28th May 2011, 04:07 PM
Deb51

Default Re: is it better to do MBA or MCOM after BCOM??

It will be better to go for MBA after complit your B.com degree.
MBA is two years professional master coures.For MBA you take a good marks of the entrance exam MAT and take admission in a good institute .After compliting MBA You must get A good job with good salaries.
16th June 2011, 07:06 PM

i am very confused regarding my post graduate studies...kindly suggest me that in which field i wanna choose
23rd June 2011, 01:50 PM

Default correspondance mba with icwai...

is it possible that icwai is done with corresponding mba...
11th July 2011, 01:08 PM
MSKMSK

Default What is the difference between m.com(ca) & m.com

Tell the difference between the m.com(ca)& m.com
12th July 2011, 04:54 PM
chauhan99

You should go for MBA after passing your BCom. It will be the best decision. There is no use of MCom. Don't be confused anymore, go for MBA. best of luck !!

12th July 2011, 05:14 PM
fazlu

better go for MBA.if you want to continue your studies you can go for M-COM.
this is post graduation.if you want management work you can go for MBA.
this is higher post.
13th July 2011, 11:45 AM

does delhi school of economics also offers m.com course... ????
14th July 2011, 10:40 AM

i finished m.com i can do go for mba for higher studies?
14th July 2011, 10:43 AM

i completed m.com. i want to do mba it is better for me?
26th July 2011, 04:22 PM

Definitely MBA is better, but it depends on the institution you select. If you go for distance MBA or non reputed institutions for MBA it is not better than Mcom. Mcom is recognized every where even if it you do through distance, but MBA's case is different the college should have AICTE approval and good reputation. Reputation is very importannt
4th August 2011, 03:22 PM

i think MBA is better option for d job purpose
but depends on d ability 2 do such that
i mean d finance
4th August 2011, 07:25 PM

can a person pursuing m.com from any university can do mba from 2nd year onwards of m.com from any reputated college or not?
5th August 2011, 10:38 AM
sanjeev26

Originally Posted by ishtiyaq View Post
dear sir wil it better for me to do a MCOM after bcom degree and then go for phd degre, or go for MBA??
Do as per your Interest but MBA is better option.
17th August 2011, 12:09 AM

After B.Com rather doing go for MBA in Finance ....that will give you oppurtunities in MNC's . Nowadays its too difficult for a govt job. So in my opinion go for MBA that can be corrected your life .........take care dude

Louis Wahengbam
22nd August 2011, 01:44 PM
dhruv007

its totally depends upon you if you want to make your carrier in commerce field then in my opinion you prefer ICWA, instead of M.COM . but you want to make your carrier in management field then you can do MBA.
28th August 2011, 02:24 PM

i am living in small town so i am doing mba in my town narsinghpur is better or not plz ans
28th August 2011, 08:50 PM

i have passed B.com and i want gone to banking sector i puzzled now what are doing that time in MBA or m.com please suggest me soon
8th September 2011, 12:08 PM

i think,the students doing mba in nationl colleges,they have a good future. doing mba in state colleges,they have not good future.i think commerce students choose commerce related courses,like mcom.icwa.now a days mba qulification is general to the every student.because every student will join mba.because any group like bsc.bcom.ba.some courses.so my decesion is commerce students will do both the mcom&mba for the better future.
11th September 2011, 01:53 AM
amaan khan ak

dear sir wil it better for me to do a MCOM after bcom degree and then go for phd degre, or go for MBA??
If you want to continue your study then i suggest you to continue your study

with mba.After mba you can get a good job and also you can get a good salery

after mba.There is so much requirment for a mba in market.you can get

informantion and knowledge about business and management.So choose tihs

option.There is very less scope if you choose mcom.So choice is yours.

21st September 2011, 06:00 PM

SIR PLEASE GIVE ME SUGGESTION AFTER B.COM (M.COM & MBA)
1st October 2011, 02:33 PM

I am working as an Accounts Executive, i have completed B.com now i have decided further studies please suggest which is the best correspondence course ofter B.com
5th October 2011, 08:44 AM
shrijan00

hy,
i think you should go for MBA
definitely the best are in IIM
also i heard that that vit is performing well.
you can fill the forms of various exams like CAT,XAT,MAT to qualify.
private companies like
1.PHILIPS
2.LG
3.GODREJ
4.ONIDA
these companies are taking all mba students.....commonly
But its your choice....dont go in flow of your friends or parents...you do only that in whic you think you can excel easily....
5th October 2011, 07:10 PM
vinay21feb

Hello ,

Mainly courses offered in MBA course are given below ....for choosing good course your interest also matters .

Economics course
Fashion Designing course
Finance course
Health Care course
Business Administration course
Business Management course
Clinical Research course
Construction Management course
Hotel Management course
Hospital Administration course
Hospitality Management course
Human Resources course
Information Technology course
Infrastructure Management course

Some good courses that are appreciated by every one are....

IT MBA course
FINANCE MBA course
HR MBA course

Best of Luck..!!
6th October 2011, 05:37 PM
vinay21feb

Sorry you are not eligible for this.
Since M.Com is Master Degree so you can not go directly after completing of 12th.
See below for eligibility-
Eligibility for Admission:
(i) Graduate in any discipline or equivalence from a
recognized University/Institute; and
(ii) Admitted in Chartered Accountancy Final
Course (OR)
Already passed Chartered Accountancy......

Duration: 2 Years (1 year for those who have already passed CA)
6th October 2011, 07:54 PM
sidbond

Every course and subject is good, provided you have interest, will and determination to achieve.

The basic difference MBA and MCom is that while one is marketing oriented, and teaches principles of running a process; the latter is more technical and requires practice to achieve expertise.

If you are good in maths and commerce, then go for M.Com, else you sholud try for MBA.
Also consider other courses like CA or CS etc.
Good Luck
8th October 2011, 10:32 AM

is it better to do MBA or M COM in distance after B COM? can we opt IGNOU?
11th October 2011, 07:04 PM
deepak singh nimavat

sir i am presently doing b.com final year and after b.com my interest is in doing mba....

and i heard that mba is of four types.....

sir plz tell me what side i can take and which is better for me....
11th October 2011, 07:48 PM
deepak singh nimavat

sir i am presently in b.com final year and my background is arts
so sir my accounts is weak ..... so sir can i do ica (industrial chartered accountant)
so that i can improve my accounts and sir my interest after b.com is in doing mba .......... so sir also tell me is it correct to do mba private ......
15th October 2011, 04:03 PM

which type of MBA is better?MBA (marketing,human resource,banking and finance)
15th October 2011, 07:12 PM
raju bhai

Its totaly depend on you.
M.com & MBA are both the different courses.

M.com is master course in general.

where as MBA is a professional master course actually it is management field.

i think you should go for MBA
definitely the best are in IIM

if you wanna to go management field then you have to appear such as exam like
CAT,JC-CAT,MAT,EMAT..........etc.

15th October 2011, 07:19 PM
raju bhai

Nowadays the craze for MBA has gone down .
If you want to go for Management field than no doubt that you should select MBA and also if you are financially sound to get admission in good college.
But if you want to keep yourself out of the crowd and want something different than definately go for M.Com. You can opt MCom if good command in accounts and if you enjoyed doing B.COm

15th October 2011, 09:17 PM
g m bhagya

its better if you go for MBA because it has more scope now a days and you can do phd after that.All the best
15th October 2011, 09:19 PM
raju bhai

In my opinion its better to do ICWA, which has higher weightage than M.COM in the accounts and commerce fields. But when your interest is towards management, then you have to choose for MBA than M.COM. For me, M.com is for account, commerce people wherein you have ICWA with much weightage than M.com. Beware that ICWA is tougher than M.com for completion. Do select which based on your ambition, to be in management or in Accounts field. All the best..

15th October 2011, 09:42 PM
dolly91

If you doing MBA you can get better opportunities either from M.COM....
It because MBA is a program which depends upon Global System Optimization...
for that you have to crack GMAT,CAT....etc...

Here are the exams list for your MBA program

—» AIMA Management Aptitude Test ( MAT ) MAT May Results...

—» Orissa Joint Entrance Examination - Orissa JEE Exam Results 2010 Orissa JEE Results...

—» BIM - Bharathidasan Institute of Management (BIM) BIM Exam...

—» CAT - Common Admission Test CAT Entrance...

—» CMAT - Calibre Management Aptitude Test CMAT Test...

—» EMAT - Electronic Management Aptitude Test EMAT Test...

—» EMPI - Entrepreneurship & Management Process International Business EMPI Exam Date...

—» FMS Entrance Test - Faculty of Management Studies Entrance Test FMS Exam...

—» FSM Entrance - FORE School of Management FSM...

—» GMAT - Graduate Management Admission Test GMAT Exam Details...

—» GIM - Goa Institute of Management GIM Entrance...

—» HP CMAT - Himachal Pradesh Combined Management Aptitude Test HP CMAT...

—» IBSAT - ICFAI Business School Aptitude Test IBSAT Exam...

—» IGNOU OPENMAT - Indira Gandhi National Open University OPEN Management Admission Test IGNOU OPENMAT Exam...

—» IMI PGDM - International Management Institute IMI Exam...

—» IIFT - Indian Institute of Foreign Trade IIFT Exam...

—» IPMG - Institute of Petroleum Management IPMG Exam...

—» ISMU MBA - Indian School of Mines University ISMU Entrance Exam...

—» IMDR - Institute of Management Development and Research IMDR Entrance Examination...

—» IIBF - Indian Institute of Banking & Finance IIBF Exam...

—» IISWBM - Indian Institute of Social Welfare & Business Management IISWBM...

—» IITD Department of Management Studies IITD

—» IIIT - Indian Institute of Information Technology IIIT...

—» IRMA - Institute of Rural Management Anand IRMA...

—» JEMAT - Joint Entrance Management Aptitude Test JEMAT Exam...

—» JMET - Joint Management Entrance Test JMET Entrance...

—» JIMS - Jagannath International Management School JIMS MBA...

—» JBIMS - Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies JBIMS Entrance...

—» Karunya School of Management More Details...

—» KIAMS - Kirloskar Institute of Advanced Management Studies KIAMS...

—» SIMSR PGDM - KJ Somaiya Institute of Management Studies Research SIMSR PGDM...

—» KIITEE Management Entrance Examination KIITEE Examination...

—» LBSIM - Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management LBSIM...

—» MAT - AIMA Management Aptitude Test MAT MAT Exam...

—» MDI - Management Development Institute MDI Admission MDI Entrance Exam...

—» MAH CET - Maharashtra Common Entrance Test for MBA/MMS/PGDBM/PGDBA Admission MAH CET

—» MICAT - Mudra Institute of Communications Ahmedabad Admission Test MICAT Entrance Test

—» MBS - Mumbai Business School MBS Mumbai...

—» NIBM - National Institute of Bank Management NIBM Exam Pune...

—» NDIM - New Delhi Institute of Management NDIM New Delhi...

—» NUIM - Nirma University Institute of Management NUIM Exam...

—» NITIE National Institute of Industrial Engineering NITIE Exam...

—» NMAT - Narsee Monjee Management Aptitude Test NMAT Exam...

—» PIMR - Prestige Institute of Management and Research PIMR...

—» UBS Panjab University - University Business School More Details...

—» RMAT - Rajasthan Management Aptitude Test RMAT Exam...

—» Skyline Business School More Details...

—» SDM Institute for Management Development (SDM) More Details...

—» SPJIMR - S P Jain Institute of Management & Research SPJIMR...

—» SNAP - Symbiosis National Aptitude Test SNAP Exam...

—» TANCET - Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test Exam [MTech, MCA, MBA] TANCET Exam...

—» TAPMI - T.A. Pai Management Institute Entrance Exam TAPMI Exam...

—» UPMCAT - Uttar Pradesh Management Common Aptitude Test UPMCAT Exam...

—» VIT MBA Entrance Exam - VIT University VIT...

—» XLRI XAT - XLRI Jamshedpur School of Management XAT XLRI XAT Exam...

—» XIMB - Xavier Institute of Management XIMB...
Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
#48 Report Post
18th September 2010, 02:42 PM

12th November 2011, 09:25 PM

SIR WHICH ONE IS MORE EASSY mcom OR mba?
14th November 2011, 08:30 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

i recomend you to go for MBA because it is two years course and then u get job

insted of doing m.com and then phd because it take 4 years approx

and if you are interested for further studies then youn should do that.

ok wishig you take good descision as per your need
22nd November 2011, 11:52 AM

If i do M.com then will it be profitable for me or not???? what are the job possibilities in doin M.com....
28th November 2011, 12:22 PM

is it good to do mba from ignou ?does mba gives job opportunities in professorship means can i give net exam after doing mba ? please help me I m veryyy..... confused....thanks.
30th November 2011, 04:54 PM

After B.com I got a proper job or not ?
1st December 2011, 05:05 PM
sabeer alam

i would suggest you to do MBA rather than go for M.COM. Now a days MBA is rolling up and job opportunities are more and more in MBA. If you want to do Phd. then You should take M.com..
Good luck friend!!!
6th December 2011, 03:26 PM

i scored 50% marks in b.com so what can i do after b.com?
11th December 2011, 03:34 PM

WHICH FIELD IS BETTER FOR MBA AFTER B.COM FOR WOMEN/GIRL
HR is good.
11th December 2011, 08:59 PM
rk6030

no doubt.

better one you should do MBA.

Because it's a professional course.

Your life pattern is entirely changed when you join IIM and other reputed university under TANCET or entrance exams.

Advantages:

1. Salary will be hiked in short period

2. Metropolitan city life

3. Good designation

4. Settled life with in few years of getting the job
23rd December 2011, 11:28 AM

I am T.Manickam doing my B.com(2nd yr)in PSG CAS, Coimbature.I am totally confused about my future.I dont no what to do after B.com,can you people suggest me some good courses?
Well i thought of getting placed in campus interview,go to a job for two yrs and then study some worthful courses!Was i right with my thought,I request u to help me to come up.
28th December 2011, 02:00 PM

Currently i am working with McDonald as a shift runner and i have completed my graduation i want to study further to enhance my career in academic field or banking & finance please help me out whether i should i opt for M.com or MBA .
6th January 2012, 06:30 PM

sir,i am avarege talented student,and middle classfamily.now completed b.com.mY nature is silent.which is better mba or m.com?
Pls send reply. my e-mail [email protected]
6th January 2012, 06:38 PM

sir,i am avarege talented student,and middle classfamily.now completed b.com.mY nature is silent.which is better mba or m.com?
Pls send reply. my e-mail [email protected]
30th January 2012, 11:29 PM
swati_forum

In my opinion its better to do ICWA, which has higher weightage than M.COM in the accounts and commerce fields. But when your interest is towards management, then you have to choose for MBA than M.COM. For me, M.com is for account, commerce people wherein you have ICWA with much weightage than M.com. Beware that ICWA is tougher than M.com for completion. Do select which based on your ambition, to be in management or in Accounts field. All the best..
31st January 2012, 02:55 PM
vinay21feb

To apply for MBA a candidate must be graduate in any stream.To get admission in good college you need to appear in CAT and MAT exam.CAT is the common admission test for aspiring candidates whose desire to make a career in managment and business.This test is conducted to ascertain the ability and capability of a candidate and evaluate their skill,concept and presence of mind during crisis situation.Managment aptitude test(MAT) is a high level mental ability test requiring the solution of problem.
5th February 2012, 01:23 PM

It depends upon ur interest... if u r more fond of corporate world den go 4 MBA... othrwis u have good scope in MCOM too ... like u can complete ur MCOM nd den give NET exams n become a lecturer in any universiy....
as i said earlier its ur personal choice... if u r good at teaching u can surely do wel in dis field..