Salaries after M. Arch

M. Arch or Master of Architecture is the higher study option for aspirants who have completed their Bachelor degree in Architecture. The duration of the course is two years. The course widens the knowledge of students in technical drawing. Through this they can get an opening with reputed institutions in both Government and private sector. Master’s program in Architecture improves the demand of the candidate in the job market. The salary package offered for M. Arch graduates is in usually line with industry standards.

Salaries after M. Arch in Government Organizations

After completion of the postgraduate programs in Architecture students can work either with architectural firms or in the area of research. Teaching can be considered as a very good option after Master’s program in architecture. Aspirants can work with government Colleges or Universities as Professors.

This reputed profession can offer salary packages up to Rs. 40,000/- per month. To work as registered architect the aspirant should have 2 years of working experience. Such employees are rewarded higher than a beginner in this sector. As a beginner the aspirants can get in to junior level positions only. At that time they can expect a basic salary of Rs 12,000/- per month. An experienced employee in senior level designation can enjoy a salary package ranging from Rs. 2.5 lac to Rs. 5 lac per annum.

Salaries after M. Arch in Private Institutions

There exist a lot of Companies in the construction field offering architectural jobs.  An M.Arch graduate can easily get in to the senior managerial positions in such organizations. They can also work with management institutions offering different architecture courses. These professionals can have ample opportunities in designing firms also. Industry also offers good salary packages for skilled professionals in this sector. In private sector, employees in architecture can expect up to Rs. 5-6 lakhs per annum. The areas where architectural professionals can find job opportunities include

• Urban planning
  • Urban design
  • Property development
  • Asset management
  • Project management
  • Interior Design
  • Environmental Design
  • Construction Management
  • Furniture Design
  • Industrial Design
  • Teaching
  • Construction Law
  • Theatre Design
  • Disaster Relief
  • International Aid
  • Conservation
  • Graphic Design and Illustration
  • Architectural Journalist
  • Architectural Historian

Remuneration after M. Arch in Private Practice in India and Abroad

Those who can establish themselves as competent architects can earn well both in India as well as abroad. They can work in similar job profiles in oversees also. International Construction Companies offers a basic salary package ranging from 1 lakh- 1.5 lakhs on monthly basis for skilled professionals.

4 Responses to “Salaries after M. Arch”

1. 4
    Shruti Panwar:

i am in class 11th right now and taken science with maths.i m confused about my carrer.please help me out.i want to become an architect.so please tell me whether the course is good in acoordance with salary

2. 3
    Tushar Sharma:

i am in class 12th with non medical without engineering drawing …can i do architecture …if i can then what is the scope and salary of an average architect in government organization ???
    what is this NATA test meant for????
    please help me with my queries …i would be very thankful to you…

3. 2
    sangeeta singh:

salary structure paid to an M architect by a company named Environmental design solutions.

4. 1
    atul patil:

sir..what about M.Arch (General)