List of Master of Social Work(MSW) Entrance Exams

Social workers are individuals who assist people who are underprivileged. There are many colleges across India that offers graduate as well as postgraduate courses in social work. Those who wish to go for research in this field can opt for PhD. Students who like to go for teaching are required to have an M.Phil in the related subject. Candidates who aspire to join the social work course must have to appear and pass in an entrance exam that is carried out by universities. Some autonomous institutions also conduct their own exams. The exams are given below.

List of Entrance Exams

• Jamia Millia Islamia MA Admission Entrance Test
  • KUCET Social Work Entrance Exam
  • Calicut University MSW Entrance Examination
  • Manipal University Entrance Exam
  • University of Mysore Entrance Exam
  • University of Delhi Combined Entrance Examination
  • IGNOU Entrance Examination
  • Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) MSW Admission Test
  • Tata Institute of Science and Technology Social Work Entrance Exam
  • Sree Sankaracharya University MSW Entrance Examination

Courses

Graduation

• BA Social Work

Candidates who wish to join this course must have a pass in class 12.

Postgraduation

• MSW in Social Work
  • MA In Social Work
  • M.Phil in Social Work
  • Master of Arts – Rural Development

Students who have cleared their Bachelors degree in the related background can apply for this course.

Certificate Courses in Social Work

• Diploma Courses in Social Work

Candidates who have a pass in class 12 can apply for this course.

PhD

Those who have finished their Masters course in the related subject can apply for this course.

Career Prospects

Candidates who have finished their course can find employment with rural development organizations like the NGO. Those who have specialized in medicine can find work with old age homes, counseling centers, hospitals and mental hospitals. In addition to this, it is also possible for the candidates to join pioneer organizations like World Health Organization, UNESCO and UNICEF.

35 Responses to “List of Master of Social Work(MSW) Entrance Exams”

1. 35
    Mutturaj.kamble:

I have completed msw(hr)in jj college bellary last year. I am looking for govt or pvt job. Plz help me sir soon.

2. 34
    preeti jaiswal:

when i will get entrance result of m.s.w MGKVP

3. 33
    sheetal rawat:

How to prepare for msw entrance exam from jamia??????????????

4. 32
    Bhupesh Shrivastava:

I have completed my graduation(b.b.a)
    Am i eligible for MSW

5. 31
    Amol:

ir i have completed my graduation that is b.com now iwould like to do msw courses plz inform me about upcoming entrance exams for msw mainly of pune side areas.plz help me

6. 30
    prashant kamble:

best colleges for msw and information of their entrance exam

7. 29
    ankush:

please send prepation exame date and application form

8. 28
    Ritika verma:

sir i have completed my graduation that is b.com(hons) scoring approx 75% and now iwould like to do msw courses plz inform me about upcoming entrance exams for msw mainly of delhi side areas.plz help me

9. 27
    DEEPA JOGI:

please inform me about Mangalore university MSW entrance exams month and date.please it is urgent

10. 26
    harsh:

i am pursuing 3rd year bcom and after graduation i have planned for MSW. Please give me detailed information about MSW. Information like fees, syllabus, working hours, placement for job, value of course, it is affliated to which university. And if possible give me website which can help me to get some more information.

11. 25
    Pasqualina Lamare:

i want to get information about St aloysius college?

12. 24
    Hazrat:

sir, i want to join msw model papers and entrence exam dates and what about future for msw please kindly send me sir.thank you sir………….

13. 23
    Shweta:

In which month d msw entrance exam will starts, and what about the date?

14. 22
    Chitrangada:

I’ve done B.Tech (IT) and now I’m working with an MNC. I would like to get into social work. Do I need to do any course in social work or I can get into NGO with my current qualifications? If I need to do a course then please let me know which course I can go for?

15. 21
    k.m.jafr shathiq:

hai sir
    i am jafra studied in jamal mohamed college
    how many fees for msw studies then how many years
    i am finished bca course this year next
    msw my idea please infomation overall for me sir

16. 20
    dilip sahani:

Sir,I want to do MSW by corrospondance.I have completed my M.Aeconomices with55%mark in2010. please tell me best collage for me.I am working in MGNREGA as Gram Rojgar Sevak,in sonebhadra, U.P. and I want to know how much money I have to spent.?

17. 19
    Nagendra:

Sir i am completing my graduation i want to do msw sir i wanna know how do i success in this field and i want to become an ias officer pls reply me this sub is best for upsc exam

18. 18
    Gopal das:

I am completing graduation from arts(education maj)..can i getting admission in msw..my dream is want to be social worker..so help me plz..sir..

19. 17
    M.Duryodhana:

sir, i want to join msw model papers and entrence exam dates and what about future for msw please kindly send me sir.

20. 16
    Arjun H S:

I have completed my MSW(HR) in St Aloysius college Mangalore this year… i am looking for govt job please assist me as soon as possible…..

21. 15
    mahaboobbasha:

i want to prepare msw entrance exam but i dont know what subjects covered in this course

22. 14
    N JEEVARAJ:

I WANT INFORMATION GENERAL TEST ABOTE MSW ?

23. 13
    kashinath:

tell me about entrence exam application date….

24. 12
    sagar:

i want to know that how we prepare for the MSW entrance exam? shall i jion the NGO?it is necessary to hav an social experience in the resume to get the addimission?

25. 11
    vipin kumar tiwari:

difference among msw,ma(rd),mba(hr)course& jobs?

26. 10
    devaki:

Sir Iam pursuing BA psycology 6th sem , Iwant to Pursue MSW, Please guide me when is the entrance examination for msw, and where do i need to apply, how do i collect application

27. 9
    anoop:

i want know about
    syllabuss for msw entrence examination
    so pls send
    @my id [email protected]

28. 8
    pinki:

how can i get entrence test and sir give me name of site from which i can get some information

29. 7
    kasthuri:

I’ve compleated Bsc nutrition and diatiest in the year 2003 and now im intrest to do msw degree. How will be the scope for me , and after compleated the degree in which field can i get the job for my carrier

30. 6
    Krupali:

Hello sir, I have heard that msw is good for girls. How it is helpful to us. I want to know about its scope in future. And can i do msw as i am from commerce stream?

31. 5
    namita:

i want to do msw, but i have 45% in b.a.hons english. i am intrested in msw so i want to know all the information about msw regular institutes in u.p.and i want to ask you can i do msw with 45% graduation plzzzzzzzzz reply me.

32. 4
    deepak:

i want to do MSW, so i want to know detail information of which university is good for me and what is basic need,my graduate from Nepal and i don,t have good percentage, i have 48% only, my major subject English, i want to do MSW

33. 3
    B.Ravinder raju(MSW):

I want know where i can join phd for social work.recently i complited my post graduate in acharya nagarjuna university

34. 2
    Alice Pegu:

Which university will be the best in Assam to study msw

35. 1
    Sandeep:

Can you please advice as i want to PHD in Social work….and i have got more than 55 % in masters…so please advice is it nessesery to pass NET Exam for PHD…