List of Courses in Sambalpur University, Sambalpur

Sambalpur University began its educational journey from the year 1967 and the university is offering education through its statistics, sociology, political science, physics, Oriya, Business administration, mathematics, life sciences, library & information sciences, law, home science, history, environmental sciences, English, economics, earth science, computer science & application, chemistry and anthropology departments. The list of courses offered by Sambalpur University through these educational departments is given below:

Anthropology Department:

Master of Arts/Master of Science in Anthropology with specialization in:

o Physical/biological anthropology

o Social/cultural anthropology

M. Phil

Ph. D

Chemistry Department:

Master of Science in Chemistry with specialization in

o Inorganic chemistry

o Organic chemistry

o Physical chemistry

o Industrial chemistry

M. Phil

Ph. D

Diploma in Science in Chemistry

Computer Science & Application Department:

Master of Science in Computer Science

Earth Science Department:

Master of Science

M. Phil

Economics Department:

Master of Arts

M. Phil

English Department:

Master of Science in English with specialization in

o Non-British Novels in English

o Comparative literature & translation studies

o Linguistics & ELT

M. Phil

Ph. D

Environmental Sciences Department:

Master of Science

M. Phil

Ph. D

History Department:

Master of Arts

M. Phil

Ph. D

Home Science Department:

Master of Science

M. Phil

Ph. D

Law Department:

LL. M with specialization in

o Family law

o Business law

o Criminal law

Library & Information Sciences Department:

Master of Library & Information Sciences

M. Phil

Life Sciences Department:

Master of Science

M. Phil

Mathematics Department:

Master of Science in mathematics with specialization in

o Relativity

o Cosmology

o Operator Theory

o Numerical Analysis

o Graph Theory

o Operation Research

o Hp Space Theory

o Fuzzy Set Theory & DEA

o Discrete Dynamical System

M. Phil

Ph. D

Diploma in Science in Mathematics

Business Administration Department:

Master of Business Administration with specialization in

o Systems

o Production

o OBHRD

o Finance

o Marketing

Oriya Department:

Master of Science in Oriya with specialization in

o Folklore

o Drama

o Comparative Literature

o Fiction

o Modern Poetry

o Ancient Poetry

M. Phil

Ph. D

Political Science Department:

Master of Science

M. Phil

Ph. D in

o Public Administration

o Political Science

Sociology Department:

Master of Arts in Sociology with specialization in

o Criminology

o Gerontology

o Industrial Sociology

o Sociology of Development

o Informal Sector and Rural Sociology

o Human Ecology/Sociology of Environment

o Sociology of Health

M. Phil

Ph. D

Diploma in Science in Sociology

Statistics Department:

Master of Science

M. Phil

Ph. D

Self-financing Courses offered by the university:

Executive MBA

Master of Social Welfare

Master of Computer Applications

Master of Science in

o Bioinformatics

o Biotechnology

Master of Finance & Control

Master of Population Studies

Diploma in Sambalpuri Studies

Post Graduate Diploma in Library Automation & Networking

Courses offered through Directorate of Distance and Continuing Education:

Post Graduate Courses:

Master in Computer Application

Master in Business Administration

Under Graduate Courses:

Bachelor in Computer Application

Bachelor in Business Administration

Post Graduate Diploma Course:

P.G. Diploma in Computer Application

Diploma Courses:

Diploma in

o Computer Application

o Desk Top Publishing

o Financial Accounting

o On Campus Courses

Post Graduate Course:

Master in Business Administration

Post Graduate Diploma Courses:

Environmental Education and Management

Remote Sensing and GIS

Journalism and Mass Communication

Industrial Chemistry

Social Work and H.R.D

Industrial Safety and Health

Travel and Tourism Management

Nutrition and Dietetics

Women Studies

Library and Automation and Networking

17 Responses to “List of Courses in Sambalpur University, Sambalpur”

1. 17
    krutartha ch. bhue:

l want a question set of BA II year 2010 of private exam under sambalpur university

2. 16
    Sunil Panda:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I am working in a multinational company in Administration Department after completion of my B Sc.I have already got experience of 8 Years.So pls tell me which course can be helpful for me for better future in my job?

Sunil

3. 15
    jijabai pradhan:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT BSC COURSES UNDER PRIVATE EXAM CELL OF SAMBALPUR UNIVERSITY.

4. 14
    SATANKUMAR BAG:

FINAL UNIVERSITY EXAM COMPOLSORY,ODIA(HONS),EDUCATION(ELECTIVE

5. 13
    Happy Das:

Sir/Mam I wish to study journalism this year in sambalpur university..kindly notify me when and how can I apply for it..when will the application form be announced??

6. 12
    susmita:

I am the student of BA final year arts in education hons can u tell me which course is good for me please tell me and provide application formsand details about the courses and fee.
    THANK YOU SIR

7. 11
    sanjay bagh:

i want to study in distance course in home sience please guide me . where is this facilitity is available.

8. 10
    Jitendar kumar sahu:

I want to do MSW(Master of Social Welfare) in regular full - time course from Orissa. I want to know the course duration and course fee and what is the criteria to get admission in this course. Kindly provide me the details.
    Thanking you.
    Jitendar Kumar Sahu

9. 9
    sasmita nayak:

i am sasmita nayak want question of last 5 years of M.A. in english . So sir Please help me .

Sasmita

10. 8
    dr.lakshmana kumar panda:

Respected Sir,i hv completed my BSC with math as my hons 4m panchayat college bgh.i wanna pursue MSC MATH as distance course.wheather sambalpur university offer distance education in mathmatices or not.?if any affliated college 2 SU offer d above course ?

11. 7
    SAUBHAGYA MOHANTY:

I have completed my graduation in Economics, after that i ahve also completed my MBA in Finance With 6.73 CGPA.
    Now I am interested in doing Mphil in Economics fron Sambalpur University. Kindly inform me about Mphil course and also i want to know that Am I eligible for Mphil Course.

saubhagya

12. 6
    trilochan bastia:

sir, plz tell me about campus in tourism and travel management.

13. 5
    umarani sethi:

Tell me when the m.phil form of sambalpur university will be published

14. 4
    Laxmipriya patra:

Sir i want 2 knw when sambalpur university univ conducting the m.phil entrance examination.kindly inform me.

15. 3
    Yashobanta.mob.8908525400:

sir i have completed bsc plz send me the criteria to join industrial safety and health course

16. 2
    mohammed tarif:

i have completed my b sc in 2004 from sambalpur university and now i want to pursue Msc in chemistry ,tell me about full as well as part time course for the same

17. 1
    pradosh kumar panda:

Dear sir, please send about

distance course in seafty /Environment

Pradosh kumar panda
    mob:-9752594917