KIIT University 2011

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology was established in Bhubaneswar. University is approved by UGC Act, 1956. University is ranked 6th in placements and 18th among all private Engineering Colleges. University is recognized by NAAC (UGC) and AICTE approved. University offers all the under graduate and post graduate courses to the aspiring candidates. KIIT entrance examination will be held in the month of May, 2011 at 61 centres.

KIIT is a reputed Institute and has a renounced name all over the country. The placement records and Infrastructure of the institute is enough to show the standard of the Institute. KIIT ranks quite high amongst the colleges of the same genre. That is the reason that more and more number of applicants is getting interested in seeking admission in this famous Institute. The infrastructure and the management of the institute try its level best to enhance its education quality, and to expose its students with all the requirements of the market.

Courses Offered by KIIT University:

• B.Tech (4 years) in Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Electronics and Communication, Computer Science, Information
Technology and Electronics and Electrical Engineering
• B.Tech (3 years) Lateral Entry in all above courses.
• BBA/BCA (3 years)
• Bachelor in Fashion Technology
• Bachelor in Fashion Design
• Master in Journalism & Mass Communication
• Graduation and Post Graduation Programs in Film Studies
• Integrated M.Sc (Bio Technology) 5 years
• MCA (3 years)
• M.Tech (2 years) in Computer Science, Electronics and Telecommunication, Electrical – Power Electronics and
Drives, Mechanical – Manufacturing Process & System, Civil Construction Engineering and Management
• MBA/ MBA in Rural Management (2 years)
• M.Sc (Bio Technology) and M.Sc (Micro Biology) 2 years
• Ph.D in Science, Technology, Engineering, Management, Humanities and Social Science.

Important Dates:

Date of Entrance Examination: First week of May, 2011
Availability of Application Forms: First week of January-Last week of February, 2011
Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: Last week of February, 2011
Announcement of Results: Mid week of May, 2011

How to Apply:

The candidates need to avail the application form from various means of their availability. The application form can either be downloaded from the official website or can be collected in person or by post by paying the specified amount.

After availing the application form one needs to fill it up with all the required data. The application form is to be sent before the last date of submission. Forms after the last date and incomplete forms are liable of getting rejected.

NOTE:

For further details regarding Eligibility Criteria, Entrance Syllabus, Examination Centres visit website www,kiitee.ac.in or www.kiit.ac.in

Admission Cell
Koel Campus
KIIT University
PO – KIIT
Bhubaneswar – 24
Orissa, India

Ph – 0674-2742103, 274138

Fax – 0674-2741465

Email: [email protected]

307 Responses to “KIIT University 2011”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 307
    raj:

plzz dnt take admission in kiit .. they will take highest fees in india 300000 per year .. and there is no placement for u ….dnt come…

2. 306
    ARMAN HUSSAIN:

sir i am arman hussain,my registration/application no. is lost , detail- NAME- ARMAN HUSSAIN
    FATHER NAMA- IMAM HUSSAIN
    MOTHER NAME-HUSSAIN BANO
    DATE OF BIRTH-11-8-1995
    VILL+PO+THANA-ANDER
    DIST-SIWAN (BIHAR)
    PLZ SIR MY APPL NO SEND MY [email protected]/[email protected]

3. 305
    shekhar chandra biswal:

sir,i am shekhar chandra biswal.my problem is my registation no is loss.plz send u my email [email protected]

4. 304
    Rajat:

i have lost my kiit registration number can you please send it on my email ,my email is [email protected] & my dob is 13 august 1994

5. 303
    HARSH RAI:

i forgot my registration number of kiitee so please suggest me any way

6. 302
    prashant:

I am 8th sem student pursuing engineering degree in bangalore under VTU. I wanted to know the minimum eligibility required for admission is for the 1st attempt of the semester reults or back log wll be considered for master in design or mba

7. 301
    RITIKA RAJPUT:

mY SELF RITIKA I M PUSUING “pgdbm”from symbosis in distance learning and im intrested to do P.hd from your university so,would u able to tell me the detail about fees structure as well as whether i can able to get admission in your college or not? only 1 semester has left to complete pgdbm course.should i get provisional admission.

8. 300
    suvasmita panda:

i am intrested to study engineering at your college.i want to know about the courses and fees.how can i apply the form of entrance exam?

9. 299
    NANTU NAYAK:

I RAGISTERED A FORM BUT DIDNOT PRINT NOW I WANT TO PRINT.NOW WHAT I WILL DO

10. 298
    Magan kumar:

i wanna know about application form date , fee structure ,exam date or all info for mca

11. 297
    Bishnupriya mohanty:

Hello,I would like to inform you i want to do mass communication course in kiits college,now i am pursuing study BBA after +2,suppose to i was searching through online details about journalism course i.e.admission and course fees thus kindly let me know how i can apply and when it is availability for admission also tution fees details.
    please i want to know is there any loan facilities in your college.
    Thank you,

Best regards,
    Bishnu priya

12. 296
    prabhat:

how to get a application forum to take admission in MCA . contact no.-8603214076

13. 295
    muna:

i want to admission on B.com mo no-9904251003

14. 294
    p.k.mohanty:

I am working in a public sector and have a M.Tech degree in Electrical Engineering.Can I seek admission to Ph.D course offered by KIIT University and if so when can I apply.

Thanking you,

P.K.Mohanty

15. 293
    shekhar suman:

sir,plz send me an aicte approval for B.tech 2011-15(mech-automobile).
    it will b helpfull 4 education loan from SBI.THANKS!!!!!!

16. 292
    Sandeep:

Last rank take admit in kiit 2010 in ece ,eee,cs

17. 291
    DR A K BHARTI:

PLZ INFORM ABOUT COUNSSELLING OF MY DOUGHTER EKTA BHARTI ROLL NO-50010147,APP NO-201413,GN RNK-31717,GN W-5028 SC W-161

18. 290
    sneha:

i got 2668 rank in kiitee 2011 in general woman category, could i get computer science branch in b.tech?

19. 289
    Avijit Bagdi:

total fees for MCA.

20. 288
    P P Sen:

last rank got admission in engineering in KIIT through girls quota in the year 2010

21. 287
    shrawan verma:

sir main kiit university se BCA kar sakta hoon mera +2 me 71% marks hai. kya yeha se BCA karne ke liye koi exam deni padti hai. please reply

22. 286
    Sushree:

My rank is 335 in cs branch(m.tech) in KIITEE 2011.
    Whether i will get a seat or not???
    Also i want to know the no. of seats in cs m.tech.
    Plzz reply….

23. 285
    saikat sarkar:

when the result will be published?????????????
    pls reply fast……………………

24. 284
    suchismita:

corse fee for mca in kiit

25. 283
    rajesh kumar nitharwal:

what is my registration no.

26. 282
    sachhida:

how to fill the fprm in diploma 2011

27. 281
    Gaurav pratap:

hphp me

28. 280
    sarat:

I need a sample question set to appear entrance test for Ph. D Management 2011

29. 279
    mohammed ammar khan:

sir,i have lost my registration no.plz hlp me……….sir plz tell how would i get my admit card…..my name is mohammaed ammar khan…from uttrakhand.
    father name=sageer ahmad
    my contact no is=09759118799,09045767356

appleid for=fashion designing
    my adress is=sitarganj bypass road aman colony ward no =11 bright public school distt=udham singh nagar pin 262405
    state=uttrakhand
    sir plz rply soon………….

30. 278
    letminlen haokip[:

sir,y it take so long to download the admitcard.if possible please send to post

31. 277
    anuradha:

sir,i have lost my registration no.pl tell what next 2 do.name:anuradha kumari

father’s name:b.k narain
    applied for:b.tech biotech
    address :harmu housing colony ,pani tanki road tungri toli

32. 276
    Chandan kumar singh:

Sir, i have lost my registration no.plz help me and send my registration no.My name is chandan kumar singh applied for B.tech kiit university bhubaneswar 2011,which is held on 24th april 2011 entrance exam. My dob is 12/05/1992,my father’s name Jai singh,address- village ashriya,post-karni p.s-itkhori, district-chatra, jharkhand.pincode-825408.My contact no.is-8877998987/9931588088

33. 275
    MANISHA:

i forgot my application form no. How would iget my admit card ? please reply soon

34. 274
    mohit sharma:

SIR/MADAM,
    I FORGOT MY REGISTRATION NO. WHAT I CAN DO FOR ADMIT CARD.
    PLEASE SIR/MADAM SEND ME ADMIT CARD ON MY EMAIL.
    MY EMAIL IS [email protected]
    MY NO. IS 9289436895
    MY DATE OF BIRTH IS 5/8/1993

35. 273
    kshyanashree mohapatra:

ir,unfortunately i have lost my application form no for course MTech. is there any option to get my form no.???? sir, just go for a little help for me to get my admit card.

36. 272
    barsha dash:

sir,plz information about 1 y year total fees including with hostel fee for animation course and i ant to apply for animation course bt idon’t know how to apply sir plz help me

37. 271
    Mohd Aquib:

Sir, plz information about 1 year total fees including with hostel fee for b.tech .

38. 270
    Mohd Aquib:

Sir, plz 1 year total fees including with hostel fee for b.tech .

39. 269
    shrija manogya:

how can i get back my registration no…….? i have lost it!!

40. 268
    shrija manogya:

how can i get back my registration no….? i have lost it!!

41. 267
    shrija manogya:

how can i get back my kiit registration no….? i have lost it!!

42. 266
    Afrin Tabassum:

Sir i have’nt recieved my admit card yet plz help me plzzzz.

43. 265
    Sunil Malviya:

sir i want to take admisson in ur kiit for msc in microbiology so how can i apply for this and how can i got the application form . and please tell me the details how to apply for it.please….

44. 264
    Abhijeet kumar rawani:

How can got my lost registration no..please give my registration no.my date of birth is 08.12.1994. Father’s name -lakhi ram rawani

45. 263
    Pratik Bhowmik:

Please confirm my application, My registration no.246995, applied for B.Tech. As I have not yet received admit card.

46. 262
    Anuja Shrivastava:

I didnt get My admid card still. I dont have my Ragistration no. nd photocopy of application form.. Please help me… How can I get my admit card…????????

47. 261
    Upasana Patnaik:

what is the complete syllabus for mtech entrance of ETC branch.
    From where i can get sample papers and previous year questions for mtech ETC branch.

48. 260
    shambhu sharan tiwary:

sir how can i get back me registration no.?i have lost it

49. 259
    shyam:

when is the exam date for mbbs enterance test

50. 258
    Abinash Mishra:

sir can i get a apllication form for engineering now..

51. 257
    adii:

how can i get the application form.

52. 256
    kundan:

sir i dnt aplly online how i get admit card

53. 255
    Raghunath Deep:

My daughter has recently passed MSc Biotech and wants to pursue PHD in Environmental Biotechnology from July onwards. In this regard kindly inform procedure for admission.

My son is appearing +2 CBSE board. After that we want to take admission in your University. Kindly suggest.

54. 254
    ankit:

when admit cards can be downloaded

55. 253
    madhukar anand:

sir,unfortunately i have lost my application form no for course be/btech. is there any option to get my form no.???? sir, just go for a little help for me to get my admit card.

56. 252
    Hriday nath jha:

Sir,i want to know about the cut off marks for mbbs in kiit entrance exam 2010..and mbbs fee structure

57. 251

when and how we would get admit card?

58. 250
    Lipika Mahapatra:

I have forgotten my application form no. so i can’t receive my admit card so please sir help me.. and suggest me what should i do now?

59. 249
    jitendra:

sir,i want apply mtech form today.it is recieved rejected

60. 248
    ghanshyam singh bhuarya:

i have forgotten my application form no. so i cnt receive my admit card so please sir help me.. and suggest me what should i do now

61. 247
    chinky:

I filled the application form for MBBS but i dont know how to send that to kiit.kindly pls tell me the way soon.
    thanks.

62. 246
    m.raviteja:

sir, i want to right entrance exam2011 but time of application has over can you help me please?

63. 245
    Girish chandra sahu:

Please help me sir throw online sumbmit entrace paper.

64. 244
    Biswajit Ghosh:

sir,we are get the some Question for MCA Entreance Exam 2011.PlZ get the question.

65. 243
    Moumita Roy:

I have filled up KIIT APPLICATION FORM…Now I want to know how can I view my form at online????

66. 242
    Gaurav Kumar:

I entered some wrong data in the application form. Is there any way to change it after I click the submit button?

67. 241
    Ranjeet:

sir i have committed a mistake in my application form. the mistake is i had entered a wrong roll no so please help me in this regard.so please help me to fill the form correctly.

68. 240
    Ranjeet:

sir i have committed a mistake in my application form. the mistake is i had entered a wrong roll no so please help me in this regard.

69. 239
    VISHAL KUMAR SINGH:

SIR,how to download application form.pls suggest me.

70. 238
    subhra:

where kiitee-2011 application form are available?????????????????????????????……

71. 237
    Amit ranjan:

I have scored 87.5% in mat and 63.27% in cat. How can I apply for mba. Tell me the procedure and fee for mba. Thanks.

72. 236
    harshwardhan kumar:

sir i want a proper solution how to fill online form of ur college…

73. 235
    akshay tiwari:

how to get application form..??

74. 234
    Sunil kumar gupta:

What is the fee of MCA

75. 233
    Ravish Anand:

Sir, did you receive my application form. my registration number is 250466.

76. 232
    manish:

form download kaise kare

77. 231
    dipak kumar:

sir, i am facing problem in filling application form of kiit for lateral entry (b.tech 3-year) . so, please give me a sample of filled application form

78. 230
    amit kumar verma:

did you receive my application form. my registration number is 209245

79. 229
    manika kundu:

1.How many General category MBBS seats in kiit (All india) other than Orissa domicile.

2.Expenditure and Fees structure for MBBS course in Kiit 2011.

80. 228
    kartik Roy:

I am interested to phd in biotechnology at your University.

81. 227
    OMKAR NATH PANDEY:

hello sir/madem what is the educational elligibility of kiit 2011?

82. 226
    Abhishek Dutta,agartala:

How to get the confirmation of reaching of my application form?

83. 225
    gopal krushna sahu:

how praper the kitt entrance

84. 224
    B.C.PATEL:

Can anybody appear both medical and engg entrance.

85. 223
    mukul jha:

exam date of kiit in which date of first week of may 2011.pl uplode

86. 222
    Priya Rahul:

Sir,I hv made a mistake while filling the online form of kiitee 2011(mtech).plz help me how to rectify it.plz reply me soon.

87. 221
    ANISHA BHARDWAJ:

I have a mistake in my application form registration no 245825 in serial no 10 in the space of qualification.
    I have entered IB DIPLOMA.Please tell me how i can rectify my mistake.

88. 220
    samar samaddar:

KIIT Engineering (Lateral) Entrance Application Form not downloaded. Pl. help me.

89. 219
    DEBASHISH:

Sir,i want the online application form for mca

90. 218
    smruti:

Goodmorning sir,
    I miss smrutirekha sahoo want to do m.tech in your university in this terminal.so kindly inform me your details syllabus & admission procedure for m.tech in computer sc .I will highly glad to you for your quick responce in this regard.

smrutirekha sahoo
    Bhubaneswar

91. 217
    Shekhar:

I HAVE MADE A MISTAKE IN MY APPLICATION FORM REGISTRATION NO. 222329 IN SERIAL NO. 10 IN THE SPACE FOR CLASS X BOARD NAME.
    I HAVE ENTERED MY OWN NAME PLZ TELL ME HOW I CAN RECTIFY MY MISTAKE.

92. 216
    rosalin santy:

sir,now i am doing project for 6th sem (mca) .i want to do m.tech at your university &i have no idea about gate exam .so please tell me something about this exam

93. 215
    YUGANTAR SHARMA:

WHAT IS REQUIRED DD FOR THIS EXAM?

94. 214
    SANJANA:

how can i get application form

95. 213
    milan sharma:

i want get admishion in kiit

96. 212
    ASHISH TIWARI:

EXAM FEES STRUCTURE OF B.TECH.COARSE THROUGH DRAFT OR CHALAN SYSTEM AND THE ADDRESS OF RECEIVER

97. 211
    Prabhat kushwah:

How can i get application form?

98. 210
    biswa:

where can i get the appication form for m.tech

99. 209
    Sudhanshu kumar:

Sir,i want the online application form for mca

100. 208
    VISHRUTI:

I WANT KIIT ENTRANCE EXAMINATION KIT

101. 207
    kavya:

Am born on 3rd august 1994..so i wont get complete 17 years..can u please tell me if i am eligible to write this exam??

102. 206
    vimal:

sir, from where i can collect the kiit entrance examination kit?????whatsthe procedure to get a entry in kiit?????????plz rply now………………………………………..

103. 205
    Raj kr jha:

hi dear sir
    i m persuing bca from smu and ds is my last sem…may i go 4 mca programe from kiit…..!!!!!!!plz tell me

104. 204
    Sazid hussain:

Sir i want aply of your aplication frme sir i apair in 2010 in your unvesity mbbs but i’m not qulifai in entest plze tell me how aply my 12th parsantage of pcb 68%

105. 203
    tamal:

sir, from where i can collect the kiit entrance examination kit?????whatsthe procedure to get a entry in kiit?????????plz rply now………………………………………..

106. 202
    tamal:

from where i collect the kiit entrance exam form?????

107. 201
    Anupriya:

Msc biotech form from which date will be available online.

108. 200
    akanksha deep:

what is thefee structure p.ann. for b.tech at kiit including hostel fee? upto what rank possibility to get admission in b tech in it/ece.
    akanksha deep

109. 199
    alok kumar:

sir kya kiit ka form bank ya post office me nahi ata hai

110. 198
    Ritu Raj:

Sir,I want to take admission in KIIT.What is the minimum %
    of marks yo take admission?

111. 197
    subhash chandra prabhat:

What is the fees structure of MCA ,hostel fees,transportation,course fees,semester fee,examination fee and how many branch in MCA in KIIT University. plz give me details……

112. 196
    sivam patra:

what do you mean by eddy current.

113. 195
    Subhasish Samal:

what is the fees for b-tech course at kiit university?

114. 194
    Anuska Samaddar:

from where we will get the application form?

115. 193
    L.Sathya Sujitha:

Iam lakkineni Sathya Sujitha,studying inter second year in RAJIV GANDHI UNIVERSITY OF KNOWLEDGE AND TECHNOLOGIES at KADAPA Dist.What’s the qualification required for writing the exam?What about the fee?What’s the syllabus to prepare for the exam?Please reply me.THANK YOU

116. 192
    ananya patanaik:

i am ananya patnaik studying at CET.i am in 7th sem,my steam is IT.i am interested in doing mtech at kiit.i have applied for GATE.please help me to know the answers-when the mtech entrance exam will held? criteria and facilities for mtech students? fee structure and stipend information? how gate score help to get into kiit for mtech?

117. 191
    ananya patanaik:

when the mtech entrance exam will held? criteria and facilities for mtech students? fee structure and stipend information? how gate score help to get into kiit for mtech?

118. 190
    rajnish kumar:

give question of your university

119. 189
    mittal:

sir i want to take admisson in ur kiit management institute so who can i apply fir this and how can i got the application form . and please tell me the details how to apply for it.

120. 188
    Biswajit bhuyan:

Sir i want to know about the fee structure of mca course ,and how much rank can take admmision in MCA with general quota in KIITS & ITER…

121. 187
    Rashmi Sweta hembrom:

Sir i have send demand draft of Rs. 1,15,000 in favour pf Kalinga Institute Of Industrial Technology(KIIT) through speed post on 25th of July 2010.Sir i have send it to take admission in COURSE-B TECH (4 YEARS) and BRANCH-ELECTRONICS AND TELECOMMUNICATION.Sir my kiit rank is 13322.i want to know that has my draft safely reached your office ? sir please kindly inform me as soon as possible.

122. 186
    please let me know the detail fee structure of BDS course an my ref no. is 28010043/975:

detail fee structure of bds course and my name is MD.RAJ KHAN

123. 185
    shamarthi dutta:

i am a student of bsc nursing ,willing to take admission in msc biotecnology. plz tell me the syllabus of entrance test.when will be held it?future job facility.

124. 184

what is the fees for bds course at kiit university?

125. 183
    Biswajit Rana:

What is the fees structure of MBA ,hostel fees,transportation,course fees,semester fee,examination fee and how many branch in MBA in KIIT University. plz give me details……

126. 182
    manish raj:

i got 4691 rank in kiit mbbs examam i eligible

127. 181
    subhalaxmi mohapatra:

what the fee structure of m.tech in cs including hostel fee,transportation,course fee,semester fee,examination fee….ect ?plz answer me details.

128. 180
    Rahul raj:

I have got 1611 rank.will i get computer science?What is the fee structure for btech in computer science and engineering

129. 179

i want to know my roll no? , my registration no is 271351

130. 178

what is the mbbs/bds course fee of kiit university

131. 177
    shikha:

i have scored 58% marks in pcm am ieligible for kiit myrank in kiit is 11923 general and 1928 in general women

132. 176
    ANURAG CHAUDHURY:

Kindly inform about fee structure for B.Tech course in ITER separately for annual fee, admission fee, hostel etc.showing detals for entire course

133. 175
    prashanthi:

sir, my rank in kiit is 1041 in general category women. i belong to other state is there any chance for getting into kiit, if so which groups i may get?

134. 174
    Ranvijay Kumar:

what is the process of conselling and addmission in MCA and also how much rank can take addmission in MCA with genral in ur university.

135. 173
    PARVEEN:

no of seats for mbbs 2010

136. 172
    Anupam Patsa:

I have won a rank of 5715 in KIITEE 2010 held on 2 May 2010. How can I apply for the admission under the MBBS/BDS course and in which colleges?

137. 171
    nancy:

i hv got 117 rank iin kIITee. general and state rank 24..
    den ll i get a seat in biotech??

138. 170
    Chandan:

What is the fee structure of b.tech 2010-2014?rply soon..

139. 169
    Rashmi:

Tomorrow d result of kiitee 4 btech courses will b published bt b4 dat i want 2 know the cut off marks 4 2010.can u plz help me in knowing dat.i m very tensed.plz hep…………………

140. 168
    sanjib baruah:

Let me know the fees structure of B Tech, admision and hostel fees for four years.

141. 167
    Debasis:

I want to the result dates of KIIT university-2010(MCA)

142. 166
    shrutika:

may i get information about the fee structure for MBBS course.

143. 165
    ARINDAM BERA:

sir, i have lost my admit card please help me in this case.tomorrow is the exam.i am from west bengal.
    for contact- 9002083100,9434230093

144. 164
    anua:

Q) end to end connectivity is provided from host to host in which layer?

145. 163
    rohit sharma:

my registration no is lost so please give my registration number
    WHAT I CAN DO FOR ADMITCARD MY NO. IS– 09312332053
    my D.O.B :-08-feb-1991

146. 162
    Divya:

what is the syllabus for KIIts entrance examination????

147. 161
    ajay singaria:

i have forget my application number. i want my admit card than how can i get it .

148. 160
    priyanka vaishnav:

i forgot my registration no.,how can i get my admit card

149. 159
    abhishek anand:

sir,i have forgot my registration number.how to get admit card. plz tell me dob-4/9/92.
    ph no- 9709211052

150. 158
    abhishek anand:

i have lost my application number. how to get admit card

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All