Download CBSE 2010 Class Xllth Economics Sample Papers

This subject is considered to be the toughest by most of the commerce students. The examination is divided into two parts A and B which carry equal weightage of 50 marks each. The part A will carry questions from Introductory Microeconomics of 50 marks and the part B will have questions from Introductory Macroeconomics and the weightage is same as that of part A. we are providing few sample papers and the syllabus for CBSE 2009 Economics examinations.

Download CBSE 2010 Class Xll Economics Sample Papers
Economics Sample Paper 1
Economics Sample Paper 2
Economics Sample Paper 3
Economics Sample Paper 4
Economics Sample Paper 5

Syllabus:

Part A : Introductory Microeconomics

Unit 1: Introduction 10 Periods
What is microeconomics?

Central problems of an economy, production possibility curve and opportunity cost
Unit 2: Consumer Behaviour and Demand 25 Periods
Consumer’s Equilibrium - meaning and attainment of equilibrium through Utility Approach: One
and two commodity cases
Demand, market demand, determinants of demand, demand schedule, demand curve, movement
along and shifts in demand curve, price elasticity of demand, measurement of price elasticity of demand
- percentage, total expenditure and geometric method.

Unit 3: Producer Behaviour and Supply 37 Periods
Production function: Returns of a factor and Returns to scale
Supply, market supply, determinants of supply, supply schedule, supply curve movement along
and shifts in supply curve, price elasticity of supply, measurement of price elasticity of supply - percentage
and geometric method.
Cost and Revenue : Short run costs-Total cost, Total variable cost, Total Fixed cost; Average
Fixed cost, Average Variable cost and Marginal cost-meaning and their relationship. Revenuetotal,
average and marginal revenue- Producer’s equilibrium- Meaning and its conditions in terms of total
cost and total revenue.

Unit 4: Forms of Market and Price Determination 20 Periods
Forms of market - Perfect competition, Monopoly, Monopolistic competition - their meaning
and features.
Price determination under perfect competition - Equilibrium price, effects of shifts in demand
and supply.

Unit 5: Simple applications of Tools of demand and
supply 12 Periods

Part B: Introductory Macroeconomics

Unit 6: National Income and related aggregates 30 Periods
Macroeconomics: Meaning.
Circular flow of income, concepts of GDP, GNP, NDP, NNP (at market price and factor
cost), National Disposable Income (gross and net); Private Income, Personal Income and Personal

Disposable Income, Measurement of National Income - Value Added method, Income method and
Expenditure method.

Unit 7: Determination of Income and Employment 25 Periods
Aggregate demand, Aggregate supply and their components.
Propensity to consume and propensity to save (average and marginal).
Meaning of involuntary unemployment and full employment.
Determination of income and employment: Two sector model
Concept of investment multiplier and its working
Problems of excess and deficient demand. :
Measures to correct excess and deficient demand - availability of credit, change in
Government spending.

Unit 8: Money and Banking 18 Periods
Money - meaning, evolution and functions.
Central bank - meaning and functions.
Commercial banks - meaning and functions.

Unit 9: Government Budget and the Economy 17 Periods
Government budget - meaning and its components
Objectives of government budget
Classification of receipts - revenue and capital; classification of expenditure - revenue
and capital, plan and non-plan, and developmental and non-developmental.
Balanced budget, surplus budget and deficit budget: meaning and implications.
Revenue deficit, fiscal deficit and primary deficit: meaning and implications; measures to
contain different deficits.

Unit 10: Balance of Payments 14 Periods
Foreign exchange rate- meaning (Fixed and Flexible), merits and demerits; Determination through
demand and supply
Balance of payments account
- meaning and components

For more information on Download CBSE 2010 Class Xllth Economics Sample Papers, enter your email address:

78 Responses to “Download CBSE 2010 Class Xllth Economics Sample Papers”

1. 78
    shubhra:

what is the correct way of answering a six marks question for class 12 economics board examination question paper

2. 77
    shubhra:

how should i write for long answers which carries six marks each in economics board question papers what is the right method of answering such questions

3. 76
    Krrishna Gurung:

How could we memorise all the datas in economics like AVC,TC,MC

4. 75
    meghna:

differentiate bw inferior goods and normal goods

5. 74
    Reena:

I want previous year solved papers of cbse 12 com. Maths.

6. 73
    CHITTA ROY:

I want latest sample qiestion papers for economics for preparation of class XII commerce to be held 2011 in Mar 2011 through e-mail address

7. 72
    sandeep:

sir plz send commers simple papper 12th

8. 71
    stuti:

is there no any sample papers of xi ,if there then on which site?

9. 70
    Shyly Bhave:

what is the formula for price elasticity of demand?????

what is d formula for proportionate method???

if v hav given Marginal Cost,den hw v find Average variable Cost & Average Total Cost??

10. 69
    VIKASH:

WHAT ARE DIFF. BETWEEN FIXED COST & VARIABLE COST ?

11. 68
    ruksana:

commcer subject no.
    1 o/c
    2 economics

12. 67
    lavish:

m master in eco….

13. 66
    bhawna:

i want to solve economics question paper of 2010

14. 65
    mithilesh:

difference between related goods and unrelated goods

15. 64
    anjali:

sir,plz provide sample paper of business study in englishmedium of 2011 session

16. 63
    prabhjot:

why do central problems arise ?

17. 62
    nick:

how to got good marks in eco

18. 61
    rohan:

difference between related goods and unrelated goods

19. 60
    Deepak:

what is utility?

20. 59
    puneet:

how to make time table for all the subject and also define how to follow it?

21. 58
    ashu:

can i please get the solved question paper of arts(pol.sci,sociology,history) of class 12th CBSE board exam of all th following years

22. 57
    dilpreet:

i want solved economics board exam paper of 2010
    within 4 days please help me

23. 56
    Shruti:

How can i get good command on economics numericals?I can’t understand macro-economics,as it’s very complicated please can u give me some tips how i can understand it better?

24. 55
    virendra:

what must be the strategie for studying economics?

25. 54
    preeti:

how can i get command over eco numericals
    plz help me out.

26. 53
    devvrat:

hi can u provide hindi medium pol.science paper

27. 52
    diya:

hi im student of 2nd year n i cant understand the economic,stats,maths what i have 2 do

28. 51
    reetesh rohit:

how can i get command over eco numericals please help me

29. 50
    Sanjay:

What is the origin and development of Bengal Art

30. 49
    Govina:

Kindly send me a copy of CBSE Board Economics Paper that was held on 18th March, 2010. If you can send Delhi, Outside Delhi and Foreign Schools Paper, I would be much obliged

31. 48
    vivek arora:

can you give some important questions of both part A&B with answers

32. 47
    sid:

want to know th new comcept of TR nd TC….

33. 46
    friend:

i want all subject syllabus of hindi medium exams 2010 plzz send me thank’s

34. 45
    karan:

i want 12 cbse economicss. boards paper

35. 44
    jyoti:

can u tell me guess questions

36. 43
    Anita:

I want to ask for syllabus of economics of 12th cbse

37. 42
    hemant:

can v get more papers

38. 41
    aNAND sahejrao:

I want a paper because i DON’T have idea to solve this paper

39. 40
    parvesh:

please mail political science sample paper in hindi medium

40. 39
    PANKAJ:

HOW CAN I GET HINDI EDITION OF QUESTION PAPERS

41. 38
    ishwar:

hallo sir
    12st hindi mediam qustion solution paper please take hear

42. 37
    ritika:

sir,plz provide sample paper of business study in hindi medium of 2010 session

43. 36
    punam:

sir, please provide sample paper of Political Science in Hindi medium of 2010 session

44. 35
    Ronnie:

CBSE focuses on what ??? mainly students should know the answers on understanding base, related to day day world or logical thinking wise answer..?
    what they expect from student’s ? according to them how should students should present their answer?

45. 34
    honey:

we need some tenth class paper

46. 33
    Rajendra:

Please prrovide the solved sample paper of economics of class XII.

47. 32
    sakshi:

sir is derivation of consumption from saving graph there in our course?

48. 31
    JAYA:

Will you please send me the latest cbse SOLVED sample papers 2010 of ECONOMICS

49. 30
    anupama:

kya yahi bord ka paper he nahi he kya ???

50. 29

what is the meaning of monotonic prefrences ?

51. 28

sir if learn sample paper then how much we can get in board exam so tell me soon as possible.ii cant understand economics so tell me what can i do.

52. 27
    ameen:

iwand solved sample question papers 2010 with answer keys of economics,accountency,computer science,business studies&english

53. 26
    mann:

can i get solutions to above given sample papers?

54. 25
    lovely dhiman:

sir, i want cbse pol.science solve out ouestion paper in english medium paper

55. 24
    anjali:

how excess of savings over investment can be shown with diagram and what is current account of bop.

56. 23
    anjali:

how excess of savings over investment can be shown with diagram.

57. 22
    aman:

when demand curve shift right side from its original position in case of perfect competition

58. 21
    sukhmin soni:

i hope that you’ll give me response for my previous question and also please send me the new sample papers of 2010 of economics.

59. 20
    sukhmin:

Will you please send me the latest cbse sample papers 2010 of business studies and accountancy.

60. 19
    SANJEEV SINGH:

please give a link to download hindi edition of sample papers of economics class-XII.

61. 18
    gurinder:

please send me the answer of these five question paper

62. 17
    anni:

how get sample paper in hindi medium of class 12th.

63. 16
    sslc question 2005-2009:

i want to all question paper

64. 15
    mohit:

Give a link to download hindi edition

65. 14
    Prerna Pareek:

I want to sample paper of accounts for 12th standard

66. 13
    smita:

SIR please send some high order thinking questions of economics for preparation of coming board exam.

67. 12
    suman:

sir actuaally i want economics papaer in hindi medium

68. 11
    sahdana:

can i have solved bussiness paper and marketing.

69. 10
    shubhi srivastava:

I want CBSE sample paper of class 12th& its answers, solved important questions of class12th and Syllabus.SUBJECTS- Accountancy,Economics,Bussines Studies,English and fashion studies

70. 9
    NIMISHA:

Q.1 When demand for a commodity falls due to factors other than price, what is the change in demand called?

Q.2 . In which market form are the goods sold at a uniform price?

71. 8
    gaurav kalra:

I want CBSE sample paper of class 12th& its answers, solved important questions of class12th and Syllabus.SUBJECTS- Accountancy,Economics,Bussines Studies,English and Physical Education,painting

72. 7
    sagar mehra:

I want cbse solved sample papers of class 12th. Subjects: history, economics, hindi, sanskrit, political science, busines studies.

73. 6

the advantages and disadvantages of enclosing agriculture landwithin the fortified area of vijayanagara empire

74. 5
    Amit:

I want CBSE solved sample paper of class 12th, solved important questions of class12th and Syllabus.SUBJECTS- Accountancy,Economics,Bussines Studies,English Core-A,Music and Physical Education.

75. 4
    renuka sa:

sir actuaally i want economics papaer in hindi medium pls help me 2 find it 4 my benefit

76. 3
    anil:

please send me the answer of these five question paper

77. 2
    opet padung:

sir, i want a cbse solved question papers of economics class xii examination 2009

78. 1
    vinu:

how can i attend the on demand exam of this year?
    where is the center? wherecan i register for it?
    wat are the requirements?