get a job or not.
    So thru which course i can get a good job.
    Pls suggest me.

23. 21
    Arjun:

i am a btech student 2nd year.i am fearin that after completing my btech i will get job or not.so pleae guide me what t do?

24. 20
    rajesh kumar gupta:

hello sir;

i am b.tech student 3rd year cs branch so i ask queary i doing job government job or private sector plz guide me.

25. 19
    abhishek:

i want to know that i am in 3rd year and i want to attend some course , u tell me that which job is useful job

26. 18
    sudarshan:

sir,i am doing b-tech 3rd year with cse branch i am fearing that after complete my b-tech i will get job or not., because i am hearing that now there is no jobs available for software please suggest me what i have to do?

27. 17
    Pratik:

Which entrance exams are thr after B.E in computer? Plz give me deep details. N which exam is thr to do my M.E. In abroad.?

28. 16
    ruhi:

sir,i am doing b-tech 3rd year with cse branch i am fearing that after complete my b-tech i will get job or not., because i am hearing that now there is no jobs available for software please suggest me what i have to do?

29. 15
    kopal shukla:

sir im a btech cs 3rd yr student..i wanna ask yu dat i dnt wanna work as a software programmer so what are the other fields in for which i can go..

30. 14
    navneet sharma:

Sir, I have completed my B.E with I.T branch , and i want to do Mtech with Computer Science ?Can I dso that and if yes so how can i apply for it?

31. 13
    sudhanshu shekhar rajhans:

sir,with due respect i know about the having any requirement for b.e/b.tech students in railway and government jobs.

32. 12
    sukanya:

if i want 2 do b.tech after b.sc,then what are the procedure for that??

33. 11
    T.Rajitha:

i want some information about cse branch.after completing btech what are the job opportunities that we get.

34. 10
    chirag:

sir i m doing btech in cse can i do mtech in electrical or civil or any other than cse branch

35. 9
    praneetha:

can we study b.tech privately without attending the classes..???

36. 8
    debi prasad mishra:

can i do mtech in electrical engg after doing btech in computer science? what r other such branches opened for me

37. 7
    priyadarshini:

i want to do genetic engineering after completing my b.tech. so which group i have to take in b.tech to reach my goal and how many years it takes to complete genetic engineering(we don’t have bio-tech branch in b.tech).please reply me

38. 6
    Abhishek:

Sir ,
    I am doing B-tech in Computer Science, but the aim of my life is to be an astronaut so please tell me wat should i do further

39. 5

I WANT TO PURSUE B-TECH CSE. MY COLLEGE IS PRIVATE. BUT IT HAS TIE UP WITH ORACLE AND HCL. SO CAN I GET A GOOD JOB
    AFTER IT ? DOES IT HARM? WHAT WILL BE THE OTHER FUTURE PROSPECTS AFTER DOING IT ?

40. 4
    leena:

what exactly this computer science engineers do?

41. 3
    Anil Choudhary:

i am the student of B.TECH 4th sem student of RTU UNIVERSITY. i want to knowledge in a designing & coding in visual basic. My project is Plateform assignment system for the train at railway station.

42. 2
    Vinay:

i m a b.tech 2nd year student…….
    i just want to know about various exams that i can give after my b.tech.
    my branch is comp.science.
    i also wanted to kno about the various opportunities that are available for me after my course

43. 1
    sujit kumar:

i m a b.tech 2nd year student…….
    i just want to know about various exams that i can give after my b.tech.
    my branch is comp.science.
    i also wanted to kno about the various opportunities that are available for me after my course