Bachelor of Education, Education Bachelor

Bachelor of Education or, B.Ed is a degree which is the passport to become a teacher. It teaches a person the various aspects associated with teaching. The course aims at making the student proficient in the subject of their specialization. It develops the skills of efficient delivering of knowledge.

The candidate must be a graduate in science or arts discipline from a recognized university with a minimum score of 50%. Many universities do not allow candidates who have done B.Com, BBA, and Bachelor of journalism etc. to do B.Ed. Candidates having done post graduation studies from a recognized university with a minimum of 50% aggregate may also apply. The selection to the B.Ed course is on the basis of written tests or interview. Universities like IGNOU offer distance learning program in B.Ed as well.

Course Outlook:

The course duration is laid by the university offering the course. The duration varies from a minimum of two year to a maximum of four year. Both theoretical and practical training is offered. The main subjects taught are psychology of learning and development, education evaluation, teacher and school, teaching of various subjects including mathematics, science, English, Hindi, and social science, education technology, practical training.

Job Prospects:

The demand for qualified and trained teacher all over the country has increased a lot which has resulted in increase in job vacancies. The job position depends on the experience and the quality or teaching methodology.

Best Places to Pursue:

• Jamia Millia Islamia
• University of Bombay
• Andhra University
• NSS Training College, Pandalam
• Universities offering correspondence B.Ed are:
• Annamalai University
• Bangalore University
• Patna University

57 Responses to “Bachelor of Education, Education Bachelor”

1. 57
    sarita:

how many subjects in b.e.d ?
    & how many semester in b.e.d?
    its 1 year corse?

2. 56
    rahul sundge:

what is the date of entrance exam for b.ed plz tell me soon
    .this exam is very important

3. 55

i want to do b.e.d but my persantage is below 45

4. 54
    Priyam Sarkar:

i completed my graduation with 40% in ba pass course from a recognised university. Am i eligible for wbcs,ips and ias? Please tell me.

5. 53
    rohan philip:

hi good morning,
    can u show me b.Ed exam routine

6. 52
    Shital R. Yadav:

Are students with BSc.Biotechnology and MSc. Biotechnology can apply for B.Ed Science course?

7. 51
    DIMPEE:

LAST DATE OF B.ED APPLY FORM

8. 50
    RAVINDRA GIRI:

I GOT 47.11% IN B.COM PROM. I want to know everything about B.ED course.For example-Fee of the form for OBC & GENERAL categories,Eligibility criteria,Name of a suitable book for self study,patern of the exam,last date of the form submit & date of the exam.actualy i want to do this course from JMIuniversity .Please tell me about this all urgently.
    Thank you..

9. 49
    sangitabenjamin:

respected sir,In B.A i got 49.77% will i get admission for B.ed in patiala university and what is the fee structure,Is there any oppertunity for women

10. 48
    kiran:

sir, I am a student of BA final year and wish to know about B.ed. Where,I can get entrence forms and what will be fee of form and what will be admission fee for that?

Kiran

11. 47
    himani:

hi sir/ mam
    i m doing b.com honours n i want to do b.ed ,somebody said that i can’t do b.ed bcoz i m doing b.com so plz clear my doubt.
    if i can do from which university

12. 46
    shibendu:

when will the forms of B.Ed be distributed in West Bengal?

13. 45
    megha:

kindly provide us information about B.ed . when we have entrance exam in 2011 .
    any information how to go about for distance education in B.ed.

14. 44
    sachin rathi:

I want to know everything about this course.For example-Fee of the form for SC & GENERAL categories,Eligibility criteria,Name of a suitable book for self study,patern of the exam,last date of the form submit & date of the exam.actualy i want to do this course from CCS university Meerut.Please tell me about this all urgently.
    Thank you..

15. 43
    Niwesh Limbu:

are the forms for entrance exams published for B.Ed.
    It would be very kind of you if you could just give me same more information on Distance B.Ed

16. 42
    aditya:

Hi, Good Evening
    Let me know the details to get admission for b.ed session(2010 -11) about fee structure and course duration. i need the colleges information which offer corespondance in Hyderabad

17. 41
    Leena:

I am intrested in joining B.Ed(2011) kindly let me know the entrance exam last date ,fee and how can i get the form for it Right now i m out of the country so plz let me A.S.A.P so i can plan my trip according I will be very very thaknful for this .

18. 40
    Rinki:

Hi sir/mam,
    I am interested to doing B.ed from ccs university by distance education session 2010-2011, so please let me know the date of issuing the form for entrance for B.ed and fee also as soon as possible. I also want to know the elegibility criteria for this course.
    I’ll be very thankful to u.

19. 39
    Rinki:

Hi sir/mam,
    I am interested to doing B.ed from ur university by distance education session 2010-2011, so please let me know the date of issuing the form for entrance for B.ed and fee also as soon as possible. I also want to know the elegibility criteria for this course.

20. 38
    ana:

sir/maam
    Does the patna versity makes available as a sample paper of previous year’s b.ed questions.

21. 37
    naresh:

when will they issue the application form for 1st year b.com in correspondence course in bangalore university k.g road

22. 36
    Ashok kumar:

i am graduate in bsc biotechnology.now i am taking admission in b.ed.is i am eligible to become a b.ed teacher.

23. 35
    ramanpreet kaur:

i did my graduation in 2006-07 and i have two experience and now mi am teaching in govt middle school on contract bases and i belong to obc catagory
    am i eligible to apply in B.ed?

24. 34
    leena sharma:

I did B.C.A this year and interested to do B.ed.Am i applicable to do B.ed ?

25. 33
    aruna:

i have finished my B.sc and i wanted to do B.ed so when will the B.ed course will be starting

26. 32
    ArulPriya:

I am interested to doing B.ed in (c.s) from ur university by distance education session 2010-2011, so please let me know the date of issuing the form for entrance for B.ed and fee . let me also know the date for entrance exam as soon as possible.
    Priya

27. 31
    Sadiya Naaz:

sir/mam,
    I have completed my m.sc biotechnology this year in 2010 from CCS university .I want to ask you how to apply in bed program.please, tell me the eligibility,duration & syllabus so that i can prepare for entrance 2011.

28. 30
    sir/mam i have completed my mamc this yr in june 2010 nd waiting 4 my results can i m able to fill the b.ed forms. i have completed bachelor of journalism from mcrp uni. from bhopal nd got 66.78% therefore i m eligible to take admission from womens traini:

sir/mam
    i have completed my M.A in mass communication this yr in june 2010 nd waiting 4 my results .Can I fill the b.ed forms from patna university. I have completed bachelor of journalism from mcrp uni.bhopal nd got 66.78% therefore m I eligible to take admission in b.ed from womens training college patna or in magadh mahila teacher training college patna .can i apply forms in these college this year 2010. plz give me the full details about these colleges. plz reply me soon.

29. 29
    pratibha:

I hv complit my graduation in B.A programm frome maitreyi colg with sports corta.and hv 40% marks..and i hv sc. corta also ..so kindly let me know the details to get the admission for B.Ed session (2010-1011)about the fee structures & all.

30. 28
    manish kumar:

I want to know the last of apply for b ed in women’s training college patna , can i apply through downloading the form through any site if yes then kindly send me the link from where i can download the form and apply for b ed and also i want to know about the fee structre of this course .

31. 27
    hajra anindita:

what is the exam date of Ist semester B.ed examination from Bangalore university

32. 26
    anindita hajra:

Please let me know the date of B.ed exam Ist semester from Bangalore university

33. 25
    sandeep:

i want to know about correspondence B.ed

34. 24
    k.lavanya:

when government college Bed course will be give?

35. 23
    Amarbir Singh:

My Daughter has completed BCA from GGS IP University Delhi
    She want to persue B ed. Please guide me about the same

36. 22
    saumya dwivedi:

i want to know all the details regarding the entrance exam, fee structure and the duration of the B.Ed course offered here. i want to apply for 2010. i am a post-graduate with first division and i have a teaching experience.

37. 21
    Prashant kumar:

Hi sir
    Kindly let me know the details to get the admission for B.Ed session (2010 - 2011) about the fee structures & all .
    Prashant Kumar

38. 20
    himanshu sharma:

sir i wanna know the date of entrence exam for the session 2010-2011

39. 19
    ms himanshu sharma:

i hav applied for bed entrance i want to know what is the date of bed entrance exam this yr ie 2010-2011

40. 18
    iftekhar ahmad:

i would like to know in jamia millia islamia what is the date for B ed ? when it will be held

41. 17
    deepak:

plz tell me th details of the b.ed programme including the fee structure???

42. 16
    Shriya:

I am B’com graduate and having 8 years experience in Human Resource Dept.

I am having Pass class in B’com. Am I able to get admission for B’Ed

Shriya.

43. 15
    RAJKUMAR MAURYA:

HOW TO PREPARE ENTARANCE EXAMNATION

44. 14
    monika:

Hi Sir/Mam,

i m graduate in commerce stream by D.U in 41% and now i want to do BEd.i have sc certificate.kindly tell me the prosedure, Admission Date and Fees as soon as possible. i will be thankful to you.

monika

45. 13
    fariha hashmi:

sir/ mam i want to do b’ed as regular from jamia i am having 49.77 in eng. hons can i did it.

46. 12
    Nandini Katyal:

Hi Sir/Mam,

I m graduate in Arts Stream by D.U. in 40% and now i want to do B Ed.Kindly tell me the prosedure,Admission Date and Fees as soon as possible.I will be thankful to you.

Nandini Katyal

47. 11
    saba:

I am interested to doing B.Ed from jamia please tell me the examination date of B.Ed and last year question paper .

48. 10
    Sutanu Gayen:

Hi sir/mam,
    I am interested to doing B.ed from ur university by distance education session 2010-2011, so please let me know the date of issuing the form for entrance for B.ed and fee also as soon as possible. i hav got only 46% in B.A.(Bengali).

49. 9
    Sutanu Gayen:

Hi sir/mam,
    I am interested to doing B.ed from ur university by distance education session 2010-2011, so please let me know the date of issuing the form for entrance for B.ed and fee also as soon as possible. i hav got only 46% in B.A. (Bengali)

50. 8
    umesh:

I have got 51% marks in B.com. and also know about B.ed. both courses regular and correspondence,so please you inform me to the last date of submission of application form for entrance test alongwith fee as soon as possible.
    for the kind information, I will be so thankful to u.

51. 7
    Rumpa:

I have got 40% in B.Com(pass). I am really interested in doing B.ed from your university by distance education session 2010-2011. Kindly inform me about issuing and submission of the form for entrance for B.ed ,the fee required and the elegibility criteria for this course as soon as possible.

52. 6
    sukumar kumar:

Hi Sir/Mam,
    I have got 51% marks in B.com. and also know about B.ed. both courses regular and correspondence,so please you inform me to the last date of submission of application form for entrance test alongwith fee as soon as possible.
    for the kind information, I will be so thankful to u.

Place:- Noida Thanking you,
    Date:-19/03/2010 Sukumar

53. 5
    huma:

IHi sir/mam,
    I am interested to doing B.ed from ur university by distance education session 2010-2011, so please let me know the date of issuing the form for entrance for B.ed and fee also as soon as possible. I also want to know the elegibility criteria for this course.

54. 4
    Yashwant:

I want to persue B.ed from Jamia so please tell me if the forms are out or not

55. 3
    kapil gawad:

Hi sir/mam,
    I am interested to doing B.ed from ur university by distance education session 2010-2011, so please let me know the date of issuing the form for entrance for B.ed and fee also as soon as possible. i hav got only 44% in bsc(physics).

56. 2
    RenuSharma:

Hi sir/mam,
    I am interested to doing B.ed from ur university by distance education session 2010-2011, so please let me know the date of issuing the form for entrance for B.ed and fee also as soon as possible.
    Renu sharma

57. 1
    lakshmi:

what is the fees for Bachelor of education course? Is it a one year course as some colleges offer one year course?