List of Courses in Kumaun University, Nainital

Kumaun University came into existence in the year 1973, the university has two campuses and it is offering different courses through its residential campus. The colleges affiliated to the university are spread over the whole region of Kumaun and courses are also offered through affiliated colleges. There are about 30 affiliated colleges and 9 affiliated institutions functioning under Kumaun University. The university offers  different courses through its 27 academic departments, which includes zoology, statistics, sociology, science, Sanskrit, psychology, political science, physics, home science, Hindi, geography, English language & literature, education, economics, commerce, botany and arts. Five faculties of education are functioning under the university, they are arts, commerce, science, engineering & technology, management, and the list of the courses offered under each of these faculties is given below:

Arts:

Under Graduate Courses:

Bachelor of Arts in

o Sanskrit

o Political Science

o Psychology

o Sociology

o Home Science

o Hindi

o Geography

o English

o Economics

o Music (through affiliated colleges)

Post Graduate Courses:

Master of Arts in

o Sanskrit

o Political Science

o Psychology

o Sociology

o Home Science

o Hindi

o Geography

o English

o Economics

o Education

Commerce:

Bachelor of Commerce

Master of Commerce

Management:

Bachelor of Business Administration

o Marketing

o Human Resource Management

o Finance Management

o Information Technology

Master of Business Administration

Engineering & Technology:

Bachelor of Computer Applications

Master of Computer Applications

Education:

Bachelor of Education (through affiliated colleges)

Science:

Under Graduate Courses:

Bachelor of Science in

o Zoology

o Statistics

o Physics

o Botany

o Biotechnology (through affiliated colleges)

Master of Science in

o Zoology

o Statistics

o Physics

o Botany

Vocational Courses:

Functional English

Tourism

Taxation

Other Diploma Course offered through affiliated colleges:

Post Graduate Diploma in

o Computer Applications

o Holistic & Health Yoga

Diploma in Foreign Trade Practice and procedure

Diploma in Interior & Exterior Decoration

40 Responses to “List of Courses in Kumaun University, Nainital”

1. 40
    DEV SWAROOP:

Respected Sir, Am in MA 1 political science and i wanted to know syllabus for 2014 because without that i can’t go further my study. so if the authority take initiative and send me. i wll be grateful.

2. 39
    anu:

when offered the from of msc

3. 38
    digvijay:

ple give me information of MA education in private forms of our univ date and fee

thank’s

4. 37
    Nisha:

I want to know about m.a. previous english literatue notes. Can i know?

5. 36
    manoj:

what is syllabus of plitical science at pg in kumaou university

6. 35
    mohan singh airee:

I want to know about ph.d. in population studies.please ,kindly help me to make me inform about it. I have completed M.Sc. in Statistics.

7. 34
    anjana singh:

i want to know about the entrance exam for admission in M.A in geography?

8. 33
    vivek:

I want to know about syllabus of entrance test of Ph.d..? and all detail related to phd addmission 2012 in geography subject from kumaun university.

9. 32
    prakash goswami:

the kumaun university is the well standerd and relible university but there salavus not completed to the timr last few year due to student not take intrest in the study this is the bad symbole for this university in the future .

prakash [email protected]

10. 31
    chenithung:

Respected Sir, Am in MA 1 political science and i wanted to know syllabus for 2012 because without that i can’t go further my study. so if the authority take initiative and send me. i wll be grateful.

11. 30
    divya pathak:

2012 entrance exam of p.hd homescience extention education

12. 29
    meenakshi:

hello,i m govt.school teacher in home science subject.my masters in child development.i want to do P.HD.in related subject.i m m.ed also.can u sujjest any guide for me.i want his/her full add.also.
    thanks a lot

13. 28
    Manisha Joshi:

I want to know about M.Sc it from K.U? If this university doing this course so please tell me the name of that college n Minimum qualification.

14. 27
    Kamal Singh:

I want to know about Fine Arts courses. About BFA & MFA.

15. 26
    chandra shekhar:

I am B.A.from P.G.College Bageshwar with 45% in 1999. I have been teaching many secondary and senior secondary schools students.I can not continue my further education as a regular student.Can it possible for me to carry on my P.G.as a private student?.

16. 25
    chandra shekhar:

I am B.A.from P.G.College Bageshwar with 45% in 1999. I have been teaching many secondary and senior secondary schools students.I can not continue my further education as a regular student.Can it possible for me to carry on my P.G.as a distance learning mode.

17. 24
    Amanjot kaur:

I want to know about syllabus of entrance test of Ph.d in forestery and for further information about this Ph.d which web site shall i visit……thanks.

18. 23
    somya:

respected sir/madam

i m doing b.com 1st year from panipat (Haryana). my home town is NAINITAL. i want to became a lecturer in kumaun university.so plz suggest me which course is better for me to achive this goal.
    plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz suggest me.

your sincerly
    SOMYA BHANDARI

19. 22

i want to do Ph D in Computer Science i am MCA from IGNOU with 54.28%

20. 21
    Bishnu Prasad Pandey:

I am frm Nepal.I have finished master degree in Educational Planning and Management with firest div.I want to finish M.phill frm this university.What is proces for this ?

21. 20
    Mona raj:

Hello sir, i want to take admission in p h d home science in kumaun university so plz inform me about the aamission process and time for distance time of education and i want to know syallabus of p h d from home science

22. 19
    Suresh S.:

Dear Sir, I want to take admission in M.A. English part I in Kumaun University. So plz. inform me about the admission process and time for distance type of education.

23. 18
    vinod joshi:

DEAR Sir good morning ,

what is the fee strcture of MBA …
    SIR PLZ TELL ME ANS ………

WITH REGARED
    VINOD JOSHI

24. 17
    Ajay Kumar:

we want PhD paper in English literature,Commerce and Management

25. 16
    manish joshi:

sir i want to know about turism course and what abut fee

26. 15
    vicky:

hello..sir
    plz tell me about of tourism management and what is the fee tourism management…

thanks sir..

27. 14
    omprakash mehra:

Sir i completed my 12 class with art stream & the percentage on this exam 67%.Sir can i able for B.COM.

28. 13
    PRIYANKA SHARMA:

B.edvcation form when issued and last date to apply in 2011 ornow

29. 12
    ankit mishra:

i want know about Msc(IT,CS),MCA.this university doing this course.if doing than tell me about addmisson and fee structure.when i can take addmisson till date.please tel me.

30. 11
    anjuli govil:

sir,i want to know about phd programme in botny or biotechnoology for 2011-12.please give me entrence exam detail or admission procedure.

31. 10
    Bhuneshwari:

Please mail me the Syllabus for MA 1 in English Literature

32. 9
    Aashish steven:

sir, i want to know about the bsc nursing course in nainital, which is going to be introduced in upcoming yr.2011-2012?
    please let me know the fee structure and admission details.

33. 8
    Olivia Sanyal:

what subjects should i choose for entering B.sc courses related to PCB stream?

34. 7
    MAIOJ:

i want that what is the fees of MBA

Thanks & regards
    manoj

35. 6
    sahira:

i hav done my b.a in psychology frm bbk dav college in asr…..wana do m.a in psychology…can u plz guide me with all the admission process of your college…

36. 5
    Prakash Bhatt:

I want to know syllabus of P.H.D. From english literature and also know about college which is best for this and should I can do P.H.D. From IGNOU and also getting me fee ,thanks regard’s prakash Govt. P.G. College Lohaghat Champawat write now I am doing M.A english from there …………Thankyou

37. 4
    beena:

i want to get the syllabus of physics. ph.d. entrance exam from kumaun university nainital

38. 3
    Bp pokharel:

I want to know whether i can join for Ph.D. I am lecturer at a college.

39. 2
    p h d:

i m not find the p h d . form of kumanun university .
    please send it ………..

40. 1
    harshit:

my question is ,which collage is perform the Biotechnology course and what is the fees structure of this collage?