5th April 2012, 09:07 PM
bablucena9

Default Re: Can a 10th failed student join Indian Army?

It is not possible to join indian air force after 10th standard with fail.
To join air force,
You should pass 10th atleast.
Keeping work hard.
5th April 2012, 10:44 PM
Dilbag86

No its not Possibe.
Indian Army incorporates arms and services. The range of opportunity in the Indian Army is very wide. Though there are hundreds of diverse activities in the defence services, but the real flavor lies with the soldiers who are on the general duty.
For the recruitment of soldier for general duty Indian Army conducts an examination called 'Indian Army Soldier General Duty Examination.' This examination is generally held four times in a year and is advertised in the Employment News and other leading dailies.

Educational Qualification: SSLC/ Matric with 45% marks in aggregate. No % required if higher qualification.

*** Dispensation of educational qualification as per the rules.

6th April 2012, 01:19 AM
sky bhalodi

No you can not go into the indian army because it reqires minimum education qualification is 10th passed but you failed in the 10th and also your age is two high for entering into the army so i think you quit this thought to join army .
6th June 2012, 10:26 PM
navjotsidhupamal

no you can't join Indian army after 10Th.firstly you should either complete your +2 class in any stream then after you can give a test of NDA or you should complete your graduation then after you are eligible to go to Indian army.
7th June 2012, 01:57 AM
guruvana244

i think it is better to join in Indian army after minimum of class 12th. if you join after 12th then you will go through the TES or NDA entry scheme. here opportunity and scope is higher than after 10th. after 10th you may join as soldier or in clerk post.

for all type of information regarding joining into Indian army visit their home website
http://www.joinindianarmy.nic.in

to apply for Indian army download application form from the website. when notification will be published in leading newspaper or in the website then apply for the post according to the notification details.apply for that post only for which you can fulfill all eligibility criterion.

here i am giving all details about TES and NDA scheme. check it out.
Tech Entry Scheme(TES)

Month of Commencement of Course each year - January and July

Age at the time of joining - 16 and 1/2 to 19 and 1/2 years

Educational Qualification - 10+2 Pass with 70% aggregate in PCM.

How to Apply - Apply directly to the Recruitment Directorate in response to advertisement in May and November
National Defence Academy(NDA):-

Month of Commencement of Course each year - January and July

Age at the time of joining - 16 and 1/2 to 19 years

Educational Qualification - Class 12 of the 10+2 system of education or equivalent

Mode of selection - NDA exam by UPSC and SSB interview

How to Apply - Apply in response to advertisement in March/April & Oct./Nov.

best wishes.

9th August 2012, 03:22 PM

Dear sir, this is Pabitra khakhlari from assam recently staying in Bangalore I want to join in Indian Army I have done 10th and I am 22 years old. I want join as any sipahi or in general duty so how shall I and where should I go for interview kindly guide me Sir.
20th February 2013, 10:03 PM

[ [email protected] Is it possible to join Indian Army for a student who failed in 10th standard SSC? & age is 34 but he want joing army h e has done all study in marathi medium.

Please tell me how to?[/QUOTE]
21st February 2013, 08:54 PM
SK@S

Hi due to sum problems, iam not able to complete my 10th satadard, but now iam working in a gud company, in good position. but i wish to do sum courses or degeree. did i have any option. iam not strong that much in financial also. now my age is 21. iam SC caste. I just want to upcome in my life, Please help me no...
Without passing class 10th and 12th, you would not be able to do any course.
i would suggest that since you are just 21 years old, you should start your studies again.

You should do your class 10th and 12th from National Open school.
In this way you would not be required to leave your existing job also.

So, you can study as well as do your job.

once you have completed your class 12th, than you can do some course
21st February 2013, 10:51 PM
kvs212011

hai Friend..

Sorry to say you are not eligible for to Join Indian Army

The Minimum Qualification For join Indian Army ,The candidate Should Complete the 10th Standard..Now a days to apply for any job they required Minimum qualification 10th.....
First You complete 10th......

do hard work...
best Of luck.....
22nd February 2013, 09:52 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

Originally Posted by msurayavanshi View Post
Is it possible to join Indian Army for a student who failed in 10th standard SSC? & age is 34 but he want joing army he has done all study in english medium.

Please tell me how to?
I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for Indian Defence at the age of 34 year.

Minimum you have to pass 10th.

You have to continue your privet job.

You qualification is also not very good.

GOOD LUCK!
28th February 2013, 08:37 AM
aryan5107241

Dear Suryavanshi,

Sorry to say but you cannot join Indian Army if you have failed in standard 10th.

This is because of the following :

The Earliest way through which you can join Indian Army is the NDA Examination.

If you have passed 12th from any recognized board , then you can appear in the NDA Examination.

The Requisites for NDA Examination to join Indian Army are :

* You should have passed Higher secondary in any stream from any recognized board.

* Candidate appearing in 12th exam are also eligible to apply.

* Age Limit : 16.5-19 years.

* No relaxation in upper age is given to candidates of any category.

* You need to be physically and mentally fit.

* Nationality : Indian

* Sex : Male

* Marital Status : Unmarried

So , i suggest you to give the 10th exam first then after you have to complete the 12th examination and after that if you fulfill the age criteria then you can appear in the NDA Examination.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
28th February 2013, 11:03 AM
narendra B.

Originally Posted by bablucena9 View Post
It is not possible to join indian air force after 10th standard with fail.
To join air force,
You should pass 10th atleast.
Keeping work hard.
Indian army has some basic requirements which one has to follow and the requirement are as follows :-

Education :- Minimum 10th pass
Age limit :- 16-21 for General duty
Height :- 165 cms or more
Weight :- 50 kg or more
Chest :- 77 cms or more
Expansion :- 5 or more

Okay now you have seen that you are missing multiple eligibility criteria and hence you are not at all eligible to go in Indian Army. One thing is you are overage and the other thing is that you are not that much literate to get the lowest post in Indian army so its better to search for some new job.
20th March 2013, 07:18 PM
arun Kumar.r

Smile Re: Can a 10th failed student join Indian Army?

sir . please give me job my numer is 9790982613
4th April 2013, 06:59 PM
siddhesh sawant

QUOTE hi sir me sidhesh sawant'
age_20 raning
weght 60
hight 168
4th April 2013, 10:34 PM
22virdi

dear friend are you not join the army because your age is the 34 and the your qualification is the 10th fail. in the Indian army are require the +2 pass and the age is 16.5 to 24 , .and you not complete the any requirement to join army .
it is not possible to join army for you.

to join the army is need the clear the +2 class from any board and the any subject....

and the some vacancy is need the 10 pass like the mochi, coock, safai wala ,tailor etc .

their age limit is also 16.5 to 24. and you so big age is 34 and 10 fail you never join the army ..

thanks hope thye this information is use full for the you .........
5th April 2013, 01:04 AM
shoyiab100

Some time you may get the opportunity to join indian Army with out completing 10th. But it is hard to join .you have to also maintain the following feather to join indian army.

The feathers are given below............
*Only Age is not there for you(34), If you have ant friends say them

*Indian Army Solider Duty (NER), Matriculation student are eligible

*good eye sight

*Age 16 -21

*Height 167cm

*Weight 50

*Chest 77/82

BEST OF LUCK
5th April 2013, 08:57 AM
sanj69

No, one is not eligible to apply for any post in Indian Army after failing in 10th standard.

To join Indian Army as a soldier, one has to pass at least 10th standard within the age of 16 to 21 years with minimum prescribed Physical requirement.

Besides as you are 34 years now, you are not eligible to apply for any job under Defence Services.
5th April 2013, 09:33 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

No, you cannot join Indian Army with a 10th fail certificate as the minimum eligibility criteria for the different posts are 10th pass at least.However only some reserved categories are exempted from such eligibility.

Moreover your age is also not consider for any post.As this age is limited for only one post i.e Junior Commissioned Officer and for that the qualification must be graduation.So You cannot join the Indian army at any cost.

For more details visit to-

http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/inner.aspx?status=l1&menu_id=299&id=2
5th April 2013, 10:16 AM
bpraveen b

You cannot be the officer in the Indian army with 10th fail, in ARMY MINIMUM QUALIFICATION IS PUC, if you are interested to be a part pf army then you can get entry in he particular posts like.
Sweeper.
Cook
Gardener.
Washer.
Tailor,

5th April 2013, 12:01 PM

To join Indian Army as a soldier, one should at least pass 10th standard within the age of 16 to 21 years.

To join Indian Army as an Officer through NDA(National Defence Academy), one should pass 12th within the age of 16.5 to 19 years.

And top join Indian Army through CDS(Combined Defence Service), one should pass Graduation within the age of 19 to 24 years.

Now your age is 34 years and you have failed 10th, even if you pass any level of education still you are not eligible to join Indian Army as your age is barred by limitation.
23rd June 2013, 03:12 AM

My name is Mani Essaki Thaver.i m 24 years old . i join in indian army for my nation.i m completed electronic technician course 1 year diploma. my native place .tamil nadu but i stay mumbai. i requires sir i m the indian. East or west india is the best.plz plz plz
23rd June 2013, 01:09 PM
Queries Answer

Originally Posted by msurayavanshi View Post
Is it possible to join Indian Army for a student who failed in 10th standard SSC? & age is 34 but he want joing army he has done all study in english medium.

Please tell me how to?
If your friend want to join the Indian Army then he have to direct apply in the recruitment done by the Army officer in the all states time by time.

And that is nothing matter either your friend is 10th pass or not because they have not required educational qualification for the soldier entry and after entry they teach the soldier to qualify there education minimum from army school.

You check your state newspaper regularly for the vacancy or direct visit the Army recruitment office in your city. They will guide you when they are going to conduct the physical fitness test.

You can also check the recruitment from the website http://joinindianarmy.nic.in or http://indianarmy.nic.in
24th June 2013, 05:27 PM
Vamshi.Kothari

hiiiii,
sorry u cant

*Indian Army Solider Duty (NER), Matriculation student are eligible

*good eye sight

*Age 16 -21

*Height 167cm

*Weight 50

*Chest 77/82

24th June 2013, 10:49 PM
vetrikarthik

Unhappy Re: Can a 10th failed student join Indian Army?

Hai friend,

As per the eligibility criteria,

The minimum educational Qualification to join Indian Army is 10th Pass.

The Age limit is between 21 to 30 years.

So your educational qualification and age limit does not satisfy the criteria.
13th July 2013, 12:44 PM
akilp5235

Post Re: Can a 10th failed student join Indian Army?

i am 10th class can i join army job plz
28th July 2013, 07:45 PM

Sir i m 10th fail i m study in oriya medium in odisha. .. im very intersted. In army plz help me sir. My no is 8895577229
17th November 2013, 10:19 PM

can a tenth failed student of 18 yrs join military kitchen as an assistance. He has completed his training in catering in an Academy of catering at Kerala.
17th November 2013, 10:31 PM

can a tenth failed student of 18 yrs join military kitchen as an assistance. He has completed his training in catering in an Academy of catering at Kerala.
25th January 2014, 09:34 PM

Im 10th fail plz I. Search a jobs plzz my number 976346603. Any 10th fail jobs plz cl mi my name anurag jadhav
11th February 2014, 09:05 PM

hi sir i am 10th file i want to jond indian army and also cicp 1year diplomo@iti also finise and now i am woking abrod plz i want work indian army my age 20 if u have any opstion plz send email [email protected]
25th June 2014, 06:39 PM

I want study in optometry but not completed 10th & my age is 36 will you assist me in finding some institute from which I can complete my 10th 12th & then optometry
thankyou
my email id [email protected] / [email protected]
22nd February 2019, 12:10 AM

Sir my name is Anitha shetty. Can I join Indian Army. But am failed in B.Com. Is there any option to join Indian Army
10th May 2020, 10:29 AM

I am from Nepal and I am 10 th failed but 12 pass how to join Indian army
13th August 2020, 09:57 PM

Originally Posted by mishra245 View Post
Yes you are eligible for Fill the Application form foe Indian army .
Here is not important that the 10th study you just pass the 10th and 12th standard.
Can i join indian army after 10th pass but in a 10th class maths fail.?
28th August 2021, 04:12 PM

I am 10th fail but I want to join Indian Army
24th December 2021, 01:39 PM

I'm VIGNESH ...
I failed in 10 th standard
But I have interested in army to join... I have popular height
4th August 2022, 02:45 PM

i am 33 years old & me 10th pass becouse no job me please any help me the job
I am tenth failed student I want to train in Indian army