2nd May 2015, 10:42 AM

Default Re: What is the age requirement for Indian Army?

dear
sir/mam
I am student of b.sc 3rd year.My date of birth is 20/04/1993.I want to join army.Can i join Indian army.
height:5.11
weight:75
Name:Navpreet singh brar
email:[email protected]
I am very interested in ARMY please reply me
19th August 2015, 01:42 PM

Hello...
I am a ajay kodle and my age is 21 years are running I want be join as Indian army. I have done also 12 th and my graduate also be done is technical course.
Where are apply me please send a information my email _ [email protected]
Ok
thank you sir.
4th September 2015, 01:39 AM

Sir: my name is vivek krishna ..from kerala iam 2 finished my height;152cm 56kg.my age 19. I want to join indian army 9961233426. My [email protected]. iform me please . Bharath matha ki jai
9th January 2016, 07:27 PM

hello sir my name pawan singh I am B.com students and my age is 23 how can join in indian army on clerk Department my mo no is 7506756854
11th January 2016, 11:42 PM
Gobinda Sen

i m 10 passed & i want to join in army so what should i do 4 it .plz reply
After 12th passed,you can apply for Indian Army.Because then you eligible for NDA exam.

NDA exam means National Defence Service exam.

NDA exam conduct by UPSC every year.

Eligibility criteria for NDA exam :

Candidate must have passed higher secondary exam with 55% marks from any recognized board or university(This exam does not require any particular subject).

Candidate must be an Indian citizen.

Candidate must be a male candidate.

Candidate must be an unmarried candidate.

Candidate must be physically and mentally fit candidate.

Age is between 16.1/2 to 19 years.

If you are interested for Indian Army or NDA exam,then you can check for more details : www.upsc.gov.in

16th April 2016, 11:23 PM

Hello sir, my name is Nitin surkule and my birth date is 05/ 05/ 1996. I want to become a Air Force pilot. I have completed 12th science with the PCM group in 2016 year. please sir inform me that. if I eligible for that post. please kindly consider my application . thank you,
16th April 2016, 11:33 PM

Hello sir my name is Nitin surkule. I want to become a airforce pilot. my birth date is 05 05 1996. I have completed 12th science in year 2016 I am so interested to become a Air Force pilot . please inform me that if I eligible to that post.
23rd April 2016, 12:49 AM
sah.alok932

Age requirement for different entries of Indian Army are
1)NDA-National Defence Academy
Mainly for Intermediate students who have passed Intermediate
Age Limit-16.5 years to 19.5 years(At the time of commencement of course)
2)Technical Entry Scheme(TES)
A entry for Intermediate candidates as NDA with PCM in Intermediate
Age Limit-16.5 years to 19.5 years(At the time of commencement of course)
3)CDSE-Combined Defence Service Examination
A entry for Graduate students
Age limit-18 to 24 years for IMA-Indian Military Academy
IMA offers Permanent Commission in Indian Army,a service for full 30 Years.
Age Limit OTA-19 to 25 years(At the time of commencement of course)
OTA offers Short Service Commission,a service for 14 years
14th January 2017, 01:13 PM

I am student of 10th and I want to join Indian army how can I prepare my self for army
2nd April 2018, 11:51 PM

Sir i have done b-com, now currently doing MBA, my age is 21 and i now i really wish to join defense. I think i have the passion and spirit for it, if you can guide me please mail me [email protected]