26th May 2010, 12:37 PM
sumrao

Exclamation Re: Admission in bits pilani for mtech degree without good GATE score?

Hi all,
I just missed IIT's.
Which college will be good for me?
Top NIT's or BITS pilani?
Also I would like o know the average and maximum package students get after doing ME in computer science from bits pilani?
Thanks a lot in advance..
27th May 2010, 10:52 PM

Default Re: Admission in bits pilani for mtech degree without good GATE score?

my gate 2010 score is 353 IN ( instrumentation engineering) general category..
all india rank is 1699
where shud i aply?? watz the best option for me???
can i get into NIT'S???
plzzz rpl soooon...
29th May 2010, 07:40 PM

iam doing my btech ,eee branch.please tell me where i would find syllabus for mtech degree at bits..........
30th May 2010, 09:54 PM

what will be maximum package through top nit.and what will be that branch.
31st May 2010, 03:11 PM

what will be maximum package through top nit.and what will be that branch.

Nice question !

It is not fixed that any particular NIT has highest Placement record or any particular Brancnh has highest placment record. It always alters.

Sometimes NIT,Trichy has highest placement sometimes, NIT durgapur, Sometimes NIT, Warangal Etc.

And also the branch is not fixed. Sometimes CSE has highest pay, sometimes EE, ECE, AR etc. But it has been noticed that comparetively CSE,EE,AR,ME has good placement records.

If you see the placement record of few years you will find CSE as maximum times highest pay, and EE remains at second in maximum times.

However, in 2008 the highest International placement was given by NIT, Jaipur 24 lacs per annum. And I think last year NIT, Trichy, Warangal and Durgapur were at the TOP placement records.
2nd June 2010, 06:47 PM

i have not fill the form yet can i apply today
2nd June 2010, 10:31 PM

hi please suggest how to prepare for the online test conducted by Bits for M.E.
I have checked sample papers on BITSEXAM site, but found only for BISAT.
3rd June 2010, 02:13 AM
garg.satish0

dear ,

as u saying that you hasn't done well in gate so u must now look for admissions in bits through the test conducted by them.

you can get more info. about it on its official website ..

www.bitsadmission.com

best of luck ...!!!
||satish||
3rd June 2010, 04:55 PM

sir my gate score is 466, ee paper, with air 2508.
which nit is best suited for my score .please tell me
12th June 2010, 12:44 PM
murali manohar saini

i want to do M TECH in bits pilani. pls give me advise
13th June 2010, 10:26 AM

Yes, you will definately get admission in bits pilani for mtech degree without good GATE score because this college will conducts his own entrance exams. After clear this exams
with good marks, then you will definately get admission in bits pilani........
14th June 2010, 12:13 PM

how many marks get score in bits exam for mteach pls ans
14th June 2010, 05:04 PM

Originally Posted by murali manohar saini View Post
i want to do M TECH in bits pilani. pls give me advise

Basically there are Two ways to get into BITS for M.Tech:-

1) Through GATE: Candidate has to score well in GATE at least 550 along with at least 94 percentile in GATE.

2) BITS conducts it own entrance for providing Admission into ME courses.The entrance is three hours Online entrance conducted at all its designated centres across India.

But only the students who had persued BE from BITS are only eligible for it.If you have any doubt please visit this page as it can be seen Unider Eligibility Criteria of BITS HERE

~Faiyaz~
14th June 2010, 07:45 PM
drdo99

you are asking for nit k or for bit pilani?
you can get to these colleges through two ways.
sponsorships and scholarships.seek through sponsor way.
14th June 2010, 09:31 PM
compaq123

if you have not score good in GATE so you can apply top university in india.
17th June 2010, 03:05 AM

sir,i have got elindia rank of 3900 in electronics and communication with a percentile of 96.16 ...I AM A 2010 PASSOUT..........do i stand withany chance to get into any of the top 4 nits.......

2nd : Does BITS pilani offer good placement for M.tech students..........(VVimp question)

please mail me ,if you can at [email protected] WOULD BE EMOTIONALLY THANKUL TO YOU..
17th June 2010, 03:12 AM

What are the courses in NITs(best 4) AND IITs under electronics and communicaton branch,from placement prospective..............
please sir,i would request you to mention the branch only if you have ,got a feedback from any studen,,,as PEOPLE EXAGGERATE THE FACTS....which can ruin other people's career.........

only from placement prospective(mention courses)..............and approximate minimum gate score to achieve that......
18th June 2010, 11:16 AM

sir,i have got elindia rank of 3900 in electronics and communication with a percentile of 96.16 ...I AM A 2010 PASSOUT..........do i stand withany chance to get into any of the top 4 nits.......

2nd : Does BITS pilani offer good placement for M.tech students..........(VVimp question)

please mail me ,if you can at [email protected] WOULD BE EMOTIONALLY THANKUL TO YOU..

You have'nt mentioned your GATE score, however those who have scored at least 500 GATE score along with at least 85% Percentile can expect Good NIT's.

2nd:- BITS offers ME degree and its among the India's best Engineering Institute. BITS is an Deemed To University and has almost 100% placement record. Also after IIT's, IISC and NIT's if any institute holds that position then it is non- other then BITS.
18th June 2010, 11:33 AM
mukesh dewra

Smile Re: Admission in bits pilani for mtech degree without good GATE score?

Originally Posted by hitechsingh View Post
hello sir/madam
i want to do my mtech degree fron bits,pilani but as my gate result is not so very good ,how else i can be able to get admission in bits,pilani

There are two kinds of Admission for ME dergee at BITS.

Registration for this year 2010 has been end and you should apply next year

Just go to http://www.bitsadmission.com/hd/hdmain.htm

But only the students who had persued BE from BITS are only eligible for it.If you have any qustion in your mind
please visit this offical website http://www.bitsadmission.com/hd/hdmain.htm#eligibility
Best of Luck for future plans
18th June 2010, 11:42 AM
mukesh dewra

Talking Re: Admission in bits pilani for mtech degree without good GATE score?

hello sir/madam
i want to do my mtech degree fron bits,pilani but as my gate result is not so very good ,how else i can be able to get admission in bits,pilani
If your score is 452 , AIR is 3158, then I can expect that you are in a position of getting admision And if so then you can get into NIT's. But if your marks is less then or rank is greater then you can not expect NIT's.

saying dear but at least 452 GATE marks is required for getting into BITS.

when the Mtech notifiaction for BITS pilani will be issued...

Notification for Admission and Online Entrance registration have been going on from last month. Last date for registration is 31 may.

So, Kindly log on to http://www.bitsadmission.com/hd/hdmain.htm
18th June 2010, 11:43 AM
mukesh dewra

Smile Re: Admission in bits pilani for mtech degree without good GATE score?

hello sir/madam

There are two kinds of Admission for ME dergee at BITS.

Registration for this year 2010 has been end and you should apply next year

Just go to http://www.bitsadmission.com/hd/hdmain.htm

But only the students who had persued BE from BITS are only eligible for it.If you have any qustion in your mind
please visit this offical website http://www.bitsadmission.com/hd/hdmain.htm#eligibility
Best of Luck for future plans
18th June 2010, 12:23 PM
Amritansu subh

Dear friend the BITS-pilani conduct its own exam so don't worry for GATE,try to succed in that examination to get your M.tech degree.
18th June 2010, 08:01 PM
prashantmeghalia

hello sir/madam
you don,t need a good gate score to take admission in bits pilani because they conduct their own paper. If you pass that exam with good marks then you will surely get admission.
25th June 2010, 03:59 PM

I have been selected for M.E. (M.Tech) in BITS Pilani in Microelectronics.
Kindly advise me whether the course is good there and also how is the PLACEMENTS there for M.E.?

Right now, I m about to join a VLSI Company, what shall I do ???
28th June 2010, 09:36 PM

i wanted to ask through which exams can i get admission in bits for mtech cources n when will the forms b available for 2011?
30th June 2010, 01:45 AM

I have been selected for M.E. (M.Tech) in BITS Pilani in Microelectronics.
Kindly advise me whether the course is good there and also how is the PLACEMENTS there for M.E.?

Right now, I m about to join a VLSI Company, what shall I do ???

Never worried anout placement in BITS. Its an Deemed University, and its status is after IIT's in terms of Engineering courses.

So, dont worry just go for it, you are on the right track of your success.

i wanted to ask through which exams can i get admission in bits for mtech cources n when will the forms b available for 2011?

First of all BITS offers ME (MAster of Engineering ) degree not M.Tech

Basically there are two modes of entry into BITS for ME degree.

1) GATE: One should have to score at least 600 in GATE along with good AIR and at least 96% GATE Percentile. Then he/she can get a seat in ME there.

2) BITS comducts its own entrance for that purpose, its an online test. But only the candidate who have persued BE from there can appear for it, otherwise for outsiders it is GATE only.
30th June 2010, 09:46 AM
SJ.18

hello sir/madam
You are also eligible to sit in their own written exam..
When you clear that written exam, you have to face inteview and then you are selected for admission.
But this time prepare yourself for good result.
Good luck
30th June 2010, 02:32 PM
yogesh yadav

no worries, though your GATE scoring is not on par to get into bits pilani you have another direct option. bitspilani conducts there own exam for admissions so get prepared for the exam, for more details visit bits pilani website
30th June 2010, 10:07 PM
bholag

Admission depends upon your score and percentile
Admission in bits pilani for m.tech degree without good GATE score.
This year registration has been passed ,it will be better if try next year with good score .so work hard and prepare well for it.Or take a coaching classes
5th July 2010, 08:12 PM
Hitha Nanjappa

you should have already decided by now as to which subjetc you are good at.. since you have already written your gate, now its too late if you havent applied to the departments of your choice...
14th July 2010, 03:52 PM

sir i wanna to take Admission in M.tech (IT) without enterance test. is it possible............??????????/
if yes then tell me the name of that colleges. Plz Reply Sir
16th July 2010, 10:05 AM
surajmahala

hello sir/madam
19th July 2010, 12:39 PM

I have been offered BITS Pilanil ME Design and also have offer from siemens india ltd. As i want to do ME. is okay if leave siemens and join BITS Goa ??
Please, i request you to reply as early as possible. I will be thankfull to u ..
20th July 2010, 12:23 PM

I have been offered BITS Pilanil ME Design and also have offer from siemens india ltd. As i want to do ME. is okay if leave siemens and join BITS Goa ??
Please, i request you to reply as early as possible. I will be thankfull to u ..
Yeah I think so...........!

Opting for ME is better then going for Siemens offer, because after completing your ME you can get more offers or more plethora of oppurtunities will be available for you.

Higher studies will always add to your Career, where as opting for Full time Jobs may hinder your way to higher studies and more good options.

So, you have decided well, dont worry just go for it.

Best of Luck
20th July 2010, 03:11 PM
trupti_9227

hey, don't get exhausted you still have a chance, bit pilani conducts its own exam for admission in m.tech for which the forms are made available in the month of april (as i don't know the correct date)
20th July 2010, 06:35 PM
sharmila jain

hello sir/madam
hi.. ya you can get admission in bits by appearing for the entrance exam conducted by bits ..and the last option is to go for the management seats..good luck..
8th August 2010, 07:35 PM

tell us detailed information how to take addmission for post graduation in tech in bites
when the application form release dates of entrance axam
23rd August 2010, 04:31 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

Admission in bits pilani for mtech degree without good GATE score

is possible. Because it also have some management quota seats.

So you get admission through some management quota seats.
30th August 2010, 01:23 PM

how many seats allotted for m.tech chemical engineering in bits pilani through gate.
1st September 2010, 12:00 AM

definately,you can admission admission in bits pilani for mtech degree without good GATE score.

to get chance on there, you have qualify other exam.

all the best.....
19th September 2010, 11:31 PM

i am doing my M.S(SE) course....after this i would like to do m.tech in cse @ bits. am i eligible and what is the procedure...???
plz reply....
21st September 2010, 01:10 AM

i am doing my M.S(SE) course....after this i would like to do m.tech in cse @ bits. am i eligible and what is the procedure...???
plz reply....

Yes you are eligible..........!

There are two modes of Admission for ME dergee at BITS.

1) Through GATE: Candidate has to score well in GATE at least 550 along with at least 94 percentile in GATE.

2) BITS conducts it own entrance for providing Admission into ME courses.The entrance is three hours Online entrance conducted at all its designated centres across India.

Just lo on to http://www.bitsadmission.com/hd/hdmain.htm

But only the students who had persued BE from BITS are only eligible for it.If you have any doubt please visit this page- http://www.bitsadmission.com/hd/hdmain.htm#eligibility

~Faiyaz~
21st September 2010, 11:48 AM
yogeshkumarsoni

do not worry,
bits pilani conducts its own test for admission in m.tech,
so you can give the exam,
and after getting good score you can take admission in bits pilani for m.tech course.
o k
21st September 2010, 06:30 PM

The candidates who have PCM in their +2 from a recognized university can apply for the entrance exam conducted by BITS. The test would be online, objective, multiple option questions on physics, chemistry, mathematics, English, logical reasoning. The admission will be done on the basis of merit on this test.
25th September 2010, 05:58 PM

sir i am student of final year of mechanical engg. please sent me about placement offers in m.tech from iits or nits & which branch is best for me...plz replay soon. email id [email protected]
26th September 2010, 12:36 AM
subhash1206

hello sir/madam
Kindly log on to http://www.bitsadmission.com/hd/hdmain.htm

log on thos site
29th September 2010, 08:40 PM

sir every one is eligible to write xam for mtech in bits ,.or the students only who persued btech in bits,.,.
30th September 2010, 07:41 PM
NITIN2

there is no need of worry man if you have valid gate score card. You can do MTech through Bits, Pilani through management quota.Hence , you can fulfill your dream and do better in future.

27th October 2010, 09:15 PM

there is any criteria in btech% for taking admission in mtech , bits pilani..
and i m a student of computer science,final yr..
plz reply soon...
12th November 2010, 02:04 AM
Gaurav.jain88

Yes it is possilble to take admission in bits without gate score because they conduct their own exam for admission in BITS.
If you clear that then you can take admission there.