Engineers, Gannon Dunkerley & Co Ltd

Company profile: Gannon Dunkerley & Co Ltd is an ISO 9001-2000 certified company. It is one of the leading construction companies. It works in areas like construction of roads, multiflue chimneys, railway tracks, bridges, handling systems like transport conveyors, water treatment etc. It has its regional offices in Delhi, Hyderabad, Mumbai and Kolkata.

Job profile: The engineers would be required to work in departments like civil, quality assurance and quality control, planning and billing. The candidates will be required for the design and planning in the field of construction, inspection of materials and gauges useful in the projects, prepare bills for the purchased items and other expenditures etc.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must have a first class Bachelor’s degree in the relevant branch of engineering or a 3 year diploma from a recognized university plus a minimum of 4-6 years experience for the degree holders and 5-10 years of experience for the diploma holders. The planning engineers must have an exposure to primavera.

No. of posts: There is no specific no. of posts. It depends upon company’s and a particular department’s requirement.

Pay scale: The engineers will be paid as per the company standards. The pay package of a candidate will depend upon his/her qualification and experience.

Selection process: The candidates are required to appear for an interview. The selection of an individual will depend upon the performance during the interview and the past academic record.

How to apply: The candidates will be required to appear for the Walk-In interviews. The candidates must carry with themselves their resumes, original as well as photo copied documents and their recent photographs.

Date and Place of the Interview: The candidates must reach B-228, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase – I, New Delhi – 110020 on 17th or 18th September 2009 between 10.30 AM and 3.00 PM.

17 Responses to “Engineers, Gannon Dunkerley & Co Ltd”

1. 17
    Prasant:

R/sir, Im interested in your company as employee… I have passed 10+2 & ITI certificate holder trade Mech. R&T/V. With Computer basic Knowledge. Is there any vacancy for me? From Assam Umrangso.

2. 16
    BIRENDRA RAM:

Sir,I have passed my B.tech with IT in 2012 with 82.5% and my 12th and 10th marks is 66% and 78%.I want to work in IT department of your company please sir reply me

3. 15
    Hemant B Patel:

I am working as AVP ( Projects ) in one of the renound organization. I have handled & executed job value of worth more than 400 to 500 Cr at Bhatinda, HMEL Energy Ltd. I have 28 Yrs experience in all the big volume industrial projects. Presently I am working in Kutch, Gujarat. I am looking for immedoiate change in good construction core organization.
    Kindly let me know if GDC has any vacancy for such post. You can download my Resume from Naukri.com.
    request for immediate response.
    hemant B Patel.

4. 14
    satyanarayan panda.:

i have completed Dip. in Mechanical Engineering with 19-yrs Experience in Heavy Fabrication & Erection of Structural steel works,Equip. & Pipe Line Erection. I am interested for jobs in GDCL,if there is any vacancy PlZ.DO mail inform me.
    please kindly guide me to apply for the same.

Thank you,

5. 13
    niranjan:

i want to know is this company is best for investment?

6. 12
    Ankit:

what are the qualifications to get training for engineering student in your organization?

7. 11
    Ankit:

what are the qualifications to get training for engineering student in your organization?

8. 10
    SHANTANU SHUKLA:

i have just completed my b.tech in the year 2011 from mechanical stream and i want to know is there any job vacancy for me.
    please kindly guide me to apply for the same.

9. 9
    srikant patnaik:

sir/madam,
    I am presently working in NCC LTD(Nagarjuna construction company limited) at jagdalpur,NMDC STEEL PLANT PROJECT SITE, as a Sr.Asst(stores). I have 6 1/2 yrs exiperience in construction stores. I have passed DMM DIPLOMA IN MATERIALS MANAGEMENT. I have good knoledge about computer and packages like ERP,MS-OFFICE,FOXPRO. I also known about store monthly STOCK statement,INVENTORY STORES and update the RECORD works.
    So please kindly give information for store requirement or any interview held at any place.
    Thank you sir.

srikant patnaik.

my mail_id : [email protected]

10. 8
    syed.farooq:

I am adiplomo civil[LC.E.] &doing contract works in sccltd. I am having experience in building,roads,pipe works etc.AT present i am interested in doing job.I completed my diplomo in 1986 since doing contract.If any job,please call.thanks

11. 7
    biral:

any new jobs upcoming in the compony for civil eng.

12. 6
    lucky ojha:

where come new project site?

13. 5
    saurabh:

i am working in your company as the post of tr.engg.(mechanical).at raigarh f.o. but the management of this office is not good and the pressure of work is very hard no any person tried to solve it.In earlier many new canditate comes but after one or two months gone to another co.so plz immediately take action.please don’t say my name.and the sallary of tr.engg. Is not good in compare of work & another co.

14. 4
    Patel Hareshkumar Babulal:

I want to good placement in our organization but presently I am working as a Project Engineer(B.E.Civil)at ISRO, A’bad.
    I was also apply my resume at office Ahmedabad. I know my application should reach at which stage.

With kindly regards,

Haresh Patel

15. 3
    Swadesh:

I want to good placement in our organization but presently I am working as a computer operator how will be change my degingnation.

With regards,

Swadesh

16. 2
    MOHAMMED FARHAN:

I WANT INFORMATION FOR JOINING R.T.O COURE AND I WANT JOIN FOR Msc textiles

17. 1
    computer engneer jobs:

no jobs showing for computer engineers