Management Trainees - Coal India Limited (CIL)

Coal Mines Authority Limited was established on June 14, 1973 in order to meet the growing energy needs of India. The Coal Mines Authority Limited was re-organized as Coal India Limited (CIL) in the year 1975.

The CIL is responsible for administering the entire coal mining sector owned and controlled by the Central Government of India. The headquarters of CIL is located in Kolkata, West Bengal.

Job Profile:

Coal India Limited (CIL) invites application from eligible candidates for the post of Management Trainees in various disciplines.

No. of posts: 1080 (Mining - 319, Electrical - 159, mechanical - 145, civil - 50, Industrial Engineering - 9, Chemical/ Mineral - 20, Electronics & Communication -7, Systems - 10, Environment - 13, Geology - 31, Geophysics - 6, Material Management - 17, Finance & Accounts - 133, Personal & HR -136, Sales & Marketing - 19, Rajbhasha – 6)

Pay Scale – Rs. 16400 - 22400 with initial basic pay of Rs. 16400

Age Criteria – The maximum age limit is 30 years for UR candidates, 33 years for OBC candidates, 35 years for SC/ ST candidates (Relaxable as per rules).

Educational qualification – The candidates having specific educational qualification in relevant field. For complete details about educational qualification, refer the website link https://www.coalindia.in/Career/(S(oohg3h552e1k1nbn0csnkf55))/Advertisement.aspx.

Selection Process:

The selection process will be through All India Selection Test and Personal Interview. Only the candidates qualifying in the written test will be called for the interview.

How to apply:

Interested eligible candidates must apply online through https://www.coalindia.in or directly through https://www.coalindia.in/Career/(S(oohg3h552e1k1nbn0csnkf55))/CurrentOpening.aspx.  The candidates must also send hard copy of the online application along with required testimonials and demand draft to the following address:

Chief Manager (Personnel - Recruitment),

Coal India Limited,

10 NS Road,

Post bag No. 43,

GPO

Kolkata – 700001

West Bengal.

Application Fee:

Demand draft of Rs.500 (For GEN and OBC candidates) must be drawn in favor of Coal India Limited payable at Kolkata. There is no application fee for SC, ST, PH and Departmental candidates.

Coal India Limited,

10 NS Road,

Post bag No. 43,

GPO

Kolkata – 700001

West Bengal.

Last date to apply online: 04.06.2011

Last date to send hard copy of online application - 13.06.2011

For more complete and detailed information regarding the post visit the CIL’s website  https://www.coalindia.in.

84 Responses to “Management Trainees - Coal India Limited (CIL)”

1. 84
    priyanka r:

sir please send me syllabus for MT in CIL… I’m a MCA student.

2. 83
    mahalakshmi:

please send the syllabus for management trainee in coal india limited

3. 82
    lokender meena:

I am going to appear for MT exam on july, 2012. Please send me question papers for the last 5 years related to my subject (mechanical)

4. 81
    simadree mohapatra:

I want know the pattern of exam , section wise

5. 80
    k k mishra:

k k mishra 28dec 2011 kindly send me interview schedule of personne l& administration decipline, of which written test result is declared

6. 79
    ganesh prasad mishra:

kindly send my result of departmental exam hele at kolkata on 14.08.2011. my roll no. is 5005209004498

7. 78
    ashok:

sir result for departmantal candidate exam date 14/8/2011

8. 77
    rohit raj:

provide me full syllabus for management tranee for marketing in CLL

9. 76
    santosh:

pl.tell when did coal india departmental exam result will going to published , which exam held by 14 august 2011 at kolkata.

10. 75
    ankit singh:

PLEASE SEND ME MY CIL RESULT 2011 ROLL NO-5201-102091810 IN MY E-MAIL ID.

11. 74
    sharda:

when result of mt hr 2011 is going to be published

12. 73
    sanat sanadya:

My roll number is 6105-102074705 plz send my result in my id

13. 72
    shweta balan:

when result will be declare of management trainee 2011?

14. 71
    sharda kumari:

when result of mt hr 2011 is going to be held

15. 70
    smita:

when result will be declare of management trainee 2011?

16. 69
    Tirath:

Sir, when coal india is going to declare the result of mts written exam,when the expected month of interview & joining.

17. 68
    manjar ansari:

sir plse tell me about result notification of coal india limited for the post of management tranee

18. 67
    sudha:

when results of management trainy entrance 2011 results will come?

19. 66
    anjana:

sir please tell me when the result will be declare

20. 65
    koushik dutta:

can you tell me when cil is going to declare mt written examination result.

21. 64
    koushik dutta:

22. 63
    vikash rai:

sir till when the result will be declare ,please reply

23. 62
    satish kumar:

cil result declear i am wait please request

24. 61
    Prem Singh:

Result of management trainee of coal india ltd

25. 60
    alaknanda:

I am going to appear for HR Trainee exam on 7th August, 2011. Please send me question papers for the last 5 years related to my subject.asap.

26. 59
    Soni Charde:

I am going to appear for HR Trainee exam on 7th August, 2011. Please send me question papers for the last 5 years related to my subject.

Soni Charde

27. 58
    Anne:

Could you please provide 09-systems management trainees exam syllabus and previous years question paper.My mail id is [email protected]

Anne

28. 57
    oumen pandit:

pleae send 09-systems management trainees previous years question paper. my mail id :[email protected]

29. 56
    Neha Mishra:

I am going to appear for HR Trainee exam on 7th August, 2011. Please send me question papers for the last 5 years related to my subject.

Neha Mishra

30. 55
    koushik dutta:

dear sir, kindly send me the previous question papers for the post of mt finance

31. 54
    shashi:

Plz provide me Management Trainee previous paper of any Govt. organization or PUS for (Sales & Marketing Position).

32. 53
    pallavi:

sir plz send me the syllabus for mgt trainee in hr and also previous year question papers. please send me sir as soon as possible THANKING YOU

33. 52
    chinmaya nanda:

plz send me the previous year question papers for MT-EXAM and also give me the reference book for management trainees exam.
    my email id is [email protected]
    please sir send me very soon because the exam is on 7th aug 2011.

34. 51
    nagarjun reddy:

Please send me the syllabus for management trainee in mechanical,
    and if possible then also ques paper of last 3 years.
    Hoping to get response from you soon.
    Thanking you,
    Nagarjuna Reddy

35. 50
    RAHUL SINGH:

sir.send me previous three years paper and cource for MT in HRM..Please sir….

36. 49
    Shilpi:

Please send me the syllabus for management trainee in Computer Science,
    Thanking you,
    sent me [email protected]

37. 48
    shweta:

Please send me the syllabus for management trainee in geology,
    Thanking you,
    Shweta

38. 47
    praveen:

SIR WHAT IS THE EXAM DATES FOR MT EXAM
    AND WHEN WILL BE ADMIT CARD WILL ISSUE

39. 46
    pooja gupta:

plz send me the previous year question papers for MT HR PERSONNEL for last five years or reference book for the same.

My valid email id is [email protected]. Plz try to solve my problem.

THANKING U SIR

40. 45
    somenath chatterjee:

plz send me previous exam papers of cil for the post of management trainee in sales marketing

41. 44
    Preeti:

could u pls send the qestion papers of CIL for HR management trainee.

42. 43
    amrita:

sir,provide me the syllabus and question pattern of last 5 years for cil

43. 42

sir, can i plz get previous year questions paper as well as syllabus for MT(HR) which could help me with my preprations plz its urgent..

44. 41
    pushplata:

please send me the syllabus for CIL MT EXAM FOR HR/
    PERSONNEL and also provide the previous question papers.

45. 40
    chandrikaprasanthi:

sir, please give me details for syllabus of mechanical management trainee and reference books for the same.

email i.d: [email protected]

46. 39
    sofia:

what is the syllabus of coal india ltd mt exam for hr.

47. 38
    venkatesh kumar:

sir plz send the syllabus&question paper

48. 37
    Shivangi:

hello sir, Can u help me to provide the syllabus of management tranee(System)..and also about previous year question papers…..Does anyone help me …plz….

my email_id is : [email protected]

49. 36
    ram naresh:

sir i want to know about syllabus of mt for (hr&pr) please send soon sir if possible.thanks regards ram.

50. 35
    namrata mishra:

what is the syllabus for coal india ltd for electrical trainee 2011???

51. 34
    riddhilaxmi mishra:

i m appearing exam cil management training trade electrical i want pattern of question papar please send

52. 33
    Praveen kumar:

can you suggest me exact syllabus & Question Paper for the Management Trainee-CHEMICAL/MINERAL Post.

-Praveen Kumar

53. 32
    rajkumar chandrawanshi:

what is the syllabus for cil management trainee civil 2011? pls mail it to my email id.

54. 31
    soumya ranjan pal:

I AM PREPARING FOR MANAGEMENT TRAINEE TEST (ELECTRONICS AND TELECOMMUNICATION).
    PLEASE GIVE SOME SAMPLE QUESTION PAPER OF PREVIOUS YEAR
    (TECHNICAL PAPER ELECTRONICS TELECOMMUNITION )
    THANK YTOU

55. 30
    prashant:

give me the syllabus of CIL management trainee(electrical)

56. 29
    BIJOY KUMAR GHOSH:

sir,plz send me syllabus & previous exam papers of cil for the post of management trainee in mining

57. 28
    Nandita:

Request you to kindly mail me the syllabus for CIL Management Trainee (Marketing & sales)Exam 2011.

Thanks!

58. 27
    NITIN YOESGH:

please provide me the syllabus for management trainees for electronic and communication.

59. 26
    sumit pardhiya:

what is the syllabus for coal india ltd management trainee(sales and marketing)2001?

60. 25
    saroj ramteke:

Please send me the syllabus for CIL MT Exam for Geology and also provide the previous question papers.It will be really helpful to me.
    Saroj Ramteke

61. 24
    Tanmoy niogi.:

R/sir
    i am Tanmoy niogi. I am online apply . Col india limited requirment. On system code is 09 . Sir plese give you syllabus knowledge.
    which typ of writen test. Pls. Sir. Give you send you some knowledge.

62. 23

sir,plz send me previous exam papers of cil for the post of management trainee in electrical

63. 22
    niraj:

sir please gave me details for syllabus of mechanical management trainee,on my email id- [email protected]

64. 21
    Amit pandey:

please give me details for syllabus of mechanical management trainee and reference books for the same.

65. 20
    pratimasingh:

what is the cyllabus of management trainee exm of electrical

66. 19
    purna:

previous management trainee exam. for mining engg. CIL.question model.

67. 18
    krishna:

sir plz send me the syllabus for CIL exam for mechanical(b.tech) on [email protected]

68. 17
    rosalin pandey:

dear sir , Have you coalindia limited managment trainee carieer of previous questions & syllabuys for 2011 . Please sent it to me.

69. 16
    HARSSH:

DEAR SIR ,

PLS SEND ME THE SYLLABUS FOR THE CIL MT EXAM FOR SALES & MARKETING ON MY [email protected].

70. 15
    diwakar:

sir please gave me details for syllabus of mechanical management trainee

71. 14
    love sahu:

sir, first time i am preparing for coal india limated please send me syllabus and patern of exam i am an electrical enggnier.

72. 13
    Balamurugan:

what are the syllabus for CIL exam for geology
    please sent it to my email

73. 12
    Kousik Bhattacharjee:

I’m a B.Com(H) Graduate & now working at CII,Eastern Region in Kolkata office. I want know how can I apply for any post in Coal India Ltd. What is the procedure to appear in any type of exam. for CIL & also what exam. is appropriate for me.I request you to please advise me the rigt way.

Looking forward to your kind Suggestion.

Kousik BHattacharjee

74. 11
    praveen kumar:

i want to know the syllabus of marketing management of caol india who is going to take management trainee exm 2011.

praveen

75. 10
    Shashikant Verma:

What is the syllabus of the cil exam for mechanical please send it in my email id.

76. 9
    aparna singh:

please tell me the syllabus for management trainee personnel/hr.please provide me study material alos my email id is [email protected]

77. 8
    Shantilal:

hello sir, Can u help me to provide the syllabus of management tranee(System)..and also about previous year question papers…..Does anyone help me …plz….

78. 7
    sonia upadhyai:

what are the syllabus for CIL exam for management trainee in sales & marketing.& also tell me the reference book for the preparation.Please sent it to on my email at earliest.

Sonia Upadhyai

79. 6
    ANJU:

what are the syllabus for CIL exam for geology
    please sent it to my email

80. 5
    abhijit rout:

what will the cyllabus for CIL exam electrical, please sent to my mail.

81. 4
    vijaya kumar.m:

please give details for syllabus of electrical management trainee, and how to selection procedure.

for your reply,

thaking you sir,
    vijayakumar.m

82. 3
    Vaishali:

Pls send me syallbus for CIL exam for system..(All india selection test question Papers).

83. 2
    dhineshkumar:

Have you Coal india limited management trainee carieer of previous Quesion & syllabus for 20011. please sent it me.

84. 1
    THOI:

What are the syllabus for CIL exam for mechanical. pLIZ SENT IT IN MY EMAIL