Sardar Patel University 2011 PG Medical

Medical institutes in India are always looked up with due respect and great expectations. This is because of the great responsibility that they take on their own shoulders. Medical institutes are responsible for training the people who will be taking care of the society later on. Thus, the responsibility of mankind is one of the greatest responsibilities they handle. There are very few universities and colleges that are capable of handling so much responsibility. Out of them, Sardar Patel University is one of them.

Sardar Patel University is one of the most renowned Universities dealing with medical sciences. It is amongst few of the universities that offer PG courses in Medical sciences to the aspiring candidates. The candidates from this university have gone places.

Sardar Patel University conducts an entrance examination for admission to its Post Graduation Medical courses: MS, MD, M.Sc (Medical). It offers all these courses through HM Patel Institute of Post Graduate Studies. The institute was established by Charotar Arogya Mandal to provide quality education and research in the field of medicine.

Admission to all the post graduate medical courses is through an entrance examination conducted by Sardar Patel University. 15% seats in all the PG courses are reserved for NRI/NRI sponsored candidates. Admission to the NRI quota seats is done separately.

Available PG Courses:

MD/MS (3 years):

General Medicine, General Surgery, Anesthesiology, Radio-diagnosis, Community Medicine, Obst. & Gynecology, Pediatrics, ENT, Orthopedics, Ophthalmology, Dermatology (Venereology & Leprosy), TB & Respiratory Diseases, Pathology, Biochemistry, Microbiology and Pharmacology

PG Diploma (2 years):

Anesthesiology, Radio-diagnosis, Public Health, Industrial Hygiene, Obst. & Gynecology, Pediatrics, ENT, Orthopedics, Ophthalmology. Pathology, Dermatology Venereology & Leprosy, TB S, Respiratory Diseases, Microbiology

M.Sc. (Medical) (2 years):

Anatomy, Physiology, Biochemistry, Pharmacology, Microbiology

A candidate must have done MBBS from an institute recognized by Indian Medical Council. The candidates who will complete their internship before starting of course can also apply.

Application Forms:

The application forms will be available directly from the institute and can also be downloaded through the institute’s website www.charutarhealth.org.

Important Dates:

Last date for the receipt of completely filled Application Forms: end of January, 2011

Date of Entrance Exam: end of January, 2011

Selection Procedure:

Selection is based on candidate’s performance in the entrance exam and academic performance in MBBS. Candidate should also get at least 50% marks in the entrance exam to be eligible for admission merit list.

Dean,

Pramukhswami Medical College,

Karamsad – 388325

District Anand, Gujarat

Tel: (02692) 222420/228454

Fax: 02692 223660,223466

Email: [email protected]

19 Responses to “Sardar Patel University 2011 PG Medical”

1. 19
    Sarita:

hello sir, i want to know that whether there is any negative marking for MD entrance which is to be held on 23rd January 2012. Please reply as soon as possible.

2. 18
    dr amrutha liz paul:

what date is manipal entrance?

3. 17
    dr. rana jagdish:

resp. sir,
    plz.let me know the date & place for getting the form for application of pg M.S.exam., pg exam. date,fee structure,CONDITION FOR NRI SEATS, TOTAL NO. OF SEATS IN MS OPHTHALMOLOGY & STRUCTURE OF THE STIPEND FOR PG MS STUDENTS.
    thankig you,
    yours brotherly,
    DR. JAGDISH RANA.

4. 16
    MANTHAN H CHANIYARA:

when will pg enterance exam form of 2012 will be updated??? plz reply

5. 15

kindly let me know when pg Exam form wll be update on webside……..of 2012 pg exam..

6. 14
    arpit p patel:

to p.g section in pramukhswami medical college, karamsad

sir, i submit my p.g exam form at 7/1/11. but my admit card still not send to me on my email acount.
    so , i reqest to u check my form n e mail .
    my i.d is
    so kindly give me ans
    thank you sir

7. 13
    arpit patel:

to p.g section in pramukhswami medical college, karamsad

sir, i submit my p.g exam form at 7/1/11. but my admit card still not send to me on my email acount.
    so , i reqest to u check my form n e mail .
    my i.d is
    so kindly give me ans
    thank you sir
    arpit prahladbhai patel

8. 12
    vivek t m:

dear sir/mam,
    i would like to know the fee structure detaisl for the merit list as well as for NRI quota for md dermat, ms ent ,ms ophthal & md anaesthesia…

9. 11
    Dr Syed Ishtiyaq:

i want to know tht r the mbbs graduates from j&k eligible to apply for pg in this institute as we r not allowed to sit in all india pg exams..we r eligible for central and autonomous institutes only..plz confirm?!

10. 10
    dr.arpit gaur:

Kindly let me know the fee structure of PG NRI admissions

THANKS

11. 9
    lingaiah:

i would like to persue p g medical in gen.surgery .pl give me fee structure for pg mdical course

12. 8
    anas:

i m completed BAMS & interested in PG. pls guide me….

13. 7
    shabiha topia:

plz give me details regarding fees structure

14. 6
    avijit majumdar:

i am b.h.m.s. want to md/pg diploma. is there any course?

15. 5
    kshitij:

sir,when are the forms available?do you post them?what we have to do for that?

16. 4
    Dr Krishna patel:

how much is payment?

17. 3
    shreeja tarmolia:

i have completed bsc microbiology and i want admission in msc microbiology.

18. 2
    T.I. Samuel:

I am NRI and my son has completed MBBS. What is the procedure to apply for MD through NRI quota?
    T.I. Samuel

19. 1
    vivek:

is d material for entrance exam pg same as all india exams??