NIFT 2011 Fashion Entrepreneurship

National Institute of Fashion Technology is an elite Institute that offers courses based on design management and technology. NIFT was established in the year 1986 by the Ministry of Textiles which is directly under the Government of India. The Institute has been a Holy Grail for candidates who aspire to undertake the course of fashion technology, research as well as marketing. The Institute provides a unique eighteen month post graduate based diploma program in the subject of fashion entrepreneurship. This program is offered in the NIFT Center located in New Delhi. The Institute has a considerable amount of respect due to the innovative style of teaching as well as brilliant format of education been imparted to the candidates.

The Institute holds an entrance test at the center in New Delhi. The candidates in the first round have to appear for an entrance test which is followed by a personal interview. Both these two stages of admission are conducted at the same day.  The written entrance test is designed in such a manner that tests the candidate’s skills as well as its knowledge and aptitude that would be necessary to undertake the program. The total number of seats offered by the Institute for the above program is only twenty-five.

A candidate should have atleast 3 year’s bachelor’s degree from a recognised university/institute.

How To Apply:

Forms will be available from the NIFT Campus, Delhi as well as can be downloaded from the website: www.nift.ac.in.

Important Dates(Tentative):

Date of Entrance Examination/Interview: 3rd week of August, 2011

Availability of Application Forms: 3rd week of June, 2011

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: 1st week of August, 2011

Admission Department

National Institute of Fashion Technology

NIFT Campus, Hauz Khas, Near Gulmohar Park

New Delhi- 110016

Ph: 011-26522568

23 Responses to “NIFT 2011 Fashion Entrepreneurship”

1. 23
    mmmm:

dint get through nift…?? call 9999915269

2. 22
    sneha karpe:

i have done BSc in microbiology.. i am interested in nift MFM .. am i eligilible for doing same?

3. 21
    srujana:

hello……..
    dis is srujana….. i have completed my 12th and doing my engineering….. and i wish to join NIFT hyd….. can u plz guide me in suggesting a way to continue my b-tech and join NIFT……….

4. 20
    kranthi tunikipati:

I want 2 ask what is d qualification requred 4 phd in fashion designing……..and also ask 4 last date of admsn in phd program?
    syallabus of entrance exam?
    is application available in Hyderabad ? if available where are they available?

5. 19

can i get addmission in mtech after 12th??????????

6. 18
    siddhartha:

I want 2 ask what is d qualification requred 4 phd in fashion designing……..and also ask 4 last date of admsn in phd program?
    is application available in Hyderabad ? if available where are they available?

7. 17
    prathyusha.ch:

helo…
    this is prathyusha pursuing my inter 2nd year in vijayawada..
    am i eligible to write NIFT entrance exam after this…??????
    please suggest me..nd show m,e the path towards that..

8. 16
    Zinal:

i’m from Australia and i would like to gain admission at NIFT but i’m currently in year 12. what do i need to do to gain entry???

9. 15
    akanksha:

what can i do after deploma in fashion design????????????

10. 14
    ajay kumar pal:

how to can apply for nift

11. 13
    Akanksha Kohli:

My name is Akanksha,i am confused which course should i apply for…..????
    I am interested in Fashion and Interior designing so kindly help.

Thanks & regards,
    Akanksha Kohli

12. 12
    kavya:

(1)Actually…..what are the entrance exams conducted in nift hyd….?
    (2)I just came to inter 2nd year….can i write the entrence exam?

13. 11
    minnu jayapal:

I did not apply for NIFT entrance exam?Is there an entrance exam for NIFD If there is an entrance exam when will be it conducted and when will be the last date for applying for that entrance exam?

14. 10

As i was not able yo write an exam of 12th std due to a major accident. and i have also cleared the first round that is written test of nift so am i eligible to attain the next round and get through to get admission in nift.

15. 9
    diksha lakhani:

sir, when nift wriiten entrance exam for pg prog 2010 is out?

16. 8

is there any chance to direcct entry in nift kolkata? any other collages for direct entry at kolkata?

17. 7
    neha:

is there any procedure,for direct admission in nift..
    i hav missed the form..or plz suggest another best college for fashion designing course…

18. 6
    anam:

i have not filled the entrance exam form of nift. as d last date for applying it has already passed plz tell me how cn i apply for it now or later.

19. 5
    arushi:

i have not filled the entrance exam form of nift. as d last date for applying it has already passed plz tell me how cn i apply for it now or later.

20. 4
    mounika:

is application available in guntur ? if available where are they available?

21. 3
    neha:

when the forms will come of nift

22. 2
    sunaina:

r/sir/madam,
    i want 2 ask what is d qualification requred 4 phd in fashion designing……..and also ask 4 last date of admsn in phd program?

23. 1
    aashiyaan:

what is the qualification required for phd course fashion design