20th October 2011, 04:43 PM

Default Re: How to join Indian Army?

applly online with form how?
21st October 2011, 03:03 PM

sir, i'm pursuing my final year MBA degree. I'm interested in joining indian army. I want to know the qualification and other legibility to join and also i want to know the date and other recruitment selection.inform me to the following mail id [email protected]
22nd October 2011, 10:14 AM

I am 10th pass and hight 165cm can I join army soldier
25th October 2011, 01:51 PM

sir this is sandeep from andhra pradesh. i completed my diploma in electrical engg. & now i am doing b.tech 3rd year sir
i have the ncc 'c' certificate with suo. i want to join defence because its my dream so plz suggest me any of path.
my email id is [email protected] so plz help me sir
26th October 2011, 10:35 AM

How to join Indian Army as an Officer...

Amit Kumar Verma.
26th October 2011, 11:43 AM

myself Mahabub Hossain,i have completed BCA and I want to join Indian Army ,I don't know how to apply?and where to apply
please give me your suggestions
Thank you sir
26th October 2011, 12:13 PM

Originally Posted by poojab View Post
respected sir,i passed my degree in commerce this year.
i want to join indian army..
i don’t have NCC certificate…
n i don’t know whether a commerce graduate can join in army..
can you please guide me in this matter as i am very eager to join d army..
first u need to appear for (Combined Defence Service) CDS I n CDS II exams n after passing with merit list will be placed for SSB (Selection Service Board) n a candidate must pass all the physical n medical test ...
28th October 2011, 03:58 PM

how i want to army please tell me
29th October 2011, 04:01 PM

dear sir,please guide me to getting enrollment in INDIAN ARMY. i completed my graduation as B.sc. and i am 25 years of age .please make me e sure that,am i able to join the INDIAN ARMY.
30th October 2011, 04:39 AM
vinay21feb

Yes there are ways in which a female candidate can apply for Indian army. but the number of ways are limited. girls cannot apply for IMA. the other ways can be stated as follows:
exams conducted by UPSC to apply for the respective post are as follows:
National Defence Academy - UPSC Exam (Twice a year)
Combined Defence Services Exam - UPSC
Service Selection Board (SSB)
Exams to be conducted to work in the area ofParamilitary Services: CRPF, BSF, ITBP (Indo-Tibetian), CISF (Central Industrial Security Force)
Physical Efficiency Test (PET) is a must
31st October 2011, 10:56 AM

sir plz tell me about open reqrument in saharanpur at 08/11/2011,i m 21 yrs old now & graduate. (rapin kumar attry)
31st October 2011, 11:26 PM
imcool.raone

not to worry ncc certificate is not always neccesary for it.

you can appear for CDS exam conducted by UPSC

beside this you can also enter in this field through UES.

and in logistic or educational branch of INDIAN ARMY.
1st November 2011, 08:17 AM

Sir, i have completed my BE in ENTC department in 2011 batch.. I want to join indian army.. I m 22yr old.. Hw can i apply to indian army... I m very eager to join indian army... This is my aim... Plz suggest me appropriate direction...
1st November 2011, 12:17 PM

i am in last year of B.E. biotechnology & i want to join Indian army,could you
1st November 2011, 01:35 PM
rachita prashant tiwari

i am 10th pass and want to apply for defense officer rank training. is it possible?
1st November 2011, 07:16 PM

SIR / MAM
I hv cmplted my b.sc nsg dis year.............nd itz mah childhood's wish to join army......nd now i wont to fullfill it.so plz guide me for joining d army................i will b v thnkfull 4 dis.......
MANISHA
1st November 2011, 09:12 PM

gd army join on date
2nd November 2011, 02:20 PM

sir i had passed my 12th and nw i want to join army i m from bhatapara so please suggest me hw and what is the procedure to join army
3rd November 2011, 12:45 PM

i m doing BCA. is there any apportunity to be a army officer
3rd November 2011, 12:49 PM

i m doing BCA. is there any apportunity to be a officer in indian army ?
3rd November 2011, 03:39 PM

hi myself bharath at presnt i'm doing diploma in mechtonics i wanna join army can i kwn how can i join ha plz help me out plz plz help me out na wait for the relpy from this site !!!1
3rd November 2011, 06:47 PM

sir,my qualification is 12th sci & my friends qualification is 10th.Then how can we join indianarmy?
5th November 2011, 12:25 PM

hello sir i m purnima singh i m btech 3rd yr student and i m interested to join indian army could u plz tell me how is this possible n plz guide me i ll be very thankful to u....... my mail i.d is [email protected]
5th November 2011, 01:37 PM

sir i am a soldir indian army iam taken acc test sir could you please tell me about
5th November 2011, 10:09 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

NCC certificate is not mandatory.U can join Indian Army through these entries
National Defence Academy NDA Exam
Indian Military Academy
Indian Army Engineering Graduate Exam
Indian Army Short Service Commission (Non- Technical) Exam
6th November 2011, 03:03 PM

Smile Re: How to join Indian Army?

hai sir im subash chandra bose my qulification is ITI WELDER,is there any opertunity to join in indian army,im so interested in army job so please sir give me any suggesion.
7th November 2011, 10:22 AM
rsawamkumar

Hello dear,
not having NCC certificate is not a problem in joining army.
you are eligible for army and you can apply for it through various UPSC exams like (NDA, IMA (DE) and OTA [SSC (for Non Tech, men and women)]
for more detail you can refer to the following website
http://joinindianarmy.nic.in
all d best...
8th November 2011, 09:49 AM

u can apply through cdse entry..
8th November 2011, 10:09 AM
suny ksp

respect sir,
i have passed 12th.
can i attend scra exam ?
10th November 2011, 12:52 PM

i want to join indian airforce flying brunch. i am now in class 12 and appearing 10 2 exam on 2012. can i join?????
11th November 2011, 08:25 AM
rudramishra

To join indian army you have to fulfill these basic criterias:

1)you should be less than 23 years old.
2)you should be medically sound.

after you fulfill these criterias you can then give the following exams to join indian army,you can join logistic cadre in indian army:

1)CDSE: it is an exam conducted for graduates by UPSC twice an year and can get more information from :
www.upsc.gov.in

2)UES and SSC: these are the exams conducted by indian army and you can get more information for these enteries from:
www.indianarmy.nic.in/

11th November 2011, 09:31 AM
pabitra_nayak

to join indian army you have to fulfill these basic criterias:

after you fulfill these criterias you can then give the following exams to join indian army,you can join logistic cadre in indian army:

1)CDSE: it is an exam conducted for graduates by UPSC twice an year and can get more information from :
www.upsc.gov.in

2)UES and SSC: these are the exams conducted by indian army and you can get more information for these enteries from:
www.indianarmy.nic.in/

11th November 2011, 04:29 PM

what is the minimum height to join army ?
it should atleast be 170cm ie 5;7
11th November 2011, 08:45 PM

sir my date of birth is 16-11-1989...am i eligilble for 2011-12 cds examination...for ur kind information i just filled the form of cds of 2011-12 year..is there any chance of reject of my application form as my date of birth is 16-11-1989..
11th November 2011, 11:35 PM

When call the indian army in karnataka
12th November 2011, 12:42 AM
dr.shekhr

not to worry ncc certificate is not always neccesary for it.

you can appear for CDS exam conducted by UPSC

beside this you can also enter in this field through UES.

and in logistic or educational branch of INDIAN ARMY.

12th November 2011, 08:18 PM

i m persuing btech.hw can i apply for army?
12th November 2011, 10:15 PM

sir i am in 1 science i want to join indian air force bt don't hav ncc certificate plz tell me the way to clear nda exam easily
plz rply as soon as possible
also tell me about medical requirement for nda
13th November 2011, 10:07 AM
pabitra_nayak

www.upsc.gov.in

www.indianarmy.nic.in/

13th November 2011, 11:17 AM

sir i have 10th or iti fitter certificate,can i apply on indian army and how
14th November 2011, 10:14 AM

sir i have passed 1oth in 68% .. Can i join indianarmy..?
14th November 2011, 01:51 PM

i am passed 10 2,. i want to join army.please guide me
14th November 2011, 09:55 PM

sir,my qulification is 2scince now 3 scince can i join indian army sir ?
15th November 2011, 09:16 AM
pabitra_nayak

www.upsc.gov.in

www.indianarmy.nic.in/

15th November 2011, 12:00 PM

sir i want to join T.A as J.C.O where can i get the form
15th November 2011, 12:23 PM

dear sir i am jaspal singh in 12
15th November 2011, 05:03 PM

Sir i will cimplete the BA Graduation, I like join the army plz inform eny sutable job ur army force.
15th November 2011, 08:44 PM

sir i had just given 12th commersc board exam and i am seeking for admission in army. sir could you please tell me about the procedure of joining.........
15th November 2011, 11:33 PM
susmitarani sethi

Re: How to join Indian Army?

you can join indian army by giving :-
NDA exam conducted by UPSE every year
you can enter it through technical entry scheme,for this you have to score more than 75% in PCM.
16th November 2011, 09:42 AM

R. Sir i m eagr 2 join army nd i have greduation with c cerificate of ncc bt my age is 24 years.how can i join indian army. Pls reply at my id '[email protected]' thanx

Sonu sandhu
Punjab
Mob. No. 09855781258