Assistant, Deputy Field officer, Cabinet Secretariat

Cabinet Secretariat is also termed as Secretariat Building. The building is located at New Delhi. It is authorized by Constitution of India. Mr. K. M. Chandrashekhar is the current cabinet secretary of India. The secretariat building is a set of two buildings on opposite sides of Rajpath. The housing of secretriat building includes Ministry of Defence, Ministry of Finance, Ministry of External Affairs, Ministry of Home Affairs and Prime Minister Office. The building of Cabinet Secretariat was builded or designed by Herbert Baker. cabinet Secretariat comes under the direct charge of the Prime Minister.

Job Profile:

Applications are invited from the eligible as well as qualified candidates for filling up the posts of Assistant and Deputy Field officer in Cabinet Secretariat. Candidates are required to check their eligibility for the post in advance, before applying for the desired post in Cabinet Secretariat.

For both the posts of Assistant and Deputy Field officer in Cabinet Secretariat, candidates are required to have age more than 20 years but also not more than 28 years. 20 years is the minimum age limit set for the posts and 28 years is the maximum age limit set for the posts. Candidate having age less than 20 years and more than 28 years are not eligible for any of the two specified posts in Cabinet Secretariat.

Educational Qualification:

Assistant: Candidates are required to have done Bachelor’s degree from any recognized university for applying on the post of Assistant.

Deputy Field officer: Candidates are required to have done Bachelor’s degree from any recognized university for applying on the post of Deputy Field officer.

No. of posts: Total 49 posts are available.

Assistant: Only 26 posts are available.
Deputy Filed Officer: Only 23 posts are available.

Pay Scale:

Assistant: Rs. 9300-34800 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 4200.
Deputy Field Officer: Rs. 9300-34800 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 4200.

Application Fee:

No application fee is need to be submitted by the interested candidates for applying for any of the two specified posts in Cabinet Secretariat.

Selection Process:

Candidates will first have to appear in a written examination. After that, a personal interview test will be held on a specified date for making selection of the best candidates for the posts. Candidates may also have to undergo a medical fitness test as well.

How to apply: Interested applicants should send the application in the prescribed format only. Photocopies of required certificates are also need to be sent in accordance with the completely filled in application form. The address to which the application must be sent is given below:

AD (Pers-A),
Post Bag No.3003,
Lodi Road Post Office,
New Delhi-110003.

Post Bag No.3003,
Lodi Road Post Office,
New Delhi-110003.

Last date to apply: 16 May 2011

93 Responses to “Assistant, Deputy Field officer, Cabinet Secretariat”

1. 93
    Ambika Das T:

When the result of Rect for Cabinet sect Fd Officer exam (conducted on 16 Jun 2013 will be announced pl info

2. 92
    KARTHIKEYAN:

WHEN WILL RESULT PUPLISH FOR DFO EXAM 2013

3. 91
    SARSIJNAYNAM:

PLS TELL MEABOUT EXAM D ATE OF FIELDOFFICER

4. 90
    tejas:

hi,in 2011 april month release notification in cab sec in assistant and dfo posts details and exam tell me the blogs.

5. 89
    aditi:

where we get information of assistant and deo exam please inform about exam date

6. 88
    Arvinder:

Anibody can plz tell me whether this paper has done or still to be taken?

7. 87
    NITESH TYAGI:

please confirm the syllabus and exam date for the post of Assistant, Cabinet Secretariat as soon as possible.

my home- new delhi
    my id- [email protected]
    my no.= 9718176528

8. 86
    avijit das:

i has been chosen for the post of deputy field officer(technical post) exam held on 19th july 2011 but any how i have not got my joining letter yet. though i have send all my details and all verification has been completed. why are you not sending the letter to my college /university till now?

9. 85
    Rahul Jha:

Friends its a authentic information i know from my uncle. He is working in cabinet secretarial. he said DFO and Assistant exam will be held on same day of 1st week of Sep 2012.

10. 84
    thuktan negi:

i will wait for response. you can also mail me: [email protected]
    contact number: 09899056227

11. 83
    thuktan negi:

i had applied for post of DFO and ASSITANT in cabinet secretariat. sir can you let me know the date of exam. iam from himachal pradesh district kinnaur . iam gradute from delhi university. i did language course on tibetant also. rigth know iam pursuing master in buddhist studies.

12. 82
    ginesh kumar.m:

sir,please say the date of exam and syllabus of DFO and assistant cabinet secretary

13. 81
    SANDEEP KUMAR:

dear sir.

please sir tell me about date of exam dfo and assistant cabi. secretary .i will waiting your revert back.

14. 80
    dinesh singh:

Please Sir Schedule of examination of DFO and Assistant in Cabinet Secretariat,

15. 79
    satyendra kumar:

which type of question comes for the test of assistance and dfo

16. 78
    chanchal:

sir pls tell me when exam to be held for the post of assistant and dy. field officer in cabinet secretariat.

17. 77

sir pluse tell me when exam to be held for the post of assistant an dfo in cabinet secretariat.

18. 76
    PRAKASH SINGH PATWAL:

sir pls tell me when exam to be held for the post of assistant and dy. field officer in cabinet secretariat.

19. 75
    jigmet:

when is the last date to apply for the post of assistant and deputy assistant in cabinet seceretary raw……i am a graduate from delhi university….plz also tell me about the syllabus and extra skill which are preffered by the institute…i am a resident of ladakh (jammu and kashmir)

20. 74
    joni:

SCHEDULE OF EXAMINATION OF DFO AND ASSISSTANT IN CABINET SECRETARIAT.

21. 73
    rahul daf:

sir I want to know date of exam for post of assistant and DFO in cabinet secretariat whose notification was issued in May 2011 . Plz inform me .

22. 72
    khalid Ahmad Lone:

i have applied for Deputy field officer and i want to know when the examination/interview is going to be held

23. 71
    PRODYUT ROYCHOWDHURY:

I am prodyut roychowdhury, presently air force retiree wef 31 Jul 2011 applied for Asst Deputy Field Officer, Cabiner Secretariat during the month of May - Jun 2011 have not received any response from you reg examination schedule/admit card etc. pl ack immediately

24. 70
    sunil kumar:

greeting of the day, sir,

i have been awaiting of DFO & ass. to take exam. any one can tell me in terms of these posts

25. 69
    Aneel Pal:

Can any one let me know whether the examination were conducted or not for Dupty field officer and Assistant in cabinet secretariat. Why should govt. play with our emotion by asking application for such a feild which is only offered to MP’s And MLA
    all B*##*….
    Reply Soon!!!!

26. 68
    ashutosh:

sir please tell me what is the exam date of assistant and deputy grade examination date

27. 67
    kalpesh girase:

please tell me examination result of chemical research officerwhich is taken by you in april 2011

28. 66
    Bimoljeet:

I have applied for this post and I didnt get any news about the exam date. So kindly sent me the date of exam or any update news to the mentioned email.Thanks in advance…

29. 65
    ravi jawarkar:

what is the exam date for assistant and deputy field officer for which application was invited till 16may 2011?

30. 64
    vikash:

when the exam of posts of Assistant and Deputy Field officer in Cabinet Secretariat held ..
    could u please tell me if u the email me at [email protected]
    or

31. 63
    NITIN:

how do u konw yogi?
    tell uys the source

32. 62
    vikas kumar:

sir please tell me examination date of deputy field officer general and assistant group b. form application last date on 15-may-2011. i shall be highly obligated for an early reply.

33. 61
    yogi:

guys exam is on 18th nov 2011

34. 60
    Ashutosh Tiwari:

what will be the date of exam for assistant,deputy field manager 2011?

35. 59
    Samim ahmed:

Please give the detail for Assistant in cabinet secretariat, and how can i get the call letter from this CS

36. 58
    Amarendra:

sir please tell me examination date of deputy field officer general and assistant group b. form application last date on 15-may-2011. i shall be highly obligated for an early reply.

37. 57
    abhishek rai:

dosto,deputy field officer ki post raw ki hai jo ki inspector ke equivalent hai.iska exam november ya fir december me hoga.exam ka syllabus hai-objective english,general science,general studies,reasoning,computer and mathematics.

38. 56
    Amit Kumar Singh:

When you will conduct the exam for the post of Assistant and Deputy Field Officer on Direct Recruitment basis for Cabinet Secretariat.till now i am not getting any information form your side.Please confirm exam date through e-mail.I am waiting for your response.

39. 55
    sonam:

what will be the date of exam for assistant,deputy field manager 2011?

40. 54
    sonam:

what will be date of exam for assistant,deputy field manager 2011?

41. 53
    ROHTASH SINGH:

i apply for that exam so pls send write date at my email id.

42. 52
    RAJESH PODDAR:

Sir pls tell me the exam date of DFO exam

43. 51
    Jitendra:

Pls send d writen date of deputy field manager

44. 50
    Rakesh:

Sir please tell me date of examination and how to get the hall ticket either to download from site or they will sent by post please replay …

45. 49

why cabinet secretariat does not have recruitment website?
    why they are not declaring exam date?
    confusion— confusion—-confusion
    hai nai sarkari naukri kab add aygi jaygi kuch nahi pata
    good may help everyone

46. 48
    Sandhya Kumari:

Actually i am applying for the exam so i want sample paper for better preparation of it.
    I wish i should get the favaour fron your side.

Sandhya.

47. 47
    ginesh:

please , tell me the date of exam and syllabus of assistant and deputy field officer

48. 46
    man mohan:

tell me the date of exam of both posts and syllabus

49. 45
    ramesh:

dear sir/madam
    i want to get the previous exam of research officer in cabinet secretariat in computer science field

50. 44
    Ghalib:

Plz, inform me about cabinet secre….field&assis… Examination date. On whichmonth it is likely to held.

51. 43
    RAJESH PODDAR:

Sir, pls tell me d exam date for both exam of cabinet secretrait. With regards

52. 42
    kuldeep shokeen:

dear. sir mera naam kuldeep hai muje ye pta krna hai assistant and depty field officer ka exam kb hoga plz tell me exam date .. my no is 9810173585

53. 41
    ankur:

sir kahi bhi pata nahi chal raha hai exam kab hai plz muje mail karke batayien

54. 40
    deepak:

i want to know about the date of exam of deputy field officer of cabinet sercretariat 2011?
    please send me details about it.

55. 39
    Aneel Pal:

When will be D Exams for assistant in cabinet sec. is scheduled. Please send me D Date Sheet & paper pattern.

Thanks & regards,
    Aneel Pal
    Mumbai

56. 38
    prashant garg:

Sir……… i want to know the all information of deputy field officer. what is the exam date for the post of DFO in cabinet secretariat. plz send me all info. as soon as possible

57. 37
    sudesh kumar:

please send me admit card and date of exam of DFO and assistant

58. 36
    Kushboo:

what is the date of exam for the both post in cabinet secretariat?

59. 35
    karthikeyan:

i want to know information about dli dfo 4712 interview 18.07.2011 call me 09962729696

60. 34
    yashmi:

Please send me syllabus for deputy field officer.

61. 33
    Hemant Yadav:

I world like to know about the examination structure for written test of DFO & Assistant.

62. 32
    neetu:

when will the next exam will be held of deputy officer in 2011?nd please send the information about the syllabus for that post.

63. 31
    PAWAN SHARMA:

what is the date of exam for the post of assistant in cabinet secretariat?

64. 30
    deepak jindal:

please mail the syllabus, examination pattern, date of exam and previous papers for the post of Assistant,Deputy Field Officer.

my mail id is [email protected]

65. 29
    archana:

what is the date of exam for the post of assistant in cabinet secretariat?

66. 28
    bhumi:

when will the next exam will be held of deputy officer in 2011?

67. 27
    Rajni Sharma:

I have applied for the post deputy field office r in ARC. so you r requested to please send information about the syllabus for that post.

68. 26
    Ritika:

please confirm the syllabus and exam date for the post of Assistant, Cabinet Secretariat as soon as possible.

69. 25
    varsha rani:

Dear Sir/Madam,Plz send me syllbous of cabinet assistant on my email Id :[email protected] have not received detail information about exam,sllybous etc.plz send it .

70. 24
    anuradha:

dear Sir/Madam,
    please mail me the syllabus , examination pattern and date of exam for the post of Assistant

71. 23
    rashmi nair:

please mail me the syallabus and examination date along with the pattern for the post of assistant . my email id is [email protected]

72. 22
    Supriya Das:

I want know the centere for writen test for the post Assistant cabinet secretariat or pls send me the details

73. 21
    srimoyee:

how to get application form for Assistant, Deputy Field officer, Cabinet Secretariat

74. 20
    jagdeep:

I have applied for the post deputy field office r in ARC. so you r requested to please send information about the syllabus for that post.

75. 19
    biki singh bedi:

Please mail the syllabus, examination pattern and date of exam for the post of Assistant,Deputy Field Officer.

my mail id is [email protected]

76. 18
    varsha rani:

Dear Sir/Madam
    kindly send me the syllabus of “assistant cabinet secretariat”and when will be the exam held? on my email id:[email protected]

77. 17
    Arun Sharma:

which type of question

78. 16
    Rohit sharma:

kindly send me the syllabus of deputy field officer, on my email id:- [email protected]

79. 15
    shailendra:

Please mail the syllabus, examination pattern and date of exam for the post of Assistant,Deputy Field Officer. Cabinet Secretariat exam

80. 14
    swati saini:

sir, when will be the exam held?

81. 13
    ashish singh:

syllabus and pattern of exam for assistant in cabinet secretriat.

82. 12
    kalaivani:

syllabus for Assistant,deputy field officer,cabinet secretariat,please mail it

83. 11
    pallavi mehta:

pls mail the syllabus, pattern of exams and application format?

84. 10
    amrita:

plz mail the sample papers for the deputy field officer post.thank u

85. 9
    Manish:

Please mail the syllabus of exam for Assistant(General), Cabinet Secretarait

86. 8
    Tarun:

Please mail the syllabus and pattern of exam for Assistant, Deputy Field Officer (General), Cabinet Secretarait

87. 7
    Rohini Kaushal:

need syllabus and the pattern of exams for the Assistant and Dy.Field officer exam

88. 6
    satish kumar:

DEAR SIR,
    Please send me the detailed syllabus of deputy field officer
    and assistant of 2011

89. 5
    Saloni:

Please send the written test syllabus of Assistant and deputy field office post.

90. 4
    Partha:

Please send me the syllabus of Assistant and Dy. field officer post. I am from Agartala, Tripura.
    my mobile no. is 09402152592.

91. 3
    nitin:

Please send me examination syallubs of assistant and Dy field officer of 2001

92. 2
    Dipti Mohanty:

Sir, I have a question .I want to know about the exam centers of post of assistant & Deputy Field officer . I am from Bhubaneswar of Orissa.
    Hello:9658766772

93. 1
    sachin khaure:

please ask me from where i get this format for assist. field office.

sachin khaure