KPC Medical College & Hospital, Jadavpur

KPC Medical College is a recently established educational institution with the purpose of serving the people of Kolkata in particular and West Bengal in general. The college is affiliated to West Bengal University of Health Sciences and it is recognized by the state government of West Bengal.

Course Details:

KPC Medical College is offering MBBS course and this course is approved by medical council of India and West Bengal University of Health Sciences. The duration of the course is five-and-half years, divided into nine semesters and subjects like community medicine, ENT, Forensic medicine, microbiology, pathology, pharmacology, biochemistry, physiology, anatomy, general medicine & surgery, pediatrics, gynecology & obstetrics are covered.

Eligibility criteria:

The candidates must have completed their higher secondary education from a recognized board with a minimum aggregate of 50% of marks in biology, chemistry and physics and they should also have studied English as a compulsory subject.

Admission Procedure:

Admission of students is made on the basis of their performance in the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination, which is an objective type examination. Students getting through this examination will have to undergo a medical examination and only candidates who qualify in this medical examination will be offered admission.

Fee structure:

As mentioned-earlier, the college admits students on the basis of WBJEE. In addition to this, some students are also admitted on management quota. The fee structure for students admitted through WBJEE is Rs. 5, 90,000, which is inclusive of tuition fees for nine semesters, caution money and admission fee. This fee amount is Rs. 22, 10,000 for students admitted through management quota.

Central library:

The central library at KPC Medical College & Hospital is spread over an area of 2010 square meter and it is headed by a well-trained librarian to offer better guidance to the teachers and students. The library is divided into different sections like stacking area, circulation section, e-library, internet room, separate reading rooms for students and faculty members.

KPC Medical College & Hospital,

1F, Raja Subodh Chandra Mullick Road,

Jadavpur,

Kolkata – 700 032

Phone: 033-30016118

86 Responses to “KPC Medical College & Hospital, Jadavpur”

1. 86
    Rimsha Rahman:

please advise KPC medical entrance examination date.

Upto what state/aipmt rank candidate can be admitted in KPC MBBS ?

Rimsha Rahman

2. 85
    ANIK CHAKRABARTY:

MY ALLOVER STATE RANK 9642 AND CATEGORY RANK 7202.CAN I GET ADMISSION IN KPC COLLEGE FOR MBBS COURSE?

3. 84
    abhishek:

What is the course fee per year?

4. 83
    ashutosh jaiswal:

Donation of kpc medical college….wanna take admission in kpv..so plzzzz answer…:)

5. 82
    ali:

When mbbs entrance exam for 2013-14 will be held? What amout will require for management quota and payment procedure?

6. 81
    jay:

when the MBBS entrance exam for 2013-14 will be held? what amount is required for the admission in management quota and what is the payment procedure?

7. 80
    shmita chatterjee:

When the entrance exam will be held for this year. Is there is any chance to get admission in MBBS for 2012-13 without admission test. How & when. what amount is required for the admission and what is the procedure for payment how many seat is vacant for admission for the year 2012-13.

8. 79
    Sumagna Nanda:

When the entrence Exam will be held for this year ? Is there any chance to get admission in MBBS for 2012-2013 without admission test ? How and when ? What amount is required for the admission and what is the procedure for payment? How many seat is vacant for admission for the year 2012= 2013?

9. 78
    subrata:

When the entrence Exam will be held for this year ? Is there any chance to get admission in MBBS for 2012-2013 without admission test ? How and when ? What amount is required for the admission and what is the procedure for payment? How many seat is vacant for admission for the year 2012= 2013?

10. 77
    papay:

i want to know the clossing rank of kpc med by wbjee

11. 76
    pritiparna ghosal:

what will be the date of the kpc medical college admission 2012(1st yr MBBS course)?

12. 75
    sarbari mazumder:

what is the date of the MBBS Admission Test

13. 74
    aritro kumar banerjee:

is the admission form published in net and where we can get it ???

14. 73
    soumy mangal:

Respected Sir,let me know the admission process in details please.

15. 72
    soumy mangal:

Respected Sir, what was the last rank in wbjee for admitted in kpc? And let me know the admission process in details please.

16. 71
    Soumy Mangal:

Respected Sir, what was the last rank in wbjee for admitted in kpc? And let me know the admission process in details please

17. 70
    punam hossain:

what was the last rank from wbjee admitted in kpc?and in this year what will be the rank in wbjee for admition in kpc?

18. 69
    nidhi rai:

I want to sit for the2012 mbbs entrance examination for kpc medical college and hospital.How and when I can get the application form.Pl.advise. Thanks

19. 68
    sachin:

Do kpc got affiliation frm MCI for admissons for 2012 batch ?

20. 67
    Debatreyo Chakraborty:

when the admission form shall be available ? How I can admit in MBBS course for 2012?

21. 66
    Bikash singh:

Lowest package ever for kpc medical college,feel free to contact me on my personal number 09883039759…hurry limited seats are available…

22. 65
    Sreejita Chowdhury:

I would like to know the application procedure of MBBS 2012. When the forms will be available from, entrance test , syllabus of the test.

23. 64
    Ruchika Singh:

Sir,when are the forms for 2012 available and how to apply???

24. 63
    s.k. yadav:

Dr. shiv kumar

25. 62
    NITISH KUMAR MANDAL:

I want to study MBBS in KPC Medical College &Hospital.Sir,please
    let me know the fees structure and admission process details.

26. 61
    Ranjeet Patra:

Dear sir ,I want to know how can i get admission in MBBS in management kota & what will donation and total fees amount ?What is the last date for application…?

27. 60
    sudarshan:

Please let me know the date of issue of application form for 2011-12 and also the date of entrance exam.

28. 59
    pritiranjan tripathy:

i have cum to know that an exam is being conducted in the month of september for the admission in your esteemed organisation…i want to know about the details of this exam…i will be highly oblidged if u can help me with da same…

29. 58
    Saptarshi goswami:

Please let me know the date of issue of application form for 2011-12 and also the date of entrance exam

30. 57
    SREEPARNA DAS:

i want 2 know the date of entrance exam of 2011.

31. 56
    pradeepta khan:

i have admited mbbs so give me college details

32. 55
    SHRITA SARKAR:

I WANNA KNOW THE DATE OF ISSUING THE APPLICATION FORM FOR M.B.B.S. AND THE DATE OF EXAMINATION?

33. 54
    A K Biswas:

i want to know the date of issuing the application form for m.b.b.s. & the date of examination.

34. 53
    SUBHAJIT CHTTERJEE:

Sir, my wbjeeb medical rank is 2299. Can I get addmistion in K.P.C?? And how much money will have to spend? Please replay. Egerly awaiting for your responce

35. 52
    dr.b.d.sinha:

When there will be MBBS entrance examination of KPC medical college and Hospital 2011?

36. 51
    Biswajit Das:

whether I can admitt dierctly to Kpc medical college without any capitation amount.If possibel kindly let me know so that I may ready to join.

37. 50
    Abhishek De:

Please let me know the date of issue of application form for 2011-12

38. 49
    Priya Sinha:

Sir,can u pls inform me how to get admission in kpc through management quota and when they will conduct mbbs entrance test?

39. 48
    pranoy:

when will be the admission forms of kpc given??

40. 47
    n.alam:

how to apply for m.b.b.s this year ?

41. 46
    Santanu Maiti:

Please let me know the admission procedure in the M.B.B.S course other than WBJJE.

42. 45
    Soumya kongar:

i have passed hs exam. I want to admit in your college . But my parents cant bare the high amount needed for admission in your college. If there is any process of student loan or some less for the unable candidate kindly inform me. My dream is to be a doctor. Please help. I cant rank in goverment medical college this year. Awaiting for your answer. Thanking you ,
    Soumya kongar

43. 44
    Ankita Das:

Dear Sir,Kindly let me know the process of admission in MBBS 2011 through management quota.When will the application form be distributed and how?

44. 43
    shama afroz khan:

i want to know the date of issuing the application form for m.b.b.s. & the date of examination.

45. 42
    DK BANERJEE:

Sir , My daughter passed out H S under WBCHS with Science from St John Diocesan , Kolkata securing 75 in English , 72 in Biology , 65 in Chemistry & 58 in Physics in 2011. Please note she also appeared in WBJEE but even before the result published interacting just to have some special help to have a student of your college even through management quota. I am sure that through agent it will be beyond my capability as a normal person. Awaiting your sympathetic help.
    DK Banerjee

46. 41
    Prasenjit:

Sir,can u pls inform me how to get admission in kpc through management quota and when they will conduct mbbs entrance test?

47. 40

i would like to know the date when the forms for MBBS at KPC would be released and the exam date…

48. 39
    shama khan:

Please let me know the date of issue of application form for 2011-12 and also the date of entrance exam.

49. 38
    Susmita Nandi:

50. 37
    enakshi sadhu:

when the entrance exam will be held for m.b.b.s 2011?

51. 36
    shama khan:

i want to know the entrance exam date of kpc medical college and its fee structure

52. 35
    sk jayed uddin:

I am O.B.C category .get 91 percent in H.S[2011].CAN I GET admission there .i am not apper in wbjee .plz mail me fees structure.

53. 34
    Souviv Sarkar:

54. 33
    Aditi Bhowmick:

admission into MBBS-2011 course, details wanted.

55. 32
    Alakananda Mandal:

Please let me know the process of admission through management quota in MBBS 2011. When will the application from be distrubuted and how.

56. 31
    Kaustav Datta:

Dear Sir,Kindly let me know the process of admission in MBBS 2011 through management quota.When will the application form be distributed and how?

57. 30
    Rima Baranwal:

when will be the application form distributed and how?

58. 29
    TRIDIB MAITI:

Dear sir, if I have no rank in wbjee then can I have any opportunity to study in your college? and please tell about the fee for admission. when the admission starts?

59. 28
    Tirthapati Deb:

Dear sir, in kpc’s manegment quota how many donetion’s to be sent?

60. 27
    Deepx:

Please let me know the process of admission through management quota will be issued for MBBS 2011 and when will be the application form distributed and how?

61. 26
    a.k. sarkar:

please let me know the rank in wbjee to get admission in kpc medical college in 2010

62. 25
    Tarun De:

Please let me know the process of admission through management quota in MBBS 2011. When will the application from be distrubuted and how.

63. 24
    AKASH NATH:

Admission process , schedule for MBBS as I am a candidate of Assam

64. 23
    intekhab alam:

when form will be issued for MBBS-2011?

65. 22
    Camelia Mallick:

Please let me know the process of admission through management quota will be issued for MBBS 2011 and when will be the application form distributed and how?

66. 21
    Sukumar Patty:

1) When the Forms for KPC Medical college’s own
    examination for admission to MBBS course will be issued
    for the Session 2011-12?
    2) What is the fee structure under Management Quota for
    admission to MBBS course?

3) What is the amount required to be paid during admission
    to the MBBS course?

67. 20
    satyakaam choudhury:

please let me know when forms for MBBS admission under management quota will be issued. Please provide information about entrance exam. for non WB candidates and fee structures for MBBS 2O11

68. 19
    Mita:

Please let me know the process of admission through management quota in MBBS 2011. When will the application forms be distributed and how?

69. 18
    sushmita kar:

date of online form for kpc medical college 2011
    totle fees in managment

70. 17
    bikram sen:

when decleard examination date for 2nd year MBBS course.

71. 16
    sougata saha:

when we will get 2011 admission form and details of question patterns of kpc college?

72. 15
    SUJEET KUMAR:

last date of application form & date of entrance examination

73. 14
    raja:

process of direct admission in kpc medical college in jadavpur

74. 13
    Tapas:

(1) Expected date of online form for KPC MBBS 2011 admission.
    (2) What is the total course fees if passed in own KPC examination.
    (3) What is the total course fees in admission in management quota.

75. 12
    Arup Kr. Basak:

1) Regarding date of own examination.
    2)Course fees if selected through own examination.
    3)Probable date of admission.

76. 11
    adeeba adil:

I would like to know that when admission form WILL BE ISSUED for M.B.B.S at KPC??

77. 10
    pal annesha amiya:

mbbs application form 2011

78. 9
    heeba imam:

apart from wbjee,is there any other exam for admission????

79. 8
    U.Dasgupta:

Apart from WBJEE , I have heard that there is another entrance test conducted by KPC for MBBS. If yes please give details.

80. 7
    SUPRATIM SADHU:

when admission from will be issued for M.B.B.S-2011 ? and aplication from where will be issued? and process of submission application from?

81. 6
    santanu ghosh:

when the form of mbbs 2011 will be issued?

82. 5
    Sarda konsam:

Dear Sir/Madam, how can i get admitted to KPC, Medical college,Kolkata, not through qota? My marks obtained are all qualified

83. 4
    pradip kumar das:

fee structure.
    dt. of exam.

pradip kr. das.

84. 3
    Monodeep Kar:

Hi, Sar/Mam I am Monodeep , I got 53.6% in total and 36% in pcb. Physics is 26, chemistry is 40,and bio is 42. Is it posibale to I am study in KPC Medical college in Kolkata in mgm quota> PLZ replay me My number is 09915286574 , 09932735398….

85. 2
    Abdus Sahad:

May I know the fee structure of of KPC Medical College & Hospital, Jadavpur for 2011.

86. 1
    syed rahamatullah:

fee structure.
    dt. of exam.
    whether reservation for OBC?