B.C.A.

Bachelor of Computer Applications or B.C.A is a bachelor’s degree course studied in India. The undergraduate course is of 3 years duration. The course is one of the most upcoming courses in India due to the development of the IT sector and the networking sector. Students in this stream of study come across computer science subjects such as programming languages, algorithm design and optimization, networking, database structures and many more. After having completed BCA, students can also opt for MCA (Masters of Computer Applications) or MBA in Information Technology or pursue a job.

Candidates should at least have passed the HSC or equivalent from any educational board to get admission into the course of BCA.

Course Outlook

The BCA course is of 3 years duration which is further divided into 6 semesters or three yearly terms.

Job Prospects

With the gradual development of the IT sector in India and around the world, professionals having good networking sense and communication skills are the urgent need of the moment. Graduates in BCA can opt for jobs in the field of networking in corporate companies or work in call centre. They can also seek jobs in companies which provide software solutions. Moreover, the “job market” for the BCA students at the moment is overwhelmingly good.

Best places to pursue

Symbiosis Institute of Computer Studies and Research, Pune
Gogte College of Commerce
Maharashtra Academy of Engineering & Educational Research, Mumbai
Garden City College, Bangalore
Manipal Institute of Technology
Acharya Institute
Presidency College
Institute of Technology and Science, Meerut
Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Management Studies
M S Ramaiah College
Amity School of Computer Science, Noida
College of Business Studies (CBS) Delhi University, Delhi
Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
Apeejay Institute of Management and Information Technology, Tughlakabad, New Delhi

94 Responses to “B.C.A.”

1. 94
    shubham ojha:

sir i want to know syllabus of BCA entrance exam of BHU . i want to know date application form.

2. 93
    virendra:

Sir i want to bca from BHU .sir tell me any coaching
    from where i can prepare for its entrance

3. 92
    aleena baby:

i am a computer commerce student.i want to appear for the CUSAT enterance exam for bca.what all subjects i should prepare for/ when will be the exam?

4. 91
    kalyani bsp:

entrance test for bca in cg coleges rply fast its vey urgent plsssssssss

5. 90
    rajendra kohli:

i had commerce student and i want to take addmission into IIT is this possible or not please help me….
    i request to you

6. 89
    Ranit Paul:

I am in studying in class12.
    I want to know when and where do i get the entrance exam forms for BCA..
    I want to know about what is the syllabus for the entrance exam and I also want to know what is the date of entrance exam…….

please inform me as early as possible………..

7. 88
    tejaswini gujar:

i am currently in std 12th..
    i want to know when and where do i get the entrance exam forms for bca..
    i want to know about what is the syllabus for the entrance exam and i also want to know what is the date of entrance exam

i want to know when and where do i get the entrance exam forms for bca..

please inform me as early as possible..

8. 87
    Niraj pathak:

I want to do BCA in Amity and i want to know about what is a syllabus for entrance exam and i also know what is date of entrance exam and how to get my admit card

9. 86
    govind:

which type quetions is bca enterance exam?

10. 85
    rajshree:

which kind of quations r ask in entrance exam of b.c.a

11. 84
    sneha:

i didnt have maths nd cs in hs i hd ca,, nd nw i wnt to study bca…..help me out for the entranc exam

12. 83
    raju machamasi:

i want to know the entrance exam date of bca

13. 82
    rishi:

i have intrest in BCA but i did knowledge about BCA entrance exam , entrance exam book are available ? What is date of BCA entrance exam?

14. 81
    nikhil:

Which enterance exam is required for bca

15. 80
    PRIYA:

IF I PASSED MY 12TH AND I WANT TO HAVE ADMISSION IN SYMBIOSIS IN PUNE PLEASE ANS THE ELIGIBILITY FOR ADMISSION

16. 79
    Kedar:

I have intrest in BCA but i did knowledge about BCA entrance exam , entrance exam book are available ? What is date of BCA entrance exam?

17. 78
    MOHD ASIM KAMAL:

which is the bca entrence exam papers

18. 77
    Jill shah:

Which colleges offer BCA course in south mumbai n wht is the fees structure???
    plz reply me as soon as possible
    thank you!!!!

19. 76
    Shivangi malhotra:

Is chemistry necessary in 12th to do bca??

20. 75
    sabina ansary:

i am an arts student can i take BCA without maths for my degree course?

21. 74
    shashank:

give me some information about the bca entrance exam syllabus ?

22. 73
    Shantnu singh:

What should we study for appering the BCA entrance exam?
    Plz guide!

23. 72
    Shantnu singh:

What should we study for appering the BCA entrance exam?

24. 71
    shyam bhati:

ager kisi k pass 11 class me math nhi h tokya wo b.c.a nhi kr skta h

25. 70
    Dharini:

Where will the MSU`s BCA exam conduct?
    Give me information about that and also send the syllabus and criteria about that.

26. 69
    vaibhav agrawal:

pune university bca entrance exam date , application form & syllabus. symbosys institute for bca of pune college application form,exam date & syllabus. please send me on my email:[email protected]

27. 68
    vaibhav agrawal:

i have a syllabus for b.c.a. entrance test of symbosys institute of pune?

28. 67
    binod kumar:

hello sir/madam im 12th student i want to know any entrance exam for BCA and there syllabus. best collage in orrisa for bca

29. 66
    SAVIN:

IS MATHS REQUIRED IN 12TH FOR bca

30. 65
    Rajan kumar:

Is Math is compulsary for BCA.

31. 64
    Anil Prasad:

what are the qualifiacation for bca?

32. 63
    shruti:

kya correspondence se bca hota hai agar ha to kis clg se kya fees structure hai aur classes kha hogi kya scope hai

33. 62
    Ranjan kumar:

Respected, Sir/madam is there any entrance exam for BCA(bachelor of computer application)? And what are the syllabus? Plz tell me ..
    Best colleges for BCA? I am 12th pass student with 75% in PCM. Plz tell me…
    THANKS

34. 61
    Mayur shinde:

I want know wich is the best university for BCA

35. 60
    Mashood:

I studied hse commerce politics.
    So i have any chance for study BCA in any university india

36. 59
    suvidha shinde:

is there any entrance exam for bca n if it is then wht is d syllabus?

37. 58
    SRIKANT:

IN EDUCATION I AM ITI (INDUSTRIAL TRAINING INSTITUT) COMPLETED ,CAN I JOIN BCA ? ……….
    PLEASE GET ME ANSWER…….

38. 57
    aatif:

which entrace exam is there for BCA?

39. 56
    Rohit:

I want to know bca entrance syllabus and cutoff in BHU for genral

40. 55
    salman:

am i take admission for bachelor of computer application in current date

41. 54
    kuldip singh:

sir i am looking for bca colleges in uttar pradesh.
    sir tell me about bca colleges,about its entrance examination,application forms.
    I have passed intermediate with 57.3%.(PCM)
    Please suggest me .

42. 53
    tejas:

respected is,

i complited my 10th ,i take a addmission in vocational foe 11,12th,can i join bca after complited my 12 in vocational.what is addmission process for bca , what is dates of bca exams ,can i know this all info. on my e mail.

43. 52
    SURAJ:

SIR,I WANT TO KNOW SYLLABUS OF ENTRANCE EXAM OF BCA. WILL IT INCLUDE PHYSICS,CHEMISTRY,MATH?

44. 51
    aman jamwal:

what is the syllabus for bca entrance in jammu?

45. 50
    VEENITA:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I have passed my 12 in Commerce streme, i have to join the BCA course with Mumbai University. I would like to have information about the college and course and ever the Pune university. Even the percentage required for BCA.
    Please reply as soon as possible.

46. 49
    vikas:

sir i am looking for bca colleges in uttar pradesh.
    sir tell me about bca colleges,about its entrance examination,application forms.
    I have passed intermediate with 62%.(PCM)
    Please suggest me .

47. 48
    Karthi:

Hi All,
    The only elibigibility to take BCA course is to have 10+2 with some standard percentage. Whether you are from Commerce, Arts or Science doesn’t matter.

48. 47
    Abhisar:

sir! what is the entrance exams date of B.C.A. In u.p. , am i late? I have passed 10+2 u.p. Board with 72% in (p.c.m) (science side). Can i choose this stream? Please answer me immediately

49. 46
    s h a rizvi:

kya sir bca me maths zaruri hai

50. 45
    AMARNATH SINGH:

WHAT IS THE ENTRANCE EXAM DATE OF BCA IN AMITY SCHOOL OF COMPUTER SCIENCE, NOIDA

51. 44
    Amol:

I have did 12th as a M.C.V.C course (Auto Engineering Technician).
    Can i get admission to B.Sc(IT) or B.C.A
    reply me

52. 43
    Prarit Srivastava:

Hello Sir/Madam,

i have done my 10+2 with 66% without mathematics and i want to join BCA, so plz give me,a sample paper of BCA entrance exam.
    ASAP
    Prarit

53. 42
    krishnasis ukil:

if a student passed HS with commerce whether he/she will be eligible to study BCA or must be with science backgroung. pl inform.

54. 41
    Binay:

I do have keen interest to get involved in current world’s rapidly growing IT Field. As such I am opting to joining BCA as the best course of study for me. I have completed “Diploma in Application Programming (DAP)” - 1 Yr. course & 10+2 in commerce. Now please let me know if I am eligible to apply for this course.

Your prompt response shall be highly appreciated.

Binay

55. 40
    aniruddha:

bca entrenc exam last date

56. 39
    Nilesh Giri:

I Complete my 12th from commerce stream so can i get admission in bca….????????
    I m Interested in all type of computer courses…?????/ Please tell me..????

57. 38
    Swapnil:

Hello Sir, I passed out H.S.C in march 2007 now I am Interested in BCA (Bachelor Of Computer Application) I complete 12th Commerce without maths can i get a admmission in bca in mumbai . please send me details of bca course and colleges or Institutes in mumbai. I hope u reply me fast.

Thank You ,
    Yours Sincerly

58. 37
    shailendra kothari:

i have not attended entrance exam of symbiosis can i get admission for bca in it

59. 36
    RAHUL:

IS THERE ANY BCA ENTRANCE EXAM??????????????????????????

60. 35
    SHANU SRIVASTAVA:

I m Shanu. I am a 10+2 passed student. I want do BCA in Varanasi.
    Can you suggest me some good colleges in varanasi & also give me, if you can, a sample paper of BCA entrance exam.

An early action in the matter will be highly appreciated.

Thanking you,
    Shanu (09305128733)

61. 34
    Pratik:

Is there any entrance test for BCA?

62. 33
    divya:

can i plz get d syllabus for bca entrance exam 2010………..

63. 32
    siyaaluwalia:

respected sir/ mam i want to know that i have completed my class 12th & i score 73 % so can i able to do an bca &the entrance exam for bca is necessary

64. 31
    divya:

hello this is divya.
    i have given my h.s.c exam this year and my question is
    can a commerce student apply for b.c.a and is there any enterance exam for b.c.a

65. 30
    divya:

hi this is divya… i have given my h.s.c exam this year from pune board and waiting for results. i want to know is there any enternce exam for b.c.a. And im from commerce faculty (wid subject secretarial practise and not maths) so can i go for b.c.a????
    please reply me……..

66. 29
    Vivek:

I want 2 take admission for BCA(Bachelor In Computer Application)` Can u prefer me few Reputed Institutes where i should take admission. And how and when 2 fill up their admission form.

Pls also infrm me what shud b the syllabus fr their ENtrance Exam…

Rply ASAP..

67. 28
    Tania:

i wan to know about the best colleges for doin BCA.
    and can i take admission without giving the entrance examinations?
    wen will the application forms be out??

68. 27
    nish:

when is your next entrance exam

69. 26
    sanjeev:

next intrance exam kab haga

70. 25
    amar padhan:

i want to know that how i m able to take admission in your college please send me some important recquirment

71. 24
    shipra:

is there physics and chemistry in bca entrance exam

72. 23
    Sunakshi Sharma:

What is the syllabus for bca entrance test?

73. 22
    Siraj Shaikh:

My name is Siraj Shaikh, I have appeared for HSC exams (Commerce) without Maths this year, and I want do BCA from Mumbai. But I am affraid whether I could get addmission without having maths in HSC.
    Kindly advise what should i do and what is the eligibility criteria to get admission in good university.

74. 21
    shriya jain:

i want to know syllabus for BCA entrance exam for the session 2010

75. 20
    sakshi:

I have given my class 12th exams from humanities stream from delhi.Am i eligible for doing BCA?

76. 19
    pallawi:

plz send me details of various bca entrance exam2010.

77. 18
    bhavana:

some one tell me the syllabus !!!!
    i have searched everywhere plz tell me………..

78. 17
    divyansu:

what is the syllabus of bca entrance exam 2010 and when is the entrance exam in delhi

79. 16
    neha:

i want to know syllabus for BCA entrance exam for the session 2010

80. 15
    ameya patankar:

more information on B.C.A

81. 14
    Abhimanyu Malhotra:

pls help me bca admission in which college

82. 13
    mayur agrawal:

sir i just gave my 12th commerce from mumbai from a college and is planning to do B.C.A. next.. so is there a need to give entrance exams for B.C.A.

83. 12
    amit pardeshi:

i want information regarding enterance exame form

84. 11
    Sruthi:

i hv give my 12th exams n waiting for results,I
    want to know from where will we get the BCA forms in pune n when?& what’s critera of entrance exams and all details about it n the future in it…plz help

85. 10
    bhakti:

what is the syllabus of bca entrance exam 2010 and when is the entrance exam and where wil i get my admission form in nashik…. please do let me know……

86. 9
    bhakti:

i am a 12th commerce student from nashik plz let me know the subjects included in bca entrance exam n when will forms cum out and where will i get those forms in nashik…..reply soon

87. 8
    Umesh Mundada:

What is syllabus of Symbiosis SET for BCA ?

88. 7
    aditya:

How i can take adminission in Symbiosis Institute of Computer Studies and Research, Pune..?

89. 6
    areeb khan:

goverment univercity for BCA

90. 5
    NILESH:

want to completely know about the following:-
    1.In class 12 as i have chosen computer application(but i also had business maths including economics) so i can do bca or not, is there any problem……
    2.Syllabus for B.C.A entrance exams.
    3.Which book should i prefer for my entrance exams.

91. 4
    dhruvit:

syllabus for entrance exam of b.c.a

92. 3
    sumit:

which book i should choose for bca entrance?

93. 2
    gurkiran:

want to know from where will we get the BCA formss & what”s critera of entrance exams hope u”ll reply soon
    will be waitng

94. 1
    AMAN KUMAR:

DEAR SIR
    I AM PURSUING DIPLOMA IN ELECTRICAL ENGG. SO I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THAT CAN I APPEAR IN ANOTHER COURSES ENT.EXAM I AM DOING THIS COURSE AFTER 10TH.AND CAN I APPEAR IN 12TH CLASS BOARD EXAM .
    PLS ADVICE ME.
    THANKS
    WITH BEST REGARDS
    AMAN