Sub Inspector - Bihar Staff Selection Commission

Bihar Staff Selection Commission, shortly called as BSSC was established by the Government of India for the purpose of having a responsible body for recruitment of candidates for different government jobs in the state of Bihar.

Recruitment by BSSC:

Bihar Staff Selection Commission has invited applications from eligible candidates for the position of Sub-Inspector and the details regarding the notification issued by the commission are given below:

Name of the position: Sub Inspector (SI)

Number of Vacancies: Total number of Vacancies is 299, which is divided as follows:

OBC – 54

BC – 37

General – 149

SC – 47

BC (Female) – 08

ST - 04

Pay Scale: Selected candidates will get a pay scale of Rs.9300-34800

Eligibility Requirement:

Educational Qualification: For detailed information regarding the educational qualification requirement for the position of Sub-Inspector, candidates can visit http://bssc.bih.nic.in/Advertisement/S.I.%20ADV.pdf

Physical Standards:

Male candidates should be of

o 165 cms height, which is 160 cms in the case of SC/ST candidates.

o Chest: 84 cms for SC/ST candidates and 86 cms for General candidates

o Long jump – minimum 4 feet

o High Jump – minimum 12 feet

Female candidates should have a height of 160 cms and weight of 48 kgs

How to apply:

Candidates meeting the eligibility requirements will have to download the application form from the website of Bihar Staff Selection Commission at http://bssc.bih.nic.in/ and application should be submitted in the same format along with DD for Rs.200 towards application fee to the address given below before the 28th of July 2011:

Secretary

Bihar Staff Selection Commission

PO-Veterinary College

Patna-800014

Last date to apply: 28th of July 2011

For further information about the notification issued by Bihar Staff Selection Commission for the post of Sub-inspector, candidates can visit the notification page of the commission at http://bssc.bih.nic.in/Advertisement/S.I.%20ADV.pdf

38 Responses to “Sub Inspector - Bihar Staff Selection Commission”

1. 38
    abhishek kumar:

Plz give me syllabus of bihar daroga

2. 37
    md.faiyaz alam:

Bihar daroga ka syllebus kya hoga.

3. 36
    uday singh:

What is syllabus of SI(daroga) of Bihar please details information provide me on my gmail.

4. 35
    parimal:

when recrument post of sub inspector is coming

5. 34
    ankit:

Sir I am an ex army and want to apply for bihar sb inspector so kindlly tell me about the reservaation tha I can get being an ex army……

6. 33
    Rajeev Kumar:

when form is coming of Sud-Inspector. what is the syllabus of SI

7. 32
    ajit singh:

what is syllabus recruitment pattern of si of bihar plz details information provide me on my email Address

-

8. 31
    Amit kumar:

what is syllabus of si of bihar plz details information provide me on my email Address ?

9. 30
    si bihar:

what is syllabus of si of bihar plz details information provide me on my email Addres

10. 29
    kumar gourav:

what is the syllabus of enforcement sub inspector examination 2004.after examination what will be the selection procedure.pls mail me.

11. 28
    GUDDU SINGH:

SENR ME PREVIOUS SOLVED QUESTION PAPER OFREINFORCEMENT UPPER INSPECTOR

12. 27
    jitendra:

what is the type qustion peper and edu qulification exam date physical & interview.pls info to me.

13. 26
    neeraj chandra choudhary:

syllabus of inforcement sub inspector

14. 25
    udit:

WHAT IS THE SYLLABUS OF ENFORCEMENT S.I IN BIHAR ADV NO 1004/2005 PUBLISED BY SSC BIHar ?

15. 24
    NISHANT:

WHAT IS THE SYLLABUS OF ENFORCEMENT S.I IN BIHAR ADV NO 1004/2005 PUBLISED BY SSC BIHAR

16. 23
    Richarsion Kumar Jha:

When is the vacancy of SI in Bihar Polish Publishing ?

17. 22
    VIVEKANAND JHA:

kindly send me the detail syllabus of ssc bihar AUDITOR EXAM. adv.no. 2407/2007

18. 21
    md abdullah:

Si i would like to know about the syllabus of sub inspector

19. 20
    RAKESH KUMAR:

what is the syllabus of inforcement SI.whose employment notice no is 1004/2005.and what is its syllabus

20. 19
    BIRENDRA KUMAR:

kindly tell me auditor exam date and syllabus and S.I physical date

21. 18
    PURNIMA SINHA:

SIR, PLEASE TELL ME THE DATE OF PHYSICAL TEST OF SUB INSPECTOR OF BSSC 2011 AND WHEN WILL THE ADMIT CARD COME TO ME.GIVE ME THE ANSWER IN MY EMAIL ID [email protected].I AM VERY EXCITED GIVE THE ANSWER SOON.

22. 17
    kumar jayant narayan:

Kindly mail me syllabus of BSSC Auditor exam, advt. no.2407/2007 & syallabus of enforcement sub inspector advt.no 1004?

23. 16
    neyaz akhtar:

what is the scale of enforcement sub inspector post in bihar staff selection examination advertisment number 1004

24. 15
    Sudhir kumar:

Whats syallabus of enforcement sub inspector?

25. 14
    anmol anand:

what is syllabus of enforcement sub inspector in bihar

26. 13
    PRAMOD KUMAR:

Kindly tell me syllabus of BSSC Auditor exam, advt. no.2407/2007

27. 12
    Vidhan jha:

Bssc auditor exam 2007 ka syllebus kya hai.pl uplabdh karaye.

28. 11
    Chakrapani dayal:

Please sir tell me.Bihar s.I ka p.T hogi ya physical hogi.

29. 10
    kumar:

30. 9
    Ramesh:

31. 8
    Nagendra kumar jeeva:

Sir please tell me about bihar si syllabus and adverticement date of bihar si 2012.thanks

32. 7
    ashok shah:

I BELONG TO BIHAR I CAN MY STATE SO I AM JOING THE POLICE FORCE

33. 6
    BSSC:

Sir hig 5.4ft,chest 35 inch,Weight 55 kg and I m in b.com 3rd year i want to become Inspector in bihar police. Sir plz tell me what is the eductional and physical requirement to fullfill to gain my willingness. My email address [email protected]

34. 5
    Naiyer:

I want to know that when will auditor and excise inspector’s exam conduct ?

35. 4
    dhananjay kumar:

can you tell me next 2012 bihar si vacanci which time next reqment

36. 3
    Awanish Awasthi:

Plese inform date me about Physical Test date of SSC Bihar Sub Inspector recruitment 2011

37. 2
    Prashanta:

Sir kindly tell me when will si physical test happened.

38. 1
    danish:

sub inspector ka optional paper law ka syllabus kya hai.