13th October 2010, 06:52 PM
vik111

Default Re: Summer training in DRDO for btech students?

as DRDO is a good company so everyone wants to do his or her training from there.

You can apply there by filling theie form and you have to send you resume or CV on the basis of that they will see your performance and then will give the decision of whether you are eligible for training there or not.

13th October 2010, 07:38 PM
aotiwari

My friends have done their BE project from DRDO.
All of them had some links in DRDO, so it would be beneficial if you have any DRDO links otherwise it would be difficult. You need to contact the concerned person in DRDO.
13th October 2010, 09:28 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

better you can do your training class in any government training exam center, who teach about the basic of all engineering, or college professor from good university like Anna university like that, it will be help full, Try that, Best of luck
31st October 2010, 07:23 PM

sir i am a Btech student of BPUT,(orissa).i want to know what is a summer tranning and how it occures,what is the eligibility ??sir please send a mail to my ID [email protected]
10th November 2010, 03:26 PM
umarao

i am student of B.TECH.(hons.) in electronics and communications engineering from NIT Jamshedpur. i am interested in doing summer training in your research organisation.
So please kindly mail me the procedure regarding the above.
Uma Rao
NIT Jamshedpur
2nd December 2010, 04:25 AM

I am pursuing B.Tech in Electronics and Communication from Rajasthan Technical University. Nw I am in 5th semester ; would you please tell me about the procedure to apply in DRDO for one month summer training.
2nd December 2010, 08:26 PM

i have done my this years training from drdo-sspl lab. delhi. one thing i just want to say that whether or not you are a good student or a bad or from a reputed institute or not the thing you should have is solid letter of recomendation if you want to do a training at any of drdo's labs.i too had letter of recommendation of minister of state of labour, i am from NIT-surat doing msc. integrated in physics, i also have scored 8.18 cgpa(till 6th sem). so my point is that you must have a good recommendation.
-siddharth
9th December 2010, 08:17 PM

iam a student of msc(chemistry) from nit jalandhar and i want to do my june to july industrial training in drdo .please provide me with the information regarding the procedure
and please tell me that what is the ligibilty criteria
16th December 2010, 12:39 AM

Sir/mam i have applied for 6 month training in drdo and given my cv but there is no response given to me about my training...... Plz tell me if u know the candidates selected for training. My email id is [email protected]. Ply do rply
21st December 2010, 12:39 AM

I am a student of m.Tech [vlsi] from Banasthali University RAJASTHAN.and i want to do my 10 months industrial training in DRDO.Please provide me with the information regarding the procedures for the above mentioned task.
emai id- [email protected]
21st December 2010, 06:12 PM
vanita.garg26

sir i want to do my tarining from drdo.. wats the procedure??!
22nd December 2010, 06:15 PM

dear sir/mam i am a 3rd year b.tech biotechnology student from s.r.m university chennai...... i wants to do my industrial training after 6th sem.. from iit college how can i apply for same ??????
6th January 2011, 08:46 PM
gottachievedthing

i am in 5th sem frm uptu in ece branch , i have to do summer training during d month of june in 2011 , plzz specify which cmpanys wud b providing training fr d projects
12th January 2011, 07:20 PM

HOW CAN I GET TRAINING IN DRDO PLZ SEND
16th January 2011, 09:13 PM

hello sir, I am a student of B.Tech(electronics & communication) from CET,Moradabad(U.P.). I want to know that is only the students from reputed institutions/colleges can do summer training from DRDO? I also want to do the summer training from DRDO. Plz tell me the procedure for applying.
17th January 2011, 11:15 AM
rks_estate

Yes, you can do summer training in DRDO.

Only final year students are eligible for summer training.

For summer training you may contact to the training & placement officer of your college and through your college you may contact to the personal department of DRDO.

The personal department of DRDO help & guide you regarding summer training, schedule, duration, fee etc.

All the Best
18th January 2011, 04:06 PM

i m a student of btech 3rd year cse branch and i want to do training from drdo,please provide me the information about the procedure for this task.
25th January 2011, 08:11 PM

hello sir, i m a student of mechanical engineering btch 3rd yr from MNNIT
28th January 2011, 12:11 PM

u can join ntpc summer training projects,if u can do it that will be gud for u dear
how can i apply for summer trainning in drdo ........... what is the eligibility criteria
6th February 2011, 05:51 PM

i am a student of b.tech 3rd yr(IT),can i apply for summer training at DRDO???
pls suggest some gud institutes,in case I cant apply for DRDO...
ekta
11th February 2011, 08:54 PM

i am a B.E 3rd yr student of mechanical branch. i just want to know the procedure for doing project in drdo.
13th February 2011, 01:20 PM

I am a student of B.tech(electronics and communication), from DAVIET,Jalandhar. I want to do my 6 months industrial training in DRDO. Please provide me with the information for the above mentioned task.

Tanvi
13th February 2011, 09:16 PM

how to apply apply sir ,i wont understand. i have completed on my b.tech. how to apply tell me sir
14th February 2011, 08:56 AM
sumitkumarsharma

Wink Re: Summer training in DRDO for btech students?

[first you find from DRDO office from training department.if you have good %AGE then you can apply for summer training in DRDO.
but make one letter from your college to Training and placement department.
and that letter fax and one letter you can do speed post.
they can reply within 7days.then you go for summer training in DRDO.
15th February 2011, 03:11 PM

Smile Re: Summer training in DRDO for btech students?

if u do not have source that it is nearly impossible.....
15th February 2011, 11:24 PM

i am a student of btech(ece) third year.can i apply for summer training in the month of may-june i.e for two months in 2011...if,yes..how to apply for it????
16th February 2011, 05:51 PM
kapil2503

Thumbs up Re: Summer training in DRDO for btech students?

for apply the summer training in Drdo, mail the professor under which you want to doing project with CV & cover letter.
you can get the email id on the website of DROD.
22nd February 2011, 07:13 PM

I am student of B.sc Aeronautical science 2nd yr, i wan to do summer training at DRDO... can u pls suggest me the procedure to join ...
27th February 2011, 08:52 PM

iam b.tech bioinformatics stdent can i apply in dis
28th February 2011, 01:21 AM

i am b.tech 3rd year student and wanna do summer training plz send me details......
2nd March 2011, 01:10 PM

m pursuing M.tech(I.T) from Banasthali Vidyapith,Rajasthan and about to complete my first year of academics.As a part of University curriculum,our next year is for dedicated training based project presentation from a reputed company or institution.
Can anyone please suggest me companies or institutions offering training for a period of 10-11 months.
7th March 2011, 12:24 PM

hello sir i'm Velmurugan.M.. i am a III rd year B.Tech<Bioinformatics> student, i want to do my internship (2 months) in DRDO. please guide me how can i apply for it and am i eligible for DRDO training....
my mail id : [email protected]

thank you.....
12th March 2011, 11:27 PM

J am B.Tech biotech 4th sem student n want to do summer training in inmas or dipas or drdo delhi. wht sud i do plz help me
pushpalata
15th March 2011, 11:51 PM

hello sir :)
I am doing my B.E in biotechnology and in 6th sem now....i just wanted to know whether i can do my final year project in DRDO?
I dont have any influence so can we directly approach them?
18th March 2011, 11:55 AM

i am a student of ECE. I want to go in field of communication. I am currently in 4th semester. What courses should i do for the best future?
29th March 2011, 03:14 PM

Respected ,SIR
I am b.tech second year ECE student in college RPIITkarnal kurushetra university &my roll no 5709053.& i want the summer tranning in your DRDO centre delhi.So please provide me imformation with the imformation regadaring the procedure for the above mention task. ROHITSINGH
29th March 2011, 08:12 PM

HCL would be best for project training

Here is contact info for your HELP

HCL, A-8, South Extension-1 Main Ring Road (Adjoining BP Petrol Pump), NEW DELHI
Call 011-43164444, 0-9818112118
Email at southextension(at) hclcdc.in
29th March 2011, 08:15 PM

HCL would be best for project training

Here is contact info for your HELP

HCL, A-8, South Extension-1 Main Ring Road (Adjoining BP Petrol Pump), NEW DELHI
Call 011-43164444, 0-9818112118
Email at southextension(at) hclcdc.in
31st March 2011, 05:54 PM

Sir,i am a 3rd year student of btech in instrumentation engg. iit kharagpur.I want to work as scientist in DRDO,delhi.What are scopes of my branch in DRDO labs.
1st April 2011, 12:55 PM

i am student of b.e. (mechanical) from c.s.v.t.u. chhattisgarh.i want to vocationl training for months in drdo.so please provide me any inforation.
5th April 2011, 06:07 PM

sir i m a student of b.tech mechanical 2nd year..
i want to do my summer traning in DRDO...
coul'd u please help me out..... how to do dis..?
5th April 2011, 06:09 PM

Exclamation Re: Summer training in DRDO for btech students?

sir i am a student of b.tech mechanical 2nd year..
i want to do my summer training in DRDO...
could you please help me out..... how to do this..?
5th April 2011, 11:09 PM

i am b.tech 3rd year student and wanna do summer training plz send me details......
1st May 2011, 09:27 PM

summer training for automobile b tech student
3rd May 2011, 09:20 AM

i m a student of chemical engg. 3rd year
wants to do training in TATA CHEMICALS
6th May 2011, 02:05 PM
sapiens.next

sir i am student of 6th computer science from where i should do my tranining what is precedure to enroll in DRDO please rply
Summer Industrial training 2011 on
Advance Robotics, Wireless communications and Remote sensing,
Embedded systems, Hardware Designing
and many more
100% Placement Opportunity to Every Participant

Nextsapiens Launches summer training programs:

1. Advance Robotics (Technovation 2011)

7 days Advance level Workshop on Robotics and Emgineering.

Practical projects:
Generating Electricity while walking
New sense: explore the novel interaction technique based on Image Processing
Human Body Interfaced robot
Hand Interface robot ( desiging of WII remote) to control the functionality of the robot
Balancing Robot ( Robot balancing and moving on 2 wheels)
Home automation using sensors and remote control device
Directional Touch screen control Robot
Scrolling on touch screen to make robot move in any particular direction
IVRS Based system
Voice recognition robot

Starting Dates:June 2011 onwards

2. Wireless Communication and remote sensing techniques

Hands on Projects to be covered:

1. Wireless communication between PC and Microcontroller
2. Wireless communication between 2 microcontrollers
3. Wireless communication between sensor and microcontroller
4. Remote sensing by installing sensor at remote location and recieving its data on PC
5. Designing of wireless sensor network using 2 or more sensors connected wirelessly to base station
6.Designing of wireless communication module

Starting Dates: June 2011 onwards

3. Embedded systems, Image Processing and Robotics

8 days of Training Program includes 4 Programming Languages and 22 practical exercises.

Programming Languages : Embedded C, Assembly, Matlab and Basic

Main attractions:
1. Ball Follower Robot using Image Processing
2. Autonomous Traffic Light control system
3.Anti theft system
4. Autonomous Maze solver Robot
5. Autonomous Line follower Robot
6. Autonomous Obstacle avoidance Robot
7. GSM Control Robot and many more

4. Embedded systems and PCD designing

Practical Projects:

1. Implementing micro controller circuit and its features on the bread board
2. Designing of Powersupply to Microcontroller
3. Designing of ISP for programming the microcontroller
4. Interfacing LCD with Micro controller on bread Board
5. Interfacing of ADC and analog sensors with Microcontroller
6. Interfacing of Motors via L293D with Microcontroller on Bread Board
7. Circuit and sensor designing
8. Circuit layout desigining using E.A.G.L.E
9. Interfacing of Digital devices with Microcontroller
10. PCB desiging

For more Information: Please visit www.nextsapiens.com , Call us @
0120-4231373, 9810570011
14th May 2011, 03:15 AM
ashishshekhar

you find some institutes then try to get
information about training duration, fee,..
and then forward a letter to this company or institutes by your principle...
in drdo also available training programme ..you contact by phone and
get information...

26th May 2011, 02:11 AM
parveenazad81

respected sir/mam
i have already applied for 6 months industrial trng in drdo dehradun through reference.but yet no reply has come.so, will u plz tell me that how they told the students about their selections.do they upload the list of selected candidates on their site or send a msg on the email id.and at what time the disclose the list of shortlisted candidates.
thanku.
my email id :[email protected]
27th May 2011, 12:52 AM

tuff to get throuh it without approch.....
27th May 2011, 01:41 AM
mailmeshekhar2011

you find some institutes then try to get
information about training duration, fee,..
and then forward a letter to this company or institutes by your principle...
in drdo also available training programme ..you contact by phone and
get information...