29th August 2010, 11:16 AM
Rickers

Default Re: Eligibility for B.com (hons) in Calcutta University?

Minimum criteria will be 55% in agreggate and minimum 60% in the subjects you want to get honours.
For example: Accounts/maths/economics-60%

1. Can I pursue LLB course after doing B.Com Hons from Calcutta University?
  2. Can I get admission in LLB in Calcutta university after Anthropology(Hons.)?
  3. Eligibility for B.com (hons) in Calcutta University? -- [Most Discussed]
  4. Can I go for B.Com after passing B.Com Hons
  5. What is the eligibility for CAT entrance exam? I am a student of university of calcutta
  6. Admission in B.Com(hons.) at Calcutta University with low marks?
  7. B.Com 3rd year Accounts question paper of Calcutta University?
  8. Am I eligible for B.Com Hons, if didn't studied maths in 12th?
  9. Am I eligible for doing Chemstry hons in colleges like Presidency or any other colleges under Calcutta University after scoring 53/100?
  10. Is maths compulsory for admission in B.Com (hons) at DU?
  11. Am I eligible to get admission for LLB in Calcutta University after completion of graduation in political science with 59% marks?
  12. Number of seats for general candidate in Calcutta University for Maths Hons course? Syllabus of the entrance exam and eligibility criteria or percentage required in BSc?
  13. SSC or UPSC jobs availability after M.Sc Hons. from Calcutta University?
  14. Last 5 years B.Com (hons) 1st year question papers of Calcutta university -- [New]
  15. Calcutta University offers LLB for B.Com graduates?
  16. What kind of job can I get after completing graduation with education hons from Calcutta University?
  17. Detailed procedure and eligibility to study LLM after completing B.Com from Calcutta University?
  18. Admission in b.com(hons.) in Calcutta university with low marks in accounts and business studies but good marks in economics?
29th August 2010, 11:54 AM
subhash5687

Originally Posted by Dev Paul View Post
Is Business Studies in ISC applicable instead of Mathematics/Business mathematics for B.com(hons) in Calcutta University
yes you can do it best of freind ..............................................
29th August 2010, 01:32 PM

Hello Friend
The minimum eligibility for the admission in the B.com honors in calcutta university is that you will have to pass class 12th with minimum of 60% marks aggregate .....

Better for you to anroll the name in the university and before that search the college which one goof for B,Come ,here i m suggesting you some of the good colleges:

1.Vidyasagar College...

2.Saint Xavior college.

3.SMT Birla college of education..etc...........

You cam join any of these colleges for the studies of the B.Com..

All the best..
29th August 2010, 07:49 PM
Raj333

minimum marks for application in B.com (hons) in any University is 45% but with this maks you can not get admission because no of seats are fixed.so those student will get admission who got more marks in 10+2.so if you want to take admission in Calcutta University then you get atleast 70% marks in 10+2.

best of luck........................................
29th August 2010, 08:06 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Definitely you can take admission in Calcutta University(CU), which is one of the best university in West Bengal.
for this you should have minimum 60% in 12th.

Some another colleges under CU like Bangabasi, Surendranath, Vidyasagar colleges in which you van take admission as these colleges keep vacant some of its seats or provide direct admission.

Good luck.
31st August 2010, 07:01 PM
cenaetion

you have not mentioned that in which subject you want to take hons.

like, if you want to take hons. in accountancy then you must have 55% aggregate in you 12th and 60% marks in accountancy..

so if you have mentioned the subject then it will be easier to suggest you.

anyways , you must have 60% aggregate in your 12th....

if you have that then there will be no problem for you..

9th September 2010, 08:37 PM

in cu part I,if a student gets less than 25% in general paper but qualifies for hons.,then he will get hons. in part II?
11th September 2010, 06:04 PM

what is passing marks b.com(hons)1st year under cu in new sylabuss

sir i am waiting your reply
10th October 2010, 08:13 PM

can we transfer from bocm general to bcom hons in cu..
10th October 2010, 10:59 PM
vik111

Definitely you can take admission in Calcutta University(CU), which is one of the best university in West Bengal.
for this you should have minimum 60% in 12th.

Some another colleges under CU like Bangabasi, Surendranath, Vidyasagar colleges in which you van take admission as these colleges keep vacant some of its seats or provide direct admission.

14th October 2010, 05:22 PM

sir i m in 1st yr n i hv scored 55 marks in total in honours subject but i hv cleared all d pass papers i want 2 continue wid general course n dont want 2 waste a yr but in my marks sheet it suggest dat i hv failed n hv 2 reappear in honours exam but i want 2 continue wid general only plz help...
15th October 2010, 12:21 PM

Eligibility for B.com (hons) in Calcutta University is given below

1.12th pass in comerce from recognised and govt approved council.

2.minimum 70% marks in 12th.

all the best........
30th October 2010, 12:55 AM

i hav got 87%agr. n 84 in maths. i am a science student.can i go for b com in cu?
31st October 2010, 10:08 AM
princearyan

scored 60% marks to get admission in calcutta university in commerce

section.candidates those who have Good percentage can find direct admission,for SC /

ST candidates are reserved as per Government .
1st November 2010, 09:13 PM

i hav got 87%agr. n 84 in maths. i am a science student.can i go for b com in cu?

Yes of course.

But why do you want to do so.

I mean your marks explains that you are good sciencestudent then whats the need of doing so.

However, at present you wont find admission in any college of CU, becuase first semester exams are going to be held soon. No chance of finding admission any where.

You may try once if there may be any possibilities, but I dont think so.
1st November 2010, 09:36 PM
shiaysc.s

Smile Re: Eligibility for B.com (hons) in Calcutta University?

Originally Posted by Dev Paul View Post
Is Business Studies in ISC applicable instead of Mathematics/Business mathematics for B.com(hons) in Calcutta University
these are the eligiblity creteria of b.com hons. of calcutta university-

Honours in Accounting & Finance-

for General candidates- 55% in aggregate + 60% in Accountancy / Mathematics or in any related subject (see below). + Minimum 30% marks in Mathematics at the Secondary (Class X) level.

for SC/ST- 40% in aggregate OR 40% in Accountancy / Mathematics or in any related subject (see below).

2. Honours in Marketing-

for General- 50% in aggregate + 55% in Accountancy or Mathematics
for SC/ST- 40% in Accountancy or in any related subject.

ok
1st November 2010, 10:00 PM
shiaysc.s

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility for B.com (hons) in Calcutta University?

Dear friend.....

for General candidates- 55% in aggregate + 60% in Accountancy / Mathematics or in any related subject (see below). + Minimum 30% marks in Mathematics at the Secondary (Class X) level.

for SC/ST- 40% in aggregate OR 40% in Accountancy / Mathematics or in any related subject (see below).

2. Honours in Marketing-

ok
shiyas.c.s
2nd November 2010, 07:04 AM
nillu

for bcom honour you need to have studied maths and commerce as your subjects at 12 .
Because some of the university make maths as compulsory eligibilty criteria for the entrance exam
3rd November 2010, 04:10 PM

i have done my XII in commerce stream from rajasthan ,but i want to do bcom from calcutta university, can i have the option to do this or can i apply for calcutta university.??

please replay me here : [email protected]
yea surely you can take admission in calcutta university if you can fulfill the eligibility criterion.

this is not any problem that you have passed your 10+2 from rajasthan. but if you live in rajasthan then you have to give one domicile certificate as you live outside of west bengal.

best wishes.
4th November 2010, 01:36 PM
Sachin Narayan

Academic qualification for b.com (hons) is:
1. 50% minimum in 10+2 in commerce.
2. 60% in account/mathematics subjects.

16th December 2010, 08:50 PM

can b.com hons be done without maths
5th January 2011, 03:52 PM

sir i am failed in B.com (hons.) part1. but i want to continue in B.com part 2.
i live in jharkhand. and i am doing my graduation from jharkhand university.
6th January 2011, 04:10 PM

passing marks of 1year in b.com
17th January 2011, 10:33 PM
krishna gopal

I HAVE PASSED XII where i get in eng-48,comp-89,eco-65,Buisness studies-50,Mass communication-65,accounts-09 under (national institute of open schooling ) BUT THIS TIME I WANT TO DO B.COM SIR PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT THIS
I
SIR I AM WAITING YOUR REPLY

MY MAIL ID :- [email protected]
18th January 2011, 09:25 AM
G-rocks

Hello friend

For General candidates 55% in aggregate along with 60% in Mathematics.Also minimum 30% marks in Mathematics at the Secondary (Class X) level is required for getting admission in Calcutta University.

Best of luck..
20th January 2011, 01:09 PM

what is the criteria to pass the first year if i am unable to secure less than 35% in other subject and got less than 35% in other subject then what happened to me.
23rd January 2011, 04:14 PM

Sir, i'm the 1st yr b.com(g) student under barasat state uni. If i get 50-60% marks in 1st yr, can i gt admission in b.com(hons) in 2nd yr in st. Xaviers collage, kolkata. Plz help me.
23rd January 2011, 05:09 PM
duttakaushik

I'm the 1st yr b.com(g) student under barasat state university. If i gt 50-60% marks in 1st yr, can i gt admission in 2nd yr b.com(hons) in st.xaviers collage, kolkata. Plz help
29th January 2011, 12:31 PM

I have secured 60% in 12th science. Now i want to do b.com(hons). How can i get admission in cu or college affliated to cu. From where i can get forms. Please guide me.
16th February 2011, 09:13 PM

sir, i am in class 12th and how much marks is required in 12th in commerce to take admission in b.com(H) and i also dont have math in 12th?
29th March 2011, 08:39 AM

do colleges under Cu ask for best 4 subjects in bcom ?
8th April 2011, 01:30 AM

Can a student who has taken Arts in 10 2, do BCom in college?
17th April 2011, 08:02 AM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

2. Honours in Marketing-

ok
20th April 2011, 09:04 AM

what is the cu bcom honurs part 2 exam schedule?
17th May 2011, 08:54 PM

sir i hav just got my isc result out i got 56% in agreegt & disqualified in economics... & i wnt to do marketing hon would i get d chance frm calcutta university its vry urgent plzzz infrm mee....
17th May 2011, 11:03 PM

Originally Posted by Indranil das;B/8322/094
i am indranil das, roll B/8322/094 securing 56 percent in isc 2011
22nd May 2011, 10:39 AM

I HAVE SECURED 83% MARKS IN ISC IN 5 BEST SUBJECTS INCLUDING EED.PLEASE SUGGEST ME SOME COLLEGES IN KOLKATA.
22nd May 2011, 08:41 PM

How many students gt first clas last yr in b.com of c.u
23rd May 2011, 12:24 AM

sir i got 71.75 in ISC but after taking best 4 my % is 67.75. i got in acc-69, commerce-69, bengali-80, economics-53. can i get admission for B.com honours in any college in kolkata if any plse...... suggest me some college. thank u
23rd May 2011, 12:32 PM

sir,i have scored 86% in isc board in commerce stream..maths i got92,busines studies 80,accounts 92 n english 78 bt iin eco i scored only 64.sir cn u plz tel me m i eligible for goenka or south city college for b.com hnrs.in cu..its urgent..i wil b oblized to u......
24th May 2011, 11:56 AM

can i gat admission in calcutta university on 48% for b.com(hons)...
25th May 2011, 01:43 PM

respected sir, i beg to state that i have got 82% in 2 exam CBSE.i want to do B.COM with acc.hons.and i have got 67 marks in accountancy,so will i get acc.hons. in cu??...please refer me the colleges..
27th May 2011, 12:17 AM

i am from commerce stream and i have got 48 marks in mathematics and 70 marks in accountancy and total percentage of 71.2% in XII class. can i get admission in b.com(hons) in calcutta university?
29th May 2011, 02:41 PM

i scored in eng-83, eed-88, ben-76, eco-51, com-72, acc-69, bst-64 in isc exam. 2011, can i get admission in accountancy(hons) in which colleges under the university of calcutta
30th May 2011, 11:09 AM

sir i have scored 44 in A/c,and an aggregate of 65%.Can i get b.com(hons) ?
7th June 2011, 07:31 PM

i have complete my XII at year 2006 and last registration year 2009 may i take admission in pass course (commerce) at any college under c.u.
11th June 2011, 12:09 PM

sir i hv got 72% in my 12th,bt in accounts i have not secured mch its only 47,sir can i get b.com(honors) in cu................
plz reply am waiting contact:- [email protected]
13th June 2011, 10:05 AM

please help..
i've passed out my 12th with 70.4% from the state board of assam(AHSEC).
i am opting to do b.com in kolkatta..bt,i've scored a mere 44 in accountancy.
and i am planning to take up majors in marketting or finance..can any1 suggest me any good colleges?? i'd b really grateful 2 any1 who helps..
19th June 2011, 11:50 PM

Hello friends I want to know about M.A how much marks to be obtained to join calcutta university.
23rd June 2011, 10:18 PM

i will be giving my isc in 2012 and i am in commerce stream
i am now studing in calcutta school(english medium)
what is the exact % should i needed 2 get an applications!!