Telecom Openings, Idea Cellular Ltd

Company profile: It is a part of Aditya Birla Group, India’s first multinational corporation, the group operates in 25 countries with over 1, 25, 000 employees. Idea Cellular started in 1995 as Birla AT&T Communications operating in Maharashtra & Gujarat. The company later merged with Tata cellular forming the Idea Cellular in 2002. 

It is a GSM mobile service provider throughout India in 17 major states and operations starting shortly in 5 more states. It won “The Best Employer in India Award” and was listed in the “Top 20 Employer in Asia” by the Hewitt-Economic Times and Wall Street Journal Study 2008.

Job profile: The role of the candidate would be to manage the area or circle sales (prepaid or postpaid) according to the post for which the candidate has applied. The role of the manger switch would be to manage the switch and IN operations, provide maintenance and share related knowledge gain from the network with other departments. The role of the manager RF planning would be to manage Network Planning, maintain External Liaisons with different agencies and effectively plan Budget and Cost Control methods.

Positions Qualifications – Experience – Pay Scale – Location of Work

1. AM Sales Postpaid – Exposure of Retail / Corporate Sales – 4 to 8 Years – Rupees 4, 75,000 to 6, 00,000 – Varanasi
2. AM-RF Planning – B.Tech/B.E. in Electronics / Telecommunication Engg. – 3 to 7 Years – Rupees 3, 25,000 to 6, 50,000 – Lucknow
3. AM Switch – B.Tech/B.E. in Electronics / Telecommunication Engg. – 3 to 7 Years – Rupees 3, 00,000 to 6, 50,000 – Lucknow
4. Manager Switch – B.Tech/B.E. in Electronics / Telecommunication Engg. – 7 to 12 Years – Rupees 6, 00,000 to 10, 00,000 – Lucknow
5. Manager Prepaid Sales – Exposure of FMCG / Telecom Sales – 8 to 12 Years – Rupees 7, 00,000 to 12, 00,000 – Kanpur

Email Address: [email protected]

How to apply: Candidate should send their recently updated C.V. to the mentioned Email Address, candidates matching the companies required profile would be called for an Interview.

19 Responses to “Telecom Openings, Idea Cellular Ltd”

1. 19
    kushal sireswar:

Dear sir/madam,
    i working in telecom sector from last 5 years now i m work in reliance communication as territory sales manager but i want 2 join in idea cellular lmt if any opening in sales then pls inform me i can work any where in india.

Thanks & regards
    kushal sireswar

2. 18
    munir musabhai jamidar(idea cellular small distributor-cg-abc-2649) jamidar telecom:

DEAR SIR IDEA CELLULAR LTD PREPAID VIBHAG ME SUNIL SAXENA MOBILE NO: 9824004503 JO AREA SALES MANAGER KI JOB KARTE HAI VO ASM SUNIL SAXENA SIR MUSLMANO KE SATH BHEDBHAV KARTE HAI…. DHARM CHAHE JOBHI HO BUSINESSME BHEDBHAV NAHI HONA CHAHIYE….YE BAT MENE ZBM KUNAL DUDI SIR MOBILE NO: 9824104647 OR SAMBIT PANDAA KO 6 MONTH PEHLE BATAAYEE THI KINTU USKA KOI REPLY NAHI AAYAA….MERA BARODA ZONE AGENT CODE CG ABC-2649 OR AGENCY KA NAME JAMIDAR TELECOM THA BHEBHAV KA POINT MENE DALA THA ISLIYE MERA AGENT CODE CLOSE KAR DIYA….KINTU AREA SALES MANAGER SUNIL SAXENA JO UP KA REHNE VALAA HAI USKE UPAR KOI KARYVAAHI NAHI KI GAYI….

3. 17
    Manoj sharma:

Respected Sir / Mam,

This is Manoj Kumar Sharma which have done BSC(seed-tecnology) ,now I am looking job. And i have attached my resume so plz find out and inform me regarding job.

Thankling You,

Manoj Kumar Sharma

4. 16
    Idea opening in junagadh:

5. 15
    sunil singh:

i have compaliet B.A &networking

6. 14
    Ankita Singh:

I have seen opening in telecom in your company but not able to send cv at given email id: [email protected]
    because this email id is full. What should I do?

7. 13
    shani kumar:

i am uninor tse from bhadohi .shani.kumar.

8. 12
    vinay kumar asati:

PERSONAL DETAILS :
    1 Name : vinay asati
    2 Father’s name : kadori lal asati
    3 Mother’s name : Smt. Kaushalya bai asati
    4 Date of Birth : 07/apr /1984
    5 Marital status : Single
    6 Language : Hindi/English
    7 Address : H.NO. 65Gandhi gram
    Jabalpur(M.P.)
    1 Other contact No. : 9617774426, 9425411635

EDUCATION DETAILS:-
    Standard Board/University Year Division
    10th M.P. Board 1999 2nd /56.4%
    12th M.P. Board 2001 2nd /58.6%
    B.A. Rani Durgavati Vishvavidyalaya.,Jabalpur 2006 2nd /49.83%
    M.A. Rani Durgavati Vishvavidyalaya.,Jabalpur 2008 2nd 48.75%

PREVIOUS EXPERIENCE:
    1 Worked with M/S Jagat Mata Enterprises Authorized Dealer (Idea Cellular Ltd.) as a FOS TL at Jabalpur from May 2006 to June 2007.
    2 Worked with Visham Marketing Authorized Dealer (Idea Cellular Ltd.) as a FOS at Jabalpur from July 2007 to Feb 2009.
    3 Worked with kk agrawall vodafone ( voda fone ) as a Foss at sihora from march 2009 to dec. 2010.

DECLARATION
    I hereby declare that all the above information furnished by me is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Date :-
    Place :- vinay kumar

9. 11
    uttam goswami:

Dear sir/madam
    My name is Uttam Goswami

I am looking for opening in kutch - gujarat in Postpaid - Prepaid sales. So if you have vacancy in this filed so please contact me on my email I’d: [email protected]

Uttam Goswami
    From, Bhuj - Kutch

10. 10
    richard godino:

sir,i am B.E engineer with 3 years exp,looking for a job of a network engineer

11. 9
    Rajesh:

Sir/Madam, Is there any post regarding my qualification (B-Tech)
    Post me the information if any possibility in and around the circle of hyderabad & mahaboobnagar

12. 8
    suresh kumar:

looking for opening in tiruvannamalai(tamilnadu)prepaid sales experience in same field.

13. 7
    praveen kumar:

expecting for the reply but still d’nt

14. 6
    praveen kumar:

looking for opening in TAMILNADU IN PREPAID/POSTPAID SALES

15. 5
    Parthasarathi S:

Dear sir/madam,
    I am looking for opening for Network Engineer or BTS & MSC in chennai

16. 4
    n.k.vijay:

dear sir,madam
    i m looking for opening in rajasthan for sales.

17. 3
    patel piyush:

Dear all,

If have any requriment in gujarat in idea then please reply me.

18. 2
    Kapil Chaturvedi:

I am looking for opening for Network Engineer. Skills: CCSP, CCNA, CWNA. Exp: 5 yrs.

Kapil Chaturvedi

19. 1
    Pradeep Kumar:

Sir/Madam,
    Generally what time interview should conduct for Bihar. I want to know?