Career after MBA in Finance

The opportunities for people to get jobs after the completion of MBA finance are quite high. Apart from being a highly coveted postgraduate degree, a Masters degree in finance will prove to be one that is asked for every where.

As a matter of fact, students of MBA finance are required in corporations, banks, asset management companies and more. They will be taken in to help the financial improvement within that specific firm that hires them. On top of this, the employment opportunities are offered for candidates not only in our country but also abroad. The many career opportunities that are available for students of MBA finance are described in this article.

Career in Private sector after MBA in Finance

There are numerous companies of the private sector that needs students of finance. Apart from offering challenging jobs, the candidates will also be the recipients of lucrative salaries. Because this sector grows faster than the public sector, the chances of exciting opportunities are more. Some of the posts that are available for students at the entry level are:

• Credit Risk Management Analyst
  • Financial Research Analyst
  • Financial/Securities/Investments Analyst
  • Personal Financial Adviser
  • Portfolio Manager

As the students are taught about the finer aspects of economics, banking, accounting and market structure etc in their MBA program, they will provide to be valuable for firms, especially firms of the banking sector.

Government Career after MBA in Finance

The job opportunities for students who have finished their studies in MBA finance are quite high in the public sector too. It is possible for them to get jobs as administrators, finance officers or accountants with the many departments of the Indian government. They can even get jobs beneath the HR ministry of Indian Government.

Some of the government industries that take in students of MBA finance include:

• Bharat Dynamics Limited
  • Center for Development of Advance Computing (CDAC)
  • HLL Life Care Limited
  • National Dairy Development Board (NDDB)
  • National Small Industries Corporation Limited (NSIC)
  • National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC)
  • Rajasthan Electronics & Instruments Limited (REIL)
  • Shell Technologies
  • The Repatriates Co-Operative Finance And Development Bank Limited
  • Visakhapatnam Steel Plant

Apart from the ones given above, there are many public sector business organizations in India that are growing at a significant rate. This will in turn provide increasing job opportunities for students of MBA finance.

Career Abroad after MBA in Finance

The chances of getting employment in foreign countries are quite high. Many multinational companies take in students of MBA and offer them good salaries. As to get good jobs with firms like this, the students need to have the required work experience as well as a certification from a recognized university. The job profiles include:

• Banking Analyst
  • Investment Risk Analyst
  • M&A Analyst
  • Finance Manager
  • Lead Analyst Research
  • R&D Portfolio Analysis

Apart from providing jobs, the companies also provide internship for desired candidates. By this they will be able to gain practical training as well as experience by way of these one-year paid professional internships.

Long term Career roadmap for MBA in Finance

A professional in the field of MBA finance can get good jobs with more experience as well as in depth knowledge about this field. It is possible for them to grow into positions of the highest level within time. A few of the positions comprises of:

• Finance Manager for Specialty Markets
  • Financial Analysis Manager
  • Financial Analyst
  • Financial Planning Senior Analyst
  • Global Capital Markets Sales and Trading
  • Investment Banking Associate
  • Risk Management
  • Senior Financial Analyst

Besides the more conventional career avenues, candidates can also go for areas such as corporate finance, Trading Support, Wealth Management, Risk Management & Financial Analysis and Trading. Some of the other areas where a person interested in finance can approach are Research, and Asset Management, Private Equity & Venture Capital. The main roles of MBA finance specialists in areas such as these will be to be of guidance and to provide help, advice and suggestions to people from all strata.

12 Responses to “Career after MBA in Finance”

1. 12
    sangeeta:

i have done my mba in finance under mimit college.pls tl me best test for the govt. job

2. 11
    Mohamed Asif:

Hi All,

I have completed B.E in EC and i am doing jog in software company and drawing handfull of salary. But I am not happy with the job, i woulds like move out of software job and wanted to do indepened job, like to do some business/become consulant. I am pursuing MBA finance.

It will be highly appreciate if you coulsd help me my suggesting some couse . and also please let me know about CA . Can I do CA, if yes, what is the duration of this course, and after completing CA, is it possible to wearn minimun 50K/PM or not

Asif

3. 10
    Nina:

Hi, i believe that i saw you visited my site thus i came to ?return the prefer?.I’m trying to find issues to enhance my web site!I suppose its adequate to make use of some of your concepts!!

4. 9
    kavitha k:

hai i am do in mba 2nd year finance know i am get a good job from bank

5. 8
    kishan:

i am 4th semister finance student. i have took finance specialisation but i am intrested in banking so there is growth in banking and which job suitable for me in bank

6. 7
    shailendra:

How to get job in Asset Management Company after completing MBA in Finance …. what are the qualities i should have and can you suggest me any courses ……plz

7. 6
    BIBHUTI BHUSAN PANDA:

Respected Sir
    I have completed MBA with Finance in sept 2011.
    Now I am deciding to join in Accountant post.
    Will this experience help in my future or not?

8. 5
    SURESH:

Sir, Madam,

I completed mba with finance in 2009

But i want to dio the job in finance sector so how to i have to enter please tell me.

9. 4
    sandeep sharma:

i am the student of mba 2nd yr . now i am confused to select my
    major subject in finance and marketing. so, i request to you please guide me for select best subject according to future growth.

10. 3
    GAURAV SINGH:

i am first year bba student in sinhgad,i want 2 know that is bba and aftr that MBA( finance) is much better than any ELS.I ALSO WANT 2 KNOW THAT IS DOING MBA 4M ABROAD BETTER THAN 4M ANY INDIAN INSTITUTE.WHAT KIND OF PLACEMENT CAN I GET?

11. 2
    Amit:

i am commerece graduate & MBA(Finance) working as Asst Accountant,will u plz tell me about any courses which would be beneficial for my further career.

12. 1
    soujanya:

sir i am doing my b.tech 2nd year of ece branch…after b.tech iam willing to write CAT for MBA as iam intrested in it..is it correct to take MBA(Finance) as iam from ECE field…does taking MBA will be helpful regarding the subject…………plz tell the solution for this