BIT 2011 Master courses

Birla Institute of Technology is a deemed University under the section 3 of the UGC Act 1956. Institute is amongst the one which are reputed Institutes and provide different professional supported Masters Courses to the deserving candidates. The university has been authorized by the Governing body of India in status for providing these reputed and comfortably serviced courses to the being candidates. The institution offers over1005 recruitment help to the candidates pursuing this course.

This is an all Indian Institute for higher teaching. The capital need of this institution is “To check young breed of men and women abler and eager to make and put into spread specified ideas, methods framework, and motivation”. The institute has overwhelming and knowledgeable assemble of teaching members. It has provided the entire artifact to their ambitious candidates. The institute has acknowledged the lab facility with the excellent facility of all the equipments and a practiced unit of lab technician. They disappear all the problems and hike their confidence tier. The institute has provided the facility of library to their aspirants. It has over 2, 26,000 volumes which includes books and bounds volumes relating to ability and field, technology, management and humanities as well as social science.

Over the past years it has provided the maximal degree field training to students from all over the nation admitted on the cornerstone of worth. Its candidates may be recovered through the group in all the areas of commerce, science and engineering.

Courses offered by the BIT:

• ME:

1. Automated manufacturing systems
2. Civil
3. Computer Aided Analysis and Design (CAAD)
4. Electrical
5. Electonics and Communication
6. Mechanical
7. Polymer
8. Quality Engineering and Management
9. Software Engineering
10. Space Engineering and Rocketry

• M.Pharm

1. Pharmaceutics
2. Pharmaceutical chemistry
3. Pharmacognosy
4. Pharmacology
5. Clinical research

• M.Tech:

1. Computer Science
2. Environmental science and Engineering
3. Fuels and Combustion
4. New Materials and Processing Technology
5. Polymer Science and Technology
6. Remote Sensing
7. Scientific computing

• Master of Urban Planning

1. Town Planning

• MSc

1. Applied Chemistry
2. Applied Mathematics
3. Applied Physics
4. Bio Informatics
5. Bio Medical Instrumentation
6. Geo Informatics
7. Information Science

Eligibility Criteria and Admission Criteria:

• Candidate must have completed graduation in the respective field from the recognized University with at least 60 5 aggregate to be eligible for this course.
• Selection into this University is done on the basis of GATE, academic record and / or written test.
• Short listed candidates have to appear in personal Interview conducted by the University
• Non GATE candidates can also apply for this program
• Provisional selection to the MSc programmes will be done on the basis of performance of online Entrance

Test and counseling

• Candidate appearing in final year can also apply for this program

Important Dates:

• Issue of PG application forms: 2nd week of April, 2011
• Last date for submission of application forms: 2nd week of May, 2011
• Dates of Online Test for MSc program: 3rd week of June, 2011
• Last date for submission of forms for MBA: Last week of April, 2011
• Last date for submission of forms for MCA: Last week of April, 2011

Birla Institute of Technology
Mesra
Ranchi – 835215

63 Responses to “BIT 2011 Master courses”

1. 63
    Dineshbajaj:

Sir i am studying final year aeronautical… I got a gate score of 34.33/100…… 295/1000…. I am an oc candidate….can i be eligable to apply for mtech aerospace in your instiution with this score….. Plzz reply me as soon as possible……thank u in advance

2. 62
    Jamil ahamad:

I wanna do m.sc + phd dual degree in physics in bit, mesra as rocketry and space .is it possible

3. 61
    amrita:

what is the fee structure for non-gate candidate who applying for m.tech in bit mesra

4. 60
    shalini gupta:

has the exam of Msc bio informatics 2011 already been conducted? If not when is it scheduled to be held? Kindly update me regarding the same. I have not yet received the admit card.

5. 59
    prajwala:

is there any negative marks in bits entrance exam, tel me clear details about this?………….
    how to prepare for bits entrance xam for m.pharm?

6. 58
    aanchal:

can u tell me from where i can get the non gate form for BIT pilani…actually i want to do m.tech in environmental engg this year…n i dont know the last date of submission and location from where i get this

7. 57
    upasana choudhry:

I am looking to do Msc in biotechnology when i can fill the forms for bit meshra and what other colleges are good to study with

8. 56
    amit kumar:

list of colleges in india for master degree in space science and rocketry.

9. 55
    anuradha kumari:

can unqualified gate students can apply for mtech in BIT Mesra ?If yes, then please tell me the procedure for the admission in mtech course?And the date of admission.please reply soon.i will be thank full to you.

10. 54
    monika sharma:

from where i can get the information boucher for master in pharmacy 2011.

11. 53
    Kripal mukesh:

I have completed b.sc zoology with botany and chemestry. I want m.sc in bio medical instruments. Can i eligibale.

12. 52
    manjunath.p.kashyap:

sir,when is last date for applying to Mtech for students without a good GATE score?when will be the exam?

13. 51
    prachi goyal:

pls can u tell from which site can i get sample online tests for higher degree admissions at bits??
    and alsosend me the syllabus for electrical engg.

14. 50
    PRACHI GOYAL:

pls can u tell from which site can i get sample online tests for higher degree admissions at bits??
    and also the syllabus for ELECTRICAL ENGG.

15. 49
    dharmendra kumar sharma:

dear sir, i have complete my graduation bsc in computer maintenance with 78% from ranchi university could i eligible to take admission in m.tech in electronics and communication engineering

16. 48
    karthik:

I am a software engineer(BE)

I want to pursue MS software systems at BITS in disatance. Ihave fw questions to be cleared

1. What is the eligibility to apply for distance prog
    2. is there any screening or entrance test
    3. How are semester exams conducted
    4, How they evaluate the skill on the basis of examination
    5. What is the fee structure(sem and exam fee)
    6. Will they provide any online library of BIT
    7. Do they provide any class room videos or any lecture notes

17. 47
    aishwarya:

sir-can-you-please-send-us-the-syllabus

18. 46
    novi:

sir i am a student of bsc final year with chemistry, botany, zoology. i want to abt the entrance exame paper of bit mesra for msc in chemistry & please tell the entrance exame date in 2011.

19. 45
    meera:

sir i am a student of BE final yr in electronics&telecommunication. i want to know abt the syllabus for the BIT entrance exam for M E in microwave engineering. and plz tell me abt the exam date & all the information regarding the entrance exam.

20. 44
    Ismail:

Sir/madam i am a student of B.Tech final year in Elec. &Electroncs Engg.
    I would to know about ‘SPACE & ROCKETRY ENGG.” in M.Tech.
    Plz tell me in detail

21. 43
    Jeeva:

Hello sir/ mam,
    I’m doing my final yr BE aeronautical eng..i need to know abt the syllabus for the BIT ENTRNACE EXAM for (M.E AEROSPACE AND ROCKETRY)..

PLEASE TELL THE SYLLABUS AND ENTRANCE EXAM DATES…
    thank you….

22. 42
    sonakshi roy:

sir/madam i am a final year engg. student.
    i want admission in m.tech,
    so can anybody guide me as to wen will the entrance notification be out for 2011, and how i could avail it. thanks

23. 41
    ravi:

sir madam i am a bi.p.c student in +2 and now iam a b.pharm graduate am i able to do m pharm in bits

please tell me the syllabus and entrance dates

24. 40
    garima singh:

please givme the imformation about non gate m.tech in environmental engineering, admission details like admission form submission last date,entracce exam notification 2011.
    i got 49.6% in graduation and in m.sc first division,can u give me the imformation about wether i can join bits or not.
    pleas reply as soon as possible.

your faithfully
    garima singh

25. 39
    nisha:

Hi all,

i want to do my Mtech in Bits , so can anybody guide me as to wen will the entrance notification be out for 2011, and how i could avail it. thanks

26. 38
    rama koteswararao:

what are the courses offered for civil studens in M.E ?

entrance details through only gate ( or) bitsaat xam?
    when this exam would be?
    i want 2011 entrance details……….
    please mail me…….

thanking you…

27. 37
    Elvin theophilus:

I want to do my MS in Telecommunication and Software Engineering in your institution,so pls provide me with the admission details(inc issue of app) and info about entrance.

28. 36
    Elvin theophilus:

I want to do my MS in Telecommunication and Software Engineering in your institution,so pls help me with the admission details(inc issue of app form) and info about the entrance exam.

29. 35
    Amisha:

i want to do a m.tech so pls i want to know that admission procedure?

30. 34
    Bhavna Vyas:

please tell me when the entrance examination for mtech 2010 is going to be conducted and also the fields of specialization for mtech in electronics & communication.

31. 33
    ashna:

when is the entrance exam for mtech in bitmesra 2010

32. 32
    Kamrul islam choudhury:

Can a master degree holder in geography apply for master of urban planning?If possible then what r the criteria?

33. 31
    sweety:

i got 25% in gpat and i belongs to sc category..
    can u please give the information about mpharm in bits whether i can join in or not?
    please give clear details of this ..

34. 30
    ravi.s:

iam qualifing gpat2010,
    plz tell me about the details of mpharmacy entrence.

35. 29
    ravi.s:

iam qualifing gpat2010,
    plz telme about the details of mpharmacy entrence.

36. 28
    Abhishek Kumar Sinha:

I have apperred in GATE-2010 but not qualified.

I want to take addmission for MTECH in ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING in your firm.

When the entrance exam for MTECH2010 will conduct and hw can i apply for it.

Please tell me when the entrance exam form for MTECH 2010 is available and last date for submission.

37. 27
    vasavi:

can u please send me the details of mpharmacy admission test details like last date of application forms, can we apply on line, syllabus for the test, etc as soon as possible please…
    thanq…

38. 26
    naveena:

sir i want to know whether the m.pharm exam is online ,and the pattern of queswtion paper.when is the last date for submoission of application,whether the filling can be done online r not.i dont know anything ,so if possible send me the details about entrance into m.pharmacy exam notifications

39. 25
    gaurang:

hi i am doing my B.E course from birla vishvakarma mahavidhyalaya. i want to do my M.TECH from BITS PILANI. so i want to know how much score is needed for GATE. and please give information about exam taken by BITS, along with its date and all othar information?

40. 24
    RAJNISH:

i want to join mpharm course in bit .i want to know the date of issue of exam form,date of exam,last date of submission.

41. 23
    RAJNISH:

When will the forms for admission to M.Pharma be out?

42. 22
    TANMOY BAUR:

giveme information about non-gate m.tech in environmental enginering!

43. 21
    Priyanka:

When will the application forms for admission to M.E. & M.Tech Courses at BIT Mesra, Ranchi in 2010 be made available and in which month of this year will the admission start and when will the 2010 session begin?

44. 20
    selim mondal:

how a non gpat candidate can take entrance in m.pharma inyour college?

45. 19
    vishnu:

i want to join mpharm course in bit .i want to know the date of issue of exam form,date of exam,last date of submissionp.

46. 18
    gadalla:

Iam a Diploma holder(12+3) in Elect. Engg. from Khartoum P.tech (Sudan Unv.) during 1989…
    Iam working in Al Fujairah UAE …..
    Ihave interest to joint of Elect. B.E / B.Tech.through distance education..
    Pls explain the details ….
    Thanksssssssssss
    regards….
    gadalla
    alsharif535@hotmail,com

47. 17
    Soumendu:

I would like to know about the admission process for Software engg. courses in BITS Mesra, ranchi for non GATE professional of 16 months exp. and the syllabus.

48. 16
    ruchika:

I want to know the schedule when applications forms will be issued.. So plz let me know the about the detailed schedule..

49. 15
    devs:

i want to join mpharm course in bit .i want to know the date of issue of exam form,date of exam,last date of submission.plz help me.

50. 14
    rose:

please send me m pharm test syllabus

51. 13
    Mangesh:

i did my b. tech in mech engg my interest vests in manufacturing(basic M/C, forging) and its computer related application(CIM, CAD etc.)if other courses like CIM or CAD/CAM and their course content in detail When application forms will be releasing. deatail info about masters degree from BITs dubai(issue of application form, courses offering and cutoff lists of last two years)

52. 12
    gowtham:

what about BIT 2010?

53. 11
    TaniaMajumdar:

sir please send me every updates of all the examinations which are to be held on year 2010 for M.Sc in biotechnology field,or genetic engeering,forensic sciences and biomedical instruments.

54. 10
    anupama:

55. 9
    khushi:

i gave test for mpharm in 2009 bt i could not pass that.so plz tell me may i apply for next testfor mpharm in 2010.whn wi get the application forms for mpharm 2010

56. 8
    pavanipadmapriya:

sir,can i know whether bpharm students have eligibility in gate2010 to pursue mpharm?what is the syllabus for entrance exam which is held by your university?

57. 7
    sirisha:

please send me the details about bits entrance test for m.pharm for 2010

58. 6
    mukesh joshi:

plese tell me abut for m.pharm admison

59. 5
    kulkarni suyog sanjay:

please send me the details about bits entrance test for m.pharm for 2010 and also about test for bits m.pharm in 2009 after september.

60. 4
    Nishikant kumar:

Plz tell me about the Eligibility criteria for ME/M.Tech in space engineering and rocketry from BIT,Mesra,Ranchi.
    looking forward to hearing you,
    thanking you and with regards
    Nishi

61. 3
    jyoti gupta:

plz tell me is m.tech (biomedical ) there or not . if it is there then when the entrance exam to be held

62. 2
    neha:

admission notification detail for m.pharma 2009 and when will uptu form for m. pharma will come?

63. 1
    suresh:

please send me the m.pharm entrance test syllabus