Section Officer Exam 2011

Section Officer Exam is a competitive exam conducted by the government of India and is a commercial audit for recruitment which would be held on mid June, 2011. Staff selection commission examination conducts the competitive exam for the recruitment for the post of section officer (commercial audit) for the post of non gazetted Group ‘B’ in the office of Controller and Auditor General. Various job opportunities are offered by the examination by posting in various reputed places in India. As it provides well set carrier, the competition is going to be harder as no. of candidates is gong to increase every day. The candidates are required to study hard to get highest available post in this field. One has to go through the suggestion books to know about the pattern of the question paper and to complete it successfully.

To maintain their infrastructure, the section officer exam is offering job opportunities to the aspiring candidates every year. The questions are generally related to the current topics and the conceptual type questions. The government of India provides a handsome package for the following post. The candidates are required to follow some rules in the examination. The candidates applying for this exam will work with all the effort and practices all type of model questions to crack the exam and to settle their carrier.

Qualification of examination will lead you to:

• Recruitment for the post of Section Officer (Commercial Audit), Group B Non Gazette Officer.

• Candidate must have completed graduation from the recognized University/ Institutes in any of these fields to be eligible for this Post:

1. Commerce OR

2. Chartered Accountant

3. Institute of Costs and Works Accountancy (ICWA)

4. Company Secretaryship

• Candidate must lie in age group of 18-27 years (age relaxation for SC/ST/OBC) as on mid of 2nd week of April, 2010.

Important dates:

Candidates are required to submit their complete application for up to the second week of April, 2011.

The competitive examinations will be conducted in the mid of June, 2011.

Candidates can get application form from the mid week of March, 2011.

Contact details:

www.ssc.nic.in

55 Responses to “Section Officer Exam 2011”

1. 55
    Himansu Kumar Nayak:

Hello Sir/Madam,
    I am a grduate and i am now employee of Revenue Department. i am intrested a job of Secretariat,Orissa in section Officer. please inform me whenever vacancies will come & please details of preparation of section Officer question Paper.please send informmation to me on my email id.

2. 54
    suganya:

hello sir / madam
    i completed my B.COM and doing my ICWAI & MBA ( F&M) . My age is 29 yrs(SC). Im eligible to do this exam .

3. 53
    ajit:

place infrom me

4. 52
    poonam:

please inform me whenever section officer(audit) and tex officer vacancies will come.Please send information to me on my email.

5. 51
    naina:

Am i eligible for this exam i have done graduation in BBA from birla institute of techonology,noida.

6. 50
    Pooja:

i am currently persuing my S.Y.Bcom . i would like to know the vacancies for commerce graduates as well as undergraduates and paper pattern for same . plz reply on my e-Mail id.

7. 49
    rao muneeb:

my question is what is the age of civilian / government servant / a semi government servant to apply for the post of Section Officer, please clarify

8. 48
    anil:

commercial audit recruitment 2011 notificatin

9. 47
    pradip:

what happened to the ssc so audit(civil)exam? Who will conduct it -upsc or ssc and when?

10. 46
    BS Gupta:

Sir, is there any reservation for exservicemen for the post of section officer

11. 45
    sonica:

I’ll be completing my B.E. this june. so am i eligible for SSC Exam 2011. And if yes then what will be the syllabus for me

12. 44
    Rashmi:

Pls could you send me old question paper of ssc officer exam with solution on my mail ID???

13. 43
    tanaji mandal:

section officer audit has been included inI A S group B service.
    Iwant to know whether there will be any post of section officer commercial audit in next combined graduate level exam to be advertised on 19th march 2011?

14. 42
    shreedas meena:

sir, what? apper student are apply for the post of the ssc so commresel audit 2011 or when the vaknce are the publis

15. 41
    arun:

sir i want to know about ssc matric level exam 2011 farm will publish and when will exam will beheld

16. 40
    VIBHAV PRATAP SINGH:

I HAVE DONE B.Sc. WITH MATH , AM I ELLIGIBLE FOR S.O. (AUDIT) POST . THANKS

17. 39
    Muhammad iqbal:

Please send me the old papers of section officer exam held to be in the end of December 2010 and in this regards and other related solved material please.

18. 38
    Anand kumar:

I am so confused about my carrier..I am graduate with distinction in commerce now from patna university and i want to Pursue for chartered accountancy course..but financial background does allow me to do this..so i dont know what to do..
    Apart from this i am also pursuing for M.com from patna university…sir please guide me about my carrier i am so confused..

19. 37
    suryamani:

hi sir please provide me model or old exam papers for model.
    regards,
    suryamani

20. 36
    deep:

Those candidates which complete B.A.which can attempt the section officer exam.

21. 35
    reddy:

I have completed my graduate in B.tech with electronics as background,so please tell me can i eligible for these exam and for what type of post it is. please tell me about the post also,plz,plz….

22. 34
    surender:

Sir I want to know whenever fresh section officer(audit)vacancies will come.Please send information to me on my email.

23. 33
    rama solanki:

I want ssc board last five years solved papers all subjects

24. 32
    ekta:

when section officer (Audit) exam form will publish.

25. 31
    P.Maibonibou:

With due respect, I humbly request you to send me the previous year questions regarding about ssc (SO commercial audit)and when will the forms be available for this exams for the year 2011?.

Waiting for your kind response
    Thanking you.

With Regards
    Maiboni

26. 30
    nitesh singh:

Sir I want to know whenever fresh section officer(audit)vacancies will come.Please send information to me on my email.

27. 29
    lokesh bansal:

sir plsease send previous paper of ssc graduate level

28. 28
    Heera Singh:

With due respect I want to know all about section officer exam and other such competitive exams(A to Z)
    Please help me out. With thanks and regards to all.

29. 27
    Rahul sharma:

I want to apper in SSC commeercial audit exam in 2011 . kIndly please tell me the dated when the forms will be issued & how to prepare for that ?

Best Regards
    Rahul sharma

30. 26
    neeraj bharti:

i want previous 5years question papers of ssc section officer(audit) commercial as well as non commercial .only english portion is required.
    so,i kindly request to you please provide the question papers.for thie i shall always obelised to you.

awaiting for reply

regds
    NEERAJ

31. 25
    rakesh kumar:

I am seclected for two posts through S.S.C. exam. ie. for the post of section officer commercia audit and for the post of stastical investigatir grade-ii. Sir I want to know, in which there will be a better future for me.
    So, I kindly request to you please give me a detales about the work done by a section officer commercial audit and what are the promotional opportunites for me in this sector.
    Please give me a details for the above question as soon as possible.
    Thanking you sir.
    Dated :11/06/2010

32. 24
    Sunny Kumar:

I, sunny kumar, want to know that there is any suspension from the services of the section officer(commercial audit), if a candidate have not passed the part I & part II of the section officer grade examination (commercial audit) conducted by the office office of comptroller and auditor general of India after the probation period of two years.

33. 23
    sayanee das:

how will i prepare myself to pass in this exam?

34. 22
    puja:

when will come ssc audting examination.what is the site of this examintion.how to collect more information about this send me site name giv information which types of question asking this examination.plz send me my mail id.

35. 21
    jyotsna singh:

i completed my graduation with arts stream having economics , english ,am i eligible to give the examination? rply as soon as possible.

36. 20
    vijayaraj.R:

Pls assist me about where to download application form for section officer exam 2010.

If possible pls provide me the web link.

Awating for your reply.

Rgds
    vijay

37. 19
    Sunny dua:

Minimum salary and whether it is transferable job?

38. 18
    SHEELA:

WHAT ARE THE IMPORTANT DATES

39. 17
    bapi:

suggest public service exams this year!!!!!

40. 16
    PARAMITA SINHA:

MAY I APPLY NOW?I AM KEENLY INTERESTED.WHAT I WILL HAVE TO DO THEN?

41. 15
    bhaskar:

I want to write the exam.But how can i will dowload the form dont know can you please advice

42. 14
    om:

how to apply for commercial audit exam 2010 & where to obtain the application form

43. 13
    shilpa:

I want know that how apply for this exam plz explain me ok thanku sir

44. 12
    basudeb:

how to find the application form for section officer(commercial audit) 2010

45. 11
    Rintu Mallick:

Sir/Madam,
    I want to know that how i get application form of Section Officer (Commercial Audit) 2010, Group B Non Gazette Officer.

46. 10
    kalu:

what is qualificationand date of exam of so audit

47. 9
    ishwar chand:

Sir/Madam
    What is the advertisement date and examination date for section officer commercial audit and section officer audit exam 2010

48. 8
    manoj:

I want know that how apply for this exam plz explain me ok thanku sir

49. 7
    KRISHNA CH MALO:

I, Krishna Ch. Malo, want to know that there is any suspension from the services of the section officer(commercial audit), if a candidate have not passed the part I & part II of the section officer grade examination (commercial audit) conducted by the office office of comptroller and auditor general of india after the probation period of two years.

50. 6
    tarun:

can you tell me any website for free downloading of books?…i do want to do preparation but the books are not avialable here?

51. 5
    VINOD KUMAR DUBEY:

I,Vinod Kumar Dubey, serving in Border Security Force as Sub Inspector since 9th Jan. 2006.My date of birth is 05-12-1979.Can I gate age relaxation as a Central Government Employee in SSC(Graduate Level)Exam-2010? Please intimate me through e-mail.

52. 4
    Sanjay:

Where from can I load the Sample Papers, Solved Unsolved Papers of previous examinations of Section Officer Grade Exam (Audit)under the CAG of India?

53. 3
    chandan:

shall the section officer(audit) of cag, govt of india henceforth conducted by upsc instead of ssc?

54. 2
    Anil Dhankhar:

i am pursuing my graduation from delhi university in correspondence from subjects maths &history.
    i want to know that am i eligible for section officer exam?
    this is my final year. please tell me so that i can prepare well for the exam.

55. 1
    MANISH:

what is the last date of summiting forms of aeronotical engg. tests in rajasthan? what is the website at which we can get more informations about it?