24th September 2016, 09:41 PM
Unregistered

Will there be fee reimbursement if my annual income is below 1 lakh?

Sir, I am a GATE qualified student and applied for M.Tech through AP PGECET. I am a SC candidate with annual income below 1 lakh. Will I get fee reimbursement if I get admission in any college of AP?

24th September 2016, 10:51 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Will there be fee reimbursement if my annual income is below 1 lakh?

Yes, definitely you can get fee reimbursement for pursuing M.Tech course if you have secured admission in M.Tech course through AP PGECET and if your family annual income is less than Rs. lakh, in case of SC/ ST candidates, the family annual income should be less than two lakh rupees. You need to apply for scholarship through your respective state epass official website http://epass.cgg.gov.in/ and after submitting the application, you need to submit the required documents in your college scholarship section. They will verify your application details and if found correct, you will be offered scholarship and fee exemption for pursuing M.Tech course.
25th September 2016, 07:59 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Will there be fee reimbursement if my annual income is below 1 lakh?

Fee reimbursement is the scheme offered by some State governments like Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, etc., for offering education to poor candidates enabling them to pursue higher studies.

To be eligible to get fee exemption for pursuing M.Tech course, you should have to secure admission in M.Tech course through entrance examination and your family annual income should be less than two lakh rupees as you are SC candidate.