18th October 2015, 09:54 PM

What minimum percentage is required in 12th for scholarship for further studies?

I have completed 12th with 76% marks. I want to get scholarship for further studies. So tell me what is the minimum percentage criteria for availing scholarship?

19th October 2015, 03:16 PM
ShreeRocks

Default Re: What minimum percentage is required in 12th for scholarship for further studies?

I have completed 12th with 76% marks. I want to get scholarship for further studies. So tell me what is the minimum percentage criteria for availing scholarship?

The minimum percentage of marks required to get a National Merit Scholarships Scheme is 80% in 10+2 examinations.

There are many other scholarships are available in both government and private.
You can apply for the same.
You can check the details in your college or in the websites.

There are many private scholarships available in India. They are;
UGC Scholarships
NTPC Scholarship Scheme
HDFC Bank Scholarships
Mahindra All India Talent Scholarships
Sahu Jain Trust Educational Scholarships
Sitaram Jindal Scholarship etc.
You can check the details in the websites.
19th October 2015, 06:52 PM
palugulavenumadhav

Default Re: What minimum percentage is required in 12th for scholarship for further studies?

The scholarships is offered for the candidates who wish to pursue higher studies and who are economically backward.

The minimum percentage criteria for applying any scholarship is that the candidate must have secured above 80% marks in class 12 examination.

Also the candidate parental income should not exceed Rs.4.5 lacs per annum.
26th October 2019, 09:13 PM

H can I apply for this Iam middle class I don%u2019t knew any one who knows this information
29th October 2019, 01:07 PM
shanelowney

This all depends upon the college or university. Every college & university have different scholarship criteria. Some universities also offer many scholarships at one time.
30th October 2019, 08:25 PM
Quiz Master

H can I apply for this Iam middle class I don%u2019t knew any one who knows this information
Yes , you can apply for this type of scholarship if you fulfill the eligibility criteria:

-> The applicant must be studying in class 11th, 12th or pursuing graduation/post graduation in technical or vocational courses, M.Phil or PhD
-> The student must have a score of at least 50% in the last examination.
-> The candidate’s annual income should be 2 lakhs or less.

you can also apply for these scholarships:-
NTPC Scholarship Scheme
Indian Oil Corporation Scholarships
Tata Scholarship for Engineering Students
24th January 2020, 01:23 AM

If we get a scholarship how much we get or which facilities we get can we study in abroad if we get a scholarship.?
4th February 2020, 10:17 AM

I have completed my 12th with 85% in 2018 does I have any scholarship for that?
3rd June 2020, 03:23 AM

Hi.. i have juat passed 12th commerce with 90 percantage .. and i want to get scholarship money for study further in private college.. so how can i apply for the scholarship. .plz reply
5th June 2020, 02:36 PM
sachariah

Question Re: What minimum percentage is required in 12th for scholarship for further studies?

Minimum score of 80% from the state board or 85% marks from the central board in Class 12th to become eligible for the scholarship.

There are several scholarship for 12th Class students

College Admission Scholarship Application (CASA)
Schindler Igniting Minds Scholarships.
INSPIRE Scholarship.
AICTE Pragati Scholarship for Girls.
Foundation For Excellence (FFE) Scholarship.
17th August 2020, 08:01 AM

I have 77 Percentage in 12 class can i get inspire scholarship? In 2019 to 2020
23rd August 2020, 11:52 AM

I score 74% in 12th board . Can i apply any scholarship in USA
25th August 2020, 09:02 PM

I have passed out my 12with 72% with science streme in rbse can I get any type of scholarship?
14th November 2020, 09:03 AM

In class 12 I got 57% can I get the scholarship
23rd November 2020, 06:43 PM

class 12 state board minimum marks required to apply scholarship
20th December 2020, 04:33 PM

I applied for scholarship but it shows that no scheme available for me. Now what should I do???
5th January 2021, 08:22 AM

I have passed my 12th examination with 79.6% in 2020
Can I apply for any scholarship for my further studies
25th March 2021, 12:13 AM

I got scholarship from national scholarship portal in 1st year of my degree after that I didn't get. Can I again apply for scholarship
25th April 2021, 01:40 PM

I have got 77% in 12 can I get scholarship?
9th August 2021, 10:26 PM

I have scored 90 % marks in 12 can I get any scholarship
20th November 2021, 01:42 PM

I got 74% can I get scholarship of NSP in other state
29th November 2021, 02:02 PM

I got 97.5% in my 2 , what scholarships can I get?
29th November 2021, 09:20 PM

I have 75% number in higher secondary exam can I get this scholarship?
23rd January 2022, 12:59 AM

My name is "Aleeza Emaan". I have got in my FSe Anual Exam 2020 929 out 1100 (84.45%) Marks..I want a scholarship for my further study

My contact # 0300 6688308
30th January 2022, 05:56 PM

I got 80 per in 2 pic so I want scholarship for my further studies
1st March 2022, 03:08 AM

I have got 65.2% in State board and I'm belong to ST category is I'm eligible to apply for nsp scholarship?
27th March 2022, 04:43 PM
Crenchekids

Minimum score of 80% from the state board or 85% marks from the central board in Class 12th to become eligible for the scholarship.

The family income should be less than about 4 Lakh per year and the students are required to score 85% in PCM or PCB.