B.Tech in audio engineering

Audio engineering is a technological field that deals with various aspects of technology associated with sound and audio devices. This field is one of the important fields and that is the reason that there are various kinds of courses offered in this field. B.Tech in Audio engineering is a bachelor’s level degree which contains detailed study of various principles involving sound and audio devices in it.

Under the course of B.Tech in audio engineering, one studies about the technology behind the different kinds of audio devices. The ways to enhance their deliberating quality and their amplification is also a part of this course. Under this course, one also studies the various devices and the way in which the sound is deliberated. Study of various kinds of audible and electronics devices is also an important part of this course.

One needs to be at least 10 + 2 passed in order to be eligible for this course of B.tech in Audio Engineering. The 10 + 2 passing certificate should be of a well recognised educational board of India. One also needs to qualify the entrance examination that depends on the college, and on the examination conducting body that conducts the examination.

Course Outlook:

The course duration of this bachelor level course in audio engineering is 4 years. These 4 years are generally divided in to 8 semesters of 6 months each. However, some universities may vary in their course duration.

Job Prospects:

There are plenty of jobs in the market for the B.Tech in audio engineering degree holders. An electronic company like Sony, Videocon, Bose, Samsung etc recruits these degree holders and pays a handsome amount as salary.

Best Place to Pursue:

SAE Technology College

19 Responses to “B.Tech in audio engineering”

1. 19
    Abhishek Sarkar:

I need names of top institutes that offer a B.Tech in audio engineering.. I went to SAE’s site and found only diploma courses.. Do they have B.Tech programmes? I also need a descriptive and specific career path to pursue a career in sound engineering, or music production or mastering/post production after 10+2.. Please guide me to the correct steps.. I’m not another dreamy eyed boy aiming to become a celebrity producer or something.. I love music, and simply want a good job in a music studio environment, working with different artists and technicians.. My dreams lie in Nashville.. Please please help.

2. 18
    subham:

How much Maths and Physics are required for Audio Engineering.

3. 17
    Madhoolika:

Hello sir/Madam..
    I jst wanted to know whether i can persue audio engineering after cmpleting my btech in ECE.. right nw i’m in final year.. plz kindly help me out.. if i can persue how can i proceed..!!! thankyou..

4. 16
    Manish chavan:

I want to admission for sound engineering after 12th.

5. 15
    shini:

what is the last date for applying for entrance in SAE Technology College for Audio Engineering B.Tech Degree?

6. 14
    rahul suresh.t:

Can i do sound engineering after my electronics engineering…?
    Or is there any gud coruses which can offer gud performance in sound engineering field after my mechanical engineering feild..?
    Which is the best university or college which can i choose for courses in sound engineering..?

7. 13
    sagarnicky:

how to achive a good collegefor B.Tech in audio engineering

8. 12
    seshu:

i am seshu completed my diploma in mech i want to continue my studies in distance for engg please tell me right option in andhra preadesh

9. 11
    mayur:

I AM A DIPLOMA MECHANICAL HOLDER WANT TO PERSUE CAREER IN AUDIO ENGINEERING..PLEASE HELP ME…I AM VERY MUCH INTERSTED IN AUDIO ENGINEERING..PLEASE….PLEASE PLEASE MAIL ME SOON…I HAVE DONE MY MECHANICAL DIPLOMA FROM RAJASTHAN UNIVERSITY..PLEASE TEL ME INSTITUTES IN MUMBAI..PLEASE HELP..

10. 10
    Jacob jose:

Can i do sound engineering after my mechanical engineering…?
    Or is there any gud coruses which can offer gud performance in sound engineering field after my mechanical engineering feild..?
    Which is the best university or college which can i choose for courses in sound engineering..?

11. 9
    nasim:

iam a diploma holder in electronics and communication eng can i do btech in audio eng

12. 8
    Devaky:

Name of colleges/institutins in india for admission into B.Tech in audio engineering.

13. 7
    aditya pandey:

where govrment collage in india and admisson date and fee detail

14. 6
    sanjeev:

top college of b.tech in audio engineering

15. 5
    Dhrubajyoti Baishya:

Name of colleges/institutins in india for admission into B.Tech in audio engineering.

16. 4
    ravi shankar:

does any college offer b.tech in audio engineering?

17. 3
    Dhruba:

Where the audio engineering colleges in india?

18. 2
    akash jain:

is there any degree program in sounds engineering in india?

19. 1
    sourav:

I am now persuing my diploma in electronics and tele communiocation engineering, so is there any possible way to do B.tech in sound engineering, after completing my diploma in electronics and tele communiocation engineering.
    There is a possible way for doing B.tech in electronics and tele communiocation engineering after my diploma.
    But I want to change my stream in to sound engineering.
    please suggest me,
    sourav