How to Prepare for Jamia Milia Islamia Engineering Entrance Exam (JMIEE)?

The Jamia Milia Islamia conducts separate entrance test for candidate’s admission into B. Tech courses. This is authorized under special act of Parliament and central university of India in December 1988. This is a highly reputed university for various fields which include arts, literature, management, social sciences etc. The candidate should have completed higher secondary exam or equivalent exam from the recognized board or university. They should have minimum of 45% marks in physics, chemistry and maths. Those who have appeared for 12th exam can also apply for this test. Normally the exams will be on the last week of May.

Structure of JMIEE

The Entrance Exam consists of objective type questions with multiple choices. They have to choose the answer. They will need to select the correct option. The duration of the test is 3 hours. The maximum mark for this entrance test is 170 marks. The questions are from physics, chemistry and mathematics subjects.

Syllabus of JMIEE

The physics subject will get questions for 55 marks. The syllabus will include

• Electron physics
  • Electricity
  • General properties of matter
  • Heat
  • Light
  • Measurement and kinematics
  • Mechanics
  • Nuclear physics
  • Radiation and atomic physics
  • Sound and waves motion

The chemistry subject will get questions for 55 marks. The syllabus will include

• Alcohols
  • Alkaline metals
  • Alkyl halides
  • Aromatic Compound
  • Catalyist
  • Ethers
  • Isomerism
  • Ketones
  • Laws of Gases
  • Preparation of Collidal solution
  • Study of alkali
  • Thermo chemistry
  • Transition Elements

The mathematics subject carries 60 marks and it covers the syllabus of

• Complex numbers
  • Differential calculus
  • Mathematical induction and its applications
  • Matrices and determinants
  • Permutations and combinations
  • Probability
  • Quadratic equations
  • Relations and functions
  • Sequences and series
  • Sets
  • Statistics
  • Trigonometry
  • Vector algebra

Reference Books for JMIEE

Referring books by Benjamin C. Kuo, Van Valkenburg, Jardon & Balmain will help in preparation.

Study Plan for JMIEE

The candidate should prepare in each of these areas thoroughly. They should not leave any topics without studying. They should allocate time for all the subjects and study this portion within a particular time. They should take note all important points, formulas and equations so that they can revise it before exam. They have to allocate separate time for practicing mock tests.

18 Responses to “How to Prepare for Jamia Milia Islamia Engineering Entrance Exam (JMIEE)?”

1. 18
    Md Afroz Alam:

B.C.A ka last date kya hai?

2. 17
    Udit Kumar\:

how to download prev. yrs question

3. 16
    aiman:

how to download previous yrs solved papers of jmiee??

4. 15
    smriti:

is there negative marking in the jamia eee ?

5. 14
    rahul mishra:

admit card kab tk ayega

6. 13
    muzamil:

m tech mechanical sample paper for jamia millia

7. 12
    yusra:

i want the previous year question paper for b.tech.

8. 11
    SANA ZAMEER:

WHAT IS THE COST OF THE FORM AND FROM WHERE I WILL GET THE FORM?

9. 10
    ROHIT ARYA:

how could i enter in jamia milia islamia in engineering ?
    Give me some option of eng. colleges which is best and cheif.

10. 9
    Md Ejaz Ahmad:

i want to know process of admition in class 9th & how to be prepaired for it.

Md Ejaz Ahmad

11. 8
    MD TAUSIF:

I WANT TO PREVIOUS YEAR QUESTION

12. 7
    md shahid alam:

Sir i m completed diploma electonic & communication bitt ranchi , it approved rajasthan vidhypith UGC .can i take admition 2nd year in eng.

13. 6
    rabia khatoon:

Sir i m completd diploma civil engineering distance student of Janardan rai nagar Rajasthan university. it UGC approved. Can i take admition direct 2nd year in engineering.

14. 5
    Faiyaz mohammad:

Sir i m a diploma student of final year. Can i take admition direct 2nd year in engineering

15. 4
    Rakshit Harit:

I require sample papers for preparation of B.Tech entrance exam of Jamia Milia Islamia

16. 3
    shubhra:

when will the results will come for it..???
    and wht about the marking scheme ?????? any negative marking ?

17. 2
    singh:

is dere ny negative marking in b.tech exam???n is admission possible 4 an average hindu student..

18. 1
    Rohan Dang:

what is the criteria of reservation for general category?