Sub-Inspector, Railway Protection Force

Railway Protection Force is responsible for the protection or security of Indian Railways. The main objective behind the establishment of the force was to provide protection to the railway properties. It is also considered as one of the paramilitary force of India for Indian Railways. Railway protection Force works accoridng to some basic rules that were enacted in the year 1959. Protecting railway passengers and railway properties from criminals are few of the major functions performed by the force. Railway protection force has been divided into several zones and divisions.

Job Profile:

Interested as well as eligible candidates are invited to apply for the positions of Sub-Inspector in Railway Protection Force/Railway Protection Special Force. Applications are invited from only eligible male and female candidates.

The minimum age limit set for the post is 20 years as on 1 July 2011.
The maximum age limit set for the post is 25 years as on 1 July 2011.

Candidates are thus required to have age more than 20 years but less than 25 years for being eligible for the specified post. In case, candidates fails to fulfill this age criteria, he/she will not be considered eligible for the post at all.

Educational Qualification:

Graduation in any discipline from any recognized institute or university is required for applying on the specified position of Sub-Inspector in Railway Protection Force/Railway Protection Special Force. Candidates, who are having qualifiction less than Graduation, are need not to apply for the post as their aplication will be summarily rejected.

No. of posts: Total 511 posts are available.

General category candidates: Total 311 posts are available.
SC category candidates: Total 69 posts are available.
ST category candidates: Total 40 posts are available.
OBC category candidates: Total 91 posts are available.

Pay Scale: Selected candidates will be given the prescribed amount of salary i.e. Rs. 9300-34800 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 4200.

Application Fee:

An application fee of amount Rs. 150 is need to be submitted by the interested candidates (only Genral and OBC categories candidates). Candidates belonging SC/ST/Ex-SM categories and Women candidates are not required to pay any kind of application fee. The application fee must be paid through a Indian Postal order or Bank Draft drawn in favour of The Financial Advisor and Chief Accounts Officer ____________ Railway at (Allahabad/ Kolkata/ Mumbai/ Secunderabad).

Selection Process:

Shortlisted candiates will becalled for the personal interview test. Shortlisting of eligible candidates will be done on the basis of result of the written examination. All interested candidates will be allowed to sit in the written test. Best candidates will be selected from the shortlisted candidates called for the interview test.

How to apply: Applications in the prescribed format should be sent in accordance with the photocopies of the required certificates or testimonials. The application must earch to the Chief Security Commissioner of North Central Railway/ South Eastern Railway/ Central Railway/ Southern Cenntral Railway. The last date is extended by 7 days for the candidates from far flung areas.

Railway Protection Force/Railway Protection Special Force,
Government of India.

Last date to apply: 30 May 2011

For more information visit http://indianrailways.gov.in/

264 Responses to “Sub-Inspector, Railway Protection Force”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 264
    rajendra pradhani:

Sir 30 july 2013 exam diatha bhubaneswar me magar result avetak ayanei name.rajendra pradhani

2. 263
    manisha:

Pls tell me result of si rpf roll no.ncr/gen/f-449104

3. 262
    vishal:

when come exam of rpf si exam in bombay sir

4. 261
    rohit yadav:

sir, tell me that my admit card have not reached to my mailing address

5. 260
    jhamdu lal meena:

please tell me, my rpf si interview result
    roll no.-ncr/st/m/513157

6. 259
    slv:

wat is the date of interviews for SI-rpf -511 Allahabad board.

7. 258
    CA Sulabh Jain:

I want to know the Interview dates of R.P.F. - Sub Inspector (Allahabad) Vacancy -2013 (511 Posts) - General Category.

Kindly let me the above required Information.
    I will be highly thankful to you.

With Warm Regards
    Sulabh Jain
    B.Com, A.C.A., I.A.S.

8. 257
    sanjay:

Sir. i want the know webside of SI (RPF) Railway in which details about Final name that person call for interview.
    my roll no is - NCR/GEN/M/436735
    SIR PLESE GIVE ME RESP

9. 256
    BHURI SINGH:

Sir. i want the know webside of SI (RPF) Railway in which details about Final name that person call for interview.
    my roll no is - NCR/GEN/M/405743
    SIR PLESE GIVE ME RESPONSE.

10. 255
    hareep yadav:

sir railway si ki pet date btao

11. 254
    Tapas Roy:

What is the date of pet si in se railway ?

12. 253
    kuldeep:

rpf si ka pet & pmt kb tk hoga sub inspector

13. 252
    DEEPAK:

Please tell me when the result will be declare.
    U can call me on no. 9990404249/9868323890

14. 251
    ATUL KUMAR:

rpf reusalt for si 2012 send me

15. 250
    HARISH:

SIR MANE SI RAILWAY ALLAHABAD ME APPLICATION KIYA THA EXAM KI DATE KO BATANE KI KRIPA KARE

16. 249
    indrajeet:

sir mera admit card nai aya h..
    to maine net s download kr liya h pe vo valid nai h..
    koi help line number bta de ..
    mai kya kao ..
    plz urgent..

17. 248
    Subhash:

My self Subhash Hisar Haryana and I come in the category of OBC. But Railway department did not give me benefit of OBC and my application form was rejected as I considered overage and kept me in the category of UR rather than the category of OBC.I also attached the documents of OBC with the application form at the time of submission and now at this crucial time please help me and provide me Roll Number so that I can join the proceedings of the recruitment My mobile No are 09466558739 and 08447375240

18. 247
    MAYANK PRAKASH:

sir I have applied for the post of sub-inspector in railway protection force to allahabad but I did not get my admit card so far so tell me when I get my admit card pls tell me on my mobile no 9718676779 I am really sorry for inconvenience.

19. 246
    HARI OM SHARMA:

when will be exam of rpf si ? please give me exam date

20. 245
    pratap kumar mahato:

pleese tell me my rollno.for rpf si exam2012 in myno.8013706189 or email address as soon possible

21. 244
    sibaprasad dash:

sir rpf si ka exam ka date bateya

22. 243
    Ranjeet kumar sahoo:

Sir,rpf si ka exam kab hoga data bataia.my email [email protected]

23. 242
    Ramdeen:

sir please tell me RPF SI 2012 exam date my e-mail [email protected] or my m. no.-09252701977

24. 241
    ushakian:

please tell be about the exam date of RPF SI.

25. 240
    shekhar:

Respected sir, i applied RPF SUB-INSPECTOR 2011 till now i dont know when the exam held.please inform my email id.

thanking you sir

26. 239
    Anurag:

Sir i aplied rpf SI exam 2011 jiska mujhe abhi tak koi response nahi mila sir plz sent my call letter or information sent my email id

27. 238
    RADHE SHYAM:

Sir i aplied rpf SI exam 2011 jiska mujhe abhi tak koi response nahi mila sir plz sent my call letter or information sent my email id- [email protected]

28. 237
    SATYENDRA BAGHEL BHARATPUR:

sir plez tell me about the exam date of the RPF SI

29. 236
    apparao.g:

what is the exam date of rpf si

30. 235
    M.SHANKAR:

I Am applay The Post Of Sup-Inspector ,Railway Protection Force, till now not yet any replay.

31. 234
    FAZAL AHMED KHAN:

Hello sir,mam this is fazal i just want to know til what age we can apply for si exams sir i have done ncc i got both B&C certificates and i have got a bronze medal in district level in sanshu plz inform me on my mail id?

32. 233
    girish:

rpf si ka admit card mai kab load kar sakta hu plz call kar ke bata dijiye my no..9696833873

33. 232
    Bistnu kumar Pradhan:

please give informataion to us when our exams were held

34. 231
    Rakesh:

Tell me which date sub insp test conduct

35. 230
    subhash kumar:

subhash kumar on april 19th 2012
    si ka exam kab hoga mere mail pe inform kar dijeyega

36. 229
    vikas bharti:

RPF SUB INSPOCTER KA EXEM KAB HOGA PLZ TELL ME SIR

37. 228
    virender singh:

please give me any information for the 511 post of sub-inpactor.

38. 227
    tara dutt:

plz tele me for rpf si exm

39. 226
    NITISH:

SI KA EXAM KAB HOGA MERE MAIL PE INFORM KAR DIGIYE

40. 225
    sarfaraj nawaj:

still i do not get admit card of rpf si exam. Kindly inform me about the date of this exam.

41. 224
    Shoorvir Singh:

when will be the exam date of rpf si. Kindly inform me by my gmail

42. 223
    Krishna:

Exame date kab hai.cons ,si ki

43. 222
    RAJEEV:

When will be exam coonducted plz inform me about admit card my b day-11/02/1989

44. 221
    ARVIND PANDEY:

WHAT IS THE EXAM DATE OF SUB INSPECTOR IN RPF

45. 220
    manjinder singh cheema:

Sir what is the date of the examination and where did it held

46. 219
    pintu singh yadav:

when exam will be happened please confirm me on my e-mail id soon

47. 218
    Anisur rahman:

Rpf exame done or not done?

48. 217
    Anisur rahman:

Rpf done or not done in this year.

49. 216
    Ramani Ranjan Sahu:

good afternoon sir,
    rpf ka exam kab hoga.
    in which date rpf will be conducted their exam.

50. 215
    shailesh pratap singh:

please send me the date of examination for rpf/rpsf 2011

51. 214
    charan raj:

respected sir.
    i am charan raj i applying rpf inspector post but still wat the process is going on we are dont no plz sir inform when is the both ,physical and written exam conducting.

52. 213
    PRAMOD THAKUR:

respective sir
    pls inform us about RPF SI EXAM date
    mb 9656589332

53. 212
    DAU KODECHA BARMER:

Sir, Rpf Si 2011 ki Exam Date kya hai

54. 211
    vipan kumar:

good evening sir/mam,
    this is vipan, actual i has been filled s.i exam form in
    last year but still roll no not received sir so plz tell me about which day held pet or exam date of si in railway
    plz reply me in my id
    mo b 9803562695

55. 210
    Suhail butt:

My dear all friends Written exam for the post of sub-inspector in RPF will be conduct between month of april-may…………. For further details contact my cell no:09906402090

56. 209
    Battuala.yogaiah:

Good evening sir,i am apply si 511 post plese intimate exam and events dates when did hall tickets issues please inform

57. 208
    Rafique khan:

Sir i am rafiq khan from maharashtra and graduate in english. i filled rpf si exam form last year but it isn’t exam date till us so i want know that exam date Sir i am rafiq khan from maharashtra and graduate in english. i filled rpf si exam form last year but it isn’t exam date till us so i want know that exam date

58. 207
    H.S.Meena:

sir, inform me rpf SI examination date mail karke bata dijiye

59. 206
    somvir singh:

sir, when will be start physical endurance test of S.I. in RPF. sir, please tell me quickly.

60. 205
    kishore singh rathore:

to early.
    sir inform me rpf S.i. examination date

61. 204
    H.S.Meena:

rpf si ka admit card kab tak aa jayaga mail karke bata dijiye

62. 203

rpf si ka admit card kab tak aa jayaga mail karke bata dijiye

63. 202
    rickky:

ple sir bata dijiye kab aayga rpf si ka admit card ple mail karke bata dijiye

64. 201
    Prashant priyadarshi:

Sir please tel me how can i know my application status of rpf si rec 2011

65. 200
    Pushpendra yadav:

Rpf si ka admit card kab aayega

66. 199
    surendra kumar:

I want RPF SI 2011 exam date and schedule on mobile no 9431667572,9334640563 and email at [email protected]

67. 198
    Rajagopal:

i have applied for sub inspector in RPF 2011. when will be the exam date?

68. 197
    Navila nagaiah:

I want RPF SI 2011 exam date, and schedule, mobile no 9908332105, email [email protected]

69. 196
    Navila nagaiah:

I want RPF SI 2011 exam date, and schedule

70. 195
    jashvir kumar bhagat:

sir i also applied for the post of sub inspector ion rpf but i am not sure about that i have enclosed my self envelop how i can abouit the schedule of the recuirtment please help me thank you

71. 194
    kamlesh kumar:

sir when examhappen s.i.rpf.

72. 193
    SUJEET KUMAR:

HALLO SIR RPFSI KA ADMITCARD KABTAK AYEGA PLEASE SEND,MY MOBILE NO=09889880496

73. 192
    Debabrata Nayak:

when exam will happen

74. 191
    biswajit mohanty:

Please give me the date of si exam and question patern of si exam PH no.09778313982

75. 190
    suhail qasim bhat:

please give me a date of SI written examination….call me:09906402090…………

76. 189
    naikar:

sir,can you expert rpf si exam date

77. 188
    Brajesh:

sir exam ki date kab aa rahi hai.plz intimate sir

78. 187
    raghuvans mani kumar:

the rpf si exam in which day

79. 186
    guddu kumar:

sir, rpf sub-inspector 2011 post of 511 ka call letter kab milega nahi to koi messege hai nahi abhi tak call letter aya hai, future ko dhyan me rakhte hue jald hi iska koi samadhan nikala jana chahie. iam wating for this exam. pls send all intimation my mail ([email protected]) or mob. 7501329125, thank u.

80. 185
    RAJAN SINGH:

RPF SI KA ADDMIT CARD KAB TAK AAYE GA

81. 184
    rajan singh:

RPF SI KA ADMIT d kab tak aaye ga

82. 183
    arvind:

sir si 2011 ka admit card kub aayga please send me mobbile 9806728534

83. 182
    sukhendu basu:

sub inspecor (R.P.F.)EXAM.KAB HOGI.PLS SIR EXAM DATE BATADO.I AM WEETING FOR THIS EXAM.MY MOBILE NO.IS 9836464994.

84. 181
    RADHE SHYAM SINGH:

The famous joke titled ”RPF SI ADMIT CARD 2011 DOWNLOAD” IS being in news in so many web sites for the last few moths causing unnecessary panic among the candidates.IF this is going to become a reality, Pl send my admit card at my email address. mob-08004482499.

85. 180
    arvind:

sir mera rpf si 2011 jo feb. me published hua thaa uska exam kb hoga,

86. 179
    raju:

please send rpf s.i exam date

87. 178
    sumit:

I want to know the date of entrance exam of sub inspector RPF, news was published in April 2011 but still now there are no information i have got about the exam.So you are requested to send me the whole details of selection processor either you are going to conduct any exam or not, if yes please tell when. How long will it be taken? I hope the answer will be given soon.

88. 177
    vimal s:

when is the rb si exam ?? pls inform me to 9894051979, mail- [email protected]

89. 176
    rakesh pathak:

i want to know that when will the rpf si exam will conduct by railway board.

90. 175
    om prakash maurya:

when did admit card of rpf(si) allahabad -2011 will be sent to us for written exam,

91. 174
    akhilesh kumar yadav:

my self rpfsi form apply also.but examination related knowledge give as soon possible on side

92. 173
    rahul kumar:

rahul kumar
    sir i apply for this rpf si ,sir i want to know about examination date for this vacancy.tell me soon .or mail me on my mail id.thanqs sir. happy new year sir2013.

93. 172
    Ganesh Yadav:

I am apply for RPF(SI) Application But my admid card not received till date.
    Please soleve this matter.
    My e-mail id. - [email protected]

94. 171
    rajendra kumar dey:

Sir/Madam, I applied application for the post of Sub-Inspector in RPF, requested that please inform me when the examination will be held.

95. 170
    sailu:

sir,plz send the rpf s.i exam date

96. 169
    sridhar.J:

sir i am sridhar from madurai tamilnadu . i have sent my application form for the jof RPF SI selection. but there is no reply like call letters. i have sent the application on may 27 2011. u declerd last date is may 31 2011. is govt postponed exam date. if yes kindly send the reply sir……

97. 168
    suhail qasim butt:

respected sir, I have applied for the post of sub-inspector in RPF,but till date i have not received any call letter for the same exam,plz. Give me the information about written examination………

98. 167
    Samar Roy:

Dear Sir six months back i have applied for the post of si in rpf but still i am quit unable to know about the exam. Please sent me my admit card in my email id. Thanku

99. 166
    Jaswant Singh Nibhoria:

Sir, I’ve applied an application form in May, 2011, for RPF Sub Insp. Exam. 2011.
    But no response till…..
    Plzzz…..tell me on my Mob. No. +918238929289
    Or on my Id ”[email protected]

100. 165
    Jaswant Singh Nibhoria:

Gud Mrng…..
    Sir, Plzz, Tell me that the Deta of RPF Sub Insp. Exam. 2011.
    I much awaited 4 dis……
    My Mob. No. +918238929289

101. 164
    Jaswant Singh Nibhoria:

Gud Mrng…..
    Sir, Plzz, Tell me that the Deta of RPF Sub Insp. Exam. 2011.
    I much awaited 4 dis……

102. 163
    dilip:

sir, plz send me exam date of rpf si. cont no 08828540550

103. 162
    musammil k:

sir iam doing my bba graduation right now ,,, my garaduation will be over on june 2012,, iam much interested to join in sub inspector of railway force,, please inform me the date of application to get into the exam

104. 161
    musammil k:

when is exam date to apply

105. 160
    MOHAMED IMRAN N:

JOB REQUIREMENT

106. 159
    Jashvir kumar:

Sir/madam i applied for the post of sub inspector but i make a mistake i do not attach my self address envolpe with the application please tell me what i should do to appear in the recuirtment my mobile number is 09697686315 i am from jammu i do not want to miss the chance

107. 158
    a.k.sinha:

status of selection for the post of Inspector (proscution) rpf on indion raiwlay conducted by recurment board formed by dg/rpf

108. 157
    gopi:

i have applied rpf 6 months back till now no response

109. 156
    naga:

plz send me rpf si exam date to my id [email protected]

110. 155
    Anisur rahman:

When si exame held.which form fillup in the month of may 2011. Please send me information in my id.

111. 154
    rajendra joshi:

sir i want to ask the exam date of rpf si 511 post 2011 & registation no.or admit card & sir when will i get it sir plz rply it………

112. 153
    Prahlad Yadav:

Sub-Inspector, Railway Protection Force, ka exam kab hoga
    jiske form may m bhre gaye

113. 152
    SI:

when will conduct the Sub Inspector examination

114. 151
    ajit kumar:

im applied for rpf si .but i don’t know that when exam of rpf si

115. 150
    sudip singh:

pls. tell emam date of si exam in rpf

116. 149
    nancharaiah kommu:

sir,i applied for rpf si i do not know anything about exam date of rpf si. please send a message in my email id

117. 148
    manoj sutradhar:

sir, I applied for rpf si .I do not know anything about exam date of rpf si. plz help me by providing the needful informatin

118. 147
    CHANDAN KUMAR SINGH:

sir i wish to know the exact date of rpf si exam.and pse send on my email [email protected]

119. 146
    satya:

sir i appled rpf si s plese exiam date send me my email dddres ki

120. 145
    narender singh negi:

i am intrested for indai railway and my e-mail add- [email protected]

121. 144
    narender singh negi:

i am intrested for indai railway

122. 143
    Lokanath Routaray:

Sir, plz tell me the date of written exam fro RPF SI

123. 142
    rajendra kumar:

ir, I applied for rpf si .I do not know anything about exam date of rpf si.Please send a message in my email id_ [email protected]

124. 141
    UJJWAL KR GHOSH:

sir, I applied for rpf si .I do not know anything about exam date of rpf si.Please send a message in my email [email protected]

125. 140
    manoj kumar rai:

sir, i want to know the date of writeen exam for rpf si
    requirement 2011.

126. 139
    pramod v:

Sir, please inform the written exam date of RPF SUB INSPECTOR recruitment 2011.My mail id is ‘ [email protected]

127. 138
    john peter:

Pls i want to Allticket Sir

john peter

128. 137
    ms malik:

date of examination for SI in RPF & admit card for examiniation

129. 136
    Prahlad Yadav:

sir, i want to know the date of written exam for R PF S I
    requirement 2011.

130. 135
    ramanuj tomar:

RPF SUB INSPECTER KI EXAM KI DATE KYA PLS SENT ME my . 9276877384

131. 134
    Hemant sinha:

Hello sir this is Hemant sinha.Sir please tell me when you will send me admit card of RPF(SI).I am very eager to know when RPF examination is held

132. 133
    jagadeesh:

is there any age relaxation for RPF constables in RPF SI EXAM.

133. 132
    Amol jagtap:

Plz sir form kab chutenge…

134. 131
    sudhakar singh:

kindly informed as vacancy of sub-inspector and inspector will
    came.
    thanking u

135. 130
    md parvez:

SIR PLEASE SEND RPF EXAM DATE MY EMAIL ID CONFORM SIR
    PARVEZ JAGTIAL, DIST;KARIMNAGAR. ANDHRAPARDESH, PIN;505327 H.NO. 4-4-305/1, AMEENABAD,

136. 129
    dnyaneshwar b modhave:

plz tell me rpf si exam date

137. 128
    mukesh parmar:

written date rpf si plz tell me

138. 127
    mukesh parmar:

plz tell me rpf si exam date

139. 126
    Rajesh:

Sir,Please send me written exam date of SI RPF2011 to my email id [email protected]

140. 125
    Sathiyavendhan:

Plz send me coming rpf s.i exam date

141. 124
    SUKUMARREDDY DUVVURU:

Could you please send me the examination date of RPF 2011 notification.

142. 123
    ganesh patley:

plz. tell me rpf si exm.date

143. 122
    Pushpendra yadav:

Sir, i want to knw the date of rpf si 2011 so plz send the date of rpf si in my email id.

144. 121
    bobby:

This is NVS from Nellore Dist.I applied to RPF SI-2011, till now i did not get any call letter are exam date confirmation, could you send me the details regarding written exam date pls send details my mail ……. this is my mail ID [email protected]

145. 120
    DIPENDU KUMAR BARIK:

sir request inform date of exam date for SI RPF 2011. with warm regards yours sincerely

146. 119
    NARENDRA:

please tell me about rpf si exam date and pet test when starting approximately time

147. 118
    Vijender.K:

This is Vijender from hyderabad, i applied to RPF SI-2011, till now i did not get any call letter are exam date confirmation, could you send me the details regarding written exam………. this is my mail ID [email protected]

148. 117
    Shahil kran singh:

ny1 here 2 rply these guys??????????

149. 116
    SRIHARI:

SIR,WEN CAN WE EXPECT THE WRITTEN EXAM OF SI RPF

150. 115
    adarsh singh:

i want to know about written exam of RPF si pls send me all the information regarding rpf si …………
    adarsh singh baghel

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All