Meera Bai Polytechnic for Women, Delhi

Meera Bai Polytechnic came into existence in the year 1962. This Polytechnic College was started in the name of Women’s Polytechnic and it is an Affiliated College situated in New Delhi. When the college was started, Polytechnic courses in Interior Design, Architecture Assistantship, Medical Lab Technology, Commercial Art, and Library Science streams were offered.

Mrs. Nirupama Gupta is the Principal of the Polytechnic. The college offers excellent polytechnic courses in various disciplines. The college is one of the best Polytechnic in the Northern region. The college has been awarded the Best Polytechnic of Delhi during the year 2004-05. It provides effective training for the students using well experienced and skilled teachers.

Courses offered:

Meera Bai Polytechnic offers courses in Interior Design, Architecture Assistantship, Medical Lab Technology, Commercial Art, Library Science, Electronics & Communication Engineering, Beauty Culture, Pharmacy and Modern Office Practice (Hindi/ English).

The duration for the Library Science, Beauty Culture, Pharmacy, and Medical Lab Technology courses is 2 years. The duration for the Electronics & Communication Engineering, Modern Office Practice (Hindi/ English), Architecture Assistantship, Interior Design and Commercial Art courses is 3 years

Eligibility criteria for getting admission:

Candidates who have passed in 10th standard are eligible for getting admission into specific polytechnic streams. Candidates who have passed in 10+2 or graduation are eligible for getting admission into certain polytechnic streams.

Infrastructure:

Meera Bai Polytechnic has excellent infrastructure facilities that help students to get excellent practical knowledge related to the course. The college has many labs such as Computer Lab, Machines Lab, Pharmacology & Pharmacognosy Lab, Chemistry Lab, Anatomy and Physiology Lab, Micro Biology Lab, Biochemistry Lab, Haemotology Lab, Histopathology Lab, Etc. The college also has display room, resource center, Health and Fitness, Beauty Therapy, Balance Room, Blood Bank & ECG facility that are suitable for the students doing relevant courses.

Placement cell:

The college has an excellent placement cell that arranges campus interviews regularly for providing employment to the deserving candidates.

Contact details:

Meera Bai Polytechnic

Maharani Bagh,

New Delhi,

Delhi - 110065

Phone: 011-26913078

55 Responses to “Meera Bai Polytechnic for Women, Delhi”

1. 55
    sowjanya:

how to join in the meerabai polytechinic college
    and also fee details and how meny course and details in this college

2. 54
    yogita yadav:

sir , i want to take admission in ur institute kindly inform me about admission procedure and fee for architecture cource

3. 53
    aishwariya negi:

sir what’s the annual fee for mechinal engineering per year? sir and what’s creteria for admission ?

4. 52
    ashi rastogi:

i am intrested in interior design and i want to know the admission procedure and fee structure.

5. 51
    Chhavi:

i am interested in degree in interior designing
    i want to know about fee structure & age limit for the course of ‘interior design’ from ”Meera
    Bai Polytechnic for women Delhi”. Please get me inform in this matter as soon as possible.

6. 50
    anjali:

hi…
    i am interested in degree in interior designing and i just finished my graduation B.A 3rd year from D.U.
    so please give me full details ..this course..

7. 49
    surbhi:

i m interested in lab technition course for that the
    eligiblity for these course required,entrance exams date,forms issued date & last date of submission also,and whole course fee structure also,
    i want to have a degree in lab technition and i just finished my 12th exam with commerce stream with 42%.and also i m pursuing gradution b. com first year from d.u. now wat can i do..?

8. 48
    jyoti yadav:

i want to have a degree in interior designing and i just finished my 12th exam and my subject are bio, chem,phys,english but in the enterance exam question from maths carry 50 marks what can i do now

9. 47
    palak dua:

when forms are available for the year 2013-2014.
    for diploma in liberary science

10. 46
    Manish:

i want to know that who student took admission in year 2007 whose dimloma is coming or not in collage.
    only for woman meera bai polytechnic collage
    plz give me answer soon.

11. 45
    archana singh:

Reswpected mam/ sir

i want to know that from where and when, i can get the prospectus and admission form of 2013 of diploma in beauty culture and cosmatology & health in Meera Bai politechnic.Delhi

12. 44
    sunder:

only for women meera bai pol collage
    ple give me ques my answer

13. 43
    anjali khullar:

what is the last date of submission of admission form

14. 42
    damini:

how to get admission and when to contact u for admissins and what material is required for admission.
    respcted mam i want the admission form when should i come to collect the form..
    please reply soon …

15. 41
    rashmi:

espected ma’am/sir
    I want to know that from where and when i can get the prospectus and admission form of 2012 for diploma in interior designing of meera bai polytechnic college for women.plese kindly answer.
    waiting for your reply.
    thankyou.

16. 40
    ria achantani:

til whn iz the admission open?n m nt gettin admission forms nli9?

17. 39
    payal jain:

Respected ma’am/sir
    I want to know that from where and when i can get the prospectus and admission form of 2012 for diploma in interior designing of meera bai polytechnic college for women.plese kindly answer.
    waiting for your reply.
    thankyou.

18. 38
    shikha gupta:

hello mam/sir
    mujhe interior design ke admission ke form ka pata karna hai.

19. 37
    URMIL:

i WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THE COURSES AVAILABLE AFTER 10+2 EDUCATION. pLEASE ADVISE ME FOR ONE OF MY MAID’S DAUGHTER WHICH IS REASONABLE AND GOOD FOR HER FUTURE.

THANKS

20. 36
    Rahila Khan:

I would like to know the admission procedure in polytechnic courses.and Last date ?

R

21. 35
    priya gupta:

hallo mam,sir.
    i anm priya gupta maine 2011 mai I.T.I se architect asstt ka courses kiya hai ab mujhe poltechnic se diploma courses karna hai.kya mujhe vo 2nd year se admission mile ga kya…..

22. 34
    monika:

i am persuing b.com regular from delhi university…. i dont hv maths in 12th class…. cn i do postgraduation in interior designing…..?

23. 33
    Heena Razi:

I would like to know the admission prcedure in polytechinc courses.

24. 32
    Radhika:

I am in 12 th i want to do interior designing course plz tell me admissionprocedure,entrance exam last date,admission form of meera bai college.

25. 31
    Avinash bora:

From when we can get the form of 2012 entrance exam, and from where we can get the form and what the fees of the form?

26. 30
    bittu:

kya polytechic course me biology se related course hai

27. 29
    Shashank gupta:

Is there any government polytechnic collage in Kolkata,
    when will be the entrance exam in 2012,

28. 28
    kanika:

res madam,
    hello mem myself kanika i am intrsd in fashion design,interior degine and architecture course that ability these course required,entrance exams date,forms issued date& last date of submission also,and whole course fee structure also,and about the placement…

29. 27
    harsimran kaur:

I am a student of bcom 2nd year.I’m doing my regular studies.I just want to know rhat how I can get admission in meerabai institute of technology for interior design course.plz reply as I want to get admission

30. 26
    shalini singh:

i completed 10th with 56 percent i want to do course in cosmotologist in meera bai polytechnic for women delhi when admission are open

31. 25
    Aishwarya:

I want 2 knw about the whole admmission procedure … and when we will get rejistration form,, i m a student of DAV and am very creative, am studying in class 12 …. i want 2 take admission in meerabai college….

32. 24
    ninglalmawi:

Dear sir/mada,=m
    i would like to do admission in diploma in beauty culture, what is the course fee, ..do i need to do entrance exam and what is the qualification ?

33. 23
    neelam:

hello mam,
    i want to knw about the whole addmission procedure (for working / students) Diploma in Beauty Culture, Beauty Culture Diploma in meerabai womens polytechnic college about entrance xam etc……… plzzzzzz tell me …

34. 22
    GARIMA:

Respected mam,,
    i want to know about the commercial art????? scope and after course about salary….. i mean… i want to know about the job and about the placement….
    and i m also a student of ur college c.a department 2nd year 2011..
    thanking you…..
    Garima
    Delhi…..

35. 21
    kamla devi:

res madam,
    hello mem myself kamla i am intrsd in fashion design,interior degine and architecture course that ability these course required,entrance exams date,forms issued date& last date of submission also,and whole course fee structure also,

please inform me as soon as possible…!!!
    thanking you…
    with best regards…
    kamla

36. 20
    radhika:

about beauty culture course & admission procedure .

37. 19

hello mem myself rahul mem i wana name and address for last year students interior degine ……..pls help me m search innu nd short name is moto

38. 18
    renu sharma:

hello mam,
    i want to knw about the whole addmission procedure of interior desging in meerabai womens polytechnic college about entrance xam etc……… plzzzzzz tell me …………

39. 17
    anjali malik:

respected mam!!!
    i want to know abt the commerical arts??? scope and fee structure? i mean i want to knw the job .
    plzz tell me as soon as possible….!!!!!!!!
    thanking you…….
    anjali

40. 16
    mansi gulati:

respected madam,
    i m intrstd in library science course from meerabai polytechnic and want to know about it…
    thanking you…

41. 15
    anju saran:

what is cosmotology? what i can do after doing cosmotology?

42. 14
    samridhi:

if i didnt gave enrerance xam cn i get addmissn

43. 13
    ankita:

wats d fee structure in dis inst

44. 12
    Vidhi Rastogi:

VIDHI RASTOGI

hello MAM !
    i m interested in interior designing,B-ARCH,for that the
    eligiblity for these course required,entrance exams date,forms issued date& last date of submission also,and whole course fee structure also,

thanking you…
    with best regards…
    VIDHI RASTOGI

45. 11
    SANTOSH KR:

procedure for admission to in interior designing,B-ARCH . Direct admission or through entrance test if so kindly reply

46. 10
    VIDHI RASTOGI:

hello MAM !
    i m interested in interior designing,B-ARCH,for that the
    eligiblity for these course required,entrance exams date,forms issued date& last date of submission also,and whole course fee structure also,

thanking you…
    with best regards…
    VIDHI RASTOGI

47. 9
    babita sood:

Madam/Sir,
    I want to know the admission procedure in Meera Bai Polytechnic for women Delhi

48. 8
    babita sood:

mam would you like to tell thepace from where i got the prospectus of our Meera Bai Polytechnic for Women

49. 7
    bhupinder kaur:

hi i want to know about the date of cet and the admission procedure as well in meera bai.and other valuable feedback from ur side if possile thanx.and from where can i get the forms and the last date of submission.

50. 6
    kriti:

dear madam,
    i m intrstd in library science course from meerabai polytechnic and want to know about it…
    thanking you…
    with best regards…
    kriti goyal…delhi..!!!

51. 5
    Ram Singh:

what is the qulification for polytecnical enterance exam. when the froms avilable and which bank. thanks

52. 4
    poonam:

admissions ke liye forms kab available honge or kab tak fill up karke dene honge

53. 3
    [email protected]:

Madam/Sir,

54. 2
    Rahul Sharma:

Madam/Sir,

55. 1
    zakia parveen:

Dear Madam/Sir
    i want to know about fee structure & age limit for the course of ‘interior design’ from ”Meera
    Bai Polytechnic for women Delhi”. Please get me inform in this matter as soon as possible.
    thanking you….
    with best regards….
    zakia parveen delhi