8th April 2011, 01:50 PM
vijaypatel54

Default Re: What to do after BCA? is MCA the best option for me?

yes offcourse you should go for MCA. its best.

and there is nothing to worry about your age,after completion of MCA from good college you will probabily find good job.

8th April 2011, 04:49 PM
sarawgi.ankit

Location: District & session court Dindori disst. Dindori (MP)

if you take tha decision to do MCA so it is definitely right....because after MCA u will got more opportunity for getting job . and you are also related to computer field so dont be switch your line.
Dont worry about your age after master degree its not the matter about get any job..
12th April 2011, 04:37 PM

i am doing final year BCA and i got placed for IT job through campus selection
so i have doubt can i take 2 years exp and do MCA later and is it possible to study after 2 years
22nd April 2011, 03:25 PM

Question Re: What to do after BCA? is MCA the best option for me?

[QUOTE=Ritesh_chandora;1323]my name is ritesh presently i am doing BCA.
its my last year, i want to do MCA after BCA. but I have a problem, actually i have wasted my two year for preparing pre-medical test preparation. therefor i am almost two year backward from my actual educational age, and MCA course is 3 year long. please assist me what should i have to do after BCA.
I want to recover my two lost years.
please help me……….
I will be thankful to you.[/QUOT
hello ritesh !you should go with mca it will be the best option
29th April 2011, 03:41 PM

Wink Re: What to do after BCA? is MCA the best option for me?

Originally Posted by babithababu View Post
you can work and study that is wipro is now organising a wase program to do ms.there is some test and all.else you can do msc computer.
mca is best option 4 uuuu
29th April 2011, 04:54 PM

hi iam inder. my son doing final year bca& get the job in cognizant.they saying that they will help him to do mca also with the job, but my son is intrested to do msc(in soft wear advace internet technology) in uk derhame university.is it ok or job mca is ok pls help me.
30th April 2011, 12:59 AM
amlendu shekhar

and there is nothing to worry about your age,after completion of MCA from good college you will probabily find good job.

30th April 2011, 10:27 AM
strange_rahul

Smile Re: What to do after BCA? is MCA the best option for me?

I think MCA is best option for you....Go for MCA and after completing your MCA you will find greater job opportunity......
18th May 2011, 10:55 PM
shlrao

Please remove other thinking and make a final decision what to do. After BCA, MCA is the best option to make a good career in the software field. As you told us that you have to do only MCA then go for the entrance exam preparation and then enroll in the good university/college. The main entrance exam for MCA NIMCET, IIT-JAM, JNU, BHU, VITMEE, RMCAT, TANCET etc.
After completing your MCA you can make your career in the MNC with software, programmer, banking, education, armed forces, govt. sector.
22nd May 2011, 01:17 PM
simrankushi

sir put my question but you d'nt rply me .................plz rpy me sir i wait for ur ans .
24th May 2011, 10:36 PM
stranger351

Yes MCA is best option available for BCA students..
MCA is Master degree course which is 3 year course and best for BCA stduents..BCA helps a lot in MCA and after that You will see that your dreams comes true..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	MCA.png
Views:	54
Size:	17.4 KB
ID:	31883  
3rd June 2011, 02:19 AM

can i do both mca and job?
12th June 2011, 10:01 PM

sirji plz guide me i am doing BCA and i am fully confused what i do oracle,sap,c-dac etc.. plz guide me what i do 09717727051 plz miss cal me
14th June 2011, 01:23 AM
shekharrai

26th June 2011, 03:14 PM

hello evry 1
I m Saumyajit pursuing BCA frm Sikkim Manipal University..I m an average student and my aggregate % in evry sem is around 68 %...presently im in the last sem..so will any1 suggest me wht shld i go for after cmpletion of BCA..??? Shld i go fro MBA IT or MCA????? or may b any other professional courses to develop my skills...nd i m very much interested to get a gd job in Hardware or Netwrking sector so wht do i need to do alongside with my masters ???? ???? kindly help me out..thanks
12th July 2011, 05:22 PM

Originally Posted by ryan View Post
hi ritesh,

in order to recover your lost two years the best option is to do a job first like

you can do any job ,as in bank job or software job and gain an experience of around 2 years,

after that you go for MBA,so it will have many benefits like:

1)you can pay fees of your mba course

2)you have job experience ,so you can get admission into good college even with less marks

3)and during placement from mba college also your experience will count and you will get a good job.

we can do mca after job too
14th July 2011, 11:25 PM
BEST CAREER

hello friend
First thing is only do the course in which you have interest if not then do not enter in that field.

Now as you are in final year of BCa you have many options to choose from :
1. if you are interested in choosing a field in management then go for MBA degree
2. if interested in going in company jobs related to computer field then go for MCA which is a 3year course
3.you can go for a a job also that must be your last option as you must do a PG degree
15th July 2011, 02:17 PM
saasmari

you have choice to do MSC,MBA,MCA
YOU CAN CHOOSE either msc or mca both are similar
but if you want to do mba you need to have bussiness knowlege too
19th July 2011, 08:28 PM

How many years of MCA after BCA
21st July 2011, 11:46 AM

hii...
i m Aayush, doing bca frm ip university(jss coilege) it's my last yr for bca ....
i m thnkng, that to do some short term course (eg. php) while doing bca so that i get job immediately after completion of bca....
so plz suggest me whether php is a good corse r nt while pursuing for bca.
28th July 2011, 01:39 PM

why are do mca about as
28th July 2011, 03:46 PM

I WANT TO SUGGESTION ABUT MCA PLS HELP MEEE
29th July 2011, 11:18 AM

Originally Posted by Ritesh_chandora View Post
my name is ritesh presently i am doing BCA.
its my last year, i want to do MCA after BCA. but I have a problem, actually i have wasted my two year for preparing pre-medical test preparation. therefor i am almost two year backward from my actual educational age, and MCA course is 3 year long. please assist me what should i have to do after BCA.
please help me……….
I will be thankful to you.

MBA or MCA both courses are better and but both field are different.

MBA course is related to business field and MCA course is related to computer field.

According to my opinion you can do MCA after BCA because both courses are related to computer field.

After MCA you can get a better job and handsome salary in any organisation.

All the Best
29th July 2011, 03:14 PM

please help me……….

hey mr. Ritesh_chandora u have two choices
1.driving bullock cart
2.donkey car
hey stupid
30th July 2011, 11:06 PM

Default Subjects in MBA IT and MBA(Information Systems)?

Please tell me what are the subjects in MBA IT and MBA(Information Systems)?

Please also tell Which is better after BCA? MBA IT or MBA(Information Systems)
9th August 2011, 10:51 PM

I want to go for MTECH after BCA is it possible? or plsssss suggest me any university that offers this?
17th August 2011, 06:27 PM

i am doing my final year of BCA please advice whether i have to do MBA or MCA also like to know if MBA then in which field
26th August 2011, 05:53 PM

i have done BCA ,am i elegible for RAS exam - abhay singh
1st September 2011, 07:09 AM
sanju38121

Sir, as per my view please go to MCA degree after completion of BCA. MCA degree will explore many career opportunities with the handsome salary packages. So MCA after BCA is the best option for you

Regards.
11th September 2011, 02:31 AM
amaan khan ak

please help me……….

Yes mca is the best options for you after bca.By the help of mca you can get

knowledge about computer field and if you are computer background student

then mca is the best field for you.There is so much scope after mca.You can

get a good job and also a good salery after mca.So choose this one.

27th September 2011, 11:41 AM

i am shadab i have complete my bca then i have no job in my hand and my family is going to be a financial problem stage so i will not joining a regular course MCA/MBA. so please suggest what i will do which is best for me.
please suggest
thankyou
30th September 2011, 06:39 PM
ch.manoj

Cool Re: What to do after BCA? is MCA the best option for me?

hi dear
Yes mca is the best options for you after bca.By the help of mca you can get

knowledge about computer field and if you are computer background student

then mca is the best field for you.There is so much scope after mca.You can

get a good job and also a good salery after mca.So choose this one.

30th September 2011, 10:24 PM
saasmari

Hi friend you are a better person to judge you than anyone in the world as you know your plus and minus points . You need to analyse yourself whether you can do well in software field or in management fields as you can do MBA or MCA . Mca is similar to a masters in engineering the duration of the course is 3 years in most of the universities. But Mba on the other hand is a two year course which involves managemet studies. All the best
30th September 2011, 10:31 PM
BITAN GHOSH

After completion of BCA you can apply for the CMM level 5 companies like-TCS,CTS,Infosys etc.
But if you want to go for MCA then you will get much more benefits in getting jobs in the IT sector.
You will also get several other career options after the completion of your Master Degree.
It's completely your decision.
All the very best!!!!!
30th September 2011, 11:20 PM
njsingh15

please help me……….
there is two option for you either you go for company who prefer BCA (check from internet which company taking BCA student) or go for MCA
Next thing you have two year gap . Don't worry about that Most of the company allows you. But after completing MCA .
But you have to do hard working for that.
1st October 2011, 09:35 AM
shrijan00

MBA is universal accepted in all field like finance , mktg, HR,MIS etc
But MCA is restricted to single field related to computers only and if u r not updating urself on latest happenings then u r out of the race.But MBA is not related to updation only its a tactics to manage the activities.
So i will be better when u do MBA.
2nd November 2011, 02:23 PM

i m doing mba after bca (part time MBA) it is good or bad coz i m doing job also as family need it.....
2nd November 2011, 02:27 PM

i m doing part time MBA after BCA coz i m doing job its gud for my carrier or not plzz rly
8th November 2011, 11:23 PM

i hav done with my BCA this year, but i was not at all interested in this ,as if now what would be your suggestion to do after BCA, i mean MCA or MBA, i am bit very much interested in MBA, so plz can you suggest me any good university in Delhi or in Mumbai. plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz ,and also i am planning to do job so what field would i look out fr the job. kindly plzzzzzzzzzzzz help me plllllllllllllllzzzzzzzzzzz
12th November 2011, 03:07 PM

i m doing bca nd i want to do m.tech IT plz tell me the best procedure which will be helpful for my future plz tell me wat to do in post graduation
19th November 2011, 02:49 AM
m.khushhal

yes you can take the government jobs but trully it mis very difficult to the BCA students.
so i want to say to you that you should go for higher studies like MBA or MCA or prepare for civil services.
or if you really want to job after that than select bank po or bank clerk exams.

also i want to say to you that BCA is also a graduation degree like B.Sc.

you can appear in any exams in which only graduation degree is concern.
11th December 2011, 08:04 PM
neo-rocks

Dear, according me you must go for mca..it does not matter that you wasted 2 years.

after doing mca you will recover it dear by getting good job in software or IT sector.

i want to inspire you dear..work hard. .do not think about the passed two years. Grow up your carrier in a specific field.go for mca.

I promise that you will get a good job..if there is any problem regarding your studies.. I mean to say if there is any finacial problem you can go for correspondence mca course..you can do a job also with your studies. .i hope you will take my advice . .good luck. .

11th December 2011, 11:44 PM
nikeetaa muthiyan

Thumbs up Re:

please help me……….
Firstly I would like to tell you that JUST DON'T WORRY !!!

You can cover up your two years,don't think about it .
Ofcourse you should do MCA.
Just to built your confidence you can do job for 2yrs after your BCA and then go for MCA.
Or if want to do MCA now ,do it now.

BEST OF LUCK !!!
29th December 2011, 01:36 PM
abhisek.sonu

21st February 2012, 09:20 PM

i am completed bsc IT from distance learning and i also wasted 1 year i want do msc cs . Is it better option for me or not .if it good please tell me
good collge for msc cs .I am very disturb now a days

please inform me i am wating
email.id gupta [email protected]
thanku
12th April 2012, 12:15 PM
neat_raw

The 2 main options after BCA are MBA and MCA
MCA will give strength to ur basic knowledge of the subjects, if u can easily handle the subjects of MCA then it is gud
while MBA is different from ur line but it has lot of scope.
12th April 2012, 02:57 PM

i am in final year of BCA from IPU i want to do pg in Cyber Forensics pl help
16th April 2012, 09:50 PM
sandeep dhawde

Cool Re: What to do after BCA? is MCA the best option for me?

Hi am sandeep
i am final yer of BCA after bca what course give me better job or package
22nd May 2012, 12:53 PM

i have done BCA? now please suggest me what should i do after BCA. MCA or MBA?
Reply in my mail id [email protected]
17th July 2012, 02:23 PM

which is the subject i complet mca?