B. Sc in wildlife

The course lays its strong foundation on preserving the natural reserves of wildlife and forests of a nation. No doubt the mass has been continuously exploiting these natural reserves for their selfish interests. But the course enlightens the strategies for maximum utilization of these reserves but with a conscious eye on their conservation too. And so the course exposes its benefits for the students pursuing it as well as for the environment.

The course calls for the eligibility criteria as the candidates must have passed 10+2 or its equivalent from any recognized university or board with at least 45% marks in aggregate and the subject combination being the physics, chemistry and biology or agriculture.

Course Outlook:

The course is covered within duration of four years. However few of the universities render the complete course within three years. And it’s during these 3-4 years that the students are well acknowledged with the course.

Job Aspects:

There are a numerous job profiles which eagerly wait for the candidates with a degree of B. Sc in wildlife. The individuals can be employed as foresters, entomologists or dendrologists and a lot more in this series. They can also prefer the versatile fields of silviculture, as forest range officers or as zoo curators. An individual can also become a ethologist with this degree.  There are also numerous government sectors’ job opportunities. The individuals can also go for job prospects in the education sector.

Best Places to Pursue:

Wildlife Institute of India

64 Responses to “B. Sc in wildlife”

1. 64
    ABIR CHAI:

I am very much interested to study bsc in wildlife from wildlife institute of india . i have completed my 10+2 with pcb on the year 2013 then may i get admission in wildlife this year .also tell me when the entrance will be held as soon as possible.

2. 63
    Rupak Kumar Giri:

Total number of seat available in Bsc.Wildlife in Wildlife Institute of India, Dheradhun, INDIA.
    Please tell me very soon as possible.

3. 62
    RAJAN SHARMA:

Sir, i have passed +2 in non-medical and i am intrested in wildlife very much So please guide me in this direction.

4. 61
    Shanu srivastava:

Hello sir.,i have completed 10+2.,but i have not taken biology. I completed with subject PCM.,can i do bsc in wildiife…??

5. 60
    vipin pachore:

Sir i am interested in wildlife i have complete my twelfth can you plz tell me the procedure of admission in BSC in wildlife institute of Indian .

6. 59
    Dipa Bhowmik:

Please,may i know about the education fees for b.sc wildlife course?

7. 58
    Gaurav Sharma:

I want to do Bsc with wild life science through distance learning education. i do not know about that institution. kindly let me know about institution.

8. 57
    pramod:

please ! tell me colleges in maharashtra for doing bsc in wildlife ?
    also tell me the various job aportunities after doing this ?
    and what are the other career option in wildlife ?

9. 56
    ANKIT RAIZADA:

i have completed my 10+2 and would love to join wildlife photography . I have taken up physics , chemistry , maths and computer science . Could you please tell me the list of best institutes in India to pursue the UG course . Also i would like to know if there are any entrance tests and wat is the procedure to apply for it.
    Thank You .

10. 55
    Anirban:

Dear Sir/ Madam,
    Would you kindly inform me about Admission procedure and criteria for joining in B.Sc course in Wildlife Institute of India? I am a 10+2 standard student, having subject combination - Biology, Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics.
    Thank You.

11. 54
    Praveen rawat:

Hello sir, i want to make my career in wildlife so suggest me some courses after 12th class?

12. 53
    Manashree:

I want Subjects of Bsc. in Wild life Science .Also give me the whole information about this course.

13. 52
    Chiranjeevi khanal:

I have completed my 12 in sciece with PCB n now i m doing intermediate level in forestry in Nepal. How can i join Bsc Wildlife in India ? Give me information about the entrance procedure, fees n qualification needed to joina bsc in india.

14. 51
    Rajiv kumar:

i wana make my carrier in wild life. So please suggest me wich kind of study or course are eligible for wild life carrier

15. 50
    A.Arunkumar:

i want to the procedure of join the B.Sc wildlife photography and eligiblity with full details.

16. 49
    Noelene Chirayath:

My son has completed his +2 in Arts and now wants to do a degree in wildlife as he is interested in Herperthology and has attended many camps at the Madras Crocodile Camp. Could you please let me have some information.

17. 48
    Rajiv kumar:

i wana for addmission in wild life
    please give me details for wild life coleges i passed 10+2 in physics biology and chemistry
    and give advice for job carriar in wild life

18. 47
    shubham:

can i apply for b.sc wildlife if i have passed +2 by physics , chemistry and maths .

19. 46
    Dhiraj.G:

Can we do B.Sc in wildlife on correspondent bases while working out.and which college has this course in south India

20. 45
    abhishek:

sir i m abhishek and please guid me how i can apply in b.sc in wild life photography

21. 44
    sangamesh:

i completed +2 &want to become wildlife researcher

22. 43
    Niyas:

I completed my +2 cource

My ambition is become a forestrior
    Pls help me

I want admission to Bsc in wild life

When the entrance exam of indian institute of wild life

23. 42
    Prathamesh Joshi:

i am in s.y.j.c.
    I have great interest in wildlife….
    I want admission in Indian Institute of Wildlife…
    Soo pleas tell me what are the requirements for it….and also give me info about enterance exam for it…pleas guid me for it…Because Wildlife is my dream,my passion….and also tell me names of books for study of this enterance exams….waiting eagerly for your reply….

24. 41

I have complted my bsc in zoology special. i am interested in wild photografer, please guid me about best cources & best university for that cources in india.
    Thank you,
    Priya walase

25. 40
    swapnil gawde:

sir, can u giv me list of colleges which offer b.sc in wildlife… [email protected]… plz mail on this… thnk u..

26. 39
    biswa pratap:

i am a mechanical engineer. I have passed intermediate in science..can i do bsc in wildlife but I was having physics,chemistryand maths as my main subjects without Biology

27. 38
    Mohammed Zaid:

Plz tell me if der r any colleges in karnataka whch offer BSc in wildlife biology or wildlife conservation

28. 37
    shivam:

how yo do b.s.c in wild life (about forms and their dates)

29. 36
    irfan manj:

sir now i am in 12medical next i want t o join bc wildlife tell me evey thing about this

30. 35
    irfan manj:

Sir now i am in 12medical plz tell me that wht can do after ths to join bsc wildlife

31. 34
    Ravish:

I am pursing my 12th class From Haryana Board in Non-Medical with bio subject, i just want to know what are the courses available in India after Complition of 12th class. Is there any compititive examination for doing these courses if yes then what are those & how i can apply for that?
    Thanku,
    Ravish

32. 33
    jayadev:

SIR am jayadev please tell me the date of entrance exams of bsc wildlife 2012 and SIR,how do i get the aplication form of B.Sc wildife?and from where

33. 32
    saloni rishi:

please tell me the date of enterence exams of bsc wildlife and SIR,how do i get the aplication form of B.Sc wildife?and from where?

34. 31
    MITRA:

SIR,how do i get the aplication form of B.Sc wildife?and from where?

35. 30
    kaka:

sorry sir my mistake my email id [email protected]

36. 29
    kaka:

sir i was passout my12th class in pcm 2007 i am not seeking admission regularly because of some problem but now i want to study in wild life iwant to do something in wildlife any suggestion plz mail me [email protected]

37. 28
    Nikhil kahera:

sir, kindly send me list of colleges offering B.sc wildlife ,there entrance test date

38. 27
    amruta:

i want 2 know more abt bsc wildlife n evn wnt 2 knw good colleges. js nw i hv completed my 12th with pcmb.

39. 26
    esha haldar:

any university offering b.sc on widlife?please inform..is the time for any entrance exams required to get admitted in a good college or university over? does wildlife institute of india offers b.sc course?

40. 25
    Aman Tandon:

i m aman tandon .i have completed my 12th from kanpur by subjects PCM and i wanted to apply for bsc wildlife..so i wanted to ask that can i apply for that????
    please reply fast……….

41. 24
    HEENA:

plz tell me about entrance exam for B.Sc wildlife.

42. 23
    KUSHAL KUMAR:

I HAVE GIVEN 12TH BOARD EXAMS WITH PCB IN DELHI. I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT COLLEGES OFFERING B.SC IN WILDLIFE. I HAVE KEEN INTEREST IN WILDLIFE.ALSO TELL ME ABOUT ENTRANCE EXAMS, ELIGIBLITY CRITERIA!

43. 22
    sandeepa:

let me know sbout the institutes which bachelors degree in wildlife

44. 21
    chandraprakash:

plz tell me colleges for wildlife bsc in india

45. 20
    anandita:

when and where will be the entrance exam for B.Sc wildlife?

46. 19
    lucky:

i want to know the list of good colleges and date of entrance exam for my carrier in field of forest or wildlife so pls tell me

47. 18
    amruta:

i had appeared 12th n want to do something in wildlife. I live in pune. Is there any institute for appearing b.sc wildlife N PLZ TELL ME PROCEDURE ND ALSO FUTURE CAREERS IN WILDLIFE.

48. 17
    Mayank Sharma:

i have attempted 12th examinations with PCM am i eligible for bsc wildlife?

49. 16
    yash prabhakar:

sir, i am doing 12th (PCB) and i have keen intrest in wildlife . so after 12th . i should do B.Sc by zoology or by B.Sc(wildlife) . pls also tell the list of college offering these courses . i would be very thankful of you.

50. 15
    yogesh patil:

i m in 12th class but i dont have bio
    And i have a very deep interest in this field
    So without bio can i appear in the exam if yes then tell me the procedure pzl

51. 14
    arun:

sir,i am doing my 12th std..i am very much interested in doing bsc wildlife ..so pls tell which institution is better for joining the course and what all are the procedures to apply,when the exam is conducted etc…i am expecting ur reply at the earlist…thank u…

52. 13
    sathya chandra sagar:

hope this finds you well. i am studying in 11th standard in karnataka.I am very much looking forward to pursue the Bachelor’s course in wildlife.
    so could you please tell me the list of top colleges offering this course. and also when is the entrance exam of the respective colleges.

53. 12
    mayank:

i have pcm in 12th not biology/agriculture can i still apply for b.sc. wildlife if so plz suggest some colleges and date of entrance exams.

54. 11
    Chan:

Sir plz tell me idea when entrence exam for wildlife bsc will appeared for admission in all india institute of wildlife in 2011

55. 10
    arjun:

plz tell me when the entrance exam of bsc wildlife and collage name address

56. 9
    G.Gayatrhi:

I am Gayathri studying in 12th std here in Chennai. I am very much looking forward to pursue the Bachelor’s course in wildlife.
    When i went through the required qualification,I came to know that I should have taken Biology/agriculture along with other subjects..However I have taken computer science in 11th and 12th and not Biology.
    Please help me in what I should do in order to pursue B.Sc in wildlife along with scope for further studies and job opportunities regarding the same !!

57. 8
    vipul:

when the entrance
    exam of bsc wildlife, plz tell me.

58. 7
    vivek:

in 12th i have pcm but i do not had biology…………what should i do.i am not applycable for wwf…..pls sugest me

59. 6
    ASHISH:

sir, i am a student of b.sc. in biotechnology and i want to do m.sc. in wild life and i am salected in u.p. police so i cannot attend regular classes so tell me how much university is there in india who offer m.sc. in wild life online tell me please

60. 5
    pranay:

how to seek admision to bsc wild life …………m waiting for rpl plz tell me its essential

61. 4
    raja:

plz tell me when the entrance exam of bsc wildlife

62. 3
    raja:

how to apply for b.sc wild life

63. 2
    surabhi:

can u pls provide me d brochure of d WILDLIFE INSTITUTE OF INDIA for the further details regarding to the admission in the same..

64. 1
    falguni:

plz tell me when the entrance exam of bsc wildlife