MPT in cardiopulmonary

Master of Physical therapy is one of the most out stream course that has recently become very popular amongst the present generation in the recent times. Probably that is the reason that more and more students are pursuing courses in Physical therapy and when the master level courses are involved, master of physical therapy becomes one of the obvious choice.

Under this course, one is taught the various ways and methods of treating and exuberating cardio logical problems. Under this course, one teaches the ways or affects of various therapies on the human heart. The response of the heart to various exercises and therapies is studied in detail under this course. The courses also contain a detailed study of various kinds of actions that can be performed on the heart to make it more efficient and healthy in its working.

One requires to be at least a graduate and should have a bachelors degree in order to be eligible for the course of MPT in cardiopulmonary. The degree should belong to a well recognized stream and to a well recognized university or institute.

Course outlook:

The course duration generally varies from college to college and university to university. Generally the duration in most colleges is 2 years, how ever much college also offers this course with duration of 1 year only.

Job prospects:

There are plenty of jobs in the market for these degree holders seeing the increasing rate of heart patients.

Best place to Pursue:

Mumbai University

Delhi University

18 Responses to “MPT in cardiopulmonary”

1. 18
    PRIYANKA:

SIR I WANT TO KNOW NAMES OF D GOVERNMENT COLLEGES OF CARDIOPULMONARY AND OBSTETRICS andGYNAECOLOGY SEATS AVAILABLE THANKYOU

2. 17
    madhuri venkata:

avalability of jobs in abraod for mpt cardio just an idea about the working style wprking hours

3. 16
    PRIYANKA:

I want to knw which are the colleges frm where i can do MPT in cardio-pulmonary….???

4. 15
    sakshi:

entrance exam date for mpt ortho

5. 14
    MANALI:

sir,i am a BPT student and will be completing my internshid by the mid of july2011. i am looking forward to take admission in MPT in cardiopulmonary.please guide me the list of good MPT colleges in indai and the fees structure too. THANKS

6. 13
    Balasubramanian. V:

Interested in taking admission into M.P.T. Cardio Respiratory Physiotherapy in Bangalore, RGUHS. Please provide the name and contact detail of colleges as well as the time and dates of admission.

Thanks and Regards,

Balasubramanian. V

7. 12
    shilpi:

i want to know about good colleges and job in mpt cardiopulmonary

8. 11
    aruna:

sir what are the job oppurtunities for mpt cardio in faculty side in india?

9. 10
    esha:

i m completed my BPT with internship at the end of june 2011 from garhwal university HIHT Colleges.jollygrant.
    i want to do MPT in cardio .so please guide me about that.

10. 9
    neha parmae:

sir plz guide me regardng addmission in sancheti college pune for MPT in cardio the same year. wht is d procedure n whn entrance exam wud b held.. plz let me knw ths soon so tht i wud tk addmission in ur insitute…
    thanx

11. 8
    Ritika:

sir i’ve completed my 4th year from IRMAS, IP university. I’ll finish my internship till april 2011. In d same year i wish to take admission in MPT CARDIO. Plz send me d list of collages in india (preferably in delhi). Procedure of admission, when r the entrance exams conducted?

12. 7
    shaily chourasia:

sir plz give me information about mpt in cardiopulmonary-entrance exam date,procedure of taking admission,fee structure,colleges[mumbai].plz give me information with regards of this context…..

13. 6
    vishu:

sir pls update me with the mpt entrance exams of the top physiotherapy colleges of the country..

14. 5
    Dr.Tejas:

Hi sir,
    I am BPT, WANT TO JOIN MPT CARDIO. so kindly send me details regard admission procedure and fees structure.

15. 4
    nalini:

when r the entrance exam going to be held? were can i get application forms?

16. 3
    slesha:

hello!
    i m interested to do my pg in cardiopulmonary from sancheti college of physiotherapy, pune. i have done my bachelors under S.N.D.T. university, bombay. but my college is situated in surat, gujarat. so i dont know to ger admission in pune which exam i have to pass?

17. 2
    dr. amit:

sar, i complited my ug in bams so can i do diploma or pg in radiologist.
    plz reply

18. 1
    pratap:

requirment and eligibility.and fee structure