21st April 2017, 11:02 AM

How to get subsidy on education loan from Maharashtra government?

I was taken education loan of 3 lakh from Bank of Maharashtra but I do not get education loan subsidy and interest on my loan is amounted to 1 lakh. Please tell me how to get subsidy from Maharashtra government?

25th April 2017, 12:43 PM
MerajAmir

Default Re: How to get subsidy on education loan from Maharashtra government?

Those candidates who belongs from the economically weaker section are eligible to get subsidy as per the scheme of central government. The subsidy will be provided during the moratorium period (course period, plus one year or six months after getting the job, whichever is earlier. In order to avail the subsidy the borrower will have to show the income proof (income certificate) of parent/family and the income should not exceed Rs.4.5 Lac per year from all the source then the candidate will get a subsidy from the bank.
26th August 2018, 05:38 PM

If the income of family from all sources is more then 4.5 lekh for a student of open category then what?
Can the candidate get subsidy?
25th July 2019, 01:08 PM

I am taking education loan from Bank of Maharashtra Ambegaon bk branch interest rate 10.5% but same branch
Car loan interest 9% only why?
How can take subsidy on this loan
22nd September 2019, 10:29 AM

Is there any scheme or concession in interest on education loan if the either of parent is Central Government employee?