Government jobs after B.Sc in Biotechnology

B.Sc in Biotechnology is an under graduate course which can be completed in 3 years. This course deals with the study of general concepts concerning the field of Biotechnology. Aspirants who have completed this course can expect a promising career ahead. These graduates can work in various areas in the Public sector. These people can expect very good remuneration also in this sector. There are different higher study options also offered in the area of Biotechnology for B.Sc in Biotechnology graduates. This additional qualification will enable these graduates to work in a variety of job profiles.

Jobs in Government Sector

B.Sc in Biotechnology graduates has several job opportunities in the Government sector. Numerous job openings suitable for these graduates are available in various areas in the Government sector. Some of the popular job profiles avalable for B.Sc in Biotechnology graduates are.

• Scientific assistant
  • Biostatistician
  • Clinical Research Manager

They can also engage as Research analyst, Medical affairs Director and also Calibration Technician.

Some of the widespread regions in the Government sector that offers numerous job opportunities for these aspirants include the following.

• Agriculture sector
  • Chemical firms
  • Colleges
  • Universities
  • Media houses
  • Research labs

They can also work in the following areas as well.

• Aquaculture sectors
  • Pharmaceutical firms
  • Food processing industries

Some of the top Government sector undertakings that recruit these graduates  include the following.

• Biotech Consortium India Limited
  • All India Biotech Association (AIBA)
  • Rajiv Gandhi Center for Biotechnology (RGCB)

Teaching Profession in Government Sector after B.Sc in Biotechnology

Aspirants who have completed this degree have a lot of employment opportunities in the teaching field as well. They can look for openings as lecturers or assistant professors in various colleges and Universities. They are paid good remuneration as well in this field. After gaining sufficient practice and knowledge in the field they will get promoted to senior positions which will reflect in their salary packages as well.

How to prepare for all these exams?

To get into any of the Government firm, aspirants have to undergo several exams organized by SSC, UPSC and also PSC. To clear these exams they have to set up a proper study plan well before the commencement of these tests. They have to go through prescribed text books and get an idea about the core areas included in the tests. They have to practice similar type questions giving importance to time management. They can get the guidance under a good coaching institute as well.

Coaching Centers for Competitive Exams for Government Jobs

TIME, Excellent Coaching Centers, Chemistry Point, Success Point, Brilliance College etc are a few of the career guidance centers in which students can join so as to prepare for various competitive exams.

27 Responses to “Government jobs after B.Sc in Biotechnology”

1. 27
    subramanya:

sir i want list of competative exams after bsc biotechnology for joining msc and in msc which cource Is high scope?

2. 26
    Gaurav kamal:

Sir i am bsc biotech complet so gov job

3. 25
    nandini:

Sir,i have completed b.sc bio tech last three years ago now what kiid of govt jobs plz tel me.

4. 24
    Britto Samuel m.:

is there any exams for ug biotechnology for government jobs?if yes,name of the exam?

5. 23
    P Shendarkar:

Sir,i have completed my b.sc biotech,will u plz tell me wat kind of goverment jobs will be available after b.sc biotech? & wat is d best course in biotech graduates & regarding jobs in research fields?

6. 22
    shikha tomar:

cn I get Info about d whole govt exam…whn r dese forms avaliable ???

7. 21
    MOHD BASHEER:

Sir,i have completed
    my b.sc biotech,will u plz tell me wat kind of jobs will be available after b.sc biotech? & wat is d best course in m.sc for b.sc biotech graduates &regarding jobs in research fields?

8. 20
    sabyasachi bhoi:

govt job after bsc biotechnology

9. 19
    lopamudra mohapatra:

govt jobs after b.sc(boitech) for freshers on this line

10. 18
    prabhjot:

jobs after bsc biotechnology+mba in hr

11. 17
    prason:

I have finish my graduation in botany honours with 65pc is there any job for this level and other further plan please suggest…

12. 16
    Sangeeta Solanki:

jobs after completing bsc biotechnology+pgdca

13. 15
    Ksanil:

How to go ariculturefeild studes ? Bsc biotech compleated students

14. 14
    Sweety:

Sir,i have completed
    my b.sc biotech,will u plz tell me wat kind of jobs will be available after b.sc biotech? & wat is d best course in m.sc for b.sc biotech graduates &regarding jobs in research fields?

15. 13
    Rajwant kaur:

Scoop of bsc biotech in india and after bsc biotech in msc biotech university topper student par time job provide

16. 12
    bujji:

after completion of bsc biotechnology ,can i eligible for msc agriculture?

17. 11
    arun kumar behera:

sir hv completed bsc biiotch in 2012 .but I don’t found a job plz help me for a job

18. 10

sir, i complet bsc biotech,main ab job ke kha apply karu

19. 9
    Deepika:

i have completed 12th nd wish to pursue biotech in arts stream.. what are the chances of job? how can i further proceed? please provide valid information.where can i get jobs and how do i apply them?

20. 8
    jayanti kumari:

i m bsc biotech graduate student..can i eligible 4 any biotechnical jobs..mai ish field me kya kya kr skti hu.?

21. 7
    samsiya:

what psc exam for biotechnology

22. 6
    bhavana:

sir, what can i do after bsc biotech other than research?

23. 5
    madhan mohan:

iam student of b.sc Biotechnology, can i eligble for M.sc agricultural biotechnology and what are the job opportunities

24. 4
    gaurav kumar:

i am a stundent of bscbiotes finalyear after bsc biotec kis kis field me job hai

25. 3
    amutha:

i am a biotech graduate. how to apply for government job

26. 2
    Rakesh bhargav:

Sir graduation complet karne ke bad m.sc biotech me karna chahta hu but biotech ke konse feald me karu jisme goverment jobs ho or defence lab me jobs biotech ke kis feald me milega

27. 1
    Mahesh:

What i do after the completion of b.sc biotechnology