IRMA Rural Management 2012

Established in 1979, Institute of Rural Management Anand helps the students in acquiring graduation and post graduation in rural management. Institute of Rural Management Anand is considered to be one of the biggest institutions in India in rural management field. The main aim of the Institute of Rural Management Anand is to create a bond between the rural people and professionals. Such actions will promote upgrading the living conditions of the rural people. That is the professionals can help the rural people. Hence Institute of Rural Management Anand helps the Indian society by the development of the rural people.

Structure of IRMA PRM Test

Institute of Rural Management Anand Postgraduate Programme in Rural Management Entrance Exam (IRMA PRM Test) will be a two hour test. The questions will be objective type and of multiple choice. After the written test the candidates will be having group discussion and personal interviews. There will be 200 questions in the question paper. These questions will be of multiple choices. These questions will be covering four sections. Each correct answer will score you four marks and one mark will be reduced for every wrong one.

Syllabus for IRMA PRM Test

The syllabus of Institute of Rural Management Anand Postgraduate Programme in Rural Management Entrance Exam (IRMA PRM Test) is:

• Analytical Reasoning
  • English Comprehension
  • Quantitative Aptitude and DI
  • Issues of Social Concern

There will 50questions from Analytical Reasoning, 40questions from English Comprehension, 50 questions from Quantitative Aptitude and DI and 60questions from Issues of Social Concern.

• A candidate who has completed his graduation in any group can apply.
  • Candidate should have scored at least 50% marks in the qualifying exam are only eligible.
  • In the case of sc / st students, minimum 45%marks are only needed in the qualifying examination. Student who are about to complete his / her graduation that is final year students can also apply.

How to Apply?

Candidates can buy the brochure from the Institute of Rural Management Anand by paying the amount of application form. By paying the full amount a candidate can get the form from selected I M S centers. Other way of acquiring application form is through website of Institute of Rural Management. But students submitting through online should pay the amount by demand draft favouring Institute of Rural Management at Anand.

How to fill the Form?

Candidates will be given full information on how to fill the form. This information will be in the information booklet and that all the candidates should go through the brochure. Do not use ink pens for filling the form as it can lead to the spreading of ink. Name and address should be in block letters. There will be samples given to you in the brochure for filling the form. Candidates should go through that also. Before entering the data into the form check for errors. Mostly the errors will be seen in entering the right address that is there will be mismatch in the address given by the candidate and in the pass certificates. So candidates should be aware of that.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Application forms will not be accepted after September, 2011/2012

Entrance test will be conducted on November first week, 2011/2012

Results will be published by December last, 2011/2012

Group discussion and personal interview of the candidates will be held on February, 2012

Final results will be announced on the first week of March, 2012

Fess should be paid by the selected candidates before second week of May, 2012

Classes commence on the first week of June, 2012

List of IRMA PRM Test centers

The List of Institute of Rural Management Anand Postgraduate Programme in Rural Management Entrance Exam -IRMA PRM Test centers are given below. There are over 27 test centers,

• Anand
  • Chennai
  • Hyderabad
  • Mumbai
  • Raipur
  • Varanasi
  • Bangalore
  • Coimbatore
  • Jaipur
  • Nagpur
  • Rajkot
  • Vijayawada
  • Bhopal
  • Dehradun
  • Kochi
  • Pantnagar
  • Ranchi
  • Bhubaneswar
  • Delhi
  • Kolkata
  • Patna
  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Chandigarh
  • Guwahati
  • Lucknow
  • Pune
  • Udaipur

Contact Address for the IRMA PRM Test

The address for contacting is given below:

• Admissions Office, IRMA, Anand–388001, (Gujarat).
  • Phone: (02692) 221 657, 221 659, 260 246
  • Mobile: 97263 64188
  • Fax: (02692) 260 188
  • Email: [email protected]

College Accepting the IRMA PRM Test score

Institute of Rural Management, Anand

Reference Books for IRMA PRM Test

The reference books for Institute of Rural Management Anand Postgraduate Programme in Rural Management Entrance Exam are:

• Verbal Ability and reading comprehension for cat and other MBA entrance examination by T I M E.
  • Quantitative aptitude for mba entrance examination by Guha
  • Quantitative aptitude for cat and other MBA entrance examination by  T I M E.
  • Mathematics for MBA exam by Aggarwal
  • The pearson guide to quantitative aptitude for MBA entrance examinations by Dinesh katthar.
  • The pearson guide to quantitative aptitude for MBA entrance examinations by Edgar Thorpe.
  • MBA entrance guide 5 TH/Ed by Career launcher
  • MBA entrance exam guide by Abdul Hassan
  • Data interpretation for MBA entrance by Jaiswal
  • Verbal ability for CAT

Coaching Centers for IRMA PRM Test

The coaching centers are

• Elite academy
  • Success guru
  • Academy one
  • Edstar GMAT prep
  • Center for American education (CAE)
  • 4 GMAT –GMAT Preperations
  • I M S
  • CAREER LAUNCHER
  • Erudite pvt ltd
  • I M S learning resources pvt ltd
  • Achievers point
  • Jamboree gmat preparation
  • Princeton review gmat preparation
  • Indo Scottish study circle.
  • Manya group
  • Innovative training place
  • Trump and gates
  • The chopras
  • Bulls eye knowledge systems.
  • Triumphant institute of management education - T I M E
  • Nalandha information technology and business management
  • Naren commerce academy
  • Magnus school of business.
  • Tagores institute of professional studies.
  • Vidyathi institute of commerce
  • Sharp institute of commerce and English
  • Prime center

Study Plan

Candidates should be able to grasp information from any source. That is candidates should be having a very good grasping power. There questions from recent issues, so candidates should check the information media for relevant details. For scoring more marks you can approach coaching centers.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The score of the entrance exam is available with the official site of the institutes, https://www.irma.ac.in/ .

Score Validity

The applicability of the score can be one year and is used for the admission purpose of the institute.

89 Responses to “IRMA Rural Management 2012”

1. 89
    Ajay Raut:

I live in Nagpur, MAHARASHTRA, From Where i can get the prospectus for IRMA Entrance Registration exan.

2. 88
    abdullah armn:

what is the place of patna

3. 87
    pallavi rai:

i dont get admit card

4. 86
    ashish kumar:

helo sir,i m left sir 4 applying ths form,so plz inform me via sms next time,my cell no.-09525853525

5. 85
    jivan:

what was the cut off of last year for genral candidate. how many student you call for gd/pi.please give me response

6. 84
    shipra:

i havent taken any coachimg.. with only 1month left, how do i prepare for IRMA ??

7. 83
    swaty:

what is the last date to register for entrance test for IRMA

8. 82
    harish:

if i get rank above 2000 in irma enterance exam & i am a sc candidate so m a able get seat….repli me soon m waiting for ur reply

9. 81
    sudesh:

can i fill form today? date 30 /9

10. 80
    vinod kumar:

sir pls tel me when pg admisson form r release

11. 79
    sanjeev ranjan:

how can i apply online filling the form ? last date of online form ?

12. 78
    rohitkumar:

after download sbi challan and submitted fee,,,,,then how to apply online,,,,,,photos on the form pasted or downloaded..?

13. 77
    nivedita singh:

where to fill online form

14. 76
    Aniket Kumar:

sir, i just want to know the exam pattern and how much cuttof is required.and also send me the previous year question

15. 75
    Ananat bhat:

Dear sir/madam
    please tell me how to fill the exam application and what is the last date for fill up the exam application through online . and when will conduct the exam and how many colleges comes under Irma entrance.

Thanking you..

16. 74
    Sagar Mallikarjun Gobbur:

How to process of selection in this course, which fees of this course

17. 73
    hemant:

sir/madam please tell me when was the exam date please kindly inform me

18. 72
    hemant:

sir/madam can you tell me please let me know when exam dates kindly inform as soon as possible

19. 71
    raman:

where to fill online form

20. 70
    hasan raza:

how manycolleges under irma examination

21. 69
    priyanka rajgor:

sir, i had get SBI chalan and had paid rupees. now please guide me how to apply online and please reply as soon as possible

22. 68
    priyanka rajgor:

sir, i had get SBI chalan and had paid rupees. now please guide me how to apply online and please replyy as soon as possible

23. 67
    OMKAR BAJPAI:

How much fee of application form through online…

24. 66
    ANJALI:

i am getting my degree on 1st of august,2013. am i eligible for admission if i qualify the exam as appearing candidate.

25. 65
    Sunilkumar.P.R:

Sir, I would like to know about the Entranc Test held for Doctoral programmes 2011. Date, Time and fee for the Entrance test 2011

26. 64
    anant bhat:

good evening sir, i want information about mba ,and how to take entrance exam ,iam a bcom student.

27. 63
    shumaila rasheed:

sir, i have not got my admit card yet so plz send me my admit card. my form no. 00025

28. 62
    ajit mishra:

i have not received my irma admit card for -2010 written test please send my admit card in my e-mail i.d my form no.is 36454

29. 61
    thushara:

i want know the exact location in kochi

30. 60
    thushara:

sir i have not yet received my admit card..and nor the exact place in kochi

31. 59
    Avnish patel bhopal:

Sir i am b.pharma final year student. and i am intrested in rural mba coz i am from rural areas…so plz tell me about… fee of PGRDM and total seat of PGRDM….AND about placement package……

32. 58
    DIPANWITA CHAKRABORTY:

I, Dipanwita Chakraborty, have received the prospectus and sample question paper as a response from IRMA, as per my application for the fellowship program for 2011. However I have not yet received my Admit Card nor the exact location in Kolkate from where I am supposed to sit for the written examination. So I will be highly if obliged my quarry is duely considered and is provided with the necessary information.

33. 57
    rahulT:

Is their necessary to have a one year of working experience for engineering student to get the admission in 2 yr post graduation programm???

34. 56
    vipul bansal:

sir/madam,

plz teel me what is fee structure of IRMA, how many seats are in IRMA for mba in rural management and what percentile need to get the cal from IRMA? how many questions should be correct out of 200 questions.

35. 55
    krishangopal taparia:

sir my IRMA form are acccepted

36. 54
    kisamt:

i have passed my gradution in BBA with 55& Above and my post gradution in MBA (marketing) with 60 % so i want to know about the 2 year full programme of rural management so it is possible with my qulification and any chances in future

37. 53
    anshuman:

sir, i am a b.sc student doing my final year from jaipur.
    Having a family business of courier , I wanna ask that should I go for rural management course for my MBA or not..??

38. 52
    Ashutosh kumar verma:

I want to know, which types topics of GD

39. 51
    renu:

please tell me the whole procedure of registration for mba through bank challan

40. 50
    amit kumar:

dearsir,
    I m Amit Kumar
    My question is (1). The main problem of student is language then solve or neglate?
    Actully Bihar Board ke student ke liye sir mainlly language ki sabse bari problem hoti hai, so jo IRMA collage ke feculty hote hai wo in student ki problem ko samjhte hai.?
    (2). Sir apke collage ki placement Minimum or Maximum kitni hoti hai or kitne student ka placement hota hai ?

41. 49
    AARTI:

fee structure of irma colleges?

42. 48
    manoj kanot:

my friends want to do mba in irma.but his graduation obtain marks[52.11] so this is eligible[b.s.c. biotech]

43. 47
    jitendra yadav:

sir,i want to know about placement offers as well as required percentile to get through irma……….

44. 46
    pratiksha:

presently i am doing b.b.a in banking and insurance and i am in the final year.i would be giving my end term papers in may 2011.results will be declared in July 2011.am i eligible to apply in your college?

45. 45
    pratiksha:

presently i am doing b.b.a in banking and insurance and i am in the final year.i would be giving my end term papers in may 2011.results will be declared in July 2011.am i eligible to apply in your college?

46. 44
    ravi mori:

i have got challan of SBI bank. but cant fnd online form on irma site so plz help..

47. 43
    piya:

sir, can i get IRMA’s previous years papers

48. 42
    Ramanand gupta:

sir we need detail information of fee structure and previous year
    placement and also paper pattern of this year sir please mail
    this information

49. 41
    pragya srivastava:

i want to know pattern of paper,and standard of all qustions asked in examination. and from where we get the the previous year paper?and placements of the last year?

50. 40
    manisha:

sir i want to know that there are how many seats in irma and how many percentile needed to get admission in irma? Also inform me abt the fees structure.

51. 39
    prajesh:

PL KNOW ABOUT EXAM DATE AND ALSO A placement of the last year

52. 38
    prajesh:

sir i want to know about exam date and also fee structure placments last year

53. 37
    sujit:

hello sir ,
    i want to know the enterance test date of irma for session 2011-2013

54. 36
    jaspreet kaur gill:

how many seats are available in irma ? and what is the minimum marks or percentile for irma?what is the fee structure?

55. 35
    anusha:

sir, i am doing b.sc horticulture 3rd year.irma entrance exam will be held on december. my 4th year will be completed by june 2011.can i apply for this exam this year?and i need complete info about admissions.please send me the details
    thanking you sir

56. 34
    anusha:

sir, i am doing b.sc horticulture 3rd year.irma entrance exam will be held on december. my 4th year will be completed by june 2011.can i apply for this exam this year?and i need complete info about admissions.

57. 33
    deepak negi:

sir plz give the information about entrance exam 2011 , thanking you

58. 32
    Koushik Roy Choudhury:

I have passed Post Graduate Diploma in Rural Development and Extension Education from North Bengal University. Now I want to pursue higher study Rural Development. Will I be eligible for Masters program on same subject.
    Please guide me.

Koushik

59. 31
    upen:

hello sir, plz give me the information about the entrance exam date of 2011 .and fess structure
    thank you!

60. 30
    sandip kumar mukherjee:

what is the date of ur entrnace exam?

61. 29
    usha:

sir. i want to know about the exam pattern and about the material for preparation of irma exam.

62. 28
    aditya:

would you please send me the cutoff marks of 2009 written examinations.

63. 27
    ashish:

sir. i want to know about the exam pattern and about the material for preparation of irma exam

64. 26
    saurabh:

I want to know about agribusiness management,eligibility criteria and material for its preparation

65. 25
    Arpit jain:

sir i want to know about the irma entreance test result DAte and the result will be show on internet or not???

66. 24
    AJAY KUMAR:

SIR I WANT TO ASK THAT IF THERE IS ANY RELAX FOR SC/ST STUDENT IN ELIBILITY.I AM A SC STUDENT AND I HAVE SECURED ONLY 47% MARKS IN 12+3.CAN I APPLY?
    THANK TOU

67. 23
    seema prasad:

i havnt got my admit card yet… and its not showing on irma’s website also.. my form no. is 06345… what to do???

68. 22
    hitesh kumar sukheja:

My Form # 08190

yet, I have not got admit-card

69. 21
    manisha thakur:

when will i get our admit card

70. 20
    Arpit jain:

i want a some more kind’s of Q. for final information.

71. 19
    Garvit Mathur:

what is the procedure of knowing whether my registration form has reached to its destiny and whether accepted or not?

72. 18
    surya pratap singh rathore:

i fill online form for IRMA exam.on 30th sep.09 but i send my demand draft and print out of online application for on 1st oct 09.so i am eligible for IRMA exam or not

73. 17
    RAKESH KUMAR:

FROM WHER DO WE GET previous paper

74. 16
    KRITI:

Due to recent flight delays/cancellations, my courier containing application form has yet not reached IRMA.
    Will IRMA take this problem into account???

75. 15
    ARCHANA MISHRA:

i am a student of nit raipur…. m going to appear in IRMA entrance 2009. so please help me by providing sample papers if possible…….i’ll be highly obliged.

email id: [email protected]

76. 14
    ashree:

from where do we get previous papers?

77. 13
    DIGPAL:

sir i want to know the proress of form filling…?
    & one thing more that how much score should i get in this test
    to take addmi….?

78. 12
    Divya Priya:

This is regarding the application form for IRMA Rural Management 2009-2010. I have filled the entire form with a black ball point pen including the OMR section. Please let me kow of any way possible to work around this error or a way i can avoid purchashing a new application form.

Kindly pass on the contact of a person concerned with such matters if this post is not applicable here.

Thanks and Regards,
    Divya

79. 11
    Abhishek:

List of the Institutes which accept the score of IRMA entrence test?

80. 10
    pawan:

what about pwd nothing describe in page

81. 9
    avinash:

how many seats for m.b.a ?

82. 8
    suman:

please tell me about the amount of draft to be used for the online submission of the form?

83. 7
    puneet sharma:

How I download the IRMA’S form.

84. 6
    Puneet:

Is IRMA conducted the MBA(marketting). Rural or Industral.

85. 5
    dharmendra kumar gupta:

i want to know the question paper pattern of entrance examination orgnised by irma.

86. 4
    naveen sharma:

how many seats for m.b.a ?

87. 3

from where can i get irma’s previous yrs entrance exam papers?

88. 2
    manish:

from which date i will be able to get addmission forms,what is the cost of form and i am a gradute in agricultre strem does i will be able to get any benefit in taking admission?

sir,i leave in durg (chattisgarh) from which nearest place will i be able to get forms?

89. 1
    aparna:

i want to ask that is the elegibility for admition is not open fer bioinformatics student?
    actually i had cmpleted my 3 year bsc in bioinformatics…can i apply for irma institude,,,am i elegible for the exam.?