29th May 2011, 10:20 AM
Unregistered

JAVA, PHP or .NET: Best for a programming beginner for good jobs in MNCs?

Hi, I am a 32year old engg graduate with lapsed years without any jobs due to personal reasons. I want to move to programming jobs. my knowledge of C programming is just bare basic.
I consulted few IT training institutions to get gist of the latest trends.
I was told to take PHP course(3 months) with Zend Certification to jump start. But, someone discourages telling only small companies will take PHP projects.
For MNCs and better paid jobs, Java or .net is needed - as recommended by a NIIT staff.

I am confused and it is already late in My part to start. Please Guide Me to Choose a Skillset.

Presently, the Choices I have:
1)PHP
2)JAVA
3).NET
4)Coldfusion
Please Don't Hesitate to Recommend Me a suitable Course remembering I am not good at Programming and have to start from basics.

29th May 2011, 01:31 PM
babydoll

Default Re: JAVA, PHP or .NET: Best for a programming beginner for good jobs in MNCs?

Hello,
Well all the programing languages have their own importance. Either you have learned C,C++,JAVA, .NET etc.. they are all good for the job purpose.
But i would suggest that JAVA with ORACLE is best option for getting a high profile jobs.
So you can take training from NIIT with sure placement. The course duration is about 6 months.
The course fees should be 15000 rupees.
So better to go for the course which would provide you sure placement.
29th May 2011, 04:16 PM
mandiv

Default Re: JAVA, PHP or .NET: Best for a programming beginner for good jobs in MNCs?

hello

In most programs you learn C and Java along with starting with HTML. I know several programmers and all have their specialties in different languages but all agree learning C++ or C# and knowing it well would benefit your job searching.
-Basically the degree validates your education
-Experience validates your ability to take your education to the work place